Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great View Resort and you must try their breakfast, it is wonderful !! This resort has Great view lobby and all rooms have perfect view. Their breakfast is international taste and the restaurant has perfect view, too. Their rooms are very comfortable. I stayed at the beach front villa and it is perfect. I believe that we will come back for a vacation again. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable! I usually stay at Intercon hotels in Asia and this resort really live up the great standard that Intercon stands for.We were recognized as Ambassador members and got the benefits it comes with. Our room in the main building was great! Wonderful sea view! Whole staff is very friendly, helpful and service minded. Great service at restaurants, pool area at main building and beach. Appreciated the small attention, like complimentary water at the pool/beach. Breakfast buffet was great! Plenty of choices. Nice to see executive Chef Luke involved in the breakfast service, thanks for the tasty crêpe! :) The gym is quite well equipped but I would like to have more mats there in order to be able to lay on the floor and do exercises. The resort is quite isolated but we didn't mind, it was a great place for relaxation! We'll definitely be paying another and longer visit someday! 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant There's limited choice in menu in dinner time. Need japanese or light food. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort with spectacular view Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort is a beautiful resort with a spectacular view. The villas are large and have much privacy. The staff is friendly and helpful. Its a beautiful place to relax. All the swimming pools are clean. We really enjoy staying there. I will recommend this place to everybody who enjoy live and need to relax. I am sorry that I posted the other review with a wrong rating. It should be the opposite instate of the rating poor I meant excellent for all the experience ratings. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magic experience in koh Samui I often get to stay at wonderful hotels, but the Intercontinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort was up there with the best of them. The location is magnificent and this is supported by the extremely well designed hotel making the most of the magical sea views. Our room was exceptionally comfortable with expansive sea views. The staff at the hotel were remarkable, nothing was too difficult, every request was greeted with a smile. I would specifically like to commend the team in Amber restaurant and the hotels executive Chef Luke. It is rare to see an executive chef who is so engaged with the customers, very good to see. The Hotels spa is also a great place to unwind, and I am now fully converted to the benefits of an excellent massage. Of course there were a few glitches, one would always expect this where there is a language barrier, but these were minor and always resolved. I cant wait to get back. fantastic experience. 10 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Forgettable Stay With few exceptions such as Hiro, the Front Office Asst Manager (I forgot his name), and service staff at Amber and Flames, most other staff are not well-trained and lack the spirit of service. Ambassador members should take heed from the countless posts on TripAdvisor regarding the lack of benefits. I didn't and I regret that. I will not return to this property again. 16 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant service room is great but the restaurants service is poor especially amber restaurant. very slow to get ready for the ordered lunch 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We had a great time at the Intercon Koh Samui because our room was in such a good location next to the pool and beach. Mr. Hiro was also very helpful on the service side. Of course the views are amazing. We did wait a while for our room to be ready and it would have been nice to get a free lunch or massage or something. We look forward to staying at your hotel again in the future. Best regards, -Td 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never forgetting the time of my honeymoon in Kosamui I have stayed there for 2nights and 3days as a honeymoon. It is the best time I ever has in my life. The staffs are soooo kind to us. They never make us feel sorry when we ask some buggy or flavors at all. I felt I was like a princes. All the food they served were delicious and the landscape they located were so beautiful. They had good promotion for honeymoon and I really enjoyed them and appreciate for it. It was so splendid that I would like to make it someday. Thank you for your great service. I miss there. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect vacation spot I was very unfortunate that my friends I could only stay for one night. However, the experience I had was truly one to remember. Welcoming and refreshing cold towels and drinks were served the second we arrived. Even though our room wasn't ready right away, we enjoyed the breathtaking views of the sea and small islands from the lobby as we waited along with our tasteful drinks. The villa we stayed at was very large and cozy. The bridge to the lobby was beautiful and pool facility is great. It was a shame I did not get a chance to sit by the bonfire and take picture son the boardwalk. In addition to all the amazing hotel facilities, the staff were friendly and very helpful in everything ranging from small requests to directions around Samui. Overall, my visit to Baan Taling Ngaam Resort was paradise and I will definitely be paying another and longer visit someday. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breathtaking views The place has the wow factor from the moment you step into the lobby. Our room was in the main part of the resort and it was huge with a good size living/dining area, generous powder room, enourmous bedroom and bathroom and good size and well laid out walk-in robe. It was stylishly decorated and had panoramic views and a huge outdoor area as well. If you want to swim in the sea you are limited as most of the beachfront is coral. You can enter the water for a bit of a splash or if you are game you can jump off the hotel's private jetty. We watched a guest with his young son dive bombing off the jetty under the supervision of a hotel staff member and it looked like a lot of fun. We used the pools and had no problems getting a lounge chair even though the hotel was at capacity. The resort is isolated and best suited to those not looking for nightlife. The hotel does provide a shuttle into Chewang and Nathon if you want a change of scenery. Food was excellent proving enough variety to sustain us for a week. The staff were lovely and management are always visible and hands on. Not for those looking for a budget break but if you want something classy and well maintained then this is it. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a truly breathaking view Resort We really enjoyed the breathtaking view at Intercontinental Samui - the Resort on a beautiful Cliff! The perfect place to escape from the busy life at home. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in an intercontinental Hotel in 14 years traveling This stay was a welcome vacation for my wife and I and we could not have chosen better. An absolutely spectacular setting, the staff felt like a family, to the extent we were greeting the Manager Stefan , Chef Luke, Director of Room Services Ead, on a first name basis. Large hotel area, great facilities, variety of amenities and restaurants, great food and a relaxing atmosphere. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a high quality vacation at a reaosnable price. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For those who want to relax and soak it in yes, not for those in a rush. coz despite renting a car I did not feel the need to step out much. here's why - a. the sunset is amazing and you shouldn't miss it b. the air bar is one of the best places to experience the sun set c. the pools and the private beach have so many things to keep you and kids busy (we snorkelled and kayaked, my toddler enjoyed time at the kids activity centre) d. the restaurants are good and at par with other similar properties e. there were cultural performances at the hotel f. the rooms are spacious and the balconies offer a handsome view of the sea, sun and the sunset. again, a definite recommendation if you want to soak in the tropics. 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Holiday and excellence Experiences My hubby and I went there for our Honeymoon and we surprising that the hotel management upgraded us the room with the Beachfront pool villa which makes us feel great and thumbs Up. The complimentary cake and sparkling champagne was delicious and nice for this special moments, which intercontinental has done their best to served us great. Spa was great! Never has a perfect. Stay was great, service was excellence but the food (dinner buffer@Amber) need to be improve, not worth value. Expensive with little variety of main course and choice. Breakfast was good. Specially thanks again for everyone working in the hotel, it was a very great and memorable stay for me and my hubby. Definitely will recommend to friends and maybe go back again if time allowed. Thanks again. Mr.James & Ms.Jess 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 beautifull rooms in perfect tropical setting away from the rush beautiful resort at perfect tropical location. friendly management who is responding to any requests. this is a true boutique 5 start hotel which is not so common in the large chain hotels. 26 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to stay at intercontinental Room is spacious, comfortable, relax and homelike. Lighting is good. Spa service is good too. Staff are polite, friendly and nice. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by State of the art hotel We just came back from 11 days in this incredible resort. I booked an hotel transfer from the airport, they welcomed us with cold towel and water in a luxury van, so it gived us directly a foretaste of the service and attention that we did experience during our stay. First of all, it has been mentioned many time, but it's definitely the most gorgeous view we have ever seen. If you are lucky enough with the sky, you will see some of the most beautiful sunset on earth. We were upgraded to a beachfront villa : it's very nicely appointed (Back to home, I'm looking if I can buy the same mattress as it was so comfortable...) and jumping in your private pool in the middle of the night, under the stars, is something I will never forget. Even if the hotel is full (their is less than 80 rooms) it does not feel crowded, you always find place in the beach or around the 6 pools (hotel advertise 7, but the purple pool is private). The infinity pool near the lobby, the blue pool and the beach pool are our favorite. Please note that the beach isn't the main advantage of the hotel, as there is some rocks, but you can swim by going at the end of the private pier. However if the beach is your main criteria, you may want to look for another facilities. Also the walk from the beach to the resort isn't that hard, most of the people used the caddie. We never had to wait more than 2 min when we need them so the hotel situation is really not a issue unless you suffer from a severe mobility issue. We particularly appreciate all the small attention like the complimentary water at the pool, small fruits and other thai ravioli that they bring during the day, or the chef at the flame bringing some barbecue seafood to taste... .That was for me the difference between a good hotel and a incredible hotel. We took the hotel boot trip to Angthong Marine N.P., it may be a little more expensive than the other tour operator, but I highly recommend it! You will avoid a long road transfer (the boat will take you in the resort beach). We where only 8 persons in the boat so you feel very exclusive, and the crew (captain, the private guide and the attendant) did everything to make this journey unforgettable. We did snorkeling, an amazing picnic in a desert beach, sight seen and we where lucky enough to see some monkeys. Try to book early enough as the tour operate only if they're is a minimum of 6 passengers and up to 12 maximum. My partner and her daughter took also the Thai cooking class, and they had a lot of fun discovering the local market with chef Tao and cooking Thai food with the help of Olive and the whole team in the amazing kitchen of the Amber. We try all the food option of the resort (Amber, Flames, beach bar and the in room service) and all where delicious. I particularly recommend the “all you can eat” BBQ at the Flames. Price are at US or EU level, so do not compare to thai price, but I guess it's similar to what you will pay in the same category of hotel in Samui, like the W or the Conrad. I find the price for the cocktails fair, but the wine is expensive. The breakfast buffet is probably on of the most gargantuan we ever seen. From thai food, sushi, noodles, fresh fruits, pastry, egg station, donuts... Be careful with your rates, some seems to not include breakfast but the IC website is not very clear on this point (I had to ask the hotel directly) I read on previous comment on trip advisor some lack of service, from my point of view if you except the same service as in Europe or US you may be disappointed, they probably don't have the catering school that you have in EU or US (if if they have, only a few percentage of the population can afford it) but they compensate by their willingness, kindness, happiness... in other word the “Thai hospitality”. So yes, you may have to repeat twice to be understood, or need to call twice the reception to make something fix, but if you are tolerant and have a bit of patience it shouldn't be a issue. Anyway management are always looking to help you in any circumstance. A special thanks to Pom for his smile, kindness ,and always asking if we need anything. Thanks also to Timmy who was helping us when we had some request that couldn't be fulfill by the front-desk. As everything can improve, this is some suggestion to the management (just little point): An employee (I will not say his name here, as I'm still unsure if is intention were good or not) who was insisting to bring us on some party (nikky beach) saying that he can put us on the list.., and even drive us there. He continue to insist a little bit, even after I told him that we were not the targeted audience. I can't prove it, but I had the feeling that this guy was commissioned by the club to be a tout, and that make me uncomfortable. For the picnic during the cruise, the food was very good, but it was way to much! We all feel bad when we so all what we left over going to the trash, the hotel should consider to reduce the quantity. The in room dining experience was not linear, sometimes exceptional and sometimes just ok for exactly the same order. Concierge service is very helpful when you are there, but sometimes they lack to answer to e-mail (twice I had to send a reminder), they should better track that. Maybe a possibility to check your balance account from the TV (like in may other IC) will be useful. Overall experience was outstanding and it's certainly the best seaside vacation we ever had. We will definitely come back to this beautiful resort 14 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location, and great property but.... First impression... AMAZING. I have never seen a lobby quite like this one. It really is a breathtaking hotel. The room was great with some cool modern conveniences. My 2 big problems... first the prices of food and drinks are really extortionate. You'll average spending about 4-5000 baht ($120-$180) for a dinner for 2 here if you eat anything other than Thai food. The cheapest meal we were able to eat here was about 2000 baht which is still almost 7 times the price of a comparable meal from a restaurant in town . The mixed drinks were expensive (300-500 baht) small, and just ok and the entrees were way over priced for what they were. While the food was good it was no where near as good as the prices they charge, even for a luxury hotel in an expensive area, let alone Thailand. The cheapest food on the menu was Thai food so I'll use that as a reference. The Thai food averages about 300-400 baht per plate. (western food is at least double that) I could get the same quality at a nice beach side restaurant in Koh Samui for 80-120 baht per plate. Now, I will gladly pay a premium for having it in the hotel, in a secluded part of the island, served to me in style, etc, etc, etc... I will not pay a 200-300% premium and be happy about it. It just sours the experience when you feel like you are getting ripped off all day especially when you go to a restaurant and get an amazing Thai dish for 80 baht and the same dish which isn't even as good costs 400 baht at the hotel. The prices didn't stop at food and drink either... A car from the hotel concierge is 1000 baht per hour to take you around the island which is just ridiculous for Thailand, even Koh Samui. Finally, the bill. This is where the experience took a turn for me. The bill you get at the end of your stay is a joke. I won't go into it too much but there were overcharges, errors, charges for food/drinks from our mini bar that we never ate... etc. It's the most confusing/messed up bill I've seen at a hotel and I've seen lots. After I fixed all the extra charges I asked how they figured my tax out because I honestly couldn't tell from reading the bill because they show your total bill as the taxable amount versus the pre-tax amount, the manager came out and confronted me to prove me wrong, he admitted that the bill was weird after I showed him but said it wasn't their fault and blamed it on the billing system first, which I recommended changing and told him he could because I'm very familiar with hotel POS systems. He then told me he couldn't because this is what bills in Thailand look like... basically counting on the fact that this was my first hotel stay in Thailand. Unfortunately for him it wasn't and I have very normal looking bills from other hotels in Thailand that make complete sense. I also didn't find him gracious, just kind of condescending with a little arrogance. Lying to my face like that is just insulting if you ask me. Just say "sorry, we'll try to fix it for next time, thank you for pointing it out." Is saying sorry that hard? You don't even have to do anything if I'm really wrong but come on, it's called customer service, you know this is forming my last impression of the hotel, at least pretend you care a little. If you stay here just be ready to spend a LOT on food and drinks or rest a car and go into town and make sure you you look your bill over closely at checkout. Some advice to the hotel. Charge a little more for the rooms if you need to but the prices of food and drinks need to come down. Also, people on the property that answer the phone (room service for example) need to be able to understand English especially the words for menu items since the menu is written in English. The management needs to be more gracious and make an effort to say hello to guests and be on the property more. I never saw the GM, the chef, really any management of any kind my entire week stay... except when I had an issue with the bill at the end and it wasn't a good interaction. Final story just because it still bugs me... to cap everything off I booked a private car to the airport (1600 baht) and so did another couple waiting with us. When their car broke down on the way to the hotel, the bellman just put them in our car which I was fine with and glad to help but they never asked AND then never refunded me 800 of our 1600 baht since I now split the ride with another couple. I don't mind the money really but it's little things like this that the hotel just missed / messed up all during our trip that made me feel gouged and which detracted from what should be a spotless stay... To conclude, I have stayed at many intercontinental properties and I won't stop now. I love the brand and have stayed in them in all over the US, Europe, and now Asia. This hotel simply needs some attention and staff training to really get in line with the rest of the companies properties. I'm sure in a year or so it will be world class from top to bottom but it just isn't quite there yet. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and unexpected view We travelled to Koh Samui with the entire family, including my wife, my two daughters (ages 2 and 1) and my parents. We stayed in the 2 bedroom panaramic villa. The location was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the pool by the beach and were there with the entire family everyday. We also booked a day private car through the hotel where we drove the entire island. Both the concierge was very helpful and our driver was awesome (Keng). We got a chance to see the entire island and the conclusion was the Intercontinental had the best view hands down. We would totally come back but next time without the kids. :) 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Intercon Samui Spend 3 nights at the hotel. fantastic. All rooms face the sea. I believe there are a total of 79, so its very quiet and exclusive. Rooms have a huge balcony with 2 day beds, great way to relax and just watch the sea. The views are spectacular, you need to watch the sunset. There are 7 pools, 5 in different colours, and one facing the forest hill by the corner end of of the hotel. The main pool is by the beach, you can reach there via buggy, or walk down where you go past a suspension bridge, which is really neat. There are ample beds and lounges for everyone by the pool beach. Staff are very friendly and serve iced water,and are very attentive if you need anything. Great idea that they sell ice cream by the pool. On of the 2 days I was there, there were fireworks at night, one by a wedding group and the other a business group, both staying in the hotel. That added to the magic. Breakfast was great. Try their croissant which is freshly baked and a real delight, and the coconuts; Whole coconuts from the fridge, nice and cold, the freshest I have ever had! Overall a great experience; been recommending to my friends to go stay in intercon samui ever since I came back! 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied, I like. Very beautiful,very good, very satisfied。I like it. I'll be back. 25 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good bed, good amenities, beautiful suite the room was excellent, the location without a motorbike or car too far away from markets and villages. the things to do around the resort are too little, when you do'n t want to spend a whole day on the water 24 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantasic resort , but a little from city center. This is my third time to stayed in this resort. Came in four person, my lover, me and my brother with his girl friend. We arrived on 14 Feb for Valentine`s day.Iplplan to book a 2 bedrroms villa, but It`s very hard to get a room on 14th Feb due to Valentine`s day and Chinese new year. Thank you for the help from GM, finanlly I got the room. Further more when we arrived, thank to the full booking by china people, I got upgrade to 2 pool villas. Thank a lot for the GM. As a RA, I automatically entitle to club interCon and 20% off on food. Vew get 505 and 506, which is much better and 501~504, which is not so privicy. I love 505 most. very comfortable especially for couple. private pool. huge TV, Jacuzzi in bathroom. every thing is IC standard. Afternoon my brother and I sailing to five islond with the helping of hotel guide. Very nice experience. In the evening we enjoy a beautiful sunset with a lot cocktail in air bar. after sun set, we backing to our villa. Professional bulter Nikii already set up a romantic dinner near the private pool. What`s a beatiful Valetine`s Day!!! Next day, we enjoy the breakfast and then we have nice spa in the afternoon. also cocktail hour again in the evening, however heavy rain end this. On day 3. after breakfast, my brother and I try to sailing to five island by ourselve, very execisting but a little dangerous, We meet heavy rain strong wind in the half way. Finanlly, we went back safely, It`s the most impressive thing during the stay. 22 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning hotel......BUT... The Hotel is Magnificent, one of the best venues I have ever stayed at. There are plenty of Pros and Cons so let me list the Pros first: PROS: 1. Beautiful , magnificent venue and excellent facilities, the gym, spa, pools, beach, restaurants etc all outstanding. 2. Most of the staff were awesome especially the breakfast ladies and spa ladies, to mention a few PUI, TOON and NOI, what wonderful staff. 3. The food was delicious. 4. I was offered an upgrade room to the Villas but I declined as I wanted to be in the hotel close to the amenities and still the room was superb, well laid out, spacious and gorgeous view. 5. The Spa is amazing and situated at the top of the hill and the Spa treatments were probably the best massages I have ever experienced. CONS: The hotel has a few CONS around what some travelers may not like and then just some general CONS 1. One has to use golf buggies to get around and hence you have to wait to be taken to most places, gym, beach, spa and MOST of the VILLAS etc however its never more than a 3 min wait. My first trip on the golf cart was to the gym and the person who took me on the first day I later found out was the GM of the hotel, what I found very strange was he did not introduce himself, ask who I was etc nothing, and I was actually staying for 2 weeks so you would expect him to at least introduce himself. What was even more strange is that he probably walked past me about 5 times during my stay and not once did he ever greet me or smile or say anything, yet all the staff will greet you every time they walk passed you. I think the GM needs some tips from his staff on simple guest interaction. 2. The food is expensive (+-460 Baht for a chicken salad with 3 little pieces of chicken and some lettuce), if you intend eating at this hotel for most of your meals just be aware the food is not cheap. 3. For 2000 Baht the hotel would take you to Chaweng (the action spot on the island), a taxi would cost you 1000 Baht, you would think the hotel would at least match the taxi fee and not charge double. 4. There are a lot of other activities which are also not cheap (e.g. the hotel's boat trips). 5. I had a problem with an item of laundry that went missing and this was handled very badly by one of the ladies at the concierge's desk which was unfortunate as she was the one lady that never ever greeted me or never smiled which was so unusual considering the rest of the staff being very friendly and helpful. 6. The Spa as per above was amazing and hence I guess why it too is expensive. 7. What I found strange is the have an intro session on a Wed to explain to guests etc what they can do on the island and at the hotel, I arrived on the previous Sun so basically I had to wait for 4 days before knowing what is going on, they should do this per guest and on arrival. 8. The hotel never informed us on what was happening at the hotel, like the seafood or BBQ evenings yet every night the put a little card on your pillow with some education info, this they could also have used to promote what was going on at the hotel. PLACES TO GO: 1. Waterfalls 2. Chaweng Beach 3. Lamai (great seafood restaurant called Salathai) 4, Nathon (lovely for sunsets) These were my mains points, I probably forgot some by now, so in summary it is an amazing hotel to relax and be pampered, although on the expensive side, and just be aware you are 45 mins drive from all the action and night spots so if you come to this hotel, come and relax or be prepared to spend money to be taken places and hopefully the GM will greet you. 19 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort and location with some minor drawbacks On our family holiday we arrived at Koh Samui and were excited about the prospect of spending a week there. Having been spoiled at Intercontinental's Hua Hin resort before this would be hard to match but the staff made every effort to live up to that. As the location is so secluded it was a little difficult to find but I guess that's what qualifies a hideaway. We loved the warm welcome and easy check in but were at first a little disappointed that we were appointed a pavilion room rather than the main Ocean View suite. In retrospect, however, this was probably the better choice. The upper floor pavilion room was beautifully set up and furnished, very open but felt - probably due to the extra bed and baby cot - a little cramped. The view both from the balcony as well as the bed were terrific - after we had the TV taken out which was blocking the view. (Thanks for fulfilling this request!) For Royal Ambassadors the mini bar policy is somewhat restrictive, limiting the selection to soft drinks and beer only. We loved the many different pools and made an effort to at least take a morning swim once in each of them. Our favourites, however, were the beach pool (which could offer an area of shade in the shallower kids area) and the main infinity pool. Unfortunately, the beach is not that inviting to swimming but the pool is a good substitute. As soon as we entered the pool area there was always one of the staff to cover the selected sunbeds with towels, serve drinks and a few bites. As the location is a little remote we opted for the hotel's restaurants some evenings, all of which offer great quality food even though the menus could have offered a bit more variety between the different restaurants. The beach restaurant is fabulous for a relaxed family dinner with your feet in the sand and an after dinner drink at the fireplace under the stars ... really enjoyed that! A must-see is also the Air-bar on top of the cliff for a sundowner cocktail - views of the ocean and the breathtaking sunset. We found the staff very helpful and knowledgeable in providing advice on things to do and see and places to eat around the island and took to exploring it a little in the afternoons (be sure to walk up to Waterfall #2 and see the hustle and bustle of Chaweng ... to be glad to be able to get away from it again and retreat to Baan Taling Ngam). We had wanted to take the snorkelling trip to Aong Thong with the hotel's speed boat but unfortunately the minimum number of passengers was missed by one which we found somewhat sad. Getting around the resort with the buggies was easy enough but quite often we'd opt to walk especially from the beach as it was just as quick as waiting for a buggy during peak times. One thing that really sets this place apart is the familiarity with the limited number of rooms (80 or so, I believe) which I quite enjoy. Overall this was probably the location to really unwind and relax most and we definitely enjoyed our stay. Thanks to the entire hotel team for making this such a memorable stay! 13 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resort is amazing! 一到酒店就被无与伦比的美景震撼了。酒店的设施和服务也是一流的。在礼宾部没借到CD,酒店竟然贴心地送来了酒店制作的自己的音乐CD。整个入住太让人难忘了。一定会再回来在这里度假,还要带上朋友一起来。。。。。。 06 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly, a stay in quiet paradise Our family of four, with two teenage girls, stayed in a two-bedroom villa over the Christmas holidays. We were all pretty exhausted from a demanding year, and relished the serene and beautiful atmosphere of the resort. The villa was extremely comfortable, and we used both the living room for reading and watching movies at night, dining room table for studying, and large deck for sunbathing and relaxing. Beds and pillow menu were comfortable and fun. Great showers and tub. The breakfast is simply outstanding - such great variety, fresh and delicious, from sushi to fruits and yogurts, to amazing breads and homemade preserves (that coconut jam in particular - wow) to eggs and local Asian offerings. We enjoyed several Thai meals for lunch and dinner as well, and the occasional pizza or sandwich for lunch on the beach. The break was exactly what we needed to recharge after a hectic year. Such a fabulous view, really memorable. Great staff, friendly and switched on. Small but decent gym. 02 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning location, poor recognition to Ambassador Everything is in the title, enough said! Will not go back. 25 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a memorable experience This is an absolutely stunning resort. Hard product is solid but what makes this resort stand out is their staff. Our butler Rose had gone out of her way to make sure we enjoy our stay throughout, even after we move out the villa to the main building. We are very much impressed and would recommend this resort to anyone. The location of the resort is a bit far away for the main action on the island but it is each of their own. If you are looking for a romantic vacation and do not want to go to the town often, this would be a good choice. Pay extra to book a villa, you will not be disappointed! 22 November 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
  • 295 Moo 3, Taling Ngam Beach
  • Koh Samui , 84140
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-77-429100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guests are not permitted to have pets or animals, even temporarily, anywhere in the resort. If a pet or animal is seen or evidence of the pet or animal is found anywhere in the resort, the guests is responsible for any damages.
  • Local Time

    8:55 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards