Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 365 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Amazing resort, amazing location

By

18 April 2016

I can't rate this resort highly enough and what a location, the view as you enter the lobby is breath taking.
The staff were wonderful, I would recommended the hotel to anyone wanting a truly memorable visit to Thaliand

Read More
Read Less

Breathtaking Views

By

16 April 2016

We had a 2 night stay for a wedding party. Amazing views, great services.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear BLCUK, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to have you with us. We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your review makes us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort. I certainly look forward to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wedding venue

By

16 April 2016

Great choice for a wedding venue. Shame if you are not fit to climb loads of steps as the hotel is on the side of a hill face and its 500 steps from reception to the beach, there are golf carts to ferry you to and from the beach. We visited the hotel daily to meet up with guests staying at the hotel and we only spent one night there, service was as expected of a 5 star hotel.
The wedding reception was held at the hotel and was excellent. Service was very good and food served had variety and of a good quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear Mrs PC, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your awesome review and it was an absolute pleasure to read ! I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at our resort. Thank you once again for your kind encouraging comment to our services, variety of food as well as the Wedding venue. We have received precious awards "Asia's and Thailand's Leading Beach Resort 2015" and "World Luxury Wedding Destination 2015". On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcome you back, hopefully sooner rather than later. Warmest regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

14 April 2016

platinumelite

We had an amazing, relaxing stay. The views, food and service was exceptional look forward to our next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Sim Travel, Thank you so much for this awesome review on IHG Guest Review. My real pleasure to have you with us. We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you once again for these encouraging comment. Please feel free to let me know when you are planning your next visit. On behalf of the entire team, I certainly look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with great views

By

13 April 2016

Overall we had a great 10 day stay at the InterContinental in Koh Samui and we would love to return in the future. The restaurants and Air Bar are really nice with great, but somewhat pricey, food. The facilities at the hotel, including the spa, gym, water sport equipment, tennis courts and tours offered are great. Our only criticism of the hotel is their choice of restaurant music. If sitting outside at the breakfast restaurant (Amber), you can hear both their music and the music from the lobby above, which is confusing to listen to. Also the dinner/evening music at the Amber Restaurant and Air Bar is that kind of trendy cafe music with a constant beat. It does not match the otherwise wonderful atmosphere of the restaurant and Air Bar. Some more relaxing or Thai authentic music would be much more suitable. We would have used the Air Bar much more if it hadn't been for the music.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was pleasure to have your with us over the weekend. Your review makes us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort. We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your comment of our music in Amber, Air Bar and Lobby, in an attempt to improve our hotel product. On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcome you back, hopefully in not too distant future. Kindest regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

满分推荐

By

09 April 2016

这是一家真正一流的绝景度假酒店,令人十分难忘。一进大堂就被眼前毫无遮挡的海景震撼了,进入客房,景色也相当美,尤其在日落时分,晚霞中用餐真是太惬意了。工作人员态度亲切,感受到了很好的服务。食品质量非常高,用餐是一种享受。酒店设施相当不错,大堂附近的无边泳池非常棒,还提供皮划艇、帆船等水上项目,绝不会无聊。栈桥深入大海,在其尽头看到了非常多的小鱼。备品是本土知名SPA品牌,非常不错,甚至可以在大堂旁的商店购买到该品牌各种产品。

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
親愛的 juanleo, 感謝您抽出時間與我們分享您的意見及評論。我們非常高興您與我們有個非常難忘的旅 程並且我們所提供的整體服務和度假設施都有達到您的期望。 再次感謝您們不吝嗇的分享評論,我們所有的同事都非常樂意閱讀它。 在不久的將來,我們整個團隊期待著歡迎您們回到我們的度假村。 請隨時聯繫我,如果您們需要我們的協助。 最好的問候, Kan Wai Kit 度假部副經理
Read More
Read Less

风景美如画

By

06 April 2016

风景没得挑,客房和设施都很好,服务也热情,就是希望再多些中午服务,例如最后check out时的账单,如果打出来是中文的就好了……

Posted byHotelStaff
10 April 2016
親愛的 Anonymous, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 最好的問候, Kan Wai Kit 度假部副經理
Read More
Read Less

bathrooms

By

05 April 2016

platinumelite

Our bathrooms had some mold and caused to room to smell bad. Also, housekeeping was OK and not great. I had to call 2 separate nights for them to bring wash towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear JeanneT70, Thank you for taking your time to share your comment. It was pleasure to have you with us. I would like to personally apologies for the unfortunate incidence that you experienced during your stay with the bathroom cleanliness and service. Please rest assured that the issues you have noted have been briefed to look into the matter and we will do our best improve our product and service to avoid the reoccurrence in the future. I will be in contact to discuss further with you. Again, please accept my apology and I hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warmest regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

amazing location, beautiful wedding venue

By

05 April 2016

our stay in the intercontinental in koh samui was magical; we arrived to a beautiful location and great facilities. We watched our friends get married in what can only be described as paradise.
to stay here you need to not be on a budget however, as you are paying for the location!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear jasenat, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your wonderful review. It was pleasure to have you with us. We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your review makes us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort. I certainly look forward welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Holidays in Intercontinental Koh Samui

By

30 March 2016

club

It exceeds our expectations for our stays in Intercontinental Koh Samui 21-26 Mar 2016. Everything is perfect from the moment we are picked up from the airport to the check out. We choose the Club beachfront room, the view is stunningly beautiful. The butler service by Patrick is are excellent. He is very friendly and cater for your needs, even goes extra miles to help us to light up the sky lantern every night of our stay, help us to buy local delicacies, bring us around the facilities, always ready when we need them, prepare local delicacies during our afternoon tea, even as those are not standard selection of foods.

We love the planet trekkers, as it has a lot of kids activities, which keep our son interested and busy. The views are stunning, plenty of good food choices, staff are all friendly, from security, room cleaner, buggy drivers, restaurant staff, club manager, and of course the butler.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear ASUKIRI, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time to share your wonderful review. It was pleasure to have you and your family with us. I am extremely delighted to read that you had enjoy stay, as well as the resort location, food in the restaurants, planet trekker, friendliness of staff as well as Patrick - Club Buttler are exceed your expectation. Thank you once again for these encouraging comments. On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort, hopefully in not too distant future. Warmest regards, Patranit Pawattapong Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

one of the best stay within IHG

By

24 March 2016

The hotel has a perfect view that overlook the Gulf, which impressed us a lot. We will say this is one of most beautiful InterContinental we have been in Asia. The only regret is that the beach is not that premium quality: but i guess Koh Samui is like that.

All staff are kind and friendly and helpful. We had wonderful upgrade to the Suite and Pool Villa: rooms are very good, as good as we saw on the pics. We enjoy the food from both Thai restaurant and grill restaurant. My son (4-yr old) enjoy a lot of the beach and swimming pool.

The only problem we had is the air-con in pool villa: it happened directly blow to the bed (and our head). So if you have this problem bf, pls check with the hotel.

Overall, we will say this is one of the most beautiful and best serviced Intercontinental we have ever stay. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the management and staff for giving us a perfect holiday in Mar 2016!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 March 2016
Dear cheerxin, Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome review. It was a real pleasure to have you and your family with us over the weekend. I am extremely delighted to hear that you had enjoy stay. Our resort is located within the exclusive enclave of Taling Ngam Bay on the unspoilt west coast of the tropical resort island of Koh Samui. Renowned as the best spot on the island for sunsets, the resort is set in a quiet, secluded location and offers inspiring views over the Gulf of Thailand and the Five Islands beyond, thank you so much for your kind appreciation. The friendly service provided by all the team members, quality of food in Amber & Flames are also exceed your expectation. My sincere apologies for the unfortunate incidence that you experienced with in room air condition. I take note on your comment and glad to see that the issue has been dealt with. On behalf of the entire team, I certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the near future. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

风景服务一流

By

23 March 2016

性价比超高,风景服务都一流。酒店精心组织了很多次活动,互动很好。还会再来。缺点是:沙滩对宝宝来说有点扎脚;远离市区,前往市区的穿梭巴士不是免费的,也不提供给当天退房的客人,最奇怪的是我一周岁的宝宝用早餐是收费的。

Posted byHotelStaff
25 March 2016
親愛的 阿娜塔8, 感謝您抽出時間與我們分享您的意見及評論。我們非常高興您與我們有個非常難忘的旅 程並且我們所提供的整體服務和度假設施都有達到您的期望。 再次感謝您們不吝嗇的分享評論,我們所有的同事都非常樂意閱讀它。 在不久的將來,我們整個團隊期待著歡迎您們回到我們的度假村。 請隨時聯繫我,如果您們需要我們的協助。 最好的問候, Kan Wai Kit 度假部副經理
Read More
Read Less