Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 399 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

truly accommodating and caring staff

By

05 July 2016

Travelling with 2 young children and 2 babies (6mths), we were able to all share the Family room; great size, love the bunk bed for the kids!) without being forced into one or two large villas as you do at most other resorts. The staff is truly caring- quality service and help with everything- nothing too much to ask. Almost didn't see the kids due to the kids club

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Break

By

02 July 2016

Excellent quiet location, fantastic views, great room with comfortable bed. Staff were knowledgable and helpful. great facilities with good pool.
Food was only average and a bit pricey, but okay for a few days.
I needed to wind down and this fitted the bill.

Read More
Read Less

环境优美

By

01 July 2016

环境非常优美,酒店内设施 环境都非常不错。就是距离机场市区有点远,非常适合家庭度假休闲。

服务非常到位,特别耐心,亲切,让人记忆深刻

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
親愛的 frankie111, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 最好的問候, Kan Wai Kit 度假部副經理
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is beautiful. Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in.Getting there for the first time is breathtaking. The staff were wonderful and treated us very well. I am IHG Platinum, and we were both upgraded to a better room (after a little persuasion...), and also revived late check out until 5PM.
We were a family with a young child and the hotel was perfect for it. Pool area is super nice for children, and there is also a kids club with many activities.

Only downside, is that comparing to Thailand prices, everything in the hotel from food to activities is quite expensive. But I think that it could be expected from staying at such resort. We ate many of our meals outside the hotel.
Other than that, I have only good things to say on the hotel. Thank you for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff service

By

22 June 2016

Great location. great staff. choice of food can be better

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear goodolddays, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time to share your wonderful review. It is a pleasure to have you with us. I am extremely delighted to read that you had enjoy stay, as well as the hotel location, hospitality service provided by all the team members are exceed your expectation. Thank you once again for these encouraging comments. My sincere apologies for the selection of our dining that you experienced during your stay. Resassured I will be seeing how can we improve the dining experience for our valued guests. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort, hopefully in not too distant future. Warmest regards, Michael Shin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

环境美好,食物美味

By

21 June 2016

到达大堂checkin就递上饮品和毛巾,贴心服务。有专门人员带领到房间,并介绍房间情况,服务到位。早餐品种丰富多样,提供儿童餐具。儿童俱乐部的设置到位,有中文服务贴心

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
親愛的 yukiebb, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 最好的問候, Kan Wai Kit 度假部副經理
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

21 June 2016

床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
親愛的 Anonymous, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 最好的問候, Kan Wai Kit 度假部副經理
Read More
Read Less

客房舒适,景观一流

By

20 June 2016

club

酒店的地理位置和景观都是一流的,客房无论是温度还是整洁、舒适程度都很优秀,公共区域也很干净,下次还会再入住。

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
親愛的 Likarin, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 最好的問候, Kan Wai Kit 度假部副經理
Read More
Read Less

Great sea view, excellent staff.

By

14 June 2016

Awesome!Awesome!Awesome!, beyong my expectation.
Awesome!Awesome!Awesome!, beyong my expectation.
Awesome!Awesome!Awesome!, beyong my expectation.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear mswzzq, Thank you so much for your awesome review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our colleauge takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Michael Shin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Paradise on Earth.

By

09 June 2016

I had the pleasure to stay at the InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam for 7 nights in the most wonderful beach front club villa. Our stay was from the 21st to 27th April Villa 508.

I just cannot describe how perfect this hotel is.
Our stay was magnificent. Everything about the hotel is top rate.
If you are planning to stay in Koh Samui and want to experience relaxation, comfort, peace, tranquillity, exceptional service, friendly atmosphere and a welcome second to none, then please do choose to stay at this hotel.

We upgraded to the Club Villa and could not have been more happy.
The view, the quality of the villa - with its own pool and direct beach access was the most special part of the stay. Everything was spotless. Everything worked - Wi-Fi worked EVERYWHERE in the resort and was really fast! The bath products are really great. The number of English language channels on the TV was better than some other hotels I've stayed in.

Breakfast is really good and a great selection of western and Asian food. Good quality and a great start to the day. The view at breakfast is truly amazing - in fact the view from all over the resort is amazing.

We found prices a little steep in the 2 restaurants but as it is a 5star hotel you expect these prices. You could walk down the beach a little to some local restaurants if you wanted something cheaper or a bit of variety during a longer stay. I do recommend the food in the hotel. Good quality and fresh.

We had the club access and that meant airport pick-up/drop off - Tom - collected and returned us and he is so friendly, helpful and professional. He told us things about the island and what to experience.

We also had afternoon tea in the lobby (3-5pm) and cocktails/canapés each evening (6-8pm). After the 7 days I nearly had to be rolled out of the place with the extra calories consumed. Everything was well presented and really good.

We ate in all the restaurants in the hotel and liked most the BBQ with fire show on the beach.

The club access also included the support of a butler. Our butler was mainly Steve, but during his day off it was Naomi.
Both were really exceptional. Nothing was too much hassle.
Steven who supported us most was very helpful, friendly, informative and looked after us so well. Naomi was equally great. They made our stay so special.

In fact every staff member was great. From the garden staff to the check in staff to the bar and service staff. Really helpful and professional. English was generally pretty good so we didn't have any problems communicating.

The hotel is located in the south of the island with little around it to walk to. Be aware that you need a car or depend on taxi/shuttle to get you to the other resorts. We went to Chaweng a few times – glad we chose to stay where we did. I didn’t like Chaweng. We also did the 100 Degrees East Ang Thong Marine National Park day trip. This was really, really good and well run.

I was sad to have to leave at the end of the special stay. It was celebration of a milestone birthday. No better way to have celebrated it.
The view, the food, the people, the sunset, the villa, check-in/out experience, transfers – everything was wonderful. A very special resort in a very special part of the world.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Iloveayianapa, Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome review . It was a real pleasure to welcome you as our Club InterContinental guests and having you with us for your birthday celebration in April . I am delighted to read that you had enjoy your stay, the breakfast, the room exprerience, the overall of our service as well as the facilities in the resort have been met your expectation especially outstanding service provided by the team members; Steve, Head Butler, Naomi, Butler as well as Tom, Driver. Thank you once again for those encouraging comments, all of the colleagues are extremely happy to read it. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort, as you have mentioned 'a very special resort in a very special part of the world.' Please do let me know when you are planning your next visit Koh Samui and I could be of your assistance. Best regards, Michael Shin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

作業員の笑顔

By

09 June 2016

club

全てのホテル作業員が笑顔で手を合わせて挨拶をしてくれる。また、部屋の掃除を1日2回もしてくれて清潔さを保ってくれた。
ビーチサイトを朝散歩をしていると砂浜を清掃している、作業員が毎日清掃作業をしていた。

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Dear tabo-2, 当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Michael Shin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious and comfortable room

By

05 June 2016

club

The family room provided is very spacious with king size bed and double decker children bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Dear chian28, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time to share your wonderful review. It is a pleasure to have you with us. I am extremely delighted to read that you had enjoy your stay, as well as the family room with a cosy bunk bed, a toy treasure box and coloring books for our younger guests. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort, hopefully in not too distant future. Warmest regards, Michael Shin General Manager
Read More
Read Less