Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London Park Lane

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General room condition We were in room 344 which is a very nice suite. However, we had the following problems. 1. ventilation system was very noisy the first night but fixed the next morning. 2. The heated towel rack did not work; we asked to have it fixed to no avail. 3. shower door leaked water outside the shower stall. problem was fixed when reported but first showers made floor quite wet. 4. the ipod connector with the bose radio never worked. 5. newspaper was not delivered one day. Other than the above issues encountered this visit I like this property very much and have stayed several times in the past. 04 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Although I am an ambasaor member, the designated serive was not fully provided. For example, room upgrade was unclear, welcome fruits was not prepared, newpaper was not delivered. I think priority club does not have enouph authority to make all intercontinental hotels to provide services for ambassador members. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st choice in London This hotel is one of the owned & run hotels by IHG, which means takes your expectations to highest level for IC. This was exactly what I always find here :) 22 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff! Our family would like to personally thank Laura (front desk), Eiji (concierge services), Christina and Agustin (Club Lounge) for making our stay at this hotel a memorable one! The staff far exceeded our expectations in their continuous effort to make our stay a pleasant one. Our reservations were somehow inaccurate and Laura quickly rectified the situation as well as recognized our Royal Ambassador status and upgraded our room. Eiji helped us by making sure we saw all the sights and even booked a children's play while we were away enjoying London. And finally Christina and Agustin always received us with a warm smile each morning at breakfast and for evening drinks at the Club Lounge. Our kids want to say a special thank you to Christina for the lovely "Hamilton" bears which they love! The room was large, the beds were very comfortable, Cookbook Cafe was amazing, room service was impeccable and the staff was courteous, knowledgeable and genuine. The only con was the linen maid failed to clean the top closet shelf which our sweaters dusted thus becoming the cleaning rag and the used wine glasses were not picked up for two days. Overall, we are very satisfied customers and definitely recommend your hotel to everyone and hope that our next stay in Rome will measure up to your standards. Wish the staff in Rome good luck! Victor and Claudia 08 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by total disappointment Daily amenities for ambassador members not offered. Used linen napkins were not removed from room when room was serviced. No turndown service. Concierge staff was not knowledgable. Did not even know taxi cost from hotel to airport. Did not offer room upgrade for ambassador members. Did not offer complimentary wifi internet for ambassador members. Charged for items I did not use from the mini bar. Spa charged an extra fee to use the steam room even when booking a treatment. Indoor pool not available at this property. My room was a 10 minute walk from the elevator. Bath products were very basic. 06 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Royal who? As a Platinum Royal Ambassador I was standing in a queue for 10minutes at the Priority check-in when finally someone from regular check called me forward - not a good start to my experience at this hotel. I am used to getting a letter or advice when I check in as to the benefits that I receive at each particular hotel, in relation to my Ambassador status. Here I received no such thing. I called the one touch button to ask and no one really knew and finally after being passed around, I was told matter of factly that I received a mini bar for free and a late checkout. I just feel that I was another number and no one really cared. I am not used to this with Intercon which is why I frequent the IHG so often If this was a one off stay, I wouldn't be staying at the Intercon again. Not impressive. Room was comfortable and as expected. 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating This is a beautiful hotel. All of the staff at the InterContinental Park Lane were very accommodating and courteous. We so enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to our next visit. 27 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again all expectations surpassed. Stayed here a year or so ago and had a wonderful stay. Stayed again last week and cannot fault a single thing. The service was pin sharp but friendly, it was professional but personal and nothing was too much trouble. Wonderful to feel like a valued customer. Many thanks 27 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Iconic hotel Staying at the I-C Park Lane is a wonderful experience marred only by the fact the inward facing rooms are not particularly great, not that you can do much with a room that looks onto the open space, it sounds ungrateful but I would rather have not had the upgrade but have a view of the street, not the park as I know those rooms command a premium but looking onto the street by entrance would be fine. The Club Lounge and Staff are excellent and a real jewel, almost best kept secret of London, a great space to work or relax. Theo Randells Italian Restaurant is just the best I can't wait to go back 25 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad staff As you may know I travel a lot and i always stay at the intercontinental hotel in USA and UK and KSA. of all the hotels i visited for the intercontinental whether in chicago, washington DC Los angeles, Riyadh , the Park lane however has a terrible staff, undermine their clients if they don't like their looks i guess. I have been treated badly just because I arrived early from an international flight which i don't have any other choice but to wait. I never get upgraded unless i make a statement in the lobby and when i get upgraded i find myself in wheelchair room everything is tiny. I stand outside for a taxi to be called, and i find the bell man hand the taxi to some other people came after me. When i order a room service of any kind i have to call twice to have what i order. In the end, the park lane intercontinental hotel should have better staff at the reception and the concierge and should recognise an ambassador member as the rest of the hotels. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service What an awesome experience for my wife and I. Excellent service, upgraded at a result of being platinum, free drink as room was not ready, very friendly staff and quick service all around. The newly refurbished bar oozed quality and had a chilled feel. The nuts and olives offered with the drink were lovely! Room was great and best pillows ever! The milk jiggers in our room were off, however when we asked for more milk a fresh jug was delivered and complimentary wifi offered as an apology. Love the fact staff are empowered to make quick decisions without fuss. Cannot fault all round service and experience...can't wait to try the new Westminster Intercontinental.... 23 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suits my style I have been visiting London on business trip attending a conference organized at this buetiful hotel. I did not think twise to choose to stay here at least for the convienance of being at the same hotel as the function I'm attending. Again, the InterCon did not disappoint,! I had a pretty corner delux room which was perfect. I enjoyed the rain shower and the good selection of TV channels although it could be an area of improvement. 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would recommend all my family and friends to stay in this hotel. It is best for its location, hospitality, service and cleanliness. 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay in Mayfair London We have always enjoyed the Intercontinental Hotel on Park Lane for the most comfortable beds anywhere and luxurious rooms. Upgrading to Club Intercontinental is worth the upgrade for the view, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and personal service. The Italian food at Theo Randall's restaurant is truely outstanding and well worth a visit even if you are not staying at the hotel. All in all our favourite London hotel. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Location, location, location are 3 very good reasons to stay at this hotel. Situated in prime real estate in Mayfair at the junction of Park Lane with Piccadilly, it’s within easy travelling distance of many of the iconic attractions in central London such as the shopping streets of the West End and Knightsbridge, the Royal parks and the museums of South Kensington and Bloomsbury by foot and by tube for the less energetic – the nearest station is very close by. And of course, there are plenty of cabs and buses for those not wanting to go underground. We’ve stayed here quite a few times over the years because of a need to be in the area. Our latest visit was to share the HM Queen Elizabeth II’s Silver Jubilee celebrations. Buckingham Palace is almost right on the doorstep - in fact parts of the house and grounds are easily visible from the Club Lounge. It was through its top floor double height floor to ceiling windows that we watched the Battle of Britain memorial flight and the Red Arrows from ring side comfort during 2011 Royal Wedding and the helicopter whisking HM the Queen back to Windsor taking off the next morning - priceless memories which will live with us for the rest of our days. The Club Lounge is top class with quality canapes in the evening accompanied by a wide range of beers, wines, spirits and champagne. An English breakfast is provided in the morning. Service is slick with a young but very professional team of staff mostly from other European states. From here the view is impressive with many landmarks being visible. In our opinion, for those whose rates do not include access, it is well worth paying the premium. The bedrooms are well appointed though smaller than its longer established competitors operating in the same sector of the market in the same vicinity. Some may find the size of the bathrooms disappointing as well. For those with sensitive hearing, there is slight traffic noise and vibration despite the soundproofing windows - Hyde Park corner directly outside is notorious in UK for being busy alll day and night. This affects the rooms and suites overlooking the Royal Parks - those without views are quiet. It’s been many years since we dined in the hotel so we can’t comment. There are a large number of good eating establishments in all price ranges within easy walking distance or a short cab ride away so no one is likely to be disappointed. Rowleys in Jermyn Street is our favourite but the Wolseley in Piccadilly is also very good for those who appreicate nice surrounding as well as good food. It is interesting to reflect that several years ago we vowed never to stay at this hotel again after two disappointing stays. The first was for two nights during its soft opening period in January 2007 after major and very costly refurbishment which we attributed to teething problems but a few months later, when it was fully open, we stayed for three nights and experienced poor room allocations and surly service. When we complained to the duty manager, we were simply told that the told that the average occupancy rate was over 90% so they must be doing something right. This was not, we felt, the sort of attitude to promote customer loyalty. Then three years ago we had to be in the area for a couple of nights and for a variety of reasons found ourselves staying here again. This time the stay was highly satisfactory - the improvement was incredible and for the first time we felt like valued guests. We've stayed on several occasions since and on each occasion we've checked out feeling content if not delighted by our experience here. The reason why we are sharing this is to persuade others who might have been put off staying here by poor experiences in the more distant past to give it another go - you may, as we were, be very pleasantly surprised. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service overall, Compliments to the staff at cookbook cafe and reception for out standing efficient and friendly service 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Class Superb. An experience of quality and effortless class. If you are looking for a special experience look no further. The staff are awesome. 15 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no shoe shining I was not pleased, that the shoe shining did not work 14 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really a personal experience We were on vacation in London and had contemplated staying in a central hotel and had not thought about the Intercontinental Park Lane. However we are so glad we did. The hotel team could not have made us feel more welcome and with an 8 year old daughter we were delighted that everyone made a fuss. The hotel is so centrally located in such a prestigious part of London we loved that we could walk to changing of the guard, Hyde Park, Big Ben and the eye. Our one big problem on our last day was we went shopping and lost track of time. When I phoned reception and explained regarding checking out they delighted us by resolving this with us and allowing us to feel special. In fact that is the secret here – we felt we had special treatment all the time. I commend the management and team at the Intercontinental for a great experience and a holiday we will not forget 14 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent Excellent! One of my best intercontinental experiences. Right from checking in to checking out. I'm most definitely coming back and would recommend it to all my friends and colleagues. Some of the most wonderful and courteous staff at this property. 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great This was the first time that I experienced the newly refurbished bedrooms. I thought that it was excellent. If I had one criticism of the room it was that the bathroom really needs some sort of extractor fan as it gets steamed up so quicly. But apart from that we had a wonderful time and as usual the reception that I got when i checked in was really welcoming. The people in the Club Lounge were excellent; oh yes - why do we now get a plate of canopies? The old system of going up to the food counters and helping ourselves was so much better. But it was brilliant and I cannopt wait until the next time. 05 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay due to superb club staff! Hakkan, Gareth, Kristina and other Club Floor personnel made our stay superb. We can't overstate how they did EVERYTHING to make our lives (always hectic while traveling) much easier. They were personable yet extremely efficient. Kudos to them. We would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel, with the Club Floor a must. The one thing we were disappointed with, room-wise, was changing the toiletries to the "generic Intercontinental" brand instead of keeping "Essentials." Guido and others at the Concierge desk were also terrific. 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay - Thankyou From the time we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the door staff who were very courteous. We pre-arranged valet parking and had our luggage and our car conviniently looked after. The hotel looked and felt very grand, so we immediately felt special. We were quickly checked in by the very pleasant receptionist and sauntered up to our room taking in the splendour of this magnificent hotel. The room was very plush with oak, marble and chrome fittings and new soft bath towels. The bed was comfy and devine so we immediately felt at home as we settled in. Our stay was made special by the attentive and polite staff. Every single member of staff, from the chamber maids, the concierges and especially the doormen; made us feel like VIP's. The breakfast we had the next morning was superb with an un-rivalled assortment of cooked and continental choices despite being a little expensive. Thankyou ICH for making our weekend a special treat. 29 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy and no help A quick one night stay on a Sunday. The room was either above or very close to a function room and that night a disco / party was in full flow so we were forced to listen to it. A call down to reception was of no use. 29 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Place Great location, fantastic room, brilliant staff, superb breakfast , we could of not asked for more therefore the Perfect Place. We are coming back very soon 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Care The front desk and the buttler Maria, gave me a wonderful Customer Service. 23 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay Complaine two nights about the high music after 10pm On Friday the 12th and Saturday the 13th Security came up as well as duty manager and nothing done. Tw nights with no sleep 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Points , location We used the priority points and with no problem en the check in everything was perfect. the Location of the hotel is Perfect the ameneties in the room so nice and the bed and pillows so comfortable 15 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a most pleasant stay! We were not sure whether we should book at this Intercontinental again as our last experience was just average, due mainly to the unfriendliness of staff at the time. However, in three years the hotel seems to have undergone a complete 180 in that regard. The knowledge, service and, most importantly to us, the friendliness of staff during our stay this time was excellent. When booking, I had requested 'extra pillows' and that's certainly what we got! Six huge ones! The decor was sumptuous, the bed comfortable and the room QUIET, which is always very important when arriving after a long flight. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will book again next time we are in London. 13 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental London - Hamilton Place I am an avid Intercontinental Hotel user and am very loyal. With my new job I expect very quickly to attain the Platinum Ambassador level. For this reason, I feel I should tell you that I had a very bad experience recently at your London hotel. The hotel staff were very short to the point of being rude and I was assigned a second floor, smoking room which they claim was all that was available. Suffice to say I was very unhappy with this situation and while they redeemed themselves somewhat by relocating me to another room on the 5th floor ( non-smoking but actually smaller than the former ), the damage had been done. I will be in China in 2 weeks and will definitely be staying at the Intercontinental - please therefore take this feedback in the spiirt in which it was meant. Thanks Peter 09 October 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs welcome.
  • Local Time

    4:13 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking