Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Malta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The staff at this hotel were amazing. We stayed here for 5 nights and we recommend it to anyone. The rooms were spacious, the facilities were fabulous, the location is so close to everything, the only thing you need to be aware of its right in the middle of the party district, but if you walk past it and a few streets away there are some really nice places to eat. The day we were meant to check out I was bed ridden with a virus and they kindly let us stay in the room until 3pm at no extra charge, and when you feel like you can't move having this luxury made my day. The only downside was the room had a damp smell which the cleaners kept trying to mask with an awful air freshener each day but I opened the balcony door and it seemed to disappear. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location,spacious room great location, spacious room, excellent service. nice pool and gym. but in night, on sleep time- there are noise from the dance clubs that near the hotel. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air condition smells bad Air condition smells very bad, the location and the view was catastrofly bad, a big bush and a tree in front of the balcony. Guards asks as all the time if we live in the hotel or not, which is pathetic.. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A new experience I enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental. The staff were efficient and friendly. The hotel is well situated near to St George's Bay. The beach club was great I went there everyday but I must admit the gentlemen who set it up in the morning were a little rude my first time there because I didn't know it opened at 0900h and I was blamed for tearing down a flimsy plastic barrier!! What an amazing incident!! These guys ensure only guests use the facilities but if I was the management I'd be having a quiet word to them about how to treat actual guests!!!! I paid the extra to upgrade so I could use the Clarissa lounge. Worth €45 a day? Well together with afternoon tea and pre dinner drinks I'd say just yes!! The rooms are okay but I paid for the upgrade to superior and the room was nice but getting old. It probably should have an upgrade itself. Worth €20 a night- No! Overall it was a venue for the under 30s not the over 55s. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Stayed here with a friend, for another friends wedding. The hotel is beautiful, pool lovely and lots of beds and we were there in august. The staff were fantastic and incredibly helpful from ordering cabs to helping us find a blue handkerchief for the wedding. Rooms were spacious and cleaned daily. The only thing is the hair salon is a bit expensive, cost me twice what it cost the bride to have her hair done. Overall a fantastic hotel and would def recommend and stay there again. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing holiday! Lovely hotel with very helpful staff, amazing food and drinks on offer in the Carissa Lounge, clean and lively pool area, lovely balcony view made for an amazing holiday! Also Paranga and Waterbiscuit are a must for the food! We will definitely be returning to the Intercontinental Hotels in other locations for other holidays...Thank you! 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & wonderful service Stayed here for 1 week in August & I must say it was a pleasant experience. Hotel facilities were excellent, location was great & staff were helpful & friendly. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous hotel myself and my boyfriend are just back from malta and stayed in this fab hotel!!! we were very happy as hotel definately lived up to its 5 star status!! we stayed on the 5th floor with a king deluxe room which was so spacious we did have a balcony but unfortunately it overlooked the garden and we had just a little wall separating the next balcony but it wasn't a big deal as we were never really out sitting on it! room was great was cleaned every morning fresh towels were provided and bathroom very big and very clean!! the cleaners didn't come too early usually they were around while we were at breakfast. we had breakfast included in our room rate which was just amazing everything to choose from including cereals, juices, full breakfast, pancakes,fruit,all you can think of really it was there also there was a chef who would cook your eggs fresh or omelettes. breakfast went on till 10.30 which was great as you could still get a sleep in. The pool area was on the 10th floor they provided you with towels for your sun loungers too. the pool bar was nice did good food not a huge selection but was fine not too pricey either, but one thing i did find expensive was the ice creams so don't get caught out 5.50 euros for a magnum way too pricey!! there are shops beside hotel so plenty of choice in them. we didn't eat in any of the hotel restaurants as we decided to eat out each night. around the hotel was a shopping centre which had a few places to eat they were ok not great though. so we decided to go down to spinola bay where there were beautiful places to eat and a nice surrounding too!! the hotel is a few doors down from the party area if your looking for a crazy night out this is definately the spot for u its full of bars and clubs but to be honest you cant really hear much of the party music!!! so definately worth a stay to this hotel if u want to splash out on your hotel!!! 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic week Second time in an InterContinental Hotel, and I can say that it was beyond my expectations. The staff is just amazing Clarance and Caroline from the Carissa Lounge were so nice. The rooms are great, and the bed very confortable. The Spa is pure perfection (especially the Turkish Bath) The only drawback is that the private beach is outside the hotel. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Silent, modern and provided with lots of facilities! Located in one of the busiest areas in Malta , the hotel is surprisingly silent and peaceful. The swimming pool on the tenth floor offers a nice view on the city.The turkish bath in the SPA is very large and coming back from our long walks ,my husband and I found a really relaxing place! 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel & view from swimming pool stage, great service With my family, we enjoyed our stay in Intercontinental Hotel. All was perferct. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT STAYING IN MALTA If you are looking for something different, very confortable and without bad surprise, choose this Hotel. Its organization, staff and rooms are what you deserve!! 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service great experience at this hotel. large rooms, outdoor pool and private beach. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great people When on holiday it is always good to know that there is nothing to organise or arrange. The staff were helpful, happy and handy. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and great service We were very happy with the Intercontinental and would recommend this hotel! Our rooms were spacious with comfortable furniture, sleek design, big bathroom and a balcony with a view. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, even recommending places. The hotel's service was excellent with housekeeping and restaurant staff going above and beyond. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice, and fresh food and fruit. We also recommend visiting the Italian restaurant downstairs as they had the best pizzas in Malta! The atmosphere there was lively and enjoyable with a live band! The only downside was that the hotel's beach was very small and that you had to get there nice and early to get a spot that was shaded by an umbrella. The water also wasn't that clean and they packed up quite early, starting at 4pm, in order to prepare the beach for dining in the evening. Considering the sun set quite late (around 8pm) in Malta it was too early and disturbing as well. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for good price We were with 2 adults and 1 child (8). We had à good time in this hotel. The hotelroom was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was very very good, als well als the service. The restaurant at the pool was not what we expected. The pool was very nice and also the valet parking came in handy. We would certainly recommend this hotel 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Times at Intercontinental Malta Great staff, excellent service great food and excellent value for money 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay at intercontinental. Staff and service was great. The staff was nice and professional. The room was comfterable and clean. 5 star hotel. I will surely recommend this hotel. I never visited a hotel of this quality. More than I expected. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, great diner in al fresco, but too slow service in the water biscuit 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and comfort bed Good staff and excellent breakfast and comfortable bed 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall incredible experience. The room was great, service was available constantly, food fantastic and the location couldn't have been better. 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hostel but room does not reflect the hostel We stayed at Intercontinental Malta during a week between the 31st of july and 5th of august. I may not travelled as much as business men but i admit i stayed in many five stars hostel during my young life. This hostel is one of the greatest one i've ever stayed. The services were good even if some employees were not that welcoming. The pool were beautiful and the restaurant were really interesting. Still i couldn't believe what our room looked like.. we have been told we would have a room with 3 beds but what we didn't know is that the third bed was actually an extra bed that didn't fit with the other ones. When we asked for arrangement, they told us that they couldn't do anything. However 3 days later, we met people during our trip resting in the same hostel that told us they have a bed that almost fits like the 2 other ones. We returned at the reception and tell them the story, they automatically bring us another bed.. We shouldn't have to do so much efforts to be listened. To put it in a nutshell, Unlike the room, Our trip in this hotel was perfect.. 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location The staff were very good and the room was spacious Parking and finding the hotel is difficult 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We have just come back from our wonderful family stay in your hotel in Malta for a week (end of July - beginning of August) and we are delighted with the wonderful service, the staff, the comfort of the room and all the incredible attention you had with us all along the week! It is a more than recommendable hotel, with lots of facilities and microblogging is an asset that one must take into account. It is the first time that we stay in such a big five-star hotel where the customers feel really close to the team and not just as a another guest. Keep on working like that, you are bound to be always successful. All the best, @mjgsm 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our permanence in July We have been at your Intercontinental Hotel already last May and we loved it. For this reason we returned in July and the experience was very nice. Obviously, prices in July were a little more respect May but this is normal everywhere in the world. Instead, what has been found to greatly increased was the fixed price of Harruba restaurant which fixed price has moved from 28 to 38 €. Best Regards 08 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not 5* Standard The hotel is nice but not up to 5 star standard. We had the following issues. Air conditioning unit was leaking onto the floor from the ceiling in the bedroom. It was a tiled floor so it was slippy. The rubber seals on the shower were coming away so the shower was leaking when on across the bathroom floor and out the bathroom door. One of the restaurants advertised requires you to pay a 45 Euro supplement to use it. We found this out when we were turned away at the door. This was very embarrassing and shouldn't be happening in a 5 star hotel. The person that turned us away at the door told us we could use the restaurant in the garden. the previous night we tried to use the garden. We stood for about 10 minutes around where the waiters were to be seated. No one approached us so we seated ourselves. After a further 10 minutes no one had approached us with menus. I approached a waiter and asked for a menu. He told me he would have to ask his supervisor. At this stage we left, again very embarrassing to be treated like this. At this point I wasn't sure whether or not you were allowed use any of the facilities on the 7th floor which also included the gym. The hotel says it has on street parking but there is no parking on the street that the hotel is located. You have to use a multi storey car park that costs 9 euro a day. The hotel hasn't negotiated any rate with the owners of this car park which again is not good enough for 5 star. There was no drinking water in the room. Any 5 star hotel I stayed in before would have this. Our room overlooked the garden that I'm not sure if your allowed use. There was musicians playing here every night and it was quite intrusive in our room even with the balcony door closed. The satellite tv regularly scrambled with no signal. The hotel claims it has a private beach. What this means in reality is that you get a complimentary bed on a beach that anyone can use. The beach in the area is tiny so there was little chance of being able to avail of this offer unless you were at the beache in the early hours of the morning. We ended up driving to beaches. The cover slipped back on one of the pillows on our bed and it was absolutely filthy. Things we did like. The waterbiscuit restaurant is a very good restaurant. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Staff from other parts of the hotel could learn from this restaurant. The front desk staff and concierge were very friendly and knowlegeable as well. Sopranos restaurant was nice with friendly staff and so was the one next to it but I can't remember it's name. The pool area is nice but we only used this once as there is no view from the hotel. Overall. We had an enjoyable stay in Malta and tried our best not to let the faults in this hotel interfere with our holiday. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again or recommend it. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good Hotel, nice room, nice pool; two only complasints regard private beach not that good in term of location, sea is not that good there and sun beaches are too close one each orher, and lack of walk in shower, each time I do a shower the bathromm became a lake. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We were a family of four with two children in the late teens that ordered a suite for 4 persons. At arrival we were sent to VIP check in and had a cornersuite with two exstra beds placed in the rather big living room, a large double room with king size bed one big bathroom with toilet, bath and shower and a exstra toilet in connection with the living room. Our breakfast was eaten in the VIP lounge, never queue. During the day we were invited to tea / coffee time, pre dinner drink, were we were alouded to taste a variation of local wines or take a drink. Both the coffee / tea and the pre dinner drink was followed by cakes or tapas. The location were excellent, close to a small beach and shopping centre, restaurants and Paceville, the place for the young people. The staff were very polite and nice. Only once we ate in the hotels restaurant, on the beach in the evening. Then we experienced bills out of control, a lot of mess. It surprised us that vegetables and potatoes were not included when we selected the main course. They informed us about it, but too late to pull out, so it became a rather expensive meal for four persons. The food was OK, but we preferred to try other restaurants in Malta. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience was great overall experience was great staff was really professional and amazing specially Melissa and Maria in the terrasse of the room 1402 (the room I booked) it would be great to get more privacy between the terrasse and the door of access to the stairs. is the only weak point 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and tranquility The choice of hotel was a last minute thought which we will never regret. The cleanliness was mostly noticeable. The food was superb and the tranquility in all the hotel was out of this world. I would greatly recommend it for young and not so young, for business people who would like to relax after a full day. The closeness of the hotel to the blue sea is an added advantage. Thanks to all personnel at the hotel especially the front office. 03 August 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Malta
  • St George`s Bay
  • Malta , STJ 3310
  • Malta
  • Front Desk +356-21-377600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Maltese, Dutch , Russian, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs are accepted
  • Local Time

    3:55 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking