Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel. Great Price. We stayed there on our honeymoon and then again for our 20th anniversary. The hotel was just as beautiful as it was 20 yrs ago. Monique at the front desk treated us as if we were royalty. Thanks again for a great stay! 16 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelming, Disappointing, etc. I recently stayed at the Intercontinental in downtown Miami for two nights. I have stayed at other Intercontinental properties across the world in the past, and have never been disappointed. As they say, there's a first time for everything. I received useless restaurant recommendations from both the receptionist and the concierge. On the first night, when asked what we should be sure to check out, the receptionist directed us to a nearby "market" which prominently features a Hard Rock Cafe. When asking for guidance on what to see and where to eat in South Beach, we were given a map with an approximately 1.5 mile area circled on it, and no specific recommendations. I've received better recommendations from low-rate in-flight magazines. And then there was the spa. I was first directed to the "relaxation lounge," which might have been relaxing, had a spa manager not barged in with some sort of prospective business partner while offering her a tour. It seems that it would have been very easy to have checked to see if the room was empty before barging in unannounced. I booked a massage and a facial. Despite being billed the "mymassage," whose tagline is "Your time. Your experience. We believe in offering a truly personalized massage experience," I was not consulted at all concerning what I would like, beyond filling out a form which seemed to be completely ignored. The therapist chose not to work on getting out the horrendous knots in my back, which was the primary reason for which I booked the massage, but approached the massage as though it were one in an assembly line. I much would have preferred to have had more time spent on my aching, painful back and shoulders, and less time spent receiving "Indian burns" (pardon the phrase) on my thighs, but my feedback was not solicited, and I did not feel comfortable offering it, as it was clear that the massage therapist had a program she intended to follow. I then received the facial, which was mediocre. The therapist tried to "up-sell" me to a pricier service mid-facial (as though the $300 total on services I was spending as-is was not sufficient). More importantly, I woke up the next morning with a large, unsightly infected scab on my chin. So much for returning to work looking refreshed. Still hasn't gone away a week later. I was not informed of the steam room and related services until after receiving my massage and facial, at which point I was told it would be best not to use them. While I was offered a voucher to come back and use these facilities the next day, I was leaving on an early flight. The spa helpfully (and unilaterally) decided that the experience warranted a 20-percent tip; while I normally voluntarily give tips of 30-percent or even greater on spa services, this was not one such occasion. I ordered room service for breakfast one morning; when I left the tray outside in the hallway, it was not picked up until late in the evening, which I found a little bit off-putting. I prefer not to have to look at a half-eaten omelette (which, by the way, was worse than any omelette I've ever had at Denny's, for quadruple the price) every time I enter or exit my room. I have never left a negative review of a hotel, restaurant, etc. in my life, but felt compelled to do so for the first time based on the overwhelmingly negative experience that I had at the Miami Intercontinental. Go somewhere else. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location This hotel is in the perfect location. Walking distance to Bayside Market and the bus stop is close by that will take you to South Beach for $4 round trip. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, well kept and the concierge is very helpful. I had a small problem with room cleanliness but the front desk switched my room immediately. Starbucks in the lobby is a plus too! This is the place to stay in Miami! 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th Of July Getaway It was a relaxing experience which was what we were looking for. Great service and accommodations overall. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet parking and access to concierge lounge I have stayed at several iIntercontinental or partner hotels in the pass. As a Platinum member I have always received access to the Concierge Lounge, at the Miami Intercontinental I requested access and was denied. Furthermore, during previous stays as a Platinum Memebr I have been waived the Valet Parking, for example the Concha Hotel in Key West. At the Miami Intercontinental I was charged the full amount of $36 for my vehicle and my daughters vehicle. The staff I found very friendly and accomodating, however, I would not recommend this hotel to friends due to the above listed reasons. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer and July 4th at Miami Intercontinental My family thoroughly enjoyed staying at Miami Intercontinental Hotel. We stayed for six days. From day one we were bowled over by the excellent service of ALL the staff. The professional service yet friendly demeanor was unique for us having just visited two other countries. The hotel has an incredible location matched by well appointed facilities.The pulsating entertainment of neighboring Bayside is balance with the serenity of the hotels spa, pool and fifth level garden. After a previous tiring trip, we welcomed the cozy bedding that afforded us deep and restful sleep on a busy vacation schedule. Etched in our memories is our July 4th (2013) experience. The frenzy of music, incredible food, front row view of a bustling harbor of leisure crafts and July 4th Fireworks highlighted Miami's Intercontinental hotel great location. We enjoyed steak dinner that night at the Toro Toro restaurant. Perfect steak is what we got.... i would recommend the Miami Intercontinental Hotel unreservedly. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! I just recently stayed at the Intercon. I could not have had a better stay!! The room was spotlessly cleaned and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud!! I work in hostpitality, so I am a bit picky. The employees were so attentive and sweet. Hector in the club lounge was amazing! Florangel was very sweet to let us enjoy the club acess. The food was always hott and the drinks of course were amazing. The view was spectacular and so was my room!! Angelica and Natalie were very sweet and made our stay so enjoyable. Thanks so much to everyone at the intercontinental and I hope to stay there again soon! 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location close to everything, Staff wonderful. Great fitness centre & pool. Stunning reception area. Tore Tore brunch food was incredible-highly creative dishes and wonderful service. Knowledgeable staff throughout the hotel who took care of our every need. We were upgraded to a room with a view for July 4th fireworks..AMAZING. Thank you we will be back. 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Internet is so slow and expensive in the meetings room and the rooms 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding My hotel room was absolutely beautiful, and the customer service from Batu was outstanding! 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and beautiful room. We stayed at the hotel for two nights for the 4th of July. The room was beautiful and roomy. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Monique at the front desk was a joy. She even called to make sure we were pleased with our room. She also greeted me by name and with a smile whenever she saw me in the hotel. We had a perfect view of the fireworks which was perfect because it is hard for me to stand for a long time. So going out at bayside would have been hard for me. The pool was wonderful and the bar staff at the pool made really good drinks. 10 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expecting more, and didn't get it. The location, and look of the hotel is impressive. Its right off of the water in downtown Miami. Overall its a very good location. While our stay was fine somethings that took place during our stay from July 4 - 7 2013 left me wanting more particularily from the staff. The thing that aggravated me the most was that even though we checked in on July 4 nobody at the front desk bothered to warned us that the police would make it impossible to get back to the hotel later that night because of the fireworks right outside the hotel. We weren't even told that fireworks would take place outside of the hotel. If we had known we wouldn't have walked from the hotel instead of driving. None of the staff bothered to advise us that parking would be free in front of the hotel from 2 - 7 am probably because they wanted to make sure that we paid the daily $36 valet fee. Another issue I had was the toilet handle been broken in our room Every time you would flush the handle would fall off. We also experienced paint chippings falling from the light fixture above the shower. To some it may not be a big deal, but to me those things were frustrating. I am not sure I would stay at that location again, but if I did it would probably be at another location. However outside of those things I did enjoy Miami. 10 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good experience Would've liked to have been able to use the fitness center without having to pay additional fees (and a $15 fee, at that!). Maybe $5 or less would've been more understandable, but $15? Definitely a drawback, especially as a Rewards Club Member. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxury hotel terrific hotel in a superb location in Miami,great staff doing a brilliant job ,I have stayed in hotels all over usa,europe and hong kong ,but this hotel beats the lot 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fabulous Experience Everything was excellent at the Intercontinental Mianmi. There is only one thing that could be better - the hair dryer was only a "3" (on a scale of 1 - 5). However, I did not use it because it was so very hot and humid, so the fact that it was so weak was meaningless to me. If my trip was in February, I may have wanted a full=powered hair dryer. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Great front desk staff very friendly. very comfortable bed. great experinece. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in Miami This is a great hotel in a convinient location. Food and the restaurant and for room service is excellent. All employees are very nice, specially the one in the Intercontinental Club. Flor is the best host we have ever seen in a hotel. Concierges are very friendly and helpfull. The gym is very comfortable. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around aces We will definitely stay with Intercontinental Hotels in the future, I've raved about the room and the views since departing. My family of four (two children ages 8 & 6) was perfectly comfortable in the king suite with queen since sofa bed in the living room. The 1.5 bath was also a huge benefit. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by billing can you send me by e-mail the last billing of my stay. I requested on from desk but i didnt received yet. by the way, the room cleanliness was very poor, there was a lot of dust on the table between the beds. i was very sad about it. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice! We do recommend this hotel. Very good experience at ToroToro restaurant as well. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at its finest! From the moment they proudly and gladly open the door for you until they bid you good-bye, the staff at this hotel makes you feel as if they are glad you are here every moment that you are here! Unbelievable concierge desk, amazing bar and restaurant staffs (yes, we tried all of them!), outstanding front door, desk, housekeeping and spa service - all combined to make this a trip to remember fondly. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest service. Front desk staff (Ingrid)? She was very friendly and helpfull. Thank you. 01 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and front desk staff, but pool restaurant service was Awful! Clean, nice rooms. WSSC Conference was set up amazingly! Toro Toro restaurant was very yummy and great service. Pool Restaurant had terrible service, understaffed, and just couldn't seem to get anyone to know what their job was. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Loved the staff and room with a view was a bonus. Very nice hotel with attentive staff. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Honeymoon The staff was amazing and so friendly! We arrived at the hotel early in the morning after getting off of our cruise. We were able to check in as soon as we got there! (Which was about 9am) I am a Platinum member and we were there on our honeymoon. We were given an upgraded corner room with a bay view!! The room was amazing! We were also given a complimentary bottle of champaign and chocolate covered strawberries! The hotel's amenities were great!! It was just an overall great stay! And, a great way to end our honeymoon!! LOVED IT!! 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent place to stay in Miami. It will be my hotel every time I go to Miami. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yummy spa! I have to admit that I am a spa junkie. Love going to spas that have sauna, steam room, and nice locker room. Staff is courteous and attentive. Yummy scent is used in the spa. Had an excellent massage from Alex. Liz gave me a pretty pedicure. :) 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Each time I visit Miami I stay at the Intercontential. I have always enjoyed this hotel - room, value, service, location and staff. Trully a great and memorable experience. Would highly recomend it to anyone. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Outstanding Overall My family and I had an excellent weekend at the hotel. The staff made us feel like royalty. We hope to be back soon. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NOWHERE ELSE TO STAY BUT HERE We had upgraded to the "club" level for pennies more. What a bargain! We stayed in Miami, bay views galore, spacious room with many amenities. Club level evening hours were like a cocktail hour at a wonderful wedding. Full bar, soft drinks, water/juices, lots of munchies, desert, newspapers, TV's, and a wonderful caring staff. Continental breakfast the next morning, until 11am, was the icing on the cake. What a deal! I highly recommend when you book your room to try to upgrade. Just the drinks alone that evening would have been $15 to $20 each at a Miami bar, not to mention snacks and then breakfast the next morning. Yes, the room was too wonderful for words. 24 June 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 26 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:20 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs