Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay No comment on cons. I was extremely satisfied with the stay. Located right in the heart of the city. Breakfast was delicious, and I was fully treated as Ambassador member. One thing I would like to comment is the entrance. It's tricky to get in and out of the property, but not a big deal when you get used to it. I strongly recommend this property when you are staying in Montreal. 28 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Worst InterContinental ever! I stayed at the InterContinental Montreal for 4 nights using reward nights and points from 10/10/14 to 10/14/14. I have stayed at many InterContinental Hotels all over the word including in the US, Canada, France, England, Panama, Guatemala, and Colombia and most of the times I have been very pleased with the service. My last experience at the InterContinental in Montreal was by far the least pleasant. My room was not cleaned until 5pm two of the four nights I stayed. When I called to inquire, I was told that my room wasn't cleaned because I had left the don't disturb sign on the door. This is not correct. Those two days I had been out the whole days and when I returned to my room and just wanted to rest. I was told that if I wanted my room clean I had until 8pm because the cleaning crew leaves by that time. The third day my room was cleaned but I had no towels or toiletries. After returning from my trip, I noticed that I had a charge on my credit card for several hundred US$. This is not a valid charge as I stayed using points and reward nights. I never signed anything or was ever notified of this charge. I called customer service on Sunday 10/19/14 at about 10 am and talked with Lucy from guest relations. She assured me that this will be taken care of and that I will receive a phone call within 48 hours. She gave me a reference number (59691908). It has been more than a week since I called and nobody has called back. I am extremely disappointed with the service the Hotel in Montreal and the office of guest relations have provided me with. I don't think this is the appropriate way to treat your better clients. 28 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The 'Intercontinental Experience' At It's Best!” Any of you who follow my reviews know that I am a loyal 'Intercontinental' client as I find that they always exceed what I expect. The last few stays at other hotels of this wonderful hotel chain were amazing so it is perhaps because of those fresh memories that I give this hotel 4 stars instead of 5 after spending 2 nights last week. The hotel has all the bones to bridge the gap between 4*l and 5*, in my opinion. The hotel is located in a great location between 'Old Montreal' and also an easy walk to St Denis or Sherbrooke. The hotel lobby is welcoming and beautifully designed and has a fun vibe which extends into the bar area which is quite popular with locals and tourists. I have to admit that in recognition of my Ambassador/platinum level, the hotel was top draw. They upgraded me to a stunning suite also done in a beautiful modern design….two televisions…separate bedroom…views for days in 3 directions…an amazing large bathroom….and a room that sparkled from being so clean. Also..the wonderful IHG beds. The gym had more equipment than most hotels in general and although I thought the breakfast in the club lounge could have been a bit more diverse (the others usually offer salmon and fresh breads and bagels…quality teas instead of 'Lipton brand' and I found the breads here to be very pedestrian) however, I still enjoyed my leisurely breakfast. The access during the day was terrific for goodies and I did think the evening appetizers and wine service was tops. The staff from the font desk to the maintenance man who helped with the television were great ambassadors for the hotel as was the Concierge who has WONDERFUL taste in restaurants and is good at assessing what would be perfect for you. So…why the 4 starts instead of 5..although I so wanted to give it 5? Well….when I pulled up….I was in my sportscar and there was no one to greet me and take the keys for my car as I waited for 10 mites and then…I locked the car…prayed nothing would happen sitting in front of the hotel on a busy street and lugged my luggage up to the lobby which is a level up from the ground floor. I also found that I had to wait for about 10 minutes when I was leaving for someone to show up at the desk for car retrieval. Both incidents seemed to be because there was possibly not enough staff or as I noticed in other incidents at the hotel, things are not very well organized as I would expect at an Intercontinental. My other issue was that I had to call to ask for a number of things..and sometimes I had to call twice. As a member at my level I am entitled to a daily amenity of bottled water, fruit and sometimes more. I did not receive these either days until I called..and both times I had to call twice. Again…I think this is a management issue and perhaps the hotel just needs a few more employees. In the end…I loved the room and all that the hotel had to offer and would stay again. I would just hope that next time, I don't have to pick up the phone to request something that is part of their responsibility or leave a car sitting in front of the hotel with no hotel employees present. Oui. Je reviendrai !!! 28 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable Liked this hotel. First time in an IHG. Great location, restaurant pricey - plenty more within walking distance. Nice decor, comfy, quiet room. 25 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for a stay in Montreal. Located in the old town of Montreal made this hotel perfect for exploring the area. We were also within walking distance of the underground mall which is a must see for shoppers. A metro station is across the street and a coffee shop is in the building with great coffee and sandwiches. The concierges were THE BEST and so helpful and accommodating. They really made our stay a success. Loved the quiet rooms with all the necessary amenities. 25 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service at breakfast and reception at check-out Never thought I could live an embarrassing situation at any Intercontinental. Due to a misunderstanding with some information regarding my reservation the receptionist went so far as to insinuate I could be lying and I could have manipulated my voucher to save me from paying the breakfast. Again, a very very unpleasant and embarrasing situation inapropiate from a hotel like yours 24 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gorgous hotel It's beautiful, clean, modern, and very closed to every main travel areas. I love everything about this hotel. You will not regret about it. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fly in the ointment Did not give me breakfast coupon when check-in, The next morning let me pay for breakfast restaurant bills, Find and correct the error when check-out. 22 October 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>

InterContinental Montreal

  • 360 Saint Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds.
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    8:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking