Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Montreal

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience We enjoyed our week-end visit . We were upgraded to a room with 270 degrees views. The bed was comfortable. Bath and shower great. Breakfast was excellent as was our meal at Osco. Cocktails were also great Downside- we had to ask for hand-towels and coffee supplies. Nobody from Room Service responded regarding our inquiry for desert. 01 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unconcerned staff 1st night room was dusty, moved us the next day. heating/ac broke overnight in 2nd room, made me sick, moved again. 3rd room was shabby, manager did not even apologize for what we had been through. He offered us 20,000 points compensation. We expected much better service and accommodation from Intercontinental. It was the worst IHG property we have ever experienced. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Location and Service I stayed there 1 night before flying out the next day. A high quality 5 star hotel in all respects. It is located just blocks from the train station. Easy and inexpensive access to airport via 747 autobus. The staff recognized me as a Royal Ambassador and I was upgraded to a suite. This will be my go to hotel whenever I am in Montreal. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Good day, I have work in hotels for over 16 years and I must say that I was very impressed by your hotel. We only stayed one night and would have loved to stay longer. Thank you for everything. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Awesome location! The only downside of the stay is the room charge for wireless internet - but everything else about our stay was fantastic. We mentioned our 10th anniversary when booking (well in advance, months) and were surprised by a beautiful dessert and message in our room upon arrival. The concierge who was initially on staff, Gerry, was amazingly helpful. He personally made sure we got past the initial error message we received on the nearby ATM (it was in French) so that we could use the machine, answered a question about a nearby convenience store so we could head out late at night for a couple of things, and made sure we received the best service the next morning when we came down for breakfast. Other front desk staff helped answer questions for us about a restaurant in the area when the next concierge was on break. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value Clean and comfortable room, I had one of the restful nights ever! Hotel is in the center of everything! 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre hotel Pros: Good location. Cons: 1) Wrong direction in the city, 2) Lost laundry and had to delay the departure to recover it, 3) Did not recognize Ambassador status (no fruits or newspaper), 4) Was not allowed to go into the lounge (only for Royal Ambassador), 5) Concierge attitude, 6) Old and quite small gym, and 7) Small rooms. Overall, probably was decent hotel when it was build but now getting quite old and it is nowhere close to Intercontinental in emerging markets in terms of quality or comfort. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but breakfast with long queue Beautiful view and excellent location but problem for breakfast time because long queue for 4 days on 7 and waiting 15 minutes before sitting. Minibar empty and wifi not free in bedroom 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Gold Standard for Intercontinentals I have stayed in many of your hotels in the chain and close to 88 nights this year alone. This hotel has been the best performer in my experience this year. The service level and the accommodations were top drawer and the location for those who want the old town charm with the proximity to the business district can't be beat. Congratulations to Mr.Chenevert on running a tight operation. 11 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Try not to forget thing or you might not get it back. I forgot a USB charger and cable after checked out. After contacting the hotel the night I returned home, the hotel couldn't find them and said it is highly unlikely that someone in the hotel would take it as they have plenty of them left unclaimed at the hotel. Well, their words against mine so I will leave it at that. In a sense, I am lucky that I didn't forget something more valuable. 08 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend One more time there was only 1 person at front desk. Waited over 20mn to check in - Staff was charming and did what she could but still way tool long for a check in. Checkout was even longer so had to exit without my bill and had to call back 4 times before was able to obtain copy of theh bill and after front desk gentleman gave me attitude. Great location but repeat poor customer servie and Attitude! Would not recommend. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Penny pinching Over the last few months since my last stay, I must say that this hotel has improved a bit. Still no stocked mini-bar, even for a suite! However, the man on reception had everything organised quickly; 15 minutes after check-in a man with a cart appeared at my door to turn the mini-bar into what is expected of a 5 star hotel. I would have scored this visit as excellent if it were not for the penny pinching going on in the Club InterContinental lounge. Since my last visit the gin has been downgraded to a brand that would not be welcome in a basic Holiday Inn, the evening snacks lacked imagination & were unchanged from one day to the next. At breakfast, the more expensive items have disappeared altogether! It is sad to say that the breakfast in the elite lounge of the flagship hotel for IHG has dropped to a point of parity with a Holiday Inn Express (but without the cinnamon buns) 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most excellent service, great location I have stayed at many places before but this hotel was outstanding, this hotel have all that was needed for my business/ pleasure trip, location, great staff upon checking in and checking out, welcoming was exceptional, I felt as though I was at home, the care and concern for my comfort was fantastic, second to none, rooms very well kept, I was not in the presidential suite but I am sure there was no difference, it was all about customer care, satisfaction and comfort. 26 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Internet reservations could be improved In this day and age it seems that one should be able to go on line and select which direction a room will be oriented and the floor. I can do this by calling the hotel directly, and when booking an airline flight I get to select which side of the aircraft and seat location I want. Why not make this feature available when booking hotel rooms online also? 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon stay We ended our honeymoon with a stay in Montreal at the Intercontinental and the hotel beyond met our expectations. Staff were friendly, considerate and very helpful. We will definitely return. 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in nice location The hotel is located close to old Montreal and was easy to find off the main highway into the city. We took advantage of the valet parking included in our package. On check-in, the desk agent was unable to confirm Ambassador status since I only signed up the day before. Fortunately, I brought the email confirmation. Our room was spacious and quite nice. There was one fairly serious glitch in our stay. While sitting in our room in the late afternoon, another party started to enter the room with a card key that opened the door. (I think it was the bellman who opened the door, but I'm not sure.) This party immediately recognized the error and left, but we were stunned. Apparently, as a result of the mix-up, the hotel must have re-set the door lock because our keys no longer worked, so we had to have our keys refreshed. Obviously, we were concerned by this event. 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Few Suggestions As a dedicated customer of your property and IHG brand, I thank you for always making feel welcomed at this property. The front desk staff is pleasant and accommodating. The Sarah B staff is knowledgeable and treat me as a friend. A few suggestions from someone who spends over 100 nights a year in hotels: 1. please offer two soft and two "firmer" pillows 2. please drop off check-our receipts. sometimes the lines are long to checkout. 3. it would be nice to get a welcome drink from Sarah B to balance the cost of your bar beverages 4. some rooms are due for maintenance 5. please pay extra attention to cleanliness of bathrooms in guest rooms. Thanks. 22 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice If you like snobby reception and service I don't write many reviews but this is my second stay here and I will not be returning. Poor service and bad attitude, snobby reception. I have been to hundreds of IHG properties and this one leaves me with a very frosty feeling. Staff are very snobby, make you feel unwelcome. Almost no advantage for being an Ambassador member at this location, poorest services I have received worldwide. I prefer the services and reception at Holiday Inn Express, Holiday Inn, StayBridge, Candlewood, any other IHG property. I am just an average person whom is dedicated to the IHG brand, 75 to 100 nights a year and don't appreciate the snobby attitude at this location, But, if snobby and cold is what you are looking then this is the property for you. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy and well located We spent a great weekend. Great view at the 23rd lfloor, nice and comfy room and well located to Old Montreal and downtown. 20 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed. This was my first time utilizing an Ambassador free weekend night voucher (stay a minimum of 2 nights and get 1 night free). I've always wanted to visit Montreal, and as a loyal IHG member (I've had over 70 qualifying stays this summer ALONE), I naturally opted for one of their establishments. As an Ambassador member, I was very much looking forward to my stay. At check-in, I was told there was going to be a welcome gift in my room. I wasn't expecting anything fancy, which is fine, but the thought was nice! I asked about the free movie (which is another Ambassador privilege), and was told I could select one and it would be taken off the bill. I checked into the room and there was no gift. Tried to select a movie but that option was disabled. I called about both things and was told they'd be rectified. The movies were enabled within 5 minutes, which was great. I was told the gift would arrive the next day. It would be nice if it was there when we first arrived, but the next day is fine too. After returning to the hotel after an entire day out on the 2nd day, I was disappointed to find there was no welcome gift. Not so much a welcome right? I spoke with the front desk on my way out. No apologies, just a promise that it would be there. It arrived at about 10pm. When I checked out, everything seemed to run smoothly until I realized I was charged THIRTY dollars more than the rate I signed for when I checked in. The staff I spoke to apologized, but with little sincerity. One of the staff at the front desk, Lisa, was very kind and professional however. Overall, it was not a BAD stay because the rooms were clean and the location was great. However, as a loyal IHG member and an Ambassador member no less, I was very disappointed in how I was treated. Every single Holiday Inn and Staybridge Suites I've stayed at acknowledged that I am platinum elite/Ambassador member. I would expect equal, if not better treatment at one of IHG's higher end brands. The hotel industry is highly competitive, and I have no qualms about moving my business bookings to a rival brand. This is not the type of service you would expect from a five-star hotel. Welcome gift or not, you don't just charge a bogus rate at checkout, thinking that your guests wouldn't pay attention and just pay whatever is on the bill. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! During the efficient & warm reception at the front desk I happened to mention we were celebrating my partner's 50th, and while we were out for drinks we came back to a lovely complimentary dessert and birthday greeting in the room :) We lucked out with a corner room with a nice city view and a huge washroom, and were so pleasantly surprised with how close everything was....excellent restaurants, Old Montreal, shopping on Ste.Catherine's, a Habs game at the Bell Centre, a visit to McGill... There is a nice pool/exercise area, but the pool's only for laps, so probably not ideal for kids. We even tried the hotel bar for the absinthe. Even though it's pricey we enjoyed the unique and educational experience. I'd return to this hotel whenever I am in Montreal as I found the extra $25 or so per night over the typical hotel cost well worth it. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay... We stayed at the Intercontinental Montreal for three nights in November. There were 3 of us and we booked a one bedroom suite. The size of the room was big enough for 3 people and all of our suitcases. The only negative was the pull out sofa- it really wasn't that comfortable to sleep on. We did have access to the club lounge and we really enjoyed the food and drinks they served there. The location of hotel was close to the Notre Dame Church and easy walking to all the little shops on Rue Saint Paul street. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montreal. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good stay! enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental in Montreal. Well located, nice staff and good rooms. My comment on areas to improve is I don't get the explanation to have 2 different prices for the same room, on the 2 nights I was there, staff said it had to do with rooms sold. I didn't get it. Also parking is expensive and WI-Fi these days is free in most hotels, so the value for this was not good and it felt like hidden costs. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice and wide room with a confotatble bed. Restaurant is very good and the location is close to the old port of Montreal. 07 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse hotel experience ever Front desk would only answer the phone after 30 rings. The room was not clean. When a cleaning person finally turned up, he yelled at me in front of my kids. The manager proceeded to defend the cleaner. I would recommend to anyone to steer clear from the Intercontinental Montreal. A waste of time and money!! 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and high end comfort I love the hotel's Old Port location -it's good for walking and the metro is across the street. The room is very clean and luxurious and the hotel staff are very professional, which I appreciate. The only negative was that the charge for using the business room internet was high. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown location... Comfortable bed and great service. Nice view fron 20 th floor. Valet service excellent. Poeple with a smile and the person at the reception was very helpfull. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room condition My experience was great with the exception that breakfast and evening refreshments were poor - limited and monotonous food choices in both settings. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable bed and lovely room No view but who needs one with such a comfortable room equipped with a Keurig coffee machine to greet the morning. Would certainly stay here again. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by club room etc. This is the second time we had a club room but this past visit was somewhat disappointing. The breakfast was exactly the same every morning...it would have been nice to have some variety. The fruit was beautiful & fresh. The appes in the evening were nothing special either. I think the club room hours were less than the last visit to your hotel. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay during the diabetes conference. The staff were knowledgeable & helpful. The chicken wings in the bar were outstanding...delicious! 23 October 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Montreal
  • 360 Saint Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds.
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    1:56 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking