Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place This hotel is an excellent place to serve as a base while in Montreal. The lobby is welcoming and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The Intercontinental Lounge is a great way to begin each day and evening. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxurious surroundings and comfortable bed My husband and I stayed one night at the Intercontinental in Montreal. Prior to check-in, we received an email offering an upgrade to a suite for a significantly discounted price. The suite was absolutely fabulous but it also came with access to a private club lounge. The lounge offered many worthwhile privileges and was worth every penny for the upgrade. We would definitely choose Intercontinental again. 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations Main lobby and rooms were very nice and well kept. However, the hotel needs major renovations. The room washroom needs updating and the pool amenities area was small, dirty and among the worst i've ever seen. Change rooms weren't any better, gym staff was no where to be found during my entire work out and there were now wipes to clean the machines. The hotel business computer room required extra charge, so did wifi and parking. Not to mention parking started 9 levels below ground, which took quite a while to get to! The staff were very friendly and able to accommodate a small room request we had which was nice. Breakfast was quite good and the waiter staff were very attentive. 07 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Montreal- don't stay here We stay at 5 star hotels all over the world and this hotel gave us the worst experience we have had in many years. All of the services in The hotel are run very poorly except for in room dining. We reserved our rooms a month in advance and the morning of our arrival called to confirm we would get our room type. It was confirmed and when we arrived in Montreal that night we were shocked to be told our rooms were not available and there was nothing they could do. They put us in another category of room and after a long day of travelling we went upstairs to unwind and go to dinner. There was something wrong with the door and so we had to wait in the room for an hour until someone could fix it because it wouldn't lock and we couldn't leave our things. No one at the hotel apologized for any of these inconveniences. The next day housekeeping never came to clean our room. The service in the restaurant and concierge were abominable. Even though this is a large hotel there is only 1 concierge and half the time we went to his desk he was on break and NO ONE was there. And The list of bad service continued throughout our stay. On another note, room service was fast and the. Food was quite good. I would never stay here again and I will advise my friends to steer clear of this hotel. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location is very close to metro and sights. Great hotel value and enjoyed my stay. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Efficient and courteous staff I enjoy the corner rooms, the spacious bathroom and the comfortable bed. The staff are extremely efficient, helpful and attentive. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A conveniently located hotel that lingers in memory A fine hotel that meets expectations. Worth mentioning would be the gourmet dining at its Osco Restaurant that excites the palate without being pricey. 05 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good hotel - not recommended - very slow response by operators - terrible food quality at both room service and restaurant 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I really enjoyed the week stay. All aspects of hospitality were excellent. My business trip was relaxing due to the wonderful service and awesome amenities. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior! We stayed at the Intercontinental twice--once for three days on our way to Ottawa, and once for three days upon our return from Ottawa. Both visits were terrific! We had never booked rooms at the Intercontinental before, but I'm so very glad we did--it's centrally located (we walked to Notre Dame, the old port and all of Old Montreal), and we easily drove to other attractions, including St. Joseph's Oratory and the Botanical Gardens. The concierge provided accurate directions, and we were off! Our room was kept spotless, the hotel was quiet and we lacked nothing. The only thing we'd change: internet connections are not free, you must be a Rewards Club member to receive this perk. We'd return in a heartbeat! 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds, friendly staff Enjoied staying in this hotel. Convenient destination, excellent beds and showing accommodation. Very pleasant impression. Close to the old city, easy to walk to the main attractions. The room allows to rest even after Intensive tourist day! I am very glad I chose that hotel and would stay there once again 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE EXPERIENCIA Montreal fué la ultima ciudad de Canada que conocimos en un recorrido de 17 dias. Y también donde tuvimos la mejor experiencia de alojamiento, en el Hotel Intercontinental. Quedamos muy satisfechos..EXCELENTE ! 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by club room was a great experience Wow This room is wonderful So comfy and food is great .. staff here are so nice.. cocktail hour is amazing Wonderful food and drinks Loved the hotel Front desk staff and valet a bit slow but nice. Great location Nice luxury and so relaxing... workout room and lap pool are terrific too Highly recommended 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Big comfortable room, great bed, excellent bathroom 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! A special thanks to the concierge Sandy Branco. She took the time to listen to our needs and suggested us a EXCELLENT restaurant! we had an extraordinary evening at Casa Tapas on Rachel street. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A GREAT STAY!!! The Hotel is very well located with lots of places to go walking distance, great rooms and outstanding views, modern and sophisticated. The Club InterContinental Lounge is great and the internet works like a breeze.... I can't wait to be back!!! 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Great location! Good concierge and reception - great value and plenty of supporting services close by! Book and enjoy 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed excellent king beds and plenty of pillows room sizes were also great we loved it 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Montreal 2014` This hotel provides an old world ambiance which we enjoyed. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, good location !:) The Intercontinental Montreal is conveniently located next both downtown and Old Montreal both around 20 minutes by walking. Get out and explore !!:) Service was excellent as the front desk provided me with many maps! on different occasions! :) Everyone is invited, not only businessmen and women !:):) -Recommended !:) -Chelsea 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The ICH in Montreal is in a great location, close to the old city and public transportation. There are numerous good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The room was clean and well appointed but nothing special. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Room and Food First class all the way! great room professional service and great food! 21 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Located within great walking distance of all the finest restaurants in the area and Old Montreal. Overall stay with good. Beds are very comfortable just don't plan on watching much tv in english at night. Use the lady bartender if you enjoy the bar. The older guy was good, but for mixed drinks the older lady with dark hair is way better! 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but exercise area and pool are too small I usually don't order room service ever but because of the World Cup final rebroadcast and the fact I was in a plane during the live game, I decided to give in. My expectations were low in terms of quality of food, service and price. From the time I picked up the phone and spoke to the friendly person who took my order to the very polite and professional waiter who delivered my food within the time promised, I was impressed. The food was excellent and the service prompt. He set up the table in front of the TV and let me know the tip was already included in the bill. The food was excellent and plentiful, and the price reasonable. My only disappointment at the hotel was the relatively small exercise area and a much too small of a pool that would only accommodate two people swimming laps. I did enjoy my laps but was glad no one else was using the pool at the same time. Enjoyed the stay and would book there again though! 20 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Stayed one night and found the staff very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect for a short walk to Old Montreal. Bed very comfortable but pillows extremely soft and mushy. Bathroom was clean but could use some updating as the sink had a big crack and caulking in tub should be refreshed. 20 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorest Quality of services of Intercontinental Hotels that I've ever stayed Cold reception from Ambassador Member checked in counter, Missing the welcome fruit plate and daily newspaper, Valet Parking is too expensive, Services attitude from one of the waiters of restaurant is really poor, Check out at Ambassador Member Counter also received cold services. Overall, not value for money, not up to 5 stars services, 3 stars at most 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience Overall good experience. Room was impeccable. clean and quiet, good night sleep. Location is good, and reception and parking service staff are excellent. bravo to them. I'd like to raise an issue though regarding training of the restaurant staff. Having been seated near service point of restaurant staff during the breakfast, we had to hear constant chat and dish noise that staff made. They are not supposed to chat about their personal life while they are serving next to guests. Or their service point (where they store cups and dishes), should be moved to another place far from tables. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plush hotel in gorgeous Old Montreal I stayed at the InterContinental Montreal from July 11-14, 2014, and this was my second stay at the hotel this year. As always, the service was impeccable, the room spacious and conveniently furnished (the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in) and the breakfast buffet delicious and varied, with fresh fruit, freshly baked bread and pastries, cheese, cereal and a cook on-site to prepare the eggs of your choice. The hotel also houses a business center, a pool and a well-equipped gym, and it's connected to the subway via an underground walkway (which didn't matter this time because the weather was glorious, but made all the difference when I was here in January in subzero temperatures). All in all, my experience was memorable, and this is where I will stay next time I visit Montreal. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Montreal: Fantastic! My husband and I spent a long weekend in June 2014 at the InterContinental Montreal for the Montreal Jazz Fest. We had an absolutely fantastic time! This hotel is located in a perfect location within easy walking distance of the Place des Arts and beautiful, Old Montreal. The staff was very friendly and our accommodations were lovely. We'd definitely stay here again. I recommend that you get the buffet breakfast in the morning (SO FABULOUS) in the hotel and treat yourself to dinner at Osco! one night as well. We cannot wait to come back to Montreal! 16 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service It is a good location and an average room. The problem of this hotel is the service and the staff quality, from managers and front desk to the house keepers. It was a bad experience for me. 15 July 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>

InterContinental Montreal

  • 360 Saint Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds.
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking