Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Montreal

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room I'm an Ambassador member and my room was upgraded from King Club intercontinental corner room to Royal Ambassador suit in the 25 floor. It was a very wide room with a beautiful view at the corner. I experienced comfortable 4 night stays. Club intercontinental lounge was good, If sparkling wide was provided there during a cocktail hour, it would be more comfortable. Among "exclusive benefits of ambassador member", neither fresh fruit upon arrival nor In-room gift was provided. I 'm wondering why. Overall, i was satisfied with Montreal Intercontinental hotel and I'd like to stay there when I come to Montreal again. 27 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental hotel Montreal We have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels and I would not include the intercontinental among them. The person who checked us in, while nice, did not tell us anything about the amenities or even where the elevators were to get to our room. We opted to pay more for a nicer room with a view of the city. The view was lovely however the rest of the suite was not so nice. The room was dated and the bathroom was not well layed out. The towel holders/rack was on the opposite end of the bathroom, nowhere near the sink. The lighting in the bathroom was horrible, and the shower was tiny. There was a dark burgundy carpet in the room that dated it and made it feel dark even during the day. The tv was on a dresser on the side of the bed. Both people would need to turn to watch anything. We have had something called wall mounts for TVS for a long time now! There was a coffee machine with one coffee, no milk in the fridge, nor any coffee mate. On the positive side, the staff were nice and polite, and the hotel is close to the old port and shopping on St. Catherine street. I have stayed in a few other 4 star hotels in the same area for around the same price and for less, and the Intercontinental does not measure up. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & service Walking distance to attractions, night life and the Old Port Received room upgrade as IHG Rewards member which included access to the lounge Staff very helpful and courteous 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for business and leisure Overall a very good experience. Only issues were that I was not recognized as elite gold member therefore I never received morning paper or auto check out. Also was turned away for breakfast due to capacity. Not great when you have to leave hotel to get breakfast prior to business meetings. The room and staff however were excellent. 20 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated The colour theme of the room was gaudy. The colours in the room would have been perfect for Vampire. The red/maroon carpet matched the furnitures. Furnitures were outdated. I also asked an employee behind the front desk where I could purchase a bottle of water. She directed me to a convenience store 2 blocks away from the hotel. I followed her direction but did not find the store. Upon returning to my room, I discovered 2 water bottles in the fridge that were complimentary. 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but some problems persist I stayed here using points and $s under the rewards programs and got a very pleasant room. As always the hotel itself is pleasant and (unlike some other ICH properties) remember all of the benefits that come with the program - there's no need to remind staff here what is meant to be on the bill and what isn't. Wifi has been a problem in this property for me before and once again it was up and down with disconnects. Still there was a great view to see from the 25th floor across the old port. The breakfast in the Club was wonderful on the Saturday and equally poor on the Sunday; perhaps the staff were diverted to the mother's day brunch in the main dining room. There was a voucher for $10 eating at night in the hotel, but with no menu left out and no staff taking any interest when I went looking for one means it was an opportunity missed on both sides. The TVs are awful. Firstly the remotes are poor (new batteries#, the system clunky #and even when you select free TV you still end up on a sell for the in room movies#, I had a free movie but was 'blocked' until I called #for ALL moves - not adult ones# and the movies a mixture of the obvious and straight to DVD. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing time overall We came down to Montreal for a weekend getaway and couldn't have asked for a better time. The staff were welcoming upon arrival, and made sure we had a great room with a city view. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view was spectacular. The hotel is in a perfect location, right between downtown and Old Montreal. I don't have one bad thing to say about the Intercontinental, and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Montreal looking to stay in an upscale, gorgeous hotel. 14 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Double charged, still waiting. I am a Gold Ambassador member, generally satisfied with IHG and the Intercontinental brand. This time, however, things got bad and when things get bad you see the true nature of customer appreciation. My assistant booked and paid the hotel through a third party provider, but the hotel charged me the nights anyway. When I complained, the staff looked at me as if I was a thief, and promised they would "investigate". A month has gone by, and apparently the investigation hasn´t been fruitful because I have the charge on my credit card and the charge of the booking service. I have emailed the hotel and then IHG and still I do not have credit for what is clearly a mistake of the hotel. To add insult to injury, when I showed documents proving their mistake, they treated me as if I was trying to steal money from the hotel, embarrassing me in front of my boss who was using Intercontinental for the first time. Of course someone will write after me to tell me how sorry they are, but until they reimburse me of the money charged in excess, no apology will sound sincere. In any case, a nice hotel with a big attitude, and perhaps a "penchant" for double dipping. Finally: I am fluent in French, so language was not a problem here. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was my second time staying here and probably not the last. This hotel is within walking distance from the train station and even closer to the metro station. It is also only 3 min by taxi to St Paul St where you have lots of great restaurants. The Notre Dame cathedral is also just at the back of the hotel. 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel / great location Had a wonderful stay. Was upgraded to a great suite due to my Platinum / Royal Ambassador status. The renovations they've put into this hotel have really paid off.....rooms and public space look great. Had only one issue: the cleaning staff forgot to clean my room......but solved with a phone call. 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel in a Good Location Great Hotel minutes away from Old Montreal. Slept like a baby in some of the best hotel beds I have ever slept in. Room was clean with a huge bathroom. The gym was adequate but the locker room needed some attention (cleaning). The staff was extremely helpful. Close to Montreal's underground city. Loved the food at Da Franco close by. Would stay here on my next visit to Montreal. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Team I had the pleasure of staying in Montreal over the weekend and had a fantastic experience from the welcome to the departure I could not of asked for a better stay. Congratulations to the team in Concierge and especially Sandy who found me some great restaurants to discover. Merci Simon 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ESCAPE TO THE NORTH Wonderful experience,we arrived in Montreal to celebrate our 13th anniversary. upon arrival Roxanne at the front desk went out of her way to ensure we would be happy, she recognized it was our Anniversary and upgraded our room to a suite and also gave us some dinner recommendations. The property is older but well maintained, perfect location with access to underground city and metro. our first night we had snacks in the lounge. Larry was super attentive , he made sure our wine glasses were full at all times. He made spot on activity suggestions while in Montreal. i would recommend this property !!! 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love the hotel and the location, walking distance to many attractions, staff were nice & helpful. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location, great service Very nice hotel. Definitely deserves its 4 star rating. Nice location between Downtown (shopping) and Old Montreal (restaurants). Easy to walk around between them. We've stayed here before... and look forward to our next visit. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wonderful staff Our one night stay was very comfortable, We got a room on the 34th floor with 2 double beds - 2 adults and 2 kids. Good size room with standard amenities. The pool and whirlpool was excellent. They offer both self-park and valet and you can take your car in and out. The hotel has a great location with a lot of restaurant and shops just a couple block away. The staff is very friendly and helpful especially the front desk and concierge. i cant think of any negatives. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows need replacing Bed mattress terrible. Pillows add no support. TV kind of works. Bar and restaurant are very good 05 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Stay Stayed for my wife's Birthday. Room manager arranged a cake slice and bottle of wine for our stay. Very nice touch. Had some problems with consistency for getting mini bar refilled. Had to keep asking to get the water and orange juice replaced. Had some problems with pay per view video and found the staff member at front desk on phone to be very rude. Felt uncomfortable speaking to staff because they made everything feel like a chore 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Room, Amazing Restaurant, Convenient to Transit A particularly lovely hotel, with wonderful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. The Intercontinental Montreal exemplifies the best IHG has to offer. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience Thank you again for another pleasant stay. See you soon. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as usual. Thank you again for another pleasant stay. See you soon. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendly staff We had a great experience at this establishment. The service was excellent. The room was spacious (4 girls in one room!) and clean. When we enquired about a nice place to eat or direction where to visit, we were always pleasantly responded to ( in English- which helped immensely!). The location was walking distance to shopping areas , old Montreal - it was wonderful. One comment- if you eat at restaurant, listen to the serving staff on suggestions- I think our meal would have been so much better had we ordered suggested items vs. what looked good on the menu. But so many great little restaurants in area - this is just a general note. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce weekend in Montreal Fine hotel with fine staff. Internet very slow. City too cold on Saturday! 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Fabulous staff--especially Larry in the Club Lounge, Marc and Francine in the restaurant, Francis on the bell staff, and the reception area staff and concierge Jamiel. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service very friendly staff We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Would stay at this hotel again when in Montreal. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical Experience We stayed four nights at this property in the heart of Montreal. What a great property. The staff was extremely accommodating and the suite had a fabulous view. Only a block from the Underground shopping entrance, two blocks from China Town and a five minute cab ride to restaurants and nightclubs galore. I recommend this hotel for the upscale traveler. 21 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done, Except Internet No major complaints aside from the WiFi service. It could not stream an episode we planned to watch in the evening due to measuring in at 0.9 Mbps. This speed wouldn't be acceptable ten years ago, much less now. As a minor complaint, there was no glassware in the room aside from two cardboard coffee cups. This did detract from the experience. We also found the remote to be highly insensitive, requiring up to 5 presses to register. Made flipping channels a pain. Lastly, because the bathtub drain was mechanical rather than a separate plug, it required a constant small steam of water to maintain water level due to a leak. Aside from these quibbles, the room, bathroom, and view were all very nice. The 23rd floor was certainly a treat. The pillows made for very comfortable sleeping. The adjacent indoor mall was fun to explore. 21 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed the bathroom not as clean as i expected. as usual the internet was awful same when I was intercon manila and lousianna. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Montreal Birthday! My mother and I loved our stay at the Intercontinental Montreal! It was our first time to the city and this hotel was a great choice. The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. They went out of their way to make it a great experience! The Food & Beverage on property is excellent, cudos to the Chef. We very much enjoyed visiting the Club daily for breakfast and cocktails. Michel and Stephane gave great service. Due to the off season tours of the city were not running which was disappointing. Josee at the Concierge desk was so kind to find us a private tour guide which turned out to be better than a large tour! It was great. We will return! 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Montreal Birthday! This was my first visit to Montreal and I could not have been more pleased with my stay at the Intercontinental. My mother & I were visiting from the US for my birthday and the staff was very helpful, accommodating, provided great service and went out of their way to make it a great experience! Josee at the Concierge desk was very kind to set me up with a private tour of the city on my birthday. Michel & Stephane in the Club gave five star service daily! The Club served amazing food daily. Cudos to the Chef! We will return to the property soon. Keep up the good work! 17 February 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Montreal
  • 360 Saint Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds.
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    5:34 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking