Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Montreal

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel It is a good experience to stay in this hotel. I will think about to stay again. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Montreal I thought the hotel was amazing. I had a suite with a 180 view of the city. This is the hotel I will come back to every year because it's where I got engaged. It was room 1600 and I will book that everytime I come to Montreal. That's for helping my stay a very memorable one. The Hotel itself was clean. The suite was great and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. 05 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor parking Not the quality I had expected from the intercontinental brand Parking next door turned out to be 10 levels down through many levels of vacant parking lots and a maze to get to the hotel lobby. Slight odour in the room from likely smokers. Very slow cumbersome check out. The express check out at Holiday Inn was always a lot faster. Check in clerk refused to give my wife the room key while I was parking and had taken her credit card info. We had paid for a 4pm check out and our keys were not valid when we went to pick up our bags at 3,30. The swimming pool hours should be longer Closing at 9pm caught us off guard and we missed an evening swim. Hours did not appear on our cheek in. The hotel brochure in the room was very worn and tattered tabs left a poor impression of the hotel. The restaurant did not display the prices on the displayed menu. Difficult to decide without that information Ate out as a result. 04 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but disappointed by lack of service We were a little disappointed by some aspects of the Intercontinental Hotel. First we got lost using our GPS to get to the hotel. We could not get through to reception and were re-directed to someone who was not on site and who could not help us. When we did find the hotel there was no available parking out front so had to park on a side street. Upon entering the building, no one offered to help with luggage after asking for directions to the check-in area. The woman who completed our reservation was not very friendly. We parked in the underground parking and on arriving to the mail level in some atrium, there was no direction as to how to find the hotel. With all our luggage in tow, we had to ask someone. Our room was fresh and clean; we loved the decor, the bed was very comfortable. Concierge was great helping us with directions to local attractions. Our bartender was very friendly. Decoration of the hotel was nice, liked that there were seats out front to sit on. Found preferencial treatment was given to guests with $$. We expected more for the status of the hotel and while it was overall a good experience, we'll stay somewhere else next time. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location, great hotel. Recently took the fam (kids 8&10) to Montreal for the week and stayed here. While The Intercontinental is not cheap, the amenities (used the pool, fitness, wifi, bar) are fantastic, the room was spacious and clean, the bed and linens were clean and comfortable and the location cannot be beat. I had some interactions with staff and they were always very friendly and helpful. The concierge gave us a lot of valuable info, and they also sell tickets onsite for several museums/locations (equivalent of a AAA discount). The restaurant on site was outstanding, there is a non-affiliated cafe on street level that had outstanding coffee. The hotel is right near Chinatown, Old Montreal and close to a couple Metro stations. The one complaint I would throw out there is that parking is overly expensive. 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Montreal Intercontinental This well-located hotel has several positive attributes: 1. Convenience to the Conference Center 2. A wonderful restaurant (Toque!) across the street 3. Good sound insulation so activities next door or in the hall are not heard.. The less than positive experiences were: 1. Lack of any drawers to store small items, underwear..never have seen this, but quite problemative! 2. The Hotel Restaurant was quite attractive, BUT the red wine was defective ("corked") and we had trouble getting it replaced (we have our own cellar and know the wine), AND the entrecote was very tough and full of gristle..very disappointing. We enjoy the level of service of the Intercontinental Chain..hopefully this feedback is helpful. 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay_but no free wifi Dear all, I stayed with my girlfriend during this summer (from August the 20th to the 23rd). I would like to express my regrets about the wi-fi. When we arrived at the hotel, we discovered that we will not have the wi-fi in the room, and to have it we need to pay. First of all, in a 15 days trip and 10 hotels, it was the first time with a wifi service not free. Second, the woman at the concierge told us about a free wifi area in the lobby but only for 2 hours. The last night we discovered that this wifi area was free of charge without any time deadline. On the other hand we found a very confortable room with lots of space, with a nice bed (not the pillows), a very nice view of the city. Hoping to have the chance to visit one your facilities again. Best regards. Alberto 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel is in a quiet yet very convenient location. The room was spacious, comfortable and well furnished. The staff were very helpful and responded quickly to our requests. The hotel is well situated for both business and leisure travellers. 29 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again - not for families Not really very welcoming. I booked months in advance and asked to have rooms on the same floor as friends. I also expected to at least get in the room a couple of hours earlier. I don't think that is asking a lot. Alas, I took another room on another floor because our room was still not ready at 3:30 pm. We all wanted to freshen up after being in the hotel for several hours. We spent time at the pool which was okay but hot indoors. At least we got bar service at the pool thank god. But guy at the pool was very rude with our friends about towels ?? Also, was not impressed that I could not print tickets myself from the business office. Had to go thru the concierge. They were very helpful with us but overall for the price I paid for the room I was not happy. Rooms just okay. Beds were 2 doubles - really small. Stayed in many hotels in Montreal over the years and am still trying different ones. Delta is better, so is Omni and Le Dauphin with breakfast great if just adults.The only plus was location close to Old Montreal if you want to go there. I will keep searching as we go to Montreal regularly. This was a disappointment. 28 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad staff The staff asked me countless times since another family requested our room, which was quite a nuisance. We stayed four nights so we could not move due to the large quantity of luggage in our possession. Thus, we find that the staff asking us numerous times to move was annoying. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff, great accomodations Fine in-house restaurant options, convenient to popular bars and restaurants. 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Carpets at the reception have to be replaced (dirty) Outstanding breakfast-delicious restaurant Reception: could be friendlier 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a convenient location One of the best ICs I stayed in NA, beautiful room with view, huge bed, excellent bathroom. Very good room service/quality of restaurant. Maybe the swimming pool is a bit small, but otherwise very nice. Definitively a convenient and great hotel to stay in. 27 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by awful waiting time at check in it's not fair waiting over 30 minutes both for the check in and for the check out due to an undersized staff (only 2 people) the bathroom of the room was under our aspectatives 26 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Gold Ambassador members Zero recognition of my Gold Ambassador card, apart from a single tariff-level room upgrade. No separate check in and it was slow No robes or slippers No water No fruit No turndown Worst of all, an insulting $6.00 per day to even access the Club Lounge. I cannot recommend this property and will not use it again. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and couches! The hotel was really nice! I stayed in the iconic suite and it was lovely! Very spacious and comfortable - even the couch!! The gym was decent, very standard and the swimming pool was a fitness pool more than a lounge pool. it was really good and fancy, had some FABULOUS photoshoots there :) 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great staff We enjoyed our stay, the staff was helpful, gave great suggestions of things to do and local places to visit. The breakfast package was a great value and the food was fresh and a nice variety. Only difficulty was the hotels Wi-Fi program...They charge by the hour in your room but you could use in the lobby for free...Guests crowding around couches in lobby to connect to the internet.. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend the hotel Really like the hotel. I came to attend a 1-week conference at the Palais des Congres during summer 2013. Hotel was ideally located (<5 min walk). Also, there is a direct access to the RESO (underground network) right inside the building. This may be very useful during winter. The hotel location allows you to walk easily through the Vieux Montreal, the Vieux-Port, etc. Members of staff are very professional. The breakfast is also fantastic. I would strongly consider this hotel next time I go back to Montreal. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Everything was excellent except the pillows. You need to provide firmer pillows either in the room or at the front desk. It was quite uncomfortable to sleep and the really flat pillows. The front desk said that unfortunately they only have those pillows available 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed I was dissappointed with my experience at the Intercontinental in Montreal.. We chose this hotel because of a great experience in a different location - here, we had a room with a king bed for 2 adults; however, everything was for 1 person only - 1 bathrobe, a couple of towels. There was no bottled water in the room although there was a card indicating that water was complimentary, everyday. There was also no mini-bar (it was empty). When we arrived, we asked about wi-fi, and were told we would have to pay on a "per hour' basis. Upon checkout, i asked again and it turns out the rate i paid included free internet for the entire stay. Staff was not forthcoming with any information - you have to ask a lot of questions to understand what was included, and what you need to pay for, where to go and what to do. All in all quite disappointing. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed during brief stay (Aug 2013) My group of four booked two rooms in the hotel to rest a night before boarding a ship for a Montreal-to-Boston 7-day cruise. We came into Montreal at the Gare Centrale (Amtrak train service) and arrived at the hotel after a very brief and affordable taxi ride. We met with very friendly and professional check-in staff and were efficiently processed. Our rooms on the 22nd floor were spacious, very modern, and impeccably clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and my wife declared she wanted one just like it - she slept very well! It was late (9:45PM?) and we wanted a bite - restaurant seemed very expensive, but we are unfamiliar with the local restaurant pricing so maybe it is normal. The simple food we ordered was good. We appreciated the 12 noon checkout time and had time to wander a bit before leaving for the cruise terminal. Also we enjoyed the casual service in the attached Java U Cafe for breakfast. We would definitely stay at this property again. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Only thing is lacking is a separate check in and. Check out counter for the ambassador members 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Fine, Eat Elsewhere The hotel itself is very nice. Staff at registration very pleasant. Clean comfortable room and bathroom equipped with nicely packaged possible traveller's needs. Hall carpets looked dated but room very modern. And the Internet service worked very well. However, the evening meal in the main dining room was a disaster except for the dessert and coffee. Burnt tasting onion soup. Sea bass that might have been good but smothered in indistinguishable sauce on a bed of very indistinguishable vegetables. The wine I asked for wasn't available (though on te menu). The wine I did have wasn't good although the waiter disagreed. (I noticed that the person at the next table with the same wine didn't drink her's after tasting it.) Service was only so-so. I must add, though, that breakfast in the same dining room was fine, as was the service. Oh, and if you can, use valet service. It;s a fair walk from the carpark underneath. 13 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay in Montral The room size(cleanliness and quality is excellent) and location of the hotel (next to Metro station and Old Montreal) makes this an excellent choice to stay in Montreal, However the front desk staff and management staff was a disappointment. During check in there was a computer problem (which I understands happens) and it made checking in a miserable experience. We parked out vehicle and made the trek upstairs to get our room at 4pm (check in time), we were about the 5th person in line to check in, after waiting in line for about 15 minutes we finally got to registration. They only had 2 people working the front desk. Only then were we told that there was a computer problem and that is why it was taking so long to check in. The front desk worker did locate a room for us but then told us it would not be ready for a while, it was being cleaned and that it may be ready after 2 or 3 hours and that we should come back then. He told us we were lucky that we even got a room since they were sold out. Well that made us feel special since we had reservations. Anyways the hotel never gave us anything (we did talk to a property manager,and she told us that if we got something she would have to give it to everyone) for our inconvenience, we understood they could not upgrade our room because they were sold out. However a breakfast or drink would have been nice. We planned on getting into our room the freshening up before going out that evening, however since our room was not ready we just went out early. It did not ruin our stay but for a hotel of this quality I did expect more from them. At minimum they could have had extra front desk workers, or explain to the waiting guests for check in what the problem was. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great service This overnight was given to us as a wedding gift. The location was excellent and we were able to walk and take in the sights in Old Montreal. The staff at the hotel was helpful and pleasant. The room itself was VERY clean and in excellent condition. We will definitely arange to spend time here again and recommend this hotel to our friends and family. 08 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy guest As a club member I am entitled to certain benefits. The hotel did not meet the delivery of those benefits. Housekeeping services were very poor. I did not receive our daily mineral water. One day they did not supply toilet paper nor clean towels, when I called front desk to informed they send someone up with towels and mouthwash, no toilet paper nor water. Some of the staff were not as friendly when asked certain questions. It was not horrible but did not feel special. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professor Great experience! Good and very friendly service, clean rooms, great location. The only annoying experience is waiting at the front desk. there was a long line and only two front-desk persons; they should have added a third one. This scenario repeated almost everyday(three days)! 06 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Montreal Stay This stay at the IC in Montreal was disappointing from the very arrival. It seems that the hotel was extremely understaffed, and under managed the week that I stayed there. There were long waits to find the valet parking, the front desk staff was rude, and the concierge was useless. On Saturday, there was no staff working breakfast, no food, and no plates to eat from. I ended up pouring the coffee for myself, and the other under served guests. After getting no help from the concierge, after waiting a long time to get to even see her, she said she would have the manager call me. I am still waiting for that call. I filed a complaint on the hotel website, but again, I have never had a response. The IC in Montreal presents itself as a high end hotel, but it seems as though they are running on past reputation. It seems as though they do not want to staff properly to maintain high quality service. I saw no indications that the hotel had management of any kind, when I was there. This was a huge disappointment., 06 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Longest check in to a hotel ever! We stayed here during Just for Laughs and we checked in on Saturday evening and waited 40 mins to check in!!! Worst check in experience I've ever had. With the exception of the brutal check in the hotel is great. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Speed of service Every time we needed to contact front desk staff, we were disappointed to see only one person behind the reception. We had to wait at least 10 minutes each time. There was always 3 or more people waiting in line. Hotel should have more staff at the front desk, particularly in the early evenings. 05 August 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Montreal
  • 360 Saint Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal , QC , H2Y3X4
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-514-9879900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

The hotel has a pet friendly policy and welcomes all pets under 50 pounds.
Pet Deposit $45.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    7:02 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking