Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Muscat

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Muscat
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 526 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    30

Good business hotel

By

25 July 2016

The Muscat Intecontinental Hotel is well equipped for business trips

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear totototo92, Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased that we are able to cater to your needs while staying with us. I can assure you that we will continue to do our best to make sure that you always feel at home. We look forward to welcoming back again soon Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good long stay.

By

24 July 2016

We always prefer to stay at this hotel, the location, Sea view and good staff are the main elements in selecting this hotel.
Though the hotel needs to be renovated , we are always feel at home here.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear fahadmsa, Thank you so much for sharing with us your feedback here on our website. I am honored that we continue to be your preferred place of accommodation while in Muscat. Our aim is to always make you feel at home, and I am very pleased that we are meeting your expectation. Your loyalty is of great importance, and for that we are grateful. We will continue to do our best to make sure we deliver on our promises and provide you with the best experiences possible. On another note, I am very happy to share with you that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift very soon, and this will include the rooms and other key areas in the hotel. We always look forward to welcoming you back, and hope to see you again soon. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Well-Maintained Hotel with Excellent Service, Good Location

By

24 July 2016

platinumelite

InterContinental Muscat Hotel is an excellent home away from home when in Muscat for business or pleasure. It offers good value for a traveler's money. The breakfast buffet (included in many room rates) is outstanding -- both the number and variety of offerings and the quality of preparation. Staff are courteous, friendly, and helpful. The beds are solid and comfortable. My only significant complaint -- and it did not affect the comfort of my stay -- is that the decor and furnishings of my room, while clean and presentable, were somewhat tired and dated, and the room needed to be redecorated in order to achieve true 5-star status.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear T S 2713, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful comments about your most recent stay. I am delighted that all went well, and you were able to enjoy the facilities and service provided by our colleagues. I will personally make sure that your feedback is shared with the team. On another note I am very pleased to let you know that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift very soon, This will include all the rooms, in addition to other major areas within the premises. The team and I once again thank you for your loyalty, and always look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay July 2017

By

20 July 2016

club

The location is fantastic and close to shops and cafe's.
My only gripe would be about the shower/bathroom as the fittings are now a little dated.
The staff were excellent. Breakfast Amazing and the hotel reception is awesome.

A great place to enjoy Muscat. Thank you all for looking after my family once again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Weztrev2, Thank you for sharing with us your comments. Your feedback is of great value, and I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am delighted that all went, and that you were able to enjoy the facilities on offer, and the service provided by our colleagues. On another note, I am very happy to share with you that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift in the very near future. This will include the rooms, bathrooms, and other major areas within the premises. The team and I will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

muscat

By

19 July 2016

bis auf die Lounge war alles in Ordnung. leider wurde hier nur limitierte angebote angeboten und wurde teilweise früher geschlossen als angeboten. das führte zu Enttäuschungen, wenn man executive floor bucht und dann limitierte Leistungen bekommt. das wird zukünftig bei Entscheidungen von hotelbuchungen mit ausschlaggebend sein

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Globetrotter-brd, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback and taking the time to comment on your most recent experience. I personally would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment caused from the club lounge experience. InterContinental Muscat takes pride in the service we provide, and our club lounge is well known for the personalized service provided, and the great team that take amazing care of our guests. Unfortunately we fell short on that evening, and our Director of Food & Beverage, whom you met, took immediate action to rectify the matter and prevent it from happening again. We look forward to welcoming you back, and assure you that the team and I will spare no effort in making sure you have a wonderful stay, Hoping that we will have the chance to see you soon Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

08 July 2016

club

My first room showed the age of the hotel. My second room was much nicer and quieter. The staff is top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear JB9876, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. I am glad that the staff took care of during your stay and that the room that you moved to met your expectations. I am also very happy to share with you that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift very soon that will include the room and many other major areas within the hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until then, Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

A bit disappointed

By

06 July 2016

I was expecting a lot more from the Intercontinental Muscat. Feels like the property is a bit run down since my last stay. Booked the room but was not told at time of booking that the hotel was going through a renovation. Lobby use to have a shops but everything was walled up for reno work. Baths need major work and update. Paint chipping and baths had been painted with some spray to make them look new.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Roselare, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing with us your feedback about your stay. Your comments are of great value to us and for that I am glad to share that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift very soon. This will include the rooms, the shops that used to exist in the lobby, the whole arrival experience and other key areas within the premises. InterContinental Muscat is a landmark in Oman, that has been around for almost 40 years. It has welcomed guests from all over the globe, and from many different backgrounds. Our aim is to make sure that we continue to be everyone's preferred place of accommodation through the service, authenticity and luxury approach that we are taking moving forward. I truly hope that you will allow us the chance to welcome you back again in the near future, assuring you that we will spare no effort in showing you what Intercontinental Muscat is all about. Please do feel free to contact me personally whenever you decide to visit again. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but getting a bit tired around the edges

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

The Intercon in Muscat is great but there are also other good options. It is getting just the smallest bit tired around the edges, it's ready for a renovation, and the food is rather bland. It's a reliable choice however

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Harold24, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. I am very pleased to inform you that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift in the very near future. This will include rooms and other major areas within the property. Our F&B offerings are also something that we are working on, assuring you that our aim is to cater an please all our guest. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us gain soon Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bill is usually wrong

By

27 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel multiple times and noticing a pattern where the bill includes additional items that I did not consume. Pay attention to this when you stay here.
Steep pricing, House dust smell in the corridors.
Overall very good facilities, pool, gym, restaurants but needs to step up to be on par with what is charged.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Nelix, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback, and bringing to our attention your concerns. I am honestly very surprised that the hotel will be overcharging you on more than 1 occasion, and if this is the case we would have appreciated that it be brought to our attention to rectify immediately. Further to the above, I have advised our Front Office Manager to get in touch with you so that we have more details on the discrepancies you have mentioned. On another note, I would like to share with you that we are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms and facilities. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for you to experience the changes. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

24 June 2016

club

good location and local experience. excellent services would like to stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Govidan, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback about your mist recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, from the location to the authentic experiences and service provided by the team. I am very happy to hear that you would want to come back. We do look forward to your next visit, and assure you that we will spare no effort to make sure that it is once again a memorable and relaxing experience. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hi

By

24 June 2016

I had a nice stay with easy accesses to most of the happening places in Muscat.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Sanjay B. Jog, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. I am very pleased that you had a nice stay and that you had the opportunity to the enjoy the beautiful city of Muscat and what it had to offer. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, assuring you the best service possible and many more great experiences. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and friendliness

By

22 June 2016

club

All personnel appeared ready willing and able to make my stay as pleasant as possible, including all of the personnel at the swimming and gym facilities. The restaurant provided a wide variety of foods from all over the world and the service was friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear Traveler 0055, Thank you so much for sharing with us your feedback. We are very pleased that everything went well, and you were able to enjoy our facilities, restaurants, and most of all the service provided by the team. Here at InterContinental Muscat we strive to achieve the best, and this will continue through a significant uplift in certain areas of the hotel in the very near future. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Until then Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less