Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four nights of luxury If you want to experience four nights of luxury, then head to the InterContinental Golf Resort in Fiji. Everythng was top class, the beach was beautiful and it is the best hotel to relax and unwind. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm & sunny place Beautiful resort and friendly staff . The restaurant next to the adults only pool was very expensive for what you got. I found the lunch menu very boring and the fact that you couldn't a descent salad and the portion sizing was really small was a big disappointment . Also you couldn't order what ever you liked either. I believe that you should be given water jugs as soon as you sit down by the pool , these little things make you want to return . We were booked to stay at the Club but found the room too isolating so we opted to stay on the beach which we were happy with BUT when it came to the price deference we asked for a credit so we could use it to another visit. We found that your policies are not flexible and that fact that you still took all our money for our Club room and then still charged us again for Internet was wrong! My partner asked me not to fill this out as his attitude is we wont go back , were as mine is you'll never get things right if people dont tell you the truth . Hence my honest reply ! 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay :) I would like to Say What a GREAT Experience My Family had , at the Intercontinental Fiji . We had a relaxing & Fun Time , We wished we had stay a few more days longer and already talking about going back next year ! And anyone waiting to get Married there , its just amazing Vinaka :) 02 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over promised, under delivered The hotel is beautiful in its design and setting. The staff were friendly and great with kids and the entertainment was great. The main problems were we often did not have hot water in our room, we changed rooms half way through our stay and had this problem in both rooms. The problem was resolved by running the water for 10 minutes, which seemed like a waste. Also our room was not serviced when we got back at 4 pm on several occasions, so we would call before we went out to ensure it was serviced in a reasonable time. When we changed rooms we were told that we could move straight in to the new room at 11 am when we went to do this the room wasn't ready until 2pm and our bags didn't arrive until 4pm. They knew we had a baby so if the room was going to take longer to be ready we should have been told. Lastly we booked a transfer to the airport the day before we left and found that it hadn't been ordered, so we had a big rush to ensure we could get a transfer. By the way when you spend this much at a hotel the transfer should be included in the price! Overall when you spend this much at a hotel you do not expect these kind of issues, which was a shame considering the beautiful location. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish resort with fun local activities We stayed 6 nights . Had a lovely sunny garden room that was well serviced. Bit far from the main facilities but we opted to walk and not call the buggies. Enjoyed the adult only infinity pool, although there were children around but not in the water. My 2 girls ( aged 9, 11yrs) found the family pool too shallow throughout and wanted a deeper area to swim in. The buffets were amazing . I had a delay when ordering a la carte to eat with the children at Sanasana, of 1 hr, on one occasion. The bar area and lounge were really nice to end the day in. I was mischarged twice , but there was no problem changing the invoice. I thought some of the resort based activities were over priced. I have been to Fiji on 4 occasions and usually found the basic water sports are free of change. It would be good if the website stated the charges so parents with children could BYO snorkelling gear etc. The kids crew near the pool were great and involved the kids really well with daily activities . We really enjoyed the cave tour and trip to the Sigatoka sand dunes. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level We spent 4 nights there and our room was at ground floor, 1st block from the pub. Location is very good and we had the sea view ground floor room. The only down side was the noise level from the pub was so loud every night up to 3 or 4 am the next morning. This woke us up every night and not good for us as family and our conference as we felt so sleepy the next day. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience We were there for a friends wedding and the overall experience was absolutely amazing! The wedding, the stay, the staff, the service! I'm already planning my return! 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly I loved this resort. The gardens are beautiful and the rooms divine. Lovely beach and pool. A wonderful family holiday satiation. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Fiji We really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental in Fiji. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Smoking Joe was extremely good and deserves a special mention! We loved the fact that there was a child free pool and that the Navo restaurant was relatively child free. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family holiday We had three generations of our family return for the second time and had a great time. Our room bookings got mixed up which was not pleasant . The staff are great. The setting and hotel rooms cannot be beaten. The food was not as good as last year. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect way to end our Fiji holiday After staying at the beautiful Mana Island, the Intercontinental Hotel on the Coral Coast was just perfect. The food was sensational, the venue amazing and our boys had a great time in the pool and snorkelling. 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and gorgeous rooms. My husband and I have recently returned from a 6 day stay in a 1 bedroom Villa with plunge pool. We found the quality of service and food to be exceptional. Especially as I have dietary issues and the staff catered incredibly well for this without me ever having to mention it to them. I had made a note on my reservation and that was all that was needed. Every time we arrived at the club for breakfast, afternoon tea or canapes in the evening, the kitchen had already prepared a special plate for me. I appreciated this hugely!! We loved our time at the Club Intercontinental and will definitely be back!! Note: We stayed up at the Club level which is on the hill and pretty quiet and relaxed. I would definitely recommend this option if you are traveling as a couple. We didn't use the main resort facilities other than one restaurant in the evening. 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel to stay at with kids. Very good service and rooms well appointed. Staff were well trained and very helpful. My only criticism is the lack of eating options at lunch. There are only 2 restaurants to choose from and both offer a very similar menu. The buffet breakfast was excellent and buffet dinners were good for a family. We will definitely be back as thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 06 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 I'll be back! Pretty much the perfect Fijian holiday. Location is divine. White sand. Crystal clear water. A very tasteful low-rise resort. And great local staff. 05 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many things unavailable or broken ..... Whilst the hotel has all the makings of a great resort, there was not enough for my kids to do.... Croquet - mallets missing and kept with the Concierge 400 metres away from the lawn. Volley ball - missing Rugby ball - pump cannot be found Table tennis table - broken and has been broken for a year. No kids books for sale in shop or anywhere in resort. No swimwear for sale. Suggest an outdoor movie theatre at 7.30-8pm, maybe near the chapel on the beach, for movies to be shown (PG or M rating) We received the BEST service from Simon at Reef Sports who was accommodating, efficient and well equipped with up to date facilities and well trained staff. Would suggest he open a shop nearby selling swimwear, sunblock and reading material for all ages :-) Luke was also very helpful when I almost fainted outside the dining room - contracted very bad gastro on day 5 of trip. Another lovely mature Fijian lady (Silesi?) at the front desk who was able to give me access to Club Library to locate a book for my son. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was amazing We were married here and it's was more than we dreamed off, our guest said it was the best wedding any have been too! Our wedding coordinator Jane was amazing, there was no stress, she took care off everything. It was just beautiful! I wouldn't change anything. My only complaint would be it all went too fast and we wanted to stay. The staff are so friendly and remember everyone's names. It feels like one big family! They do a lot of personal touches to make you feel special! We will be back every year, we fell in love with the intercontinental and the staff there! Everything is amazing, from food, people, views, accomodation, entertainment, you name out of 10 it's a 15. 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with an unfortunate ending We recently returned to the hotel for our 3rd visit. The holiday was great until we booked out to leave. We had booked a transfer from the hotel to the airport at the Concierge desk, but were not aware that this was with a private contractor. On arriving at our checkout, firstly no one knew we were coming even though I had all the paperwork issued and paid for at the Concierge desk. After our pick up time had passed, I went to the desk and one of the staff came with me to the pickup point and advised that the transport should be there. A few minutes later utility truck arrived and the staff member indicated that this was our transport. My partner has an injury and had no way of getting into this very high vehicle. We advised that this was very poor and we thought we were getting a taxi type vehicle, not a farm ute! In the end we got in the hotel shuttle with some friends we had met. We left it up to the 2 companies to workout who owed who money as we had paid. Unfortunately this poor service impacted on the way we viewed our whole week, which had been lovely. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful Experience We stayed here for 4 nights and had such a wonderful time. The room was so comfortable and spacious, the service was slick and the food on offer at the different restaurants offered variety and was high quality. All the staff were attentive and friendly but without being over the top. I had injured my foot prior to my stay at the Fiji Golf Resort and Spa and one member of staff (Momese) went out of his way to ensure I was mobile enough to move around the restaurant - an exceptional service offered, which I was very grateful for. The infinity pool for adults only was a highlight and the Day Spa was stunning. Thank you for making our stay so memorable. 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 非常漂亮的酒店 沙滩很漂亮,酒店环境也很好!就是地方有一点偏!服务一般,大使卡的待遇到达后没有提供,催了几次才送过来! 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proper beach resort. The hotel may be a fair distance from Nadi airport but the coral reef, white sand, pool and activities. make it far superior over any of the Denarau hotels. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed Wasn't happy with the bed and pillows Apart from that everything was excellent. Especially the way the house keeper made my sons bed laying his toys out with love and care. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Apart from the fantastic location and facilities, the most memorable part of our stay was the warm friendly staff. We are definitely looking to make the trip back to this resort. The restaurants and bars were of a high standard, the food quality was second to none, need I say it, the service was great. Although friends of ours did the fine dining thing and thoroughly enjoyed it, we chose one of the other restaurants, not only for value for money but I felt a little more comfortable in my boardies and thongs. Although this resort is family friendly with so much for the kids to do, I also feel that for couples looking for a romantic getaway you can't go wrong here. The beaches apparently are some of the best Fiji has to offer, crystal clear water for snorkelling, or relaxing in the adult only infinity pool overlooking the beach. Can't wait to get back there, even if it's just for the food, relaxation and awesome sunsets. 100% thumbs up!!! 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding What a beautiful location and fabulous hotel- especially for families! The staff are all so warm and friendly- we felt like we had a true holiday! 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best vacation EVER! My husband and I recently stayed at the Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa for our honeymoon. While it was a long flight for us coming from the eastern part of the United States, the trip and experience was well worth it once we got there. The resort is beautiful- a home away for home if you will. Our room with the private plunge pool and spectacular view of the ocean were more than we could have asked for. The staff are the friendliest, most welcoming, and pleasant of any hotel I have ever stayed at. We were constantly greeted with a warm "bula!" from everyone - including the maintenance staff, yard service staff, concierge, bar tenders, house keepers, bellman, and restaurant staff. When we told the staff that we were traveling for our honeymoon, they all went above and beyond to make our experience that much more memorable and enjoyable. My husband and I were able to get a feel for the culture just by the daily activities that the resort offers - our favorite was the pacific island dancers, fire show, and even the kava tasting! We are so looking forward to our next trip to the Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa! 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Amazing Stay We stayed at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa for 3 nights/4Days back in February of this year, across Valentines day. From the moment we were being checked in we could tell that this would be one of our most relaxing trips. Everything went according to plan, well besides me wanting to propose to my girlfriend (family member passed away just as we got to the resort so not the most auspicious of times!). ANYWAY, every staff member that we encountered was alert, attentive, and willing to go that extra mile to help us out. The beach front Suite that we stayed in was truly amazing (thanks for the upgrade guys-much appreciated!). So much space, separate dining area and bedroom, massive bathroom area. Best of all though, easy, direct and BEST access to the beaches. We would literally wake up, open our patio sliding door and walk ~10 metres straight to the beach and go for a good swim. This was pretty much par for the course every day that we were there. Throw in some golf at the nearby course, dips in the infinity pool, and poolside cocktails and you've got a solid holiday ;). We dined/drank at: Toba, Kama Lounge, and Sanasana. Didn't get an opportunity to go to Novo - we kept forgetting about it since it was back near our room and you tend to gravitate around the Kama Lounge for the evening fireshow, so totally forgot! Maybe next time! All in all, excellent service, excellent rooms, tasty food (a bit on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for!), and an amazing time. Thanks to Anna, Makereta, and Scott for really making us feel special. We'll definitely be back and hopefully this time EVERYTHING goes to plan ;). 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent resort hotel Stayed June 9th to 11th 2013. I'm probably one of the only few Israelis who have been to this resort. Even the simplest room is impressive. Very good hotel and Golf course adjacent to the hotel. The pool overlooking the beach is awesome. Would recommend the low tied (from noon til evening) to enjoy the sea. Just lying in the shallow warm water in front of the hotel. Service is very good. My flight was due late evening and received a late checkout to my request which enabled me to play golf in the morning and refresh before the transfer to the airport. Would recommend this hotel to everyone coming to Fiji and definitely will stay again whenever given the chance. Thanks Intercontinental !!! 16 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Amazing resort, stunning location Overall, our stay at this resort was great. It is large but doesn’t feel that way. It’s probably the closest to an ‘island experience’ that you can get on the mainland. We stayed at the Club InterContinental in a 1 bedroom suite. It was large and comfortable, although it would benefit from a different arrangement of furniture to maximise its usefulness. The Club lounge and facilities were excellent, as was the staff. Attentive, friendly and seemed to know their jobs well. Special mention should go to Joseph who delighted our 20-month old daughter with buggy rides. Any negative things are minor, just niggles, like the need for better maintenance to ensure doors and things operate smoothly. I had to reattach the toilet seat, myself. The organisation of nannies and the kid’s club was excellent. The facilities were very good – pools, toilets, restaurants, etc. I thought that the standard of food could be a little better for a 5 star resort. Prices are a little high, but that’s to be expected. The spa is not to be missed. A tranquil oasis with water features that promoted a sense of relaxation. The staff there were excellent too. It was our first trip to Fiji and, without having seen any of the islands or other resorts, we would be happy to go there again. 16 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good overall experience Only criticism is your policy of charging $ 20 for life jackets. This is a safety issues and people should be encouraged to use them rather than discouraged with a fee. We have travel all over the world and stayed in many beach resorts including many pacific islands and this is the only place has charge for life jackets. Golf course is excellent and we plan to come back and play again 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Resort I organised a group stay at this wonderful resort and I could not fault one single thing. Attention to detail by all staff was amazing. Rooms were stunning - what a great way to wake up in the morning - looking out to sea. Extremely comfortable beds. Food was incredible. Everything was just amazing. The spa experience was like nothing I have experienced before. Top marks for a great stay. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on earth experience Breathtaking scenery, friendly staff, helpful assistance, comfy room, great facility! Can't ask for a better holiday accommodation than the Fiji Intercontinental Golf Resort and Spa! Will definitely recommend to family and friends :) 09 June 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
  • Maro Road
  • Natadola , 00000
  • Fiji
  • Front Desk +679-673-3300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Hindi, Japanese

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs or service animals only allowed on the resort premises.
  • Local Time

    7:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Fiji Dollar (FJD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking