Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and old world charm We only had 4 days in Rome and were absolutely thrilled with the experience at De La Ville Roma! This hotel has such "Old World" charm , we felt like we were "taken back in time". The staff.....well I don't know how I can say enough. Everyone was absolutely fantastic and so friendly! Thank you to all of you that made our first trip to Rome so memorable! 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 memorable visit It is a beautiful hotel with an amazing location close to the Spanish steps. The service is fantastic and the staff very helpful. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old world, old school elegance Finished our stay in Italy with the last night chosen from our IHG rewards. Excellent property in a unique location. Small but luxurious room and well trained staff. Almost worth 60 euros for 2 drinks to watch the sunset from Terrazza Bar. 14 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor over priced food This hotel rates no more than 3 stars. Breakfast buffet at Euro 40 per person consists of cold scrambled eggs, soggy French toast or stale pastries. Room service dinner pasta is fair. As with all Italians - salads are very poor and the only available dressing is oily with vinegar. The absurd charges for mini bar are annoying. There are much better hotels for similar pricing in Rome . Only positives are Silvia on front desk and Nicola the concierge - both excellent. 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rome, Italy Excellent location, attentive staff Very clean and comfortable room 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Group of us stayed after our Med cruise for one nite and we loved the location 07 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Zum Vergessen Rom ist schön. Normalerweise ist ein Aufenthalt im Intercontinental immer gut. Nur wenn man wie in Rom bei einer teilweisen Buchung mit Punkten mit so einer Zimmerzuteilung abgespeist wird vergeht einen die Reiselust. 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel LOVED the De La Ville Roma! I stay at the top hotels in most cities and can say with certainty that this hotel effectively combines understated luxury, informality and intimacy. I'll definitely return because I value elegance, authenticity and warmth over gimmicks. De La Ville has everythingI I look for in a hotel and the location is absolutely unbeatable. 05 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience After a long haul flight and arriving early in the evening jet lagged and exhausted to hear the sweet sound of Welcome, welcome, welcome from behind the reception desk is so assuring, welcoming and most of all comforting. Staff at this hotel will go out of their way to please. Everyone from the bell boys, concierge, reception,restaurants, guest relations manager and not to forget all those important people that work behind the scene "A very BIG Thank you". It is you that takes this amazing brand to a level of excellence. I have found my new home in Roma. 04 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the five star experience we expected. Our three day stay was not as good as we hoped for as the room was awful. We are frequent users of IHG brand hotels and clock up at least 70 nights a year. We have reached top status of Royal Ambassador and receive an upgraded room as part of the loyalty program.Unfortunately for us, our upgraded room was a real disappointment. It is called a suite, but the lounge room is the size of a corridor. Watching TV at such a close distance is not comfortable. The furniture is dated and seating uncomfortable. We booked two rooms as a friend was travelling with us and to our surprise his regular room was much nicer than the "suite". We suggest that you always ask to see the upgraded room as at this hotel the rooms are very "hit and miss". Service to our room was very slow.By way of an example it took two hours to get a wine glass delivered to the room.This only happened after I took the lift down to complain to front desk. My wife was even told after an hour of waiting for the wine glass, "we are very busy", not at all five star service! We had other problems but will leave it here for now. The common areas are much nicer than our room and the terrace and lounge very pleasant. The rooftop restaurant offers a good view of Rome. We will return to Rome one of these days, but NOT to this hotel. 02 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No room to unpack The room had no drawers or any other place to put clothes so we had to live out of our suitcases for the 5 days. We opened the ironing board just to have a flat surface to put clothes on. When I talked to the staff about this, they ignored us for the rest of our stay. The doorman NEVER opened a door, not even when checking out and pulling bags with us. 01 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Free Weekend Night As a use of a free weekend night I was denied the privileges of a regular guest. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view! We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary, and got an upgrade to a room with a HUGE terrace overlooking the city. It was wonderful. I also recommend a la carte room service for breakfast, especially if you aren't a big eater at breakfast, as the room service presentation is excellent, and cheaper than the breakfast buffet that is offered at the second floor restaurant in the hotel. 01 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best breakfast best breakfast in Italy great location and rooftop bar 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent experience at this hotel! Fantastic location at the top of the Spanish Steps, clean comfortable room, and wonderful, friendly staff. A great use of Priority Club points, as the cash price of the room is high. 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel In a great location This hotel was exactly as described a classic old hotel in one of the great locations in Rome. Almost all of the sites and shopping you want to visit are within walking distance and the Metro is right around the corner. Terrace restaurant and bar are a beautiful quiet oasis after a long day. Thanks again and we plan to return 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Amazing Experience I like this hotel. Staff are nice and helpful. Location is perfect near the Spanish steps. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Einfach Super Alle wichtigen Kriterien zu meiner Zufriedenheit erfüllt! Schönes Zimmer .. nette Atmosphäre ... Bester Start zur Rombesichtigung. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great facility, in great location...top of Spanish Steps..rooftop bar is incredible 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Millionaire view from the terrace bar and restaurant topped off our visit and soaked up the sunshine and a cool beer with a view of Rome which is truly stunning. 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor rooms The location of the hotel is excellent for exploring all the key historic sights of Rome and there is no better way to end the day than to watch the sun set over the city whilst sipping cocktails on the Terrace Bar. That been said the overall comfort and size of the rooms are well below that which I have come to expect from all the other Intercontinental Hotels I have stayed in. As a Platinum Ambassador who has stayed over 50 nights so far this year in IHG hotels as a hotel (fantastic location) it was a poor choice to use four reward nights in. The toiletries did not contain hair conditioner; the room was very small (but well decorated and clean). Mineral water was limited to two bottles a day, the fresh fruit consisted of four Necterines during the whole stay consequently the hotel did not live up to the billing and expectations I had set for my wife and the Intercontinental hotel brand. The room was classified as Deluxe but was the worst Intercontinental hotel room I have ever stayed in. 18 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade in your question if i received an upgrade i answered yes but the upgrade was really for me a downgrade compared to my previous stay experience at the hotel 17 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel living in the past As an ambassador my wife and I recieved a room upgrade. The room we had was clean and wel presented, but it was dark and dingy, the bathroom tiny and the outside shared patio area frankly an embarassment. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Was our first visit to Rome and we had a great experience. Great Location right at the Spanish steps and close to shopping and sights. Perfect getaway. Very memorable trip. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds was not comfort at all this is my first visit to this hotel I choose it due to his location & my membership in HIG the room was small bathroom set was incomplete, you need to ask for what you need to give you staff not speaking English - room service & house keepers - my room was in 5th floor under the BAR my children cannot sleep will due to noise at the night In general the staff was very friendly, thank you for all of them Azzam 13 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location not good Beer too expensive , internet service not good, television channels very poor , hotel of this standard must have sky sport 13 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great concierge We stayed in Rome for 1 night, but we got to see so much thanks to the assistance from the concierge staff 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultimate Rome The Hotel experience was the icing on the cake during our time in Rome! 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent service from Concierge As an Ambassador Member of IHG we were given an upgrade to a suite, which accommodated my wife and I plus our 19 year old son very comfortably. We did not eat in the hotel but we received excellent recommendations from the concierge for good local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. 09 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location, at the Spanish Steps and close to the historical district. The hotel is in serious need of rehabilitation. Room was comfortable but quite small. Based on the value vs. cost I will find a better hotel in Rome. 08 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

InterContinental De La Ville Roma

  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    3:02 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed