Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quite disappoint with this Intercontinental. I did stay with Intercontinental hotels many times in different places. I've given nice and good experience by. It is my worst experience with this Intercontinental hotel. I have booked a DELUXE DOUBLE room via Internet. When I reached the room and I was surprised! I've ever thought that room and beds I got is quit small. How deluxe it is! See the photos attached.Further worse was that: 1. the toilet brush was found in the bathroom washbasins! 2. a basket of maid using tools just put on the way of the room behind the room door. 3. the room was not ready for checking-in! The facilities in the bathroom are old but did not maintain well. The flush button on the toilet is so hard to press for flushing. It is nice as the sun shines in the room warming the room up while the room heater in the air-conditioner did not work effectively. It made me cold in the midnight when I got up to the toilet. We booked 2 sets of breakfast room service it the last morning. It amazed me of that charges over 50 Euros for 1 cup of espresso, 1 glass of juice, 4 pieces of bun and 3 pieces of rusk biscuit! 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time @ Hotel dela Ville We spent a week at the hotel. Location is obviously central and great but at the same time calm. Our room ( a junior suit + balcony) was spacious & very comfortable. The staff that we've met at the reception desk , restaurant (morming breakfast) , concierge department , night room-service and the duty manager were all very helpful and service was excellent !! We'll certainly recommend the hotel to our friends and business associates and hope to visit again soon. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views of the Vatican City I stayed at this property 2 days while I was in Rome. Check-in was ok and was upgraded to a Suite with a huge balcony. The room was very spacious with antique furniture but the balcony was big enough for a dinner party. The second day I was moved to a Suite over looking the city so the view was spectacular. The hotel is situated right next to the spanish steps so its very convenient to all the tourist attractions in Rome. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful view of Rome Great location with good service. The concierge knowledge and help by far the best service in the hotel!! 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location You get everything you'd expect from Intercontinental, so in that regard, there are no surprises. Location, location, location............ can't be beat. Walking distance to so much. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Location I had a fabulous stay at this hotel for a long weekend trip. The hotel is located literally 30 seconds from the Spanish Steps - so it was great to be so close to shopping & cafes. I was a single traveler and I felt safe at the location. The rooms are comfortable and my room was overlooking the courtyard so I had great silence to rest. I highly recommend this hotel. 15 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location noisy room 233 As previous reviews have written the hotel location is perfect, the hotel itself is beautiful with its meandering corridors and staircases and courtyard. The breakfast was excellent, the buffet had many choices to satisfy all palates, I did not use the hotel restaurant or bar. The room was big with high ceilings, comfortable and well decorated, and all the amenities of a modern hotel were present. However, the constant slamming of squeaking doors by the staff throughout the day and night was very annoying and was a great disturbance. I also appreciate that a hotel, like any other business must make a profit, but the wifi at 23 euro per day or 12 euro an hour? A small bottle of water at 9 euro? This surely is nothing short of scandalous. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breathtaking views over the city of Rome! We had a great experience at this hotel, positioned right at the top of the Spanish steps. The views from our city view balcony were truly breathtaking. The service was excellent including the expert concierge who was most knowledgeable and helpful. This is great location if you want to explore the city of Rome on foot, like we did. The room was clean and comfortable with a large bath for soaking after hours of walking to see the fantastic sights of Rome. 12 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I found the overall experience to be average. Unfortunately I was hoping for above average. Our hotel arrival time was 2:30 and we hadn't eaten lunch. At our bellhops recommendation we decided to eat in the lobby bar. As we sat waiting for over 20 minutes to be acknowledged we were forced to leave and find a different lunch location off property. One positive is the fantastic location. At the top of the Spanish Steps and minutes to great shopping and attractions. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time This was our first trip to Rome and as a Royal Ambassador opted for this Intercontinental property. Did like the hotel except that it doesn't have a Club Lounge. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony which was really good. The rooms are smaller in size compared to other Intercontinental properties as this is built on a ancient property. The location of the hotel is very good. Overall we were satisfied with the hotel. Probably with the availability of a Club Lounge would have enhanced it further. 25 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location of hotel The staff was very nice, helpful and knew their product. We did not like our location of our room and we should have been offered an upgrade since the hotel was not full. We are IHG members. Since leaving for the airport at 4am,We were to get a box breakfast, it came with our room, but is would have cost us a €12 tray fee so we declined. So, the staff was good,room location terrible,and we didn't get what we paid for I can't recommend this hotel for the value. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL WITH CHARACTER A wonderful location with exceptionally professional, helpful and friendly staff. My 3 day stay although for work and not vacation was soon converted into an extremely pleasurable experience. The internal terrace areas are perfect for lunches and afternoon tea, while the roof top bar has a wonderful view and a lovely way to end the day. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable stay. This is a property that will take the extra miles to satisfy customers,nothing is too much,from the driver picking me at the airport to the check inn lady who insisted on escorting me to the nice upgraded penthouse suite,i cant find more cheering and helpful staff. the location is unbeatable and for some saying the hotel is outdated i will respond this is a historic building and part of its charm is the oldich feeling. my rate was including breakfast and i realised at check out i was charged for the omelette i ordered which they considered as extra,the manager waved the charge without any discussion as far as i was satisfied,and i was more than satisfied. i will certainly return to this property and recommend it,my last IC stay was a total dissapointment (IC Dusseldorf) and this property restored my faith to continue being loyal to IHG. 14 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and location but old cramped rooms. The staff at check in were efficient and the concierge was good. But the rooms are small and cramped and need refurbishment. The hotel location is a highlight coming at the top of Spanish Steps. We had an extremely noisy neighbor that returned to the room at about 1am then proceeded to play load music and argue. We reported to the front desk who dealt with the issue. Not the hotels fault I know but it somewhat marred our stay. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location & comfortable accommodations The location at the top of the Spanish Steps was ideal. Bed linens and the robes & slippers were very nice. The only issue we had was the refusal of complimentary breakfast just because I used points to book the room. Not acceptable for a platinum member. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booking bungle from a reputable cruise line Owing to a reputable cruise line's brand new ship breakdown in Naples, the whole ship 's guest were sent home, but the arrangement was chaotic! Initially I had to cancel my party's booking with Intercontinental in Roma. Later we figured a way out so as to stay on with our trip instead of cancelling everything. Yet we had no accommodation in Roma for the extra 2 days, which I had had cancelled. Yet when I contacted them, not a problem and the management was so kind to help us to sort out a few wrinkles so as the last part of the trip became very enjoyable rather than flying home disappointedly. My salute to the management, esp to Nicosia, Mr. Oddis. Definitely this Hotel is my home base in Roma. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fulfilled our needs After flying in with jet lag and taking a 2 hour nap we were not satisfied with size of the executive king room that we had selected on the internet. The management worked with a fully booked hotel and gave us a good rate on a junior suite and saved our vacation.They also made the whole move VERY pleasurable. E & L 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay Excellent location. We reserved the hotels private car service from the airport to the hotel. We were met at the gate and welcomed. Our room was available early and we were delighted by the surprised room upgrade and provided with a welcome bottle of champagne. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Signor Oddis was very helpful with dinner recommendations and reservations. The front desk was attentive and friendly. Always smiling. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great concierge recommendations This hotel is in a perfect location near the Spanish Steps. Great spot for shopping and close to many historic places. The concierge makes great recommendations to places and restaurants. The only draw back is the room is a bit old and bed is not so comfortable. 16 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful rooftop lounge We stayed at this hotel in late August 2013- 2 adults and a 7 year old child. This was out last stop on a trip that took us to several locations within Italy. We booked this hotel because of its location and the reputation of Intercontinental brand. In general the stay was nice- the Concierge team was great and very helpful particularly toward the end of our stay. The Rooftop lounge was terrific and we enjoyed that spot nightly along with breakfast in the restaurant. The housekeeping staff was really what drove my poor rating. Every day I had to call for housekeeping service, and every night I had to call for turn down service and extra towels. It got to the point where I asked the front desk if they had us on the list of rooms to cover! I thought maybe we were the phantom guests. I travel a fair amount and was surprised at the level of service in this hotel. It is a beautiful property and would be terrific if the service was better. It is also a property that I would not hesitate to bring children to in the future, although no pool or access to a pool can be an issue in the summer when Rome is so hot. The front desk team was very apologetic and offered to try to correct the problem. Unfortunately we were leaving the following morning. I would recommend this property only with a qualification. 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breathtaking View This charming hotel sits atop the Spanish Steps, less than a half block from the Trinita dei Monti. As we entered the lobby, we knew that we were in for an old world treat. We were greeted by attentive and helpful staff and very promptly checked in. However, nothing could prepare us for what lay ahead when we opened the door to Suite 621. Not only was there a large room with a comfy king bed and an oversized marble bathroom, but there were two french doors leading to the most amazing view Rome has to offer. The room has a charming patio with a small table and chairs, perfect for enjoying morning coffee or a sunset cocktail. We spent a great deal of time just soaking in the view, dominated by the Il Vittoriano, church steeples and the historic roof tops that define Rome. After a refreshing shower we ventured out into our neighborhood with exquisite shops waiting at the foot of the Spanish Steps and several sightseeing highlights within walking distance, including the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. When in Rome ... reserve Suite 621 you won't be disappointed. 12 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, on top of the Spanish steps. But rooms are small (even what the call the suites), AC noisy and complete lack of staff attention. Altogether - too expensive for the value provided 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, great staff, great stay. Thoroughly recommended 10 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location strong location, old property that could use some refurbishing, efficient service, decent gym equipment very convenient to enjoy Rome 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid time I recommendid this hotel if you throughly enjoy a classical atmosphere. Because you harmonize with an atmosphere of the cityscape of Rome, You can be relaxed. Let's ask concierge what you don't understand. Surely a good answer comes back! I want to stay in this hotel again in the next year. 09 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No value for money We booked a room for 3 nights and asked for a non smoking room with a nice view when booking online. We were given room 323 which has the smallest windows of all rooms of the entire hotel. So - the room was almost dark all day long, noisy because 3rd floor front side to the street. The bathroom was that much dirty and mildewed in every corner of the bathtub. It was really disgusting. The evening bar on the 6th floor is unbelievable expensive. We were charged EUR 20,00 for an Aperol Spritz cocktail. The cocktail glass was filled 90% with ice cubes. The entire bar smells like old often used fat in a pan, because they have a small kitchen on the patio. WiFi access costs additional EUR 12,00 per hour (!) and EUR 23,00 per day (!). At the business center, the computers have only small Microsoft Office packages installed with a Powerpoint Viewer, no full version. So - no chance to edit files if you wish to do so. They really diddled us like nowhere else. Never ever again! 04 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, run down and in need of an update Visited Rome for a quick "mini-moon" as work is manic, and was hoping for a great experience to celebrate our marriage. Was the first time at an Intercon for my new wife, and after years of saying how amazing the Asia and US hotels are, I was so let down by the Rome hotel, I almost checked out straight away. Rude and unhelpful staff, terrible condition of the room and my biggest annoyance, was the "double bed". Two single beds bolted together and single mattresses that moved apart all of the time. And when I complained, they just said it was normal, and if I wasn't happy I could spend 500 odd euros to upgrade. I will NEVER be going back, and would recommend to everyone that they avoid this hotel like the plague. And as for being an Plat Ambassador....lol! Thank god Rome itself made up for it. 03 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven amongst Intercontinental. I chose this hotel because I have had several good stays at Intercontinental in Moscow. Rome was a bit different. The room should be given a face lift and was rather on the small side (especially since I was told I got an upgrade). The big problem was service at the roof terrace. We got the worst table in a corner with no view but I didnt complain. We were ignored by members of staff who were completly focusing on serving another table (arrived after us). In my opinion when you go to a place charging over €20 for a long drink you are entitltled to be treated with consideration and served by a professional staff. This experience ruined our whole evening and was really upsettiing I complained to the reception but they couldnt come with anyhting aside sending a bottle of prosecco to my room (whiile I had told them I dont drink Prosecco). On the plus side the concierge desk is knowledgeable and has good tips. On the basis of my experience, avoid!. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a 5 star experience! Every staff member was extremely kind and helpful with anything that we needed. The concierge was very accommodating and helpful with ordering tickets and storing our luggage. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The service staff at breakfast and the outdoor terrace where just amazing. Overall, a wonderful experience and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit August 2013 This was the second time we stayed at the hotel purely on the basis of the location. The breakfast and food in gereral was quite satisfactory. The rooms, both in terms of size and general appearance and comfort leave a lot to be desired. While I can understand that the building is an old and historic building there is no excuse for the size of the rooms as this was certainly converted into a hotel at some point in time. There could be less rooms to allow larger more comfortable accomodation. The maintenance is lacking showing that there is no serious attention to the least details such as a fresh coat of paint. This is not what one would expect from an Intercontinental Hotel hotel. You have a perfect location....and that is it. 23 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    2:31 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed