Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid time I recommendid this hotel if you throughly enjoy a classical atmosphere. Because you harmonize with an atmosphere of the cityscape of Rome, You can be relaxed. Let's ask concierge what you don't understand. Surely a good answer comes back! I want to stay in this hotel again in the next year. 09 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No value for money We booked a room for 3 nights and asked for a non smoking room with a nice view when booking online. We were given room 323 which has the smallest windows of all rooms of the entire hotel. So - the room was almost dark all day long, noisy because 3rd floor front side to the street. The bathroom was that much dirty and mildewed in every corner of the bathtub. It was really disgusting. The evening bar on the 6th floor is unbelievable expensive. We were charged EUR 20,00 for an Aperol Spritz cocktail. The cocktail glass was filled 90% with ice cubes. The entire bar smells like old often used fat in a pan, because they have a small kitchen on the patio. WiFi access costs additional EUR 12,00 per hour (!) and EUR 23,00 per day (!). At the business center, the computers have only small Microsoft Office packages installed with a Powerpoint Viewer, no full version. So - no chance to edit files if you wish to do so. They really diddled us like nowhere else. Never ever again! 04 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, run down and in need of an update Visited Rome for a quick "mini-moon" as work is manic, and was hoping for a great experience to celebrate our marriage. Was the first time at an Intercon for my new wife, and after years of saying how amazing the Asia and US hotels are, I was so let down by the Rome hotel, I almost checked out straight away. Rude and unhelpful staff, terrible condition of the room and my biggest annoyance, was the "double bed". Two single beds bolted together and single mattresses that moved apart all of the time. And when I complained, they just said it was normal, and if I wasn't happy I could spend 500 odd euros to upgrade. I will NEVER be going back, and would recommend to everyone that they avoid this hotel like the plague. And as for being an Plat Ambassador....lol! Thank god Rome itself made up for it. 03 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven amongst Intercontinental. I chose this hotel because I have had several good stays at Intercontinental in Moscow. Rome was a bit different. The room should be given a face lift and was rather on the small side (especially since I was told I got an upgrade). The big problem was service at the roof terrace. We got the worst table in a corner with no view but I didnt complain. We were ignored by members of staff who were completly focusing on serving another table (arrived after us). In my opinion when you go to a place charging over €20 for a long drink you are entitltled to be treated with consideration and served by a professional staff. This experience ruined our whole evening and was really upsettiing I complained to the reception but they couldnt come with anyhting aside sending a bottle of prosecco to my room (whiile I had told them I dont drink Prosecco). On the plus side the concierge desk is knowledgeable and has good tips. On the basis of my experience, avoid!. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a 5 star experience! Every staff member was extremely kind and helpful with anything that we needed. The concierge was very accommodating and helpful with ordering tickets and storing our luggage. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The service staff at breakfast and the outdoor terrace where just amazing. Overall, a wonderful experience and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit August 2013 This was the second time we stayed at the hotel purely on the basis of the location. The breakfast and food in gereral was quite satisfactory. The rooms, both in terms of size and general appearance and comfort leave a lot to be desired. While I can understand that the building is an old and historic building there is no excuse for the size of the rooms as this was certainly converted into a hotel at some point in time. There could be less rooms to allow larger more comfortable accomodation. The maintenance is lacking showing that there is no serious attention to the least details such as a fresh coat of paint. This is not what one would expect from an Intercontinental Hotel hotel. You have a perfect location....and that is it. 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull place but which staff? I have an Intercon card since 1978, therefor I appreciate Intercon ambiance very much. I have been with Intercon in Europe, in Asia and in Middle East and one important thing is the Intercon staff: 1st class...excepted in Rom! Upon arrival, I had to find my room by myself, not easy in Hotel de la ville! I asked the concierge, on Monday morning, my way to go to visit Ostia Antica: He gave mee the good way but forgot to tell me the site was closed...on Monday! A trash paper stayed during three days in the ashtray located at the 5th floor lift door. One day, the bedroom was "half fixed": Coffee cups not cleaned, as well as glasses, towels missing, etc. Irregular replacement of amenities (coffee bags, liquid soap, etc.) . When you get-in or get out of the lobby, in spite they are 2 or five staff members there, no hello, no goodbye, no help to push the very heavy rotating door. On breakfast, mistakes on the bill (in the good direction but, in fact, in the bad direction for the customer). I have been several times in this hotel for more than ten years and the staff has never been totally at Intercon level but, this time, not acceptable! Is it due to the fact it's in August or I was there with my Intercon points? A good Intercon, a reference, Berchtesgaden. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent In Every Way My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay in the Intercontinental for three nights in mid August and it was a fabulous experience from start to finish. We were upgraded to a suite on the eighthfloor which had a panoramic view of Rome. As well as the opportunity of outdoor dining on our own roof terrace, we could watch Rome lighting up at night. The suite itself was very well appointed with an extremely comfortable bed and wonderful air conditioning. The staff were unerringly polite and punctual and we would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an unforgettable experience in this city. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My best experience in Rome Being a Royal Ambassador means you get to visit many Intercontinental properties, every year. While several of them are recurrent business visits, such as Le Grand in Paris, the Festival City in Dubai or the Intercontinental in Singapore, the two consecutive visits to De La Ville in Rome where about pleasure, and what a pleasure it turned out to be! We were so nicely surprised by the warm welcome on our first visit August the 9th and with the great view we enjoyed from the huge terrace of our suite number 839 at the last floor, that we were wondering what could happen in our next visit 5 days later. To our amaze and even greater surprise, we got the only other room available on that last floor the suite number 840, with an even bigger and nicer terrace, overlooking almost 360 degrees of Rome. On our previous visit we enjoyed the great service at the Emperor Terrace on the sixth floor, but this time we could not resist having dinner on our private terrace, which was perfectly set and served by the outstanding personnel from the room service, right as the sun set behind Saint Peter's Cathedral. This is definitely a hotel to visit over and again. My sincere thanks for all the attentions received. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific stay in Rome Great staff and best location in the city, favourite hotel when in Rome 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C Incredible view on the city, well located for business and leisure. 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Over priced average service Pro - location Con - staff was not friendly or helpful and every thing from room to meals were overprice for value 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay We love Rome, stayed at the InterContinental for the first time. I must admit, we have never stayed anywhere that enjoyable and quiet in a city center. The location is great for sightseeing and shopping alike. The hotel offers a great service with always helpful and friendly employees. We also enjoyed the food. It was wonderful, we'll be back!!! 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business and Leisure, Great city view Comfortable bed and great service, remarkable knowledge from staff! The only down side, No lounge! 07 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by High rates, small rooms Outrageously expensive for very small rooms. Tiny lobby, extremely small elevators. No lounge for ambassador members Definitively not worth a visit. There are many better hotels in Rome. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rome For the second time, we spent three days at this beautiful hotel. The location (close to the spanish steps) is perfect if you want to see the historical Rome. The hotel has a very nice atmosphere, the staff is very helpful and the food served, both for breakfast and at the terrace for dinner is great. Special thanks to the very helpful Concierge staff. We shall return. 17 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience The hotel needs major renovations; it is old, dirty, unkept, needs a significant paint job. The amenities are out of date, the internet never worked, the carpet in the room was filthy and the bathroom was dirty when I walked into the room - never well cleaned. The light fixtures in my room never worked properly either. Most importantly, the staff at the hotel was the most rude group of professionals I have ever encountered in my many years of travel. Not only would I not recommend this hotel to anyone, I would tell everyone I know who is traveling to Rome, including anyone at my firm and travel agency (Amex), to avoid this hotel at all costs. There are better hotels in Rome where professionalism, cleanliness and working services are their priority. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding location This Intercontinental Hotel location was suggested to us by a friend and also by our travel agent as the hotel with the best location to base oneself if touring Rome. We quickly learned, they were both 100% correct. We loved it and would definitely return. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location We spent two nights here for a long weekend to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday. We arrived early for our rooms which were still being turned down and one room fro my son & daughter was still configured for a double. Manuel on the check in desk swiftly obtained a nearby room and arranged for the beds to be twins. We didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment on that but the location was excellent just by the Spanish Steps and we walked everywhere. After a long day it was lovely to return to our rooms which were very comfortable and on one night a complimentary bottle of fizz which made for a lovely treat before heading out to evening. We had a evening flight back to London but the excellent concierge desk looked after our luggage for the remainder of the day before heading for the airport. Would have no problem recommending the hotel 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pampered I have seen many 5*hotels but this one has everything i needed to spend a happy vacation. Respectful staff, beautiful and clean room, good location and what i like the most for starting my day a very varied breakfast. Thank u intercontinental de la ville. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE WE WERE IN ROME MAY 2013 AND STAYED AT DE LA VILLE ROMA. WE ALWAYS HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE. GREAT RECOMMENDATIONS WERE MADE AS WELL AS DIRECTIONS TO SIGHTS WERE ACCURATE. TAXIS WERE AVAILABLE AT ALL TIMES. THE ROOMS ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. WE WERE TREATED KINDLY AND STAFF WAS HELPFUL. GREAT LOCATION AT THE TOP OF THE SPANISH STEPS! PRIORITY CLUB MEMBERS ARE TREATED ESPECIALLY WELL. WE WOULD CERTAINLY RETURN THERE FOR FUTURE STAYS IN ROME. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome homebase for your Rome visit! Great hotel right at the top of the Spanish steps, I've stayed there many times. Grand and elegant, great staff. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent Hotel, Staff, and Location As with all IHG properties and InterContinental in particular, the staff as always was just magnificent. The courtesy and proactive helpfulness of the staff is reason enough to stay here. The location, literally a few feet from the top of the Spanish Steps and the surrounding area, is another. The roof top restaurant, with its excellent food and drink, is staffed by absolutely top notch, friendly, knowledgable - I hesitate to call them wait staff as they are much much more. The restaurant view is incredible and the staff bent over backwards (manually and repeatedly) to ensure we were happy. My thanks again all. I stayed with Reward Night points and so won't comment on the value other than to say my room price had no impact on the friendly service that I and my quests received. Everyone involved really took care of us. I have to recommend this hotel as a gateway to Rome. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. The hotel was in a great spot on top of the Spanish Steps. There was a lot to do and see around here. The beds were so comfortable and the staff was accommodating and friendly. 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding anniversary Back at the De La Ville to celebrate our first anniversary of wedding. We have booked the rom two month before the stay and were a bit desappointed by the room we get ). But this De La Ville is still our favorite in Roma. 24 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overrated This was going to be the highlight of our trip to Italy but the hotel did not live up to their reputation. We stayed by the Spanish Steps during our previous trips to Rome and this was a dream of mine to stay here but unfortunately it was a disappointment. Rooms are very compact but clean. In room wi-fi was 23.00 euros a day which seems to be the norm lately. Concierge gave us a price of 48.00 euros to the airport but ended up paying 65.00 euros - doorman put us in a cab that did not have the price indicated which we didn't notice until we had to pay. Staff is not overly helpful or friendly. All in all, I think the hotel is overrated and would not recommend it. This was not the way we wanted to end our Italy trip. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond our expectations. We celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary at this location. We felt warmly welcomed. The hotel and staff met our expectations and they went above and beyond to provide the most accommodating and memorable experience. Their attention to detail is truly outstanding. The hotel is beautiful, clean and possesses an understated elegance. The prime location made this a perfect choice. We most definitely recommend this particular hotel for any stay in Rome. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Italy, not just Rome This is the best hotel experience we had in the country. The staff was the best: friendly, helpful, tried to defend us from unscrupulous cabbies. Most staff speak English well. All of them were always cheerful. They changed our money, went to train station for us, etch. They offer services no one else does. Besides all that, the place is beautiful!, 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay The staff went out of the way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The staff was friendly and made our stay feel like we were regulars even though it was our first visit. We were impressed with the cleanliness and fantastic location,walking distance to several tourist sights throughout Rome. Cab service and metro and bus service also convienant to this hotel.we had read several reviews before we went and we were blown away on the outstanding hospitatality that we received. On a scale of 1-10 it was a 12. I stayed in over 200 hotels in 2012 and 85 in 2013 and this stay was the by far the best. Thank you for a wonderful visit to Rome your staff made our vacation feel like we were your guests not just another customer. 14 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nothing else Great location but hotel is in need of a remodel. The lobby and rooms are in poor conditions. 06 May 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    3:38 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed