Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific stay in Rome Great staff and best location in the city, favourite hotel when in Rome 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C Incredible view on the city, well located for business and leisure. 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Over priced average service Pro - location Con - staff was not friendly or helpful and every thing from room to meals were overprice for value 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay We love Rome, stayed at the InterContinental for the first time. I must admit, we have never stayed anywhere that enjoyable and quiet in a city center. The location is great for sightseeing and shopping alike. The hotel offers a great service with always helpful and friendly employees. We also enjoyed the food. It was wonderful, we'll be back!!! 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business and Leisure, Great city view Comfortable bed and great service, remarkable knowledge from staff! The only down side, No lounge! 07 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by High rates, small rooms Outrageously expensive for very small rooms. Tiny lobby, extremely small elevators. No lounge for ambassador members Definitively not worth a visit. There are many better hotels in Rome. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rome For the second time, we spent three days at this beautiful hotel. The location (close to the spanish steps) is perfect if you want to see the historical Rome. The hotel has a very nice atmosphere, the staff is very helpful and the food served, both for breakfast and at the terrace for dinner is great. Special thanks to the very helpful Concierge staff. We shall return. 17 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience The hotel needs major renovations; it is old, dirty, unkept, needs a significant paint job. The amenities are out of date, the internet never worked, the carpet in the room was filthy and the bathroom was dirty when I walked into the room - never well cleaned. The light fixtures in my room never worked properly either. Most importantly, the staff at the hotel was the most rude group of professionals I have ever encountered in my many years of travel. Not only would I not recommend this hotel to anyone, I would tell everyone I know who is traveling to Rome, including anyone at my firm and travel agency (Amex), to avoid this hotel at all costs. There are better hotels in Rome where professionalism, cleanliness and working services are their priority. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding location This Intercontinental Hotel location was suggested to us by a friend and also by our travel agent as the hotel with the best location to base oneself if touring Rome. We quickly learned, they were both 100% correct. We loved it and would definitely return. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location We spent two nights here for a long weekend to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday. We arrived early for our rooms which were still being turned down and one room fro my son & daughter was still configured for a double. Manuel on the check in desk swiftly obtained a nearby room and arranged for the beds to be twins. We didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment on that but the location was excellent just by the Spanish Steps and we walked everywhere. After a long day it was lovely to return to our rooms which were very comfortable and on one night a complimentary bottle of fizz which made for a lovely treat before heading out to evening. We had a evening flight back to London but the excellent concierge desk looked after our luggage for the remainder of the day before heading for the airport. Would have no problem recommending the hotel 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pampered I have seen many 5*hotels but this one has everything i needed to spend a happy vacation. Respectful staff, beautiful and clean room, good location and what i like the most for starting my day a very varied breakfast. Thank u intercontinental de la ville. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE WE WERE IN ROME MAY 2013 AND STAYED AT DE LA VILLE ROMA. WE ALWAYS HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE. GREAT RECOMMENDATIONS WERE MADE AS WELL AS DIRECTIONS TO SIGHTS WERE ACCURATE. TAXIS WERE AVAILABLE AT ALL TIMES. THE ROOMS ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. WE WERE TREATED KINDLY AND STAFF WAS HELPFUL. GREAT LOCATION AT THE TOP OF THE SPANISH STEPS! PRIORITY CLUB MEMBERS ARE TREATED ESPECIALLY WELL. WE WOULD CERTAINLY RETURN THERE FOR FUTURE STAYS IN ROME. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome homebase for your Rome visit! Great hotel right at the top of the Spanish steps, I've stayed there many times. Grand and elegant, great staff. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent Hotel, Staff, and Location As with all IHG properties and InterContinental in particular, the staff as always was just magnificent. The courtesy and proactive helpfulness of the staff is reason enough to stay here. The location, literally a few feet from the top of the Spanish Steps and the surrounding area, is another. The roof top restaurant, with its excellent food and drink, is staffed by absolutely top notch, friendly, knowledgable - I hesitate to call them wait staff as they are much much more. The restaurant view is incredible and the staff bent over backwards (manually and repeatedly) to ensure we were happy. My thanks again all. I stayed with Reward Night points and so won't comment on the value other than to say my room price had no impact on the friendly service that I and my quests received. Everyone involved really took care of us. I have to recommend this hotel as a gateway to Rome. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. The hotel was in a great spot on top of the Spanish Steps. There was a lot to do and see around here. The beds were so comfortable and the staff was accommodating and friendly. 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding anniversary Back at the De La Ville to celebrate our first anniversary of wedding. We have booked the rom two month before the stay and were a bit desappointed by the room we get ). But this De La Ville is still our favorite in Roma. 24 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overrated This was going to be the highlight of our trip to Italy but the hotel did not live up to their reputation. We stayed by the Spanish Steps during our previous trips to Rome and this was a dream of mine to stay here but unfortunately it was a disappointment. Rooms are very compact but clean. In room wi-fi was 23.00 euros a day which seems to be the norm lately. Concierge gave us a price of 48.00 euros to the airport but ended up paying 65.00 euros - doorman put us in a cab that did not have the price indicated which we didn't notice until we had to pay. Staff is not overly helpful or friendly. All in all, I think the hotel is overrated and would not recommend it. This was not the way we wanted to end our Italy trip. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond our expectations. We celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary at this location. We felt warmly welcomed. The hotel and staff met our expectations and they went above and beyond to provide the most accommodating and memorable experience. Their attention to detail is truly outstanding. The hotel is beautiful, clean and possesses an understated elegance. The prime location made this a perfect choice. We most definitely recommend this particular hotel for any stay in Rome. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Italy, not just Rome This is the best hotel experience we had in the country. The staff was the best: friendly, helpful, tried to defend us from unscrupulous cabbies. Most staff speak English well. All of them were always cheerful. They changed our money, went to train station for us, etch. They offer services no one else does. Besides all that, the place is beautiful!, 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay The staff went out of the way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The staff was friendly and made our stay feel like we were regulars even though it was our first visit. We were impressed with the cleanliness and fantastic location,walking distance to several tourist sights throughout Rome. Cab service and metro and bus service also convienant to this hotel.we had read several reviews before we went and we were blown away on the outstanding hospitatality that we received. On a scale of 1-10 it was a 12. I stayed in over 200 hotels in 2012 and 85 in 2013 and this stay was the by far the best. Thank you for a wonderful visit to Rome your staff made our vacation feel like we were your guests not just another customer. 14 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nothing else Great location but hotel is in need of a remodel. The lobby and rooms are in poor conditions. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always happy to return We love this hotel and would never stay anywhere else. in Rome Excellent staff and a very nice room. Location is fabulous 05 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, good customer service / friendly helpful staff Having seen some of the previous reviews, we stayed at this hotel with some trepidation. Being Platinum Ambassadors, we got upgraded to a Junior Suite (as it was available). I must say that this made a BIG difference to our experience as the original room we were given was quite pokey. Very, very comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean. Everyone talks about the location of the hotel - I actually found the location less than favourable as it is a little distant from all the sites we wanted to visit. Having said that, Rome is not huge, so its not a big problem. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A surprisingly small number of TV Channels available for free - most of the decent TV and all of the movies required an extra 20 Euros....a bit disappointing. Gym is small (2 x running machines, 1 x Rower and 1 bike(?) only). Didn't eat in the restaurant, but the 6th floor bar and restaurant offers some great views. Overall, a nice, comfortable hotel and good staff made it a very pleasant stay. 03 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the price you pay The hotel is too expensive for what they offer. The per night rate is too high for them not to offer things such as TV channels. You have to pay for the TV channels which is outrageous. If your are paying 300+ euros a night you should be getting more. Its just about location as it is located in the heart of Rome just 2 min walk from the Spanish steps. The concierge though, was wonderful. Wonderful service from them. Helpful at all times. 29 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency is key My wife and I stayed for 4 full days and we enjoyed very much staying in this hotel. I am an Intercon Ambassador and there are things that I expect from staying in any Intercon. Though the room sizes are relatively small - we were upgraded to a suite and this would've been a standard room in the Middle East or in some European Intercon hotels like the London Park Lane - , what you would expect of an Intercon are all available. The bathroom and amenities were great - am very happy that they did not spare expenses on this one - you had many towels, a heating rack, the tub was large enough, and you had everything you needed. The bed was standard Intercon - good pillows and blankets. The TV system was also standard, with local and international channels, shows and films on demand for a fee, and your guest account. We had a lovely terrace overlooking the city. We also loved the free bottle of wine. Breakfast was excellent but expensive! The De La Ville eating areas are very lovely though. We loved the staff - all accommodating and helpful. The concierge introduced us to La Rosetta, which is now one of our favorite restaurants - we'll definitely visit it again. The location is perfect, just 1 minute to the Spanish Steps! I understand why guests would comment about room sizes, but apparently, this is a 17th century building. I would say that larger rooms would be better of course. The suite could be improved in terms of the sitting area, just make it more "suite" standard. Also the AC needs some fixing, we were lucky that the weather was generally cool and we kept the terrace door slightly open to let the cool air come in. When you get into the hotel, you'd think that it was really tiny, but they make the most out of the building. Perhaps they could redesign the lobby to make it newer and roomier. We would definitely stay here again - the service standards are consistent with what you'd expect from an Intercon and this matters a great deal to us. 20 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again We stayed from April 10-13. Nice hotel, very centrally located (you can walk to most tourist attractions). The infrastructure is OK, not great, but OK. The rooms are expensive, maybe too high, but the service makes up for it. Of particular mention was the weekday bell captain. Very friendly, without being stuffy, extremely helpful with cabs, directions, and suggestions. He alone made the stay worthwhile. They let us check in at 9:00 in the morning which was much appreciated after an overnight trip from the US. The rooftop bar / restauarant opened the week we were there. It was cold at night, but was nice. The view is overrated (neighboring buildings block many views), but once again, the service was great. Overall, the hotel staff made our trip very enjoyable and we appreciate it. 19 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by March Rome Stay We were very fortunate to stay in the De La Ville Roma hotel in March 2013. Terrific location. Excellent breakfasts with terrific wait staff, especially Ciro. Also all of the concierge staff were attentive, eager and very knowledgeable. I would unequivocally suggest this property strongly to friends/colleagues (as we have already done). 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for More This is my first and probably only review, so that may say something. We got to the hotel at 8am and we were allowed to check extra early, which was great since we were coming off a 20 hour travel day. The Ambassador status paid off and we got upgraded to a suite that was wonderful and they even upgraded my in-laws since I booked their room for them. The building is old, but it had such great character that was needed for a vacation in Rome. And if I wanted a modern feel I would have booked at the Crown Plaza outside of the city center. The rooms were comfortable and the location couldn't be beat. We walked almost to every location and took the metro around also. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We got recommendations and directions to everything we did. The only thing that bothered me was the outrageous charge for WiFi. Other than that, I wouldn’t think twice about staying there again. It will be my first choice in Rome when I go back. 10 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dishonest taxi drivers & incorrect mini bar charge Concierge called a taxi for us when we were leaving for the airport. When we got to the airport, I gave the taxi driver a 50 and 5 euro note. When I turned, he switched the 50 for a 10 and held out the two notes. He said I only gave him 15 euros. We were in a hurry and at first I thought perhaps I made a mistake. So I gave him 40 euros more. After he left, I counted my money and realized he cheated me out of 40 euros. This happened on Saturday, April 6, leaving the hotel at 10 AM. The cab was white, badly damaged and dented on the passenger side. The driver was heaven set, in his late 50s, light hair and balding. I am not blaming the hotel, but I am not the first one to experience this. Check on line for similar reviews. It seems that the hotel could be earnest in warning every guest about this potential problem. Also, the hotel charged us 44 euros for the mini bar. We did not take one thing. Also they charged us 23 euros a day for Internet service. Did not realize until check out. It should have been made clear and optional. 08 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Scammed by Hotel organised Taxi When checking out of hotel the concierge organised a taxi for me. I got scammed by taxi driver who said the 50 euro note I gave him was only 10 euro and demanded another 40 euro which I paid. When I checked it was definitely 50 euro I had given him so I rang the concierge to complain. I have since rang the concierge Nicola twice, emailed Nicola and the hotel manager Ciro and rang the hotel manager Ciro 4 times but none of them either will take a call or return a call. This is extremely disappointing for what is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. The concierge took my room number when I was getting in taxi and I now wonder why. What should have been a wonderful 5 days stay in this hotel was completely spoiled by this experience and also by the fact that the hotel will not even answer a call. I must say it is very disappointing that the manager Ciro is showing such an example to his staff by ignoring the problem as well and not answering his phone or returning my calls and messages. I suggest if you use the hotel taxi take a photo of taxi number and driver badge. 26 March 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    3:06 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed