Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location of hotel The staff was very nice, helpful and knew their product. We did not like our location of our room and we should have been offered an upgrade since the hotel was not full. We are IHG members. Since leaving for the airport at 4am,We were to get a box breakfast, it came with our room, but is would have cost us a €12 tray fee so we declined. So, the staff was good,room location terrible,and we didn't get what we paid for I can't recommend this hotel for the value. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL WITH CHARACTER A wonderful location with exceptionally professional, helpful and friendly staff. My 3 day stay although for work and not vacation was soon converted into an extremely pleasurable experience. The internal terrace areas are perfect for lunches and afternoon tea, while the roof top bar has a wonderful view and a lovely way to end the day. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable stay. This is a property that will take the extra miles to satisfy customers,nothing is too much,from the driver picking me at the airport to the check inn lady who insisted on escorting me to the nice upgraded penthouse suite,i cant find more cheering and helpful staff. the location is unbeatable and for some saying the hotel is outdated i will respond this is a historic building and part of its charm is the oldich feeling. my rate was including breakfast and i realised at check out i was charged for the omelette i ordered which they considered as extra,the manager waved the charge without any discussion as far as i was satisfied,and i was more than satisfied. i will certainly return to this property and recommend it,my last IC stay was a total dissapointment (IC Dusseldorf) and this property restored my faith to continue being loyal to IHG. 14 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and location but old cramped rooms. The staff at check in were efficient and the concierge was good. But the rooms are small and cramped and need refurbishment. The hotel location is a highlight coming at the top of Spanish Steps. We had an extremely noisy neighbor that returned to the room at about 1am then proceeded to play load music and argue. We reported to the front desk who dealt with the issue. Not the hotels fault I know but it somewhat marred our stay. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location & comfortable accommodations The location at the top of the Spanish Steps was ideal. Bed linens and the robes & slippers were very nice. The only issue we had was the refusal of complimentary breakfast just because I used points to book the room. Not acceptable for a platinum member. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booking bungle from a reputable cruise line Owing to a reputable cruise line's brand new ship breakdown in Naples, the whole ship 's guest were sent home, but the arrangement was chaotic! Initially I had to cancel my party's booking with Intercontinental in Roma. Later we figured a way out so as to stay on with our trip instead of cancelling everything. Yet we had no accommodation in Roma for the extra 2 days, which I had had cancelled. Yet when I contacted them, not a problem and the management was so kind to help us to sort out a few wrinkles so as the last part of the trip became very enjoyable rather than flying home disappointedly. My salute to the management, esp to Nicosia, Mr. Oddis. Definitely this Hotel is my home base in Roma. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fulfilled our needs After flying in with jet lag and taking a 2 hour nap we were not satisfied with size of the executive king room that we had selected on the internet. The management worked with a fully booked hotel and gave us a good rate on a junior suite and saved our vacation.They also made the whole move VERY pleasurable. E & L 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay Excellent location. We reserved the hotels private car service from the airport to the hotel. We were met at the gate and welcomed. Our room was available early and we were delighted by the surprised room upgrade and provided with a welcome bottle of champagne. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Signor Oddis was very helpful with dinner recommendations and reservations. The front desk was attentive and friendly. Always smiling. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great concierge recommendations This hotel is in a perfect location near the Spanish Steps. Great spot for shopping and close to many historic places. The concierge makes great recommendations to places and restaurants. The only draw back is the room is a bit old and bed is not so comfortable. 16 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful rooftop lounge We stayed at this hotel in late August 2013- 2 adults and a 7 year old child. This was out last stop on a trip that took us to several locations within Italy. We booked this hotel because of its location and the reputation of Intercontinental brand. In general the stay was nice- the Concierge team was great and very helpful particularly toward the end of our stay. The Rooftop lounge was terrific and we enjoyed that spot nightly along with breakfast in the restaurant. The housekeeping staff was really what drove my poor rating. Every day I had to call for housekeeping service, and every night I had to call for turn down service and extra towels. It got to the point where I asked the front desk if they had us on the list of rooms to cover! I thought maybe we were the phantom guests. I travel a fair amount and was surprised at the level of service in this hotel. It is a beautiful property and would be terrific if the service was better. It is also a property that I would not hesitate to bring children to in the future, although no pool or access to a pool can be an issue in the summer when Rome is so hot. The front desk team was very apologetic and offered to try to correct the problem. Unfortunately we were leaving the following morning. I would recommend this property only with a qualification. 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breathtaking View This charming hotel sits atop the Spanish Steps, less than a half block from the Trinita dei Monti. As we entered the lobby, we knew that we were in for an old world treat. We were greeted by attentive and helpful staff and very promptly checked in. However, nothing could prepare us for what lay ahead when we opened the door to Suite 621. Not only was there a large room with a comfy king bed and an oversized marble bathroom, but there were two french doors leading to the most amazing view Rome has to offer. The room has a charming patio with a small table and chairs, perfect for enjoying morning coffee or a sunset cocktail. We spent a great deal of time just soaking in the view, dominated by the Il Vittoriano, church steeples and the historic roof tops that define Rome. After a refreshing shower we ventured out into our neighborhood with exquisite shops waiting at the foot of the Spanish Steps and several sightseeing highlights within walking distance, including the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. When in Rome ... reserve Suite 621 you won't be disappointed. 12 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, on top of the Spanish steps. But rooms are small (even what the call the suites), AC noisy and complete lack of staff attention. Altogether - too expensive for the value provided 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, great staff, great stay. Thoroughly recommended 10 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location strong location, old property that could use some refurbishing, efficient service, decent gym equipment very convenient to enjoy Rome 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid time I recommendid this hotel if you throughly enjoy a classical atmosphere. Because you harmonize with an atmosphere of the cityscape of Rome, You can be relaxed. Let's ask concierge what you don't understand. Surely a good answer comes back! I want to stay in this hotel again in the next year. 09 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No value for money We booked a room for 3 nights and asked for a non smoking room with a nice view when booking online. We were given room 323 which has the smallest windows of all rooms of the entire hotel. So - the room was almost dark all day long, noisy because 3rd floor front side to the street. The bathroom was that much dirty and mildewed in every corner of the bathtub. It was really disgusting. The evening bar on the 6th floor is unbelievable expensive. We were charged EUR 20,00 for an Aperol Spritz cocktail. The cocktail glass was filled 90% with ice cubes. The entire bar smells like old often used fat in a pan, because they have a small kitchen on the patio. WiFi access costs additional EUR 12,00 per hour (!) and EUR 23,00 per day (!). At the business center, the computers have only small Microsoft Office packages installed with a Powerpoint Viewer, no full version. So - no chance to edit files if you wish to do so. They really diddled us like nowhere else. Never ever again! 04 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, run down and in need of an update Visited Rome for a quick "mini-moon" as work is manic, and was hoping for a great experience to celebrate our marriage. Was the first time at an Intercon for my new wife, and after years of saying how amazing the Asia and US hotels are, I was so let down by the Rome hotel, I almost checked out straight away. Rude and unhelpful staff, terrible condition of the room and my biggest annoyance, was the "double bed". Two single beds bolted together and single mattresses that moved apart all of the time. And when I complained, they just said it was normal, and if I wasn't happy I could spend 500 odd euros to upgrade. I will NEVER be going back, and would recommend to everyone that they avoid this hotel like the plague. And as for being an Plat Ambassador....lol! Thank god Rome itself made up for it. 03 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven amongst Intercontinental. I chose this hotel because I have had several good stays at Intercontinental in Moscow. Rome was a bit different. The room should be given a face lift and was rather on the small side (especially since I was told I got an upgrade). The big problem was service at the roof terrace. We got the worst table in a corner with no view but I didnt complain. We were ignored by members of staff who were completly focusing on serving another table (arrived after us). In my opinion when you go to a place charging over €20 for a long drink you are entitltled to be treated with consideration and served by a professional staff. This experience ruined our whole evening and was really upsettiing I complained to the reception but they couldnt come with anyhting aside sending a bottle of prosecco to my room (whiile I had told them I dont drink Prosecco). On the plus side the concierge desk is knowledgeable and has good tips. On the basis of my experience, avoid!. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a 5 star experience! Every staff member was extremely kind and helpful with anything that we needed. The concierge was very accommodating and helpful with ordering tickets and storing our luggage. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The service staff at breakfast and the outdoor terrace where just amazing. Overall, a wonderful experience and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit August 2013 This was the second time we stayed at the hotel purely on the basis of the location. The breakfast and food in gereral was quite satisfactory. The rooms, both in terms of size and general appearance and comfort leave a lot to be desired. While I can understand that the building is an old and historic building there is no excuse for the size of the rooms as this was certainly converted into a hotel at some point in time. There could be less rooms to allow larger more comfortable accomodation. The maintenance is lacking showing that there is no serious attention to the least details such as a fresh coat of paint. This is not what one would expect from an Intercontinental Hotel hotel. You have a perfect location....and that is it. 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull place but which staff? I have an Intercon card since 1978, therefor I appreciate Intercon ambiance very much. I have been with Intercon in Europe, in Asia and in Middle East and one important thing is the Intercon staff: 1st class...excepted in Rom! Upon arrival, I had to find my room by myself, not easy in Hotel de la ville! I asked the concierge, on Monday morning, my way to go to visit Ostia Antica: He gave mee the good way but forgot to tell me the site was closed...on Monday! A trash paper stayed during three days in the ashtray located at the 5th floor lift door. One day, the bedroom was "half fixed": Coffee cups not cleaned, as well as glasses, towels missing, etc. Irregular replacement of amenities (coffee bags, liquid soap, etc.) . When you get-in or get out of the lobby, in spite they are 2 or five staff members there, no hello, no goodbye, no help to push the very heavy rotating door. On breakfast, mistakes on the bill (in the good direction but, in fact, in the bad direction for the customer). I have been several times in this hotel for more than ten years and the staff has never been totally at Intercon level but, this time, not acceptable! Is it due to the fact it's in August or I was there with my Intercon points? A good Intercon, a reference, Berchtesgaden. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent In Every Way My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay in the Intercontinental for three nights in mid August and it was a fabulous experience from start to finish. We were upgraded to a suite on the eighthfloor which had a panoramic view of Rome. As well as the opportunity of outdoor dining on our own roof terrace, we could watch Rome lighting up at night. The suite itself was very well appointed with an extremely comfortable bed and wonderful air conditioning. The staff were unerringly polite and punctual and we would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an unforgettable experience in this city. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My best experience in Rome Being a Royal Ambassador means you get to visit many Intercontinental properties, every year. While several of them are recurrent business visits, such as Le Grand in Paris, the Festival City in Dubai or the Intercontinental in Singapore, the two consecutive visits to De La Ville in Rome where about pleasure, and what a pleasure it turned out to be! We were so nicely surprised by the warm welcome on our first visit August the 9th and with the great view we enjoyed from the huge terrace of our suite number 839 at the last floor, that we were wondering what could happen in our next visit 5 days later. To our amaze and even greater surprise, we got the only other room available on that last floor the suite number 840, with an even bigger and nicer terrace, overlooking almost 360 degrees of Rome. On our previous visit we enjoyed the great service at the Emperor Terrace on the sixth floor, but this time we could not resist having dinner on our private terrace, which was perfectly set and served by the outstanding personnel from the room service, right as the sun set behind Saint Peter's Cathedral. This is definitely a hotel to visit over and again. My sincere thanks for all the attentions received. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific stay in Rome Great staff and best location in the city, favourite hotel when in Rome 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C Incredible view on the city, well located for business and leisure. 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Over priced average service Pro - location Con - staff was not friendly or helpful and every thing from room to meals were overprice for value 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay We love Rome, stayed at the InterContinental for the first time. I must admit, we have never stayed anywhere that enjoyable and quiet in a city center. The location is great for sightseeing and shopping alike. The hotel offers a great service with always helpful and friendly employees. We also enjoyed the food. It was wonderful, we'll be back!!! 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business and Leisure, Great city view Comfortable bed and great service, remarkable knowledge from staff! The only down side, No lounge! 07 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by High rates, small rooms Outrageously expensive for very small rooms. Tiny lobby, extremely small elevators. No lounge for ambassador members Definitively not worth a visit. There are many better hotels in Rome. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rome For the second time, we spent three days at this beautiful hotel. The location (close to the spanish steps) is perfect if you want to see the historical Rome. The hotel has a very nice atmosphere, the staff is very helpful and the food served, both for breakfast and at the terrace for dinner is great. Special thanks to the very helpful Concierge staff. We shall return. 17 July 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>

InterContinental De La Ville Roma

  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    11:39 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed