Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

WELCOME TO

Rome

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Nicola Oddis
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

HOW TO DRIVE IN ROME

Driving in Rome could be contemplated as a form of art: you can completely understand it only if you experience it. Considering that not all the arts are comprehensible or commendable, our suggest is to book our garage if you are coming to Rome with your car. We will take care of it and we shall see to provide any kind of service in order to move in the Eternal City.
17TH-CENTURY LANDMARK LUXURY HOTEL IN ROME OVERLOOKING THE ETERNAL CITY
Located at the top of Rome’s Spanish Steps, this elegant landmark hotel is the perfect base to explore the Eternal City. Within a short distance you will find the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum and Borghese Gallery. You can dine in our peaceful courtyard La Piazzetta Restaurant, or taste the five star cuisine on our new rooftop restaurant Terrazza Roma, ideal also for a relaxing aperitif during sunset.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Try our restaurant La Piazzetta surrounded by the peaceful courtyard that creates the atmosphere of a fine Italian home. The cuisine is a sampling ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Take the opportunity to enjoy a jogging session in Villa Borghese park, just a couple of minutes from the hotel, or relax in the next door beauty s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    11:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel and room were very nice. Staff were helpful and spoke English. It was perfect for what we wanted. Outside Rome but close. Just a couple of tips for travellers. The laundry is a laundry service and does not operate on weekends, very inconvenient. For a family of four, forget the shuttle into Rome. For four euros more you can get a taxi that goes at convenient times and doesn't drop you in the middle of no where. Pack the mosquito spray! The gym is relatively poor. September 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Buen Hotel como alternativa Llegamos por casualidad al hotel y nos recibieron muy bien a pesar de no tener reserva. es un buen Hotel de 4 estrellas, amplio cómodo y su personal muy atento, esta retirado del centro de la ciudad pero cuentan con un sistema de traslados bastante eficiente, aunque pudiera ser mejor. buena comida y bebidas. su piscina muy amplia y con buenas instalaciones y su precio muy conveniente. lo recomiendo de todas maneras. September 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Carpet was dirty and stained. Bathroom flooded every time the shower was turned on. September 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Na ja Falls man in der unmittelbaren Umgebung des Hotels zu tun hat ist es wahrscheinlich die beste Wahl; in allen anderen Fällen würde ich Alternativen suchen. September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room. Overall experience was good. Comfortable rooms, nice pool area. Shuttle to the airport was nice. Restaurant experience was not very good. The restaurant was under-staffed. Asked for more soft drinks several times, never received any. Food was undercooked. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel I will definitely choose this hotel for my next trip to Rome. September 16, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Desilución Gran deficiencia de limpieza en el baño y en general de la habitacion, jamas me habia pasado esto antes en otro hotel de IHG. September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good when you miss a flight connection Good standard air port hotel, sorry but do not have time for poems writing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación Cerca de los lugares Turísticos y cerca de la centro August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Value The Hotel was more than we expected. The rooms were very comfortable but the staff made the experience. The wait staff were more than pleasant. We looked forward to dinner, not just because the food was great, but because the staff were so pleasant and interactive. It felt like we were leaving friends. The front end staff were helpful and pleasant. We were able to relax and unwind in the evening. August 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellant staff excellant staff clean hotel far from the city but near to the airport August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exemplary First time in Italy from USA WELL pleased with my experience and ING service went beyond the call of duty Services outstanding for my Mothers first return to her roots at age 90. August 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room og great service It was a pleasant stay and some lovely staff. We loved the cleanness in the room, and that we every day got a clean room, made beds and clean towels!! We have not much critic, but the dinner at the hotel restaurant which we tried 2 times were not good. It did not taste very good, looked not very exiting but costed a lot. We eat dinner in centrum the other nights and get lovely Italien food there. You should have focus on the menu and maby change it. It was to expensive and not good to the Price. August 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Good value for money, clean room and close proximity to airport with shuttle service (for fee) to airport and downtown Rome. Breakfast offered good variety. Location is remote and necessitates car. July 30, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Try another location Only stay here if you must. The location is very convenient for business, but that isn't enough to make me want to stay here again. July 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff are too busy to care about guests front desk staff seem to be very busy. when guests stood there, they would not bother to greet guests. July 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again an excellent stay in Rome! It has been again an excellent come again at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici. All begun with the welcome at the Front Desk, despite the late hour in the evening Chiara and Iuri welcomed me, recognized my Elite status and promptly provided the room key that was ready. They also gave me the free internet access code and asked for any other need. Flip flops and razor? Promptly delivered in the room! The room was clean, spacious, comfortable, quiet, the bed and pillow excellent, the air conditioning ok. The slept fine. I regret I had no time to use the outdoor pool and the fitness. The dinner, breakfast and lunch was good at the restaurant inside the hotel. I must recognize Mr. Maurizio for the usual professionalism. It ended with the check out, fast, precise, accurate, with a big smile of Susana who also helped me with a taxi (note that the taxi stop is just outside of the hotel, so low "initial fare"). What else? Just RECOMMEND IT to you all, and COME BACK for me. My compliments to the General Manager for such a good hotel! July 25, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and poor F Room was great. Clean and comfortable. Overall operations were average. Food and Beverage operations poor. July 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have to travel a lot and stayed in quite a few hotels. As for Holiday Inn® Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, this is what I call good service quality. I definitely staying here next time I will be in Rome. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service My only complaint was with the restaurant staff. They were very slow and sometime unattentive. I ate breakfast and dinner every day in the hotel. My complaint was mainly for the dinner service since breakfast was a buffet and self service. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, excellent view, comfortable stay. Excellent. Enjoyed my stay. I do not like the survey as it is forcing me to write 50 characters minimum. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estadía en Parco dei Medici Excelente ubicación con personal muy amable y capacitado. Muy recomendable July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A choice well made I am a regular business traveller to Rome and commute weekly, for the last 10 weeks. I havent had any problems, staff are excellent, great value and best of all close to the railway station and main highway. Price wise is pitched well. A worth while choice. July 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to relax and for business visits Hotel is Old but still well maintained. it is good for people who want to relax or are on business visit. Not convenient for Tourists, as very far away from the city center. The shuttle service of Hotel is not very regular as they have 1 bus for airport and city drop. July 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional manager We were left stranded at the airport with children when the shuttle did not arrive despite several calls and the assurance by the manager that it was on its way. We knew that the long walk to the shuttle bay would leave us close to missing the last shuttle, but calls to the hotel assured us it would wait, or we would have taken a taxi from the arrival area. When we eventually arrived at the hotel by taxi (at our expense) the manager actually laughed at us. No appologies or offer of compensation for the taxi cost. He laughed, shrugged, and then ran away to an office out of sight. We chose the hotel in part due to the shuttle service. A mistake. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall a spectacular stay. I.J. Ghione I am a seasoned /frequent international traveller who proudly belongs to the IHG Club. This particular hotel is, in my opinion, not only well managed but just as well maintained which is somewhat of an exception in the business. It is now my new favourite in and around this part of the world. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IJG July 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Rome Comfortable stay. Internet very restrictive. Restaurant little pricy. Overall good experience. Location in a business complex. No stores or good eating place nearby. Also assesibility to any store very restrictive as we would have to use the hotel shuttle to go any where. July 8, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Overall stay was fair. Didn't like the overpriced breakfast but found out there was a McDonald's down the road and a store if you had a car.. Booked a family room but was given a less average priced room with no refund. More than a business place then a family place. Train station was down the road and was able to pick up the metro station to get to all of the sights. Tickets where sold at the hotel gift shop which made it easy. The only thing family oriented was the pool. July 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 从机场进出罗马不错的选择 位置和环境是选择入住这家酒店的主要原因,是标准的欧洲四星级酒店,尽管稍感偏远,但是有酒店来往巴士,出租车也不算贵,从中央车站到酒店30欧元,从斗兽场到酒店25欧元。 July 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by To be avoided Stay there if you have to (e.g. if your client is just across the street) - otherwise avoid. Staff seems interested in anything but the guest, the hotel urgently needs a re-make and Internet follows the principle "plug and pray". I won't be back June 25, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 next>>