Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

WELCOME TO

Rome

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Nicola Oddis
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

HOW TO DRIVE IN ROME

Driving in Rome could be contemplated as a form of art: you can completely understand it only if you experience it. Considering that not all the arts are comprehensible or commendable, our suggest is to book our garage if you are coming to Rome with your car. We will take care of it and we shall see to provide any kind of service in order to move in the Eternal City.
17TH-CENTURY LANDMARK LUXURY HOTEL IN ROME OVERLOOKING THE ETERNAL CITY
Located at the top of Rome’s Spanish Steps, this elegant landmark hotel is the perfect base to explore the Eternal City. Within a short distance you will find the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum and Borghese Gallery. You can dine in our peaceful courtyard La Piazzetta Restaurant, or taste the five star cuisine on our new rooftop restaurant Terrazza Roma, ideal also for a relaxing aperitif during sunset.

Guest Reviews

Free Internet Worldwide

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining in La Piazzetta De La Ville is like enjoying a meal in a fine Italian home. The cuisine is a sampling of flavours from the country’s rich an...
  • Amenities & Services

    Take the opportunity to enjoy a jogging session in Villa Borghese park, just a couple of minutes from the hotel, or relax in the next door beauty s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    11:14 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rome hotel Quality onsite amenities bundled in smoothly with great services from hotel's staff. Hats off to Fabio, Aldo and their colleagues for making our Rome stay pleasant! July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent High Standards I am familiar with the HI North American standards which in my opinion excel over Europe standards at the same price point. More value for the dollar. July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Just one night, but we were very satisfied. Good value for the price. July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable,safe, and a great value. A courteous and attentive staff operate this clean and safe hotel. The pool was clean and towels are provided poolside. McDonald's is literally a 3 minute walk away, and is very convenient when nothing else is open. There is ample parking for cars for a nominal charge. The room was clean, bathroom functioned perfectly and the showerheads are rain style, so it was a very relaxing experience. No in-room refrigerator was the only minor inconvenience. I recommend and will stay again at this hotel without hesitation. July 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Put in for 4 rooms, but did not receive credit for all 4. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Just wanted to say that the reception staff were more than helpful and made our stay more enjoyable, a special thank you to Fabio, Sara and Mariana who all were warm and friendly and showed personal attention towards our honeymoon and especially for sorting out some transportation issues. The hotel was clean and bright and we would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and colleagues if they choose to visit Rome at any time. Warm regards Maria and Alex May 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but problems with internet I was really happy with comfortable room, also location is not so bad, although is not next to metro station and you have to take a bus or taxi, bur train station is near. The main problem for me was internet access, computers in the lobby were not free (=not included in the price of the room) but what worse were not working, wifi in the room was given only for 30minutes. Check out was longest I had ever in IHG group. April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Power adaptors not available -- could not charge US laptop/phone The hotel had a limited number of electrical power adaptors -- could not charge my US laptop/phone. Internet service was down for a couple or more days!!! Staff were indeed very helpful and extremely attentive! April 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good restaurant The hotel is too far away from Rome centre and the transport connection is really bad. March 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business in Rome I stayed at Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia for one night for business in Rome. Good hotel, clean and comfortable. Easy to reach by car, reachable by bus (public transportation). I am happy to have been recognized as a Platinum. I enjoyed a good breakfast and a good dinner, with a valuable quality / cost ratio. My compliments to the front desk and to the restaurant staff. I surely will return on my next trip to Rome. January 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff I ended up at this hotel because my other hotel in Rome was a mess. Everyone at the front desk did their best to tend to my needs during my stay. The only thing was that my room smelled like cigarette and no one even suggested or offered me a different room upon my notification. January 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, good folks! Our stay was exceptional, good location, great method to get you downtown in to Rome, overall great experience! January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Great location, easy access to the city, a shuttle bus to the city for only 5 euros, you can't get a better offer. The staff was exceptional and knowledgeable. They went above and beyond to make sure my stay, was comfortable and convenient. I will stay at this property again, and recommend others do the same. Martita Nelson December 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT For the second time in this hotel, I enjoy my stay. December 19, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, but just for overnight The hotel itself is nice, but that's it. The beauty of Rome is the main factor that matters. No recognition of the Platinum status at all: no welcome drink or points voucher like it is offered in other European hotels. I had 3 different reservations here and all of them were posted as non qualifying nights by the hotel. Had to contact IHG who quickly (yes, very quickly!) made the adjustments to all 3 reservations making them qualifying stays. October 31, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too far from City, too many bus parties, paid parking A pleasant enough property, but with the disadvantages mentioned in the title. There was a bus party of disabled persons in residence during our visit and this made lift service quite difficult at times, given our room on the 4th floor and the tiny size of the lifts in the building. There were several other bus parties also in residence, making us believe that we were the only independent guests in the hotel. On one morning there was no space in the dining room, and the bus parties were not sitting in their reserved seats so we ended up having a poor breakfast experience. When the complicated parking arrangement is taken into account, this was not a great experience. I would not stay here again nor recommend it to other frequent travellers, despite being a nice enough place. September 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super value for money Excellent facility, far from center town but when driving an own car not a problem. August 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent Hotel and perfect place to work, rest and recover. Oasis of peace. Excellent catering and warm personnel. The availibility of a user friendly internet access, or an upgrade of the internet network. July 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pardise in Rome Excellent service and welcoming services. Charming and excuisite Customer care. Tailored solutions. Just a few minutes from the centre of Rome and Vatican City , situated in the middle of a pinewood resort, Holiday Inn Aurelia ia a real "best" for both leisure and business trips. July 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderfully helpful reception staff We enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. They have a shuttle bus to take you into the heart of the city , and brings you back again - so that was fantastic for us. July 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Rome Over all we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. We do however request that other than pork and ham meat products be made available for those who do not eat those. July 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING HOTEL For business trip the hotel is very easily reachable. There is a 24 Hours guarded car parking, the cost is right for Rom. when I arrive at the hotel after a hard business day's feel like I'm in a osasi of peace. Staff are very friendly and heplfull. Confortable and silent room. I appreciate the and maker in room. I will recommend this hotel for leisure trip to rome. Hotel has a shuttle ar fixed times for City center, the Teatro marcello. July 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Comfortable Hotel and Relaxed Atmosphere Lovely friendly Staff, Comfortable Rooms, Complimentary Room Kettle, Coffee and Teas etc, Lovely Breakfast to start the day, plenty of choice, Hotel offered Taxi to central Rome every day at a reasonable rate. Excellent Stay on outskirts of Rome, easy access from Airports. Only downside not in central Rome, but 30 minutes in Taxi or on local bus route. June 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Not very central to Centre of Rome, but Hotel offered Shuttle Service to centre of Rome, which was excellent. Hotel was convenient for Airport and Bus Service. The Breakfast was excellent with loads of choice. Rooms were excellent and had everything needed to make stay comfortable. June 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great confort if you are in Rome as a tourist without a car it's quite far away from center and transport,but the hotel is nice and the bed one of the best i ever had June 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities outside of city area. The staff were great and very helpful. Facilities were good but the location made getting around a bit difficult. Shuttle bus a good idea. A laundry for use of guests would be a useful idea as well due to the isolation of the hotel. Restaurant and bar staff were wonderful. May 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Be Put Off By Bad Reviews After booking the hotel I found quite a few negative reviews, which made me a little apprehensive, but I needn't have worried. This is a big hotel with a large number of guests, and it is inevitable that all will not be satisfied, and those who feel they have a complaint are far more likely to fill out a review than those who were satisfied, which gives a false impression. The hotel is conveniently situated for public transport, and the shuttle is ideal - the driver even making a detour, on request, to drop us off at the Vatican rather than the city centre. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the rooms clean and breakfast good value. I would use the hotel again, and recommend it to friends. May 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional staff Hotel Reception Staff Fabio, Daninno and Angelica were outstanding and very helpful! March 24, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place, poorly managed We were very very upset for the following: 1. The shuttle service was inconvenient to use 2. They charged us 2 Euro for parking because it took us more than 20 minutes to check in (it took the receptionist 25 minutes!! eventhought they kept telling us its ok and you will not have to pay. Have you ever been charged for checking in? 3. Building is poorly maintained 4. How come I do not get miles fro the first night? No one told me that stay is not eligible for miles!! 5. Nothing for being a gold priority, not even a newspaper? 6. Chaging for the internet is kind of a rip-off And more January 13, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by run down rooms (although upgraded) and poor service full of small annoyances: - Internet did not work (had to call reception to check registration) - no shampoo in the room (after requesting one, we got bath gel and had to request once more) - as platinum member, apparently I got upgraded. I can not imagine standard room, if the upgraded one is small, with no bath tub and pretty used - no bus tickets at the reception January 10, 2013
    <<prev2 3 next>>