Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

WELCOME TO

Rome

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Nicola Oddis
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

HOW TO DRIVE IN ROME

Driving in Rome could be contemplated as a form of art: you can completely understand it only if you experience it. Considering that not all the arts are comprehensible or commendable, our suggest is to book our garage if you are coming to Rome with your car. We will take care of it and we shall see to provide any kind of service in order to move in the Eternal City.
17TH-CENTURY LANDMARK LUXURY HOTEL IN ROME OVERLOOKING THE ETERNAL CITY
Located at the top of Rome’s Spanish Steps, this elegant landmark hotel is the perfect base to explore the Eternal City. Within a short distance you’ll find the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum and Borghese Gallery. Al fresco dining in a beautiful courtyard terrace is available at La Piazzetta Restaurant. Exclusive to this luxury hotel in Rome, The Emperor roof terrace bar offers panoramic city views at sunset. Experience ‘la dolce vita’ with signature ice and olive Martinis served at I Due Murano.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining in La Piazzetta De La Ville is like enjoying a meal in a fine Italian home. The cuisine is a sampling of flavours from the country’s rich an...
  • Amenities & Services

    Take the opportunity to enjoy a jogging session in Villa Borghese park, just a couple of minutes from the hotel, or relax in the next door beauty s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    7:05 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To far away from rome city for a weekend trip this hotel is to far away from the city. And only connection from airport to hotel is free off charge. But not back to hotel. And only few trips per day available. Also shuttle to city is not free off charge. In addition most people like us, mixed it up with a holiday inn express. I.e. Breakfast is extra and with 16 euros per person not cheap. What is more not cupboards available, like Holiday Inn Express. Finally to mention close to spanish stairways is a joke. Even Coloseum is closer! But all sight seeing is same distance, 20 min. By bus or taxi. April 1, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor hotel for travelers As a member of priority club I ordered this hotel , Although I new that its location is not in Rome center. . In the website the hotel promising free shuttle from / to the airport and the same for free shuttle to / from the city center. In this hotel nothing is free. nobody stated that the shuttle working only 4 times a day- cost 4 euro per person and you need to book it in advance. Internet - as basic service I expected a good internet service and it was unpleasant surprise to find that you can only buy the service via your credit card (so what is the hotel service here?), very expensive and that has a poor speed and very bad connection - service name "Swisscom service" . Room clean up - Although we stayed 4 nights the bath room material was not provided / replaced every day (only one time in a stay - why?) the cleaning of the room was not good reception services- During our stay a few times we asked for some information the reception people. most of the time they answered impartially and we didn't get the information that we asked for. March 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airconditioning Tempature of airconditioning was too hot (around 26 degrees). I had to change it to around 20. March 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great kindness of the staff I strongly recommend this hotel. The food is very good, the rooms are extremely large and confortable and the staff is of an exceptional gentleness. March 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but questionable customer service The rooms are very nice, but the staff are less than helpful. We had thought that we purchased the breakfast with the room. It wasn't until AFTER we ate that we were informed that the breakfast was going to cost us 16 euros each (x6). There was a member of the staff that checked our room information when we first went to the breakfast, but he did not inform us that the breakfast was not part of the room fee and would cost us additional. A similar issue occurred when we went to use the business center computer. After using it to find the location the concert hall, a screen showed up that said that our room would be billed for the use. There was never anything mentioned/posted that stated that there was a fee for using the computer, again until after it had been used. We found the whole experience to be very deceptive and would never recommend such a place to family or friends. We have no problem spending money for quality service, which may only be obtained through honest business practice. March 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room deco, and size a bit noisy, next door isolation. lovely bar with attentive staff; resto too, February 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large two-bed room and nice view I have staied this Hotel 1 week in January 2013. Big enaugh room with two beds and nice view. Not a problem to get to City center by train and metro or by taxi. This is really quit area with fresh air. February 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfying Stay Front desk staff are very helpful and accomodating. Rooms are nice and comfy and clean. Food in the dining room is OK. Sometimes hard to get the attention of the wait staff. Very handy and cheap bus shuttle to the airport or downtown Rome. A taxi to Rome central from the hotel costs about 40 euro so the bus can be a good alternative, or the train station is a minutes away by foot. February 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great place! We had a great time. The staff was very nice and the food very good, too. January 25, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food I have stayed here a few times, I find the choice of food very limited considering the location ( no other places available). The quality on this visit was very poor January 22, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I Expected from Holiday Inn It is winter and the air conditioning is turned off. Rooms are very hot, and you can only open a window to the noise from the street. Once beautiful green carpet in room is now almost brown and dirty. Repairs obvious in bathroom. Looks and feels old. Told internet was free, but only for one device. So if you have a co. computer cell phone and Ipad, be careful or you get charged 3 times. Very misleading on free internet. Went two days without fresh towels or make-up of room .... very odd. Finally had to ask for this service and towels. Lobby has several pictures of nude women ... I'm ok with it, but it may offend others. Poor choice of art for a rather public venue. Food selection in rest. and rm service is very limited. Breakfast, well .... about the same. Not convenient to the city, and there are NO restaurants and shops nearby. If you are a Priority Club Platinum member you can enjoy a free bottle of water and a drink coupon. Really ... too much!! January 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed in Rome for a week at this hotel. Room was very nice. Bed was ok but when you are away there in nothing like your own bed. Watching TV in the evening was something to be desired unless you know Italian or like watching the news. The only English stations available are new or you can by a movie for 12 dollars. Not close to down town but the trains was very convenient to us so for this I give it a 5 star. In a very quit area of town. The restaurant had excellent food and the Breakfast was good. I would recommend for anyone. I would stay here again. January 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service especially the night reception staff and the waiters at the breakfast buffet. Very safe location. The room we were in was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices was also good but it was the same the 3 days we were there. It would have been better if they vary the food selection to make it more appealing. But overall, we were very satisfied with our stay. January 10, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is "sad" I can't think of a better word to describe this hotel other than "sad." The property is unremarkable. You have to pay for internet. Your need to get your key coded to use the use the sad little gym. You have to beg for an ironing board. The restuarant has limited menu and is expensive. No recognition for being a Priority Club member. If you need to be in this area stay at the Marriott. It is a few more Euro but at least it doesn't leave you sad and depressed... December 16, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the airport, but don't count on getting a wake-up call. Room was fine, food in the bar was fine, everyone was pleasant....BUT you better have a extra alarm! We requested the 7 am shuttle and a 5:30 am wake-up call. Thank goodness I set my cell phone alarm, because the wake-up call NEVER CAME. December 7, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed In I do a lot of Global travelling and I tend to use Holiday Inn Hotels as my preferred choice. This Hotel is fantastic, mainly due to the service of ALL the staff. So friendly, helpful and considerate. This Hotel should get 6 Stars. If I am ever in Rome again, this hotel will be my choice. Keep up the fantastic work, you are an inspiration to Holiday Inn. November 22, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel Comfortable Hotel, Nice Rooms, but they should tell patrons like most of Italy they shut the cooling and heating systems off and both are in short supply. November 16, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay As always in this hotel I found a warm welcome and high professionalism of the staff. A pleasant stay without a doubt. November 5, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable Is very confortable and relaxing room. Excelent location near to train station. November 5, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally OK but some special problems!! The lobby shop was apparently a separate operations. The desk clerks provided no assistance when it was unexpectedly closed. There was no sign as to when the lobby shop would be open. That was a disaster since that was the only place one could buy a ticket for the commuter trains. It was closed most of the afternoon! With no sign, one could not have anticipated that in the morning!!! The air conditioning was lousy! The room was too warm most of the time. The breakfast and bar food were great! October 26, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Find another place Very expensive. Staff hardly understood English and were abrupt whenever you asked any questions at all. Internet has to be paid for, and don't say that's everywhere...We were in Italy and Sicily for 3 weeks and this is the only place that charged us for wi-fi. Shuttle driver very unhelpful to the first time traveler to Rome. October 26, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, odd area Wonderful Holiday Inn property. Excellent value. Spacious room. Food in the hotel restaurant was marvelous. But it is in an odd area with no restaurants, stores, mini-marts, gas stations or anything within walking distance. October 22, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empfelenswert Gutes Hotel für ihren Rom besuch.Eigene Busverbindung nach Rom City und Flugh. ( sollte man auch benutzen, Taxi vom Flugh. sehr teuer. 10min Fahrt= 30€) Personal freundlich. Aussenanlage mit Pool, gut. Frühstück ist ausreichend. Abendessen ist auch gut, preis ist ok. Bar, Preise etwas zu teuer. Das Gebäude ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen(70er, Betonklotz) Zimmer aber ausreichend. Lage: reines Industriegebiet. Priority Card hat keine Anwendung. Kein Upgrade oder sonstiges. October 18, 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4