Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

WELCOME TO

Rome

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Nicola Oddis
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

HOW TO DRIVE IN ROME

Driving in Rome could be contemplated as a form of art: you can completely understand it only if you experience it. Considering that not all the arts are comprehensible or commendable, our suggest is to book our garage if you are coming to Rome with your car. We will take care of it and we shall see to provide any kind of service in order to move in the Eternal City.
17TH-CENTURY LANDMARK LUXURY HOTEL IN ROME OVERLOOKING THE ETERNAL CITY
Located at the top of Rome’s Spanish Steps, this elegant landmark hotel is the perfect base to explore the Eternal City. Within a short distance you’ll find the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum and Borghese Gallery. Al fresco dining in a beautiful courtyard terrace is available at La Piazzetta Restaurant. Exclusive to this luxury hotel in Rome, The Emperor roof terrace bar offers panoramic city views at sunset. Experience ‘la dolce vita’ with signature ice and olive Martinis served at I Due Murano.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet Worldwide

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining in La Piazzetta De La Ville is like enjoying a meal in a fine Italian home. The cuisine is a sampling of flavours from the country’s rich an...
  • Amenities & Services

    Take the opportunity to enjoy a jogging session in Villa Borghese park, just a couple of minutes from the hotel, or relax in the next door beauty s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    6:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room's conditions Poor conditions of the bathroom; seems to be old and not refurbished as the rest of the room. Despite of the recent renovation the floor's moquettes was dirty (this condition is not related to the skills of the room keeper but to the "civility" of the previous guests). July 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiday stay at HI Rome EUR Parco de' Medici I stayed three nights (4 days) at Holiday Inn EUR Parco de' Medici, very conveniently located near the Roma-Fiumicino motorway, great if you drive a car or take a taxi (taxi stop just outside the hotel). I enjoyed the qualified staff, a renovated second floor and a good restaurant. The front desk staff is always smiling and available to support the guests. As a Platinum, I enjoyed the complimentary bottles of water already in the room upon arrival, and a welcome drink (and snak) served at the lounge bar. The room was more than ok, clean, with a good desk to work, complimetnary coffee and tea machine, and facing the swiming pool. The restaurant offered a good quality/price ratio with a 3 courses menu at 28.00€, and a great breakfast. The restaurant staff is very nice. Next time I will bring my swimming trunk to enjoy the outdoor pool. Very good quality, as expected from an Holiday Inn. July 3, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Even though our room was labeled a 'family' room, we were charged an extra 25 euro each for my two teenage daughters. Supposed to be queen sized beds but were most definitely doubles. If there are two beds that sleep 4 people then why are they charging extra for more than two??? Had no choice but to stay here as many places were booked and it we needed Alsace close to the airport for our last nite. Ended up costing almost $300. Can't watch any American/English tv (besides news) without paying. Being a priority club member means nothing. June 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It was a nice, relaxing stay in Rome. Very friendly staff, good comfortable room, awesome pool. Only the breakfast was far below standard. June 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable, reasonable accommodation. Conveniently located about 10km from historic Rome, accessible by bus. Excellent local restaurant close to hotel. Moderately priced. Courteous, friendly staff. June 7, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to find the location. Hotel is fine. This is a big hotel and good looking. It was so difficult for us to find the place. We got some information from one website. From which subway station and take taxi to hotel, it is about 6km. and takes only about 12 Euro. But when we ask for a taxi from that subway station, he said it was far and it cost about 25 to 50 Euro. We did not have enough money so we did not take taxi. We went to take bus and finally after 30 mins. journey, we arrived at the hotel. So the information on that website was totally wrong and mislead people. It was bad experience for us - at night time 10:30PM, took two luggage and 30 mins. bus to hotel. The hotel is fine and close to international airport. We took the earliest shuttle bus 7AM to airport. It was fine. June 6, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay to Avoid the Crowds If you are intending to Visit Rome but also want to avoid the crowds then this place is as good as any. Book the breakfast and you will have a good starting point for visit to Rome. The bar staff were great but its obvious that the Front office, reception and restaurant staff were over loaded. Be precise and book ahead as it get gets busy when conferences are being held in the Hotel. The only disappointing element to staying at this hotel was finding out that the there was no room safe and the Internet was not included in the package. You can buy access but its not a full PAYG (consumption) option its an access only option. In today's business climate Internet access and somewhere to put your laptop is, in my opinion as a business man, past the days of a luxury that a business is willing to pay for. Its an essential element of business and the social network we live in. I don't expect to have to check ahead on these issues and as I band I am some surprise that the IHC brands don't insist on this. In the US Holiday Inn's its there all the time period. As for getting to Rome, the local train effective is around the corner (about 10 mins walk but allow 20 minutes for the train which goes every fifteen mins) and you can get a ticket that will last 100 minutes to your first destination and includes the train and metro (punch the ticket in the yellow box just before getting on the train!). If you buy a metro ticket that cover the train and metro for the whole day and I am sure you can look for more inclusive tickets such as access to the major attractions. I would have graded higher if the the safe and the Internet access where available and the discussions held, especially as I am an Ambassador, left me feeling that its not the Loyalty Management experience I was expecting. 2 to 3 out 5. May 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Rooms Rooms were pretty cozy ..... good overall experience ! May 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room I really enjoyed staying two nights at this Holiday Inn and will certainly consider booking this hotel in a future visit to Rome. Its location represented no problem to me, as the shuttle bus and the FR1 train permit reaching the center of the city very quickly. Everything during my stay worked very well, but the best part was the room, spacious and very comfortable. May 19, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Rome I was pleasanlty surprised by this htel good facilites and access to services. May 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right off the highway from Airport and train station. This was a great location for ease of in and out of Rome - LEO airport. It was right off the highway, but not too close to hear the traffic. The setting was a nice neighborhood. Easy 7 minute walk to the train station. Off to see the Pope in 30 minutes. Wish I could have stayed longer. Would be great for the kids because of the pool. May 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good choice Hotel is a little bit far from the downtown, but just 5 minutes walking to the Muratella railway station, that we used to commute to Rome. Train every 15 mins takes you straight to a connecting Metro. Reception staff are efficient, quick and spoke good English.Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and had a good variety of foods.There was both hot and cold breakfast available. Service was good and staff was friendly. We would definitely stay there again. The internet should be free of charge. May 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay great rooms, friendly staff and very convenient location May 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would like more resturant choices The only negative is there is only one other resturant, a pizzaria, within walking distance April 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Price Hotel was a great value relatively for the cost of other options. We stayed here between a flight into Ciampino and a cruise from Civatecchia. Couldn't find any shuttle bus from Termini as noted in the website, but took the train, another good option, but not as convenient. Probably more convenient from Fumiaco airport. No restaurants or food nearby, but train station is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Make sure to buy train tickets at the hotel shop, there is no machine at the train station. Staff was friendly and spoke good English. April 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money More free amenities like Wi Fi in lobby is desirable April 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable Outside the building is not so nice, but really the rooms are comfortable and there is a good service. April 11, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception I was impressed by the difference in service by few employers. A guy with dark bear was helpfull, polite, attentive, precise, another (Michele?) exactly the opposite, approssimative, rude, disturbed when asked questions and arrogant in his answering plus with a really impolite roman accent that made unpleasant the conversation. Accent are not an issue but when are taking over the correct use of a language is simply cheap. April 9, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible The staff here were completely unhelpful in every way...Could not help me make a call to an overseas airline, spoke very little English, (and a Holiday inn in a business district!), did not explain about the airport shuttle, ran the shuttle late while the driver stood around talking with his friends, put me in a room next to a crying baby when there were many other rooms available..etc etc. and I was only there for 12 hours!!! April 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front staff excellent We stayed 2x - going to and returning from a cruise. This location is in a dense business park and while the grounds and buildings are nice, that's it. No shops, etc. The front staff was totally helpful and pleasant. The restaurant offers a good menu, but the prices are very high and most of the restaurant staff had difficulty with language. Our room was clean and quiet, and we very much appreciated the quiet. April 2, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To far away from rome city for a weekend trip this hotel is to far away from the city. And only connection from airport to hotel is free off charge. But not back to hotel. And only few trips per day available. Also shuttle to city is not free off charge. In addition most people like us, mixed it up with a holiday inn express. I.e. Breakfast is extra and with 16 euros per person not cheap. What is more not cupboards available, like Holiday Inn Express. Finally to mention close to spanish stairways is a joke. Even Coloseum is closer! But all sight seeing is same distance, 20 min. By bus or taxi. April 1, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor hotel for travelers As a member of priority club I ordered this hotel , Although I new that its location is not in Rome center. . In the website the hotel promising free shuttle from / to the airport and the same for free shuttle to / from the city center. In this hotel nothing is free. nobody stated that the shuttle working only 4 times a day- cost 4 euro per person and you need to book it in advance. Internet - as basic service I expected a good internet service and it was unpleasant surprise to find that you can only buy the service via your credit card (so what is the hotel service here?), very expensive and that has a poor speed and very bad connection - service name "Swisscom service" . Room clean up - Although we stayed 4 nights the bath room material was not provided / replaced every day (only one time in a stay - why?) the cleaning of the room was not good reception services- During our stay a few times we asked for some information the reception people. most of the time they answered impartially and we didn't get the information that we asked for. March 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airconditioning Tempature of airconditioning was too hot (around 26 degrees). I had to change it to around 20. March 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great kindness of the staff I strongly recommend this hotel. The food is very good, the rooms are extremely large and confortable and the staff is of an exceptional gentleness. March 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but questionable customer service The rooms are very nice, but the staff are less than helpful. We had thought that we purchased the breakfast with the room. It wasn't until AFTER we ate that we were informed that the breakfast was going to cost us 16 euros each (x6). There was a member of the staff that checked our room information when we first went to the breakfast, but he did not inform us that the breakfast was not part of the room fee and would cost us additional. A similar issue occurred when we went to use the business center computer. After using it to find the location the concert hall, a screen showed up that said that our room would be billed for the use. There was never anything mentioned/posted that stated that there was a fee for using the computer, again until after it had been used. We found the whole experience to be very deceptive and would never recommend such a place to family or friends. We have no problem spending money for quality service, which may only be obtained through honest business practice. March 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room deco, and size a bit noisy, next door isolation. lovely bar with attentive staff; resto too, February 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large two-bed room and nice view I have staied this Hotel 1 week in January 2013. Big enaugh room with two beds and nice view. Not a problem to get to City center by train and metro or by taxi. This is really quit area with fresh air. February 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfying Stay Front desk staff are very helpful and accomodating. Rooms are nice and comfy and clean. Food in the dining room is OK. Sometimes hard to get the attention of the wait staff. Very handy and cheap bus shuttle to the airport or downtown Rome. A taxi to Rome central from the hotel costs about 40 euro so the bus can be a good alternative, or the train station is a minutes away by foot. February 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great place! We had a great time. The staff was very nice and the food very good, too. January 25, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food I have stayed here a few times, I find the choice of food very limited considering the location ( no other places available). The quality on this visit was very poor January 22, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>