Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

De La Ville Roma

WELCOME TO

Rome

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Nicola Oddis
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

HOW TO DRIVE IN ROME

Driving in Rome could be contemplated as a form of art: you can completely understand it only if you experience it. Considering that not all the arts are comprehensible or commendable, our suggest is to book our garage if you are coming to Rome with your car. We will take care of it and we shall see to provide any kind of service in order to move in the Eternal City.
17TH-CENTURY LANDMARK LUXURY HOTEL IN ROME OVERLOOKING THE ETERNAL CITY
Located at the top of Rome’s Spanish Steps, this elegant landmark hotel is the perfect base to explore the Eternal City. Within a short distance you will find the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum and Borghese Gallery. You can dine in our peaceful courtyard La Piazzetta Restaurant, or taste the five star cuisine on our new rooftop restaurant Terrazza Roma, ideal also for a relaxing aperitif during sunset.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Try our restaurant La Piazzetta surrounded by the peaceful courtyard that creates the atmosphere of a fine Italian home. The cuisine is a sampling ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Take the opportunity to enjoy a jogging session in Villa Borghese park, just a couple of minutes from the hotel, or relax in the next door beauty s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
De La Ville Roma
  • Via Sistina 69
  • Rome , 00187
  • Italy
  • Front Desk +39-06-67331

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet not allowed only in public areas and restaurants
  • Local Time

    11:53 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I thought it would be I'm not sure why people complain about the short walk to the metro. It is short and for the most part pleasant. The metro runs well. If you have 4 in your party the taxi from center city Rome to the hotel was only 12 euros. We also really liked the pool and spa as a way to relax after a long day of sightseeing. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff in a Lovely Hotel I returned to this Hotel in May for a short break in Rome. Every time I have stayed here has been enjoyable, but on this occasion my welcome and stay was just fantastic. From the moment I arrived Giorgia, helped my check-in and was very friendly and efficient. I enjoyed my time in the lounge area with the fabulous Nino, Valentino, Stafano and Fabio. I like to think of these guys as my 'holiday family'. Thank you again for a fantastic and thoroughly enjoyable stay. I'm already looking forward to my next visit ! June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Night Stay at Crown Plaza St. Peters We recently has a two night stay at the Crowne Plaza - St. Peters Rome. A very nice hotel, off the beaten path, however, very close to Rome's and Vatican City's popular attractions. The staff was very helpful in helping us find transportation and dining choices. Excellent and fairly-priced food at the restaurant. Also, a big plus: they have some of the only ice machines in Italy. Highly recommended. June 9, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Generally ok but expensive and spoilled by little things. Firstly, this is the second time I have written this review. The first occasion was via a link given in an email from the hotel after my stay but the review page 'timed out' before I could finish. Reception and concierge generally good but had to queue several times just to ask a simple question. On one occasion I asked a member of staff behind me but he didn't answer the question and merely suggested I talk to the concierge which I was queuing to see! Once you actually get to talk to them, reception are quite helpful but don't bother using the room phone because they are too busy to answer. Dinner was good and averagely priced but the ambience spoilled by staff talking to each other loudly. Breakfast has a good variety but 'hot' food is barely warm and the room is crowded. Shuttle bus is a good service and cheap but, with the exception of the Vatican, does not take you close to the 'hot spots' in town. With the exception of the comfortable bed, the room was a dissappointment. I had booked a 'superior' room which for the room size and quality of furnishings and facilities, represented poor value for the price paid. I dread to think what a 'standard' room would be like. The previous week I stayed in a 5* in Trieste city centre for significantly less cost. If you like more than two cups of tea/coffee you will need to supplement what is provided. Bring your milk as none was provided. June 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roman Holiday We began our stay in Rome when we checked in to our hotel, Crowne Plaza Hotel Rome-St. Peter's. Our room was clean, ready and no more and no less than what I expected, I was satisfied. The front desk reception and concierge went out of their way to answer questions regarding how to get places, how to get the bus, how to find a taxi and had answers for everything. The pillows, bedding and bed were outstanding. I have not had better sleeping accommodations. I was happy they had a dining room open, we had dinner there our first night. It is more like a café but it had hot pasta and some decent wine so I was happy. Another evening I went down to the lounge and had a glass of wine and was served some peanuts, crackers, pretzels and some other condiment. Very nice. This is a good place to land when in Rome, not far from the airport or the city to sightsee and convenient to get around. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and staff We enjoyed our stay here and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus service was excellent and a great value. If you don't need to stay in the center of Rome, then I recommend this location. No complaints only complements! June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and enjoyable stay We liked that this hotel is away from the noise and crowd. We had no problem going into Rome using the bus and the metro which will take you to the main visiting sites. Very nice well-appointed suite. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel's weak point is the food. It's not up to par, either at the restaurant or at breakfast. The hotel could and should do better. All in all, a great experience which we would gladly repeat. June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Member Very good stay overall but was a little disappointed not to be offered automatic upgrade when checking in being a Platinum member June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre cruise Hotel This hotel met all my needs for visiting Rome. I felt that Dinner menu prices were comparable with other Hotels in the area and had a lovely dinners served by very freindly staff. Nice relaxing Piano bar in the evening. One comment I will make about the breakfast was that food could be on the cold side for me as they leave the lids of food containers up, but I asked one of the girls to put my plate in the Microwave for a acouple of minutes and she was back directly, problem solved Got Shuttle bus to Vatican in the morning then caught the Hop on Hop off bus.Only problem was that trying to find the bus stop to come back to the Hotel late afternoon was a nightmare which was agreed by other guests I spoke to. Appart from that I was very satisfied with my stay June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Rome Hotel was very convenient for a tourist. bus stop right at the entrance to take you to metro station in 10 minutes. Front desk very helpful and cordial, you can even buy bus tickets at the desk. May 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel (far from a great Hotel) Pros: 1. The service at Breakfast and lunch were very nice - Friendly people to take care. 2. The room was clean and was maintained clean by staff through our stay. 3. The receptionist were friendly and helped with tourist information. 4. Well connected by Metro Cons: 1. No response from reception when called from room. takes a good number of rings before someone sometimes respond. 2. There was no first aid kit kept in room (Though the receptionist was polite in helping with bandages but only wondering why I was expecting a first aid kit to be kept in rooms. 3. The real disappointment was at the swimming pool, I was planning to enjoy the pool with my 3 year old only to be told that kids are not allowed at the indoor pool and had to go to the outdoor pool which was very cold and kid was literally freezing. Don't understand how the safety really helped in this case. 4. Further to the knock off mood. I went to the indoor pool alone to only be said that I need a sandal to get into the indoor pool (Why cant they provide a sandal if that's a policy). why expect every other customer coming to the hotel to have a sandal? 5. though the metro ticket is available in hotel and well connected by metro its quite a time waster to travel every time to city... a close by location near the termini would have made a lot of difference. May 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff helpful We stay in Crowne Plazas a lot. This one needs a little upgrading. For example, our door lock was so loose and hard to use that it required trips to the front desk. Then we found out in the end that one just had to spend minutes re-entering your card over and over to catch a green light. Not acceptable given the cost of our room and the reputation of this hotel chain. Staff was very helpful and quick to arrange transportation for us. The breakfast buffet gave many choices. May 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service when I compare the service and kindness from the staff to last year en the year before ,I must say it wasn't that good this year ; I 'm not sure yet that I will book this hotel in Rome again next year May 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Like I was in the USA! After 9 days of touring Rome and Florence, we stayed here for one last night since the hotel was close to the airport. We were weary having trained from Florence back to Rome late that afternoon and were greeted by a wonderfully cheerful and helpful staff. We had had a mix up with our taxi service from the train station and the concierge (Georgia) rapidly stepped in and worked it all out for us. What a great way to end our trip. The staff in the dining room was superb and we really enjoyed our meal. I highly recommend this location! May 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff is very people oriented, specially at the restaurant and front desk. Good job!! May 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much nicer than I expected The rooms are very large (huge compared to other hotels in Rome I have stayed in). Safe in the room, good door locks, and good furnishings, bath, etc. Food was ok, but the hotel caters to tours and cruise passengers, so the meals were aimed at people who wanted a good meal early but not the quality of the restaurant next door, which is a higher class restaurant. Only complaint with the restaurant was the manager and waiters were never the same, which hurt service. Hotel was a 10 euro cab ride from St Peter's and the bus to the metro stopped right in front. 1.50 euros got me bus and metro to town and good for 90 minutes. Walking was not good, as footpaths were very narrow/non-existent. But bus was fine and hotel grounds were lovely. Although the location lacked access to local cafes and stores, I would definitely stay there again and continue riding the bus. May 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service in nice location This is the second time I stayed at this particular hotel and found the service and accommodations to be even better than I remember from 5 years ago. The staff were very friendly and efficient and also willing to help with directions/questions. Our room was very large for European standards with nice, comfortable bedding. We selected this property knowing it was a little further out from the city center of Rome, but found easy access to everything we wanted to see via the public transportation system. Hotel even sells metro tickets and shuttle bus tickets making it easy to plan travel. I loved the quietness of the hotel after long days of sightseeing and the hustle/bustle of traffic in Rome center. We only ate one meal at the hotel which we found nicely prepared. All in all, a great stay for us. May 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My wife and I recently spent 6 nights at this hotel and found the staff to be very extremely friendly and helpful. The room with a balcony was very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend this hotel without hesitation. May 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and bad breakfast the only good in this hotel the room size , the reception was not treat me as a platinum IHG member , they are not offering me the upgrade i am looking for and i did not feel that i am a member at all May 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely comfortable bed and great service. We spent our time for silver wedding anniversary trip and were very happy and satisfied! All were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very rich and delicious! The beds were fantastic! We would like to come back!!! Thank you so much for the awesome day's. Gaby and Jörg Mai 2014 May 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Americans Travel to Roma I did not want to go, but my wife laid down the law, so I went... my first time to Europe and the Crowne Plaza helped my with my anxieties with the big trip from Pittsburgh, PA. Front Desk was great, Bar Tender was exceptional. I am planning to go back. Always a concern with transportation, no problems, used the public bus, taxi, subway. Our advice to travelers for the first time, see the Vatican and St. Paul's first during the weekday; see the Forum first and then the Colosseum... always eat at the small restuarants for authentic Italian food. Also, don't be a dope and carry a large wallet, passport, etc. Use your smarts, pick-pockets are there, not as bad, don't be a target. May 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly....Good Hotel We enjoyed our stay @St.Peter's....the location of the hotel is well placed ( near to Vatican city)...Has access to local transport system....would recommend for families.....planning to visit Rome.... May 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good for outside of town Hotel staff lacking in any kind of customer service! May 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staying Large, luminous and comfortable room, with a nice tiny balcony allowing a view to the swimming pool. Clean bathroom. Good breakfast and dining. Friendly and cooperative personnel. May 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel Liked everything about this hotel. Service at front desk and at breakfast and lunch was excellent. Laundry service was very reasonable, prompt and courteous. Bus stop was very convenient and taxi service was right outside the hotel front door. Plenty of secure parking spaces for our vehicle. Highly recommend this hotel and we will stay here on our next visit to Rome. May 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant location just perfect oase of quietness in the middle of (ancient) rome. everything was perfect to do business right or whatever you like to do in rome. good friendly staff, good rooms, comfortable room/bed. May 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff. Great internet connection. Very nice room with good view of well-kept grounds. Staff were very helpful. Room was great. Wonderful towels and great bedding. The light switching was somewhat confusing to us US visitors. But it seems to be different at all the hotels we stayed at. The breakfast was great and very convenient. Checkout was done expediously. May 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed in the Crown Plaza for a first visit to Rome. From the airport to check in to Hotel room took 45mins. Brilliant, friendly, helpful staff would go out of their way to make our stay problem free. Lovely room with a massive balcony. Great Spa. Staff in the restaurant were friendly and efficient and the food was top quality with a good variety. We were there in April and were a bit disappointed that the outdoor pool was closed. Easy access to the city centre on shuttle bus, or public bus to the metro. May 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit to Rome and a great hotel to stay at The hotel is on the outskirts of rome but the transport provided by the hotel and local bus and metro services make visitigng the centre of rome very easy The hotel is excellent and the staff are very helpful and friendly. They gave us good info before our arrival on taking taxis and were also very helpful on directions in rome The food in the hotel was very good. We arrived on the sunday and there was a special easter sunday brunch buffet which my family really enjoyed. The waiter service was very good and attentive We really enjoyed the stay and would stay again April 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Details make a difference! The first night we had no face cloths and none were available when we requested them. The second day they were not provided until we requested them. There was some deferred maintenance which showed a lack of attention to detail. The reception desk did not have change for five euro notes. April 28, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>