Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:46 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location for all activities in SF Our family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco for five nights in August 2013. The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, and the location could not have been better. Our room was very quiet and very clean. Beds were comfortable and we were able to get a good night's sleep. The area was close to public transportation, restaurants and all the activities at fisherman's wharf, pier 39 and Alcatraz cruises. All in all, we had a very comfortable and memorable stay. August 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied but room for improvement Overall, I was very happy with my stay. The areas for improvement are around the Wi-Fi service. I think for the nightly rate I'm paying, Wi-Fi should be available in each room, not just in the lobby. Also, in order to get a refrigerator in the room it would cost an addl $20.00 a day. What hotel makes you pay for a refrigerator? The bed was comfortable, housekeeping was prompt, the hotel area was quiet and close to Fisherman's Wharf and the F Line streetcar. So, getting around town was fantastic. No need to rent a car with all of the transportation choices. We did two day tours and the pick up location was just down the block and around the corner from the hotel....took us maybe 5 min to walk there. If you didn't book any tours the location is so close you could walk up to the counter and purchase something directly. I was scared from some of the reviews I read about how expensive the Fisherman's Wharf area was but I found the prices for food and souvenirs to be quite reasonable. This hotel is in a perfect location to Fisherman's Wharf. The free breakfast every morning was certainly a plus and they had plenty of variety for varying taste buds. I would recommend staying here. August 15, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Wi-FI It is shocking to find a top rated hotel without WI-Fi access in the rooms. Going to the lobby is a poor alternative and cable access in the room does not accommodate tablets and other devices.. August 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wharf Location / Average Property - BUT NO WIFI -Great Wharf Location -Average Property (Fair Bedding) -NO WIFI. You're a hotel chain in SF -known for SIlicon Valley- and have NO WIFI. In 2013. So sad. -Nice staff. August 13, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to work on Air Conditioning we had to move rooms twice due to malfunctioning air conditioning. The first night it was after 12am, and we were exhausted. The AC in the second room was not working very well, so we moved rooms again. The staff was very nice and was trying to make us comfortable. Great location, and comfortable beds. I figured for the very high rate, we wouldn't have had these problems. From all the moving, we were tired the whole time there. August 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & excellent service I have stayed in San Francisco often (love the city), and it is expensive, crowded and parking can be challenging. This was my first time staying at this hotel, and I was very impressed with the cleanliness, value and location. And the best part were the people who worked there. They were helpful, professional and kind. Will definitely stay there again. August 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location We came up to San Francisco from the south bay to see the bridge lights and explore the water front (Fisherman's Warf, Exploratorium, Farmers Market, America's Cup) and were seeking comfortable lodging close to the water front and public transportation. Holiday Inn Express on North Point was the answer. And the staff was great, making this an enjoyable stay. We'll think of them first on next "date in the city". P.S. Can't rate the breakfast choices because the "blackout" curtains in our room worked so well we oversleep breakfast. August 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean,comfortable,great service This was our 4th hotel on a multi city vacation. The location is great the hotel was clean and comfortable, the valet parking was convenient with in and outs easy, and the included breakfast was good. We had a roomy 2 room suite for our family of 5, I would stay here again. August 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would recommend Great location for every thing we wanted to do. Great breakfast but very busy. Would stay again the only thing is a little pricy but everything is August 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable Great location next to Fisherman's wharf. Breakfast was surprisingly better than I thought, with plenty of choice...especially great for a family of 4! What is expensive is the car parking..which is the norm in SF, but is still an extra expense. But great experience overall. August 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around super choice! Great location. Easy walk to streetcar and embarcadero and wharf. Front desk staff (shorter asian man) was fantastic and helpful! Highly recommend, safe, clean, wifi in lobby, breakfast every morn to start your day :) August 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wharf Inn Overall a very good stay. To improve, the rooms need modern flat screen TV's and the beds need to be softer. The breakfast area also needs to be reorganized to avoid long lineups. In other words, organize the breakfast room into 4 separate areas ( corners ) : 1. Hot Food, 2. Cold cereal, milk and juice; 3. Toast & pancake making and 4.Coffee and Juice ( already on it's own ) The staff at the hotel are outstanding !!! August 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent location. The perfect location for a Vacation in SFO I would recommend this hotel to everebody despite the only 2 problems. The problem is the there are few tables for brakfast and everyday is the same, at the 3rd day I went to street and take something different. Internet access is fast but only in the Lobby area, the signal doesn´t reach rooms. August 5, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Value We were told that there was a laundry on site--THERE WASN'T, since we were on a motorcycle trip this was important to us. Their laundry was a block down the street in the parking garage of another building In order to use WiFi you had to go downstairs in the lobby and find a place to sit, as there were teen-agers lying/sitting all over the place There was a 45.00$ charge to park a motorcycle in a corner It was not worth the hassle to go downstairs for breakfast--too many people in too small an area Would I go back again, or reccommend this property--NO August 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location! The rooms may be a little small, but the location was superb and the staff went the extra mile to help clients! I was VERY happy with my stay here and stayed at other hotels during this trip and wished I would have been able to stay here the entire time. I highly recommend this hotel - fantastic customer service! August 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only two problems Everything about this hotel is great, except for two glaring problems. First - San Francisco is the techie capital of the U.S. Why then is wi-fi only available in the lobby and not the rooms? Not everyone packs a connective device to travel with, which is one reason people have i-pads/i-phones to begin with! Second - the breakfast, though free, is a cattle-call by 0800. The staff can not keep up when the hotel is full, and there is inadequate seating if you are lucky enough to worm your way through the badly designed breakfast area. We just went across the street to Knuckles or next door to the Hollywood Cafe. There is even a Denny's for Heaven's sake around the corner. I will gladly pay for better food and quiet ambiance. Otherwise, this Holiday Inn is great. August 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good choice Great location - can't beat that. And it's nice that you can open the windows in your room, even just a bit, to let in the fresh air. The real only serious drawback is the lack of wi-fi access in the guest rooms. It's ludicrous that in the tech capital of the US, that the only Internet option the rooms is a (short) ethernet wire. I really did not want to have to go downstairs in the lobby in a very crowded hotel to access email etc. August 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We spent three nights at the Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Fishermans Wharf. Our room was comfortable and adequate, and the hotel's location was convenient to Fishermans Wharf, the trolley line and the cable car line. There are also numerous stores and restaurants conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room, but we managed. July 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! We stayed here for just one night (wish it had been more) on our way through San Francisco -- the place was immaculate, the rooms were clean and fresh (especially the bed linens). The breakfast was hot and hearty and the staff was very, very friendly. If you need a great, clean room in the middle of Fisherman's Wharf area....please consider this Holiday Inn Express! July 30, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Read previous reviews on Trip Advisor and some of reviewers were correct. The location was great - 2 blocks from Pier 39, cable car and all the action. However, the room was outdated as I had read, We were upgraded as a Priority Member to 4th floor, wharf view. Room very small and not much room for opening luggage or even to close bathroom door. Old timey TV, no Wi-Fi in room as had been stated. Bad - coffee maker located on bathroom sink along with ice bucket! Who wants food in bathroom! Room was clean but old and pricey - had a suite in Asheville for less than S.F price. I just expected more for the money - no fridge in room but it had a safe. View was of street behind hotel looking down on shops that stay open late at night. You could see wharf between buildings and see some water and Alcatraz on a clear day! I really thought Priority accommodations would be better for the price. Liked the location though and didn't spend a lot of time in room. July 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in It was my first time in SFO so i was very anxious going to a new city on my own in States.The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean. The buffet breakfast included in the price was good especially since most hotels in the area do not include breakfast in their prices. The free internet connection together with the businesses services were handy given that i had to print alot of stuff for my business meetings.The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Piers where there are alot of tourist attration sites together with stops for the tour buses. Its also nearer to the first stops for the cable cars and trains which was also handy given the queues between the stops.I would absolutely stay here when i go back to SanFrancisco. July 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michigander Great location...just a block from Fisherman's Wharf. Staff was always very helpful and friendly. Our room was always clean and well stocked with towels. Highly recommend this hotel! A great family friendly hotel in a great location for sightseeing. The breakfast isn't all that bad either. July 22, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I save my free nite for 5 months to stay at the wharf holiday inn express....I was sorely disappointed. And I stay at holiday inn expresses a lot, check the record since the,beginning of June... First reservation on the phone misquoted the cancellation time and it had elapsed by the time I got the reservation email....so when I arrived and did not like the conditions of the,property, I thot I had several hours to cancel but really cancellation was 18 hours before my arrival. Second, I was not told on the reservation line there was a $45 valey parking fee, even for my morptorcyle (which I drove to parking and did not need to use a space.). Actually, after I complained I was compted. There was no Wifi in room like I was accustomed to (only in the lobby) tho I could get to wifi signals in my room for which they would not provide passwords. I asked to cancel but was not allowed and the customer service person could not reinstate my free nite. Tho management gave me 5000 point on my account. More than mad I was very disappointed with the facility. I would not go back to that HIexp again tho I have used them 5 nites since and will continue.. A marquee property needs to be a first rate bargain... July 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Perfect location; excellent staff! My daughter and I just returned from a quick trip to San Francisco. We had a wonderful time in part due to our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff was excellent -- gave spot-on directions, including bus numbers and she didn't even have to look anything up -- as was house keeping and the office staff which happily stored our luggage for half a day in their office! The hotel is perfectly located to experience the wharf and marina --the nearby Walgreens and Starbucks were also handy. It's also located near a major bus route --no problems getting to and from Golden Gate Park and the beach -- and two cable car turnarounds. It was a little pricey, but that was in line with all of the other hotels nearby, plus we went during the America's Cup. Looking forward to a return trip! July 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor room Great location but room was small and uncomfortable. There are no rooms with a view. Our window looked into a concrete courtyard. The pillows are horrible! Recommend you bring your own. July 15, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stop pestering me Since the hotel has sent me two requests for a review, here it is. Basic breakfast, very crowded, too. Saw trash bags left by couches in afternoon that weren't picked up until morning. Bellman were complaining about union rules. Otherwise just fine. July 13, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice place if you dont have a car Valet parking overpriced, room are old and very confortable, breakfast is a nighmare , long lines , poor food quality July 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SF Fishermans Warf perfect location on Warf, ask for a room with Warf view, don't be confused with HI on Beach St. Only down side, the hotel info does not list $50 valet parking fee (per night)...but it is well worth it, you don't want to deal with trying to find parking at the Warf area (but IHG website should be up front with this info). Double bonus, at this hotel you can open the room windows and get fresh air (my room anyway)..always a plus. July 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 WiFi and Refrigerators This hotel was clean and comfortable. And very well located. But it is the only hotel in San Francisco without WiFi in each room. Had to go to the lobby to use WiFi on my IPAD. And they have great looking rooms and great comfortable beds but NO refrigerators. I, along with many other guests, were making trips to the ice machine to fill bags with ice to keep drinks and leftovers cold. Otherwise, a nice hotel. July 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room but no view. The rooms cleanliness was exceptional. The location was also great because we could walk to where we needed to go. However, for the price, the only view was rooms across the way. Also, $45 plus tax is ridiculous. We were basically punished for driving there. And why can't refrigerators be provided? July 11, 2013
    <<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>