Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Francisco

SAN FRANCISCO LUXURY HOTEL RISING ABOVE THE HEART OF THE CITY
Stunning 32 storey views and modern elegance come together at this San Francisco luxury hotel overlooking the Bay Area. Impressive in every detail, Luce, our Michelin-rated restaurant serves New American Cuisine that’s a gastronomic delight. Floor-to-ceiling windows let light flood into luxury suites and 10 spa treatment rooms offer an urban retreat. The hotel is located in San Francisco’s downtown district, with the city’s finest museums and upscale shopping within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    This Michelin rated hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a sleek, urban setting just off of the main lobby is the stage for arti...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our 24-hour fitness centre offers 2,200 sq ft of space equipped with free-weights, cardio and resistance equipment and an indoor lap pool (6a.m. - ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
San Francisco
  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:44 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with front desk staff Specifically Joanne; not friendly. I asked on the day of my return I asked to have my billed emailed. Her response was "didn't you get one under your door?" My response was yes. Joanne responded with "then that's your bill." I asked her if that means she cannot email it. She slapped a piece of paper and pen at me and said give me your email and I will send it today. My checkout was April 2nd. Later that day, after 3pm I checked and had no email. I called and spike with Timothy, who was extremely helpful; he emailed it to me right away. May 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Will stay here again soon. Worth anyone's time to stop and just relax, so much to do in the area. Eating places are great also. April 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise! There are changes being made at each Holiday Inn in which we stay and they are all good! As Priority Club members and members of several other hotel groups I can tell you that there is no other Hotel Club that compares to the Priority Club! The benefits have caught us by pleasant surprise many times! Someone at the top is doing something very right. Our "special" welcome is always appreciated and makes us feel well taken of. Accumulating points is easy and fast and there are no hoops to jump through to cash them in. We noticed several "green" efforts being made which were great to see. The use of recycled paper for the breakfast instead of that horrible styro-foam was a welcome sight. They added healthy granola to the cereal options, sturdy cutlery and improved the muffins! We loved Timothy, Renaldo, Joann. April 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Night time Desk Clerk I am sorry I do not remember her name but she was on duty on my late arrive the evening of April 11th. I got to your hotel at 1:10AM I had an appointment in the early AM and had flown from Dallas to Sac and driven to Mill Valley. She has excellant customer service skills, and since part of my job is to teach customer service skill, I can recognize it when I see it. Of course any customer can recognive it. I just wanted to let you know what a valuable employee you have. April 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay in the Mill Valley Holliday Inn Express. We thouroughly enjoyed heated pool, breakfast (one of your best yet), 'best' room temp control systems I've ever experienced in any hotel...very user friendly & very responsive w/easy to read & manipulate temp digital readout/control. Many new updates to hotel made our stay more enjoyable than ever. The menu chag of breakfast was one of your best yet. Enjoyed the all you can drink coffee thruout the day/nite. Do not like the smoors, too difficult to manage/messy, not very orginized, A different social activity would be better...perhaps wine tasting for adults & ice cream for kids#paid for by guests#...perhaps guests could purchase a daily evening social ticket #5:30pm to 8pm# that would allow them a few glasses of wine & ice cream/popcorn or treat for kids? The free use of DVDs was not advertized at all? I think most guests did not even know dvds were available at front desk. all the freebees seem to be hush hush at front desk & when I was asked if I was a priority club member I answered Yes but was very abruptly told in front of my child "no your not" "your not listed"? as if I were lying, altho I have signed up for it many times at other H oliday Inn Expresses so i guess just a glitch in system??? April 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Motel Ever Loved the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The free bike was a plus which I used to tour around beautiful Mill Valley. The pool and spa and exercise room free breakfast were all excellent. The staff could not been better. It was a great visit and I hope to return soon and stay a couple of days. April 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service We enjoyed our stay here as the hotel is is a great position for San Francisco and the northern bay area. Staff were excellent and always helpful, without being intrusive. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, although it was very busy over Easter and seating was a challenge. I would definitely stay here again. April 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL STAY FRONT DESK PEOPLE WERE GREAT. ALWAYS HAD APPLES AT DESK AND SMORES AT NIGHT. GET TO BREAKFAST EARLY OR ROOM FILLS UP. WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY. April 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Just Gets Better Change in ownership / management in 2013 makes this hotel an even better choice. New staff & management is super attentive & go full out to accommodate you. Cleanliness, WI FI & breakfast buffet are all a step up from prior years. Recommend for anyone touring Marin. Great place to set up base for cyclists (very bike friendly) or anyone needing a base in Marin Co. April 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MarchGuest This property has a rather unassuming look & feel when seen from the busy intersection with the 101 Freeway ramp, but it is very convenient. The staff was very helpful, even to the point of allowing us to use the staff's microwave oven when we discovered that microwaves are not in the guest rooms or in the common breakfast area. There is an excellent walking and biking path leading to both Mill Valley and Sausalito. Interestingly, there is no guest elevator, so if you are booked on the 2nd floor you may end up lugging your heavy bags up a flight of stairs. April 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I was in the area on business and at the last minute decided to change hotels because of appointments in the area. From Joanne at the front desk (who was excellent) to the server at breakfast and the maids, the staff was friendly, accommodating and professional. Although the hotel is close to the highway, my room was quiet--some have a view of the mountain--and the paved walking trail just outside the front door was an added bonus. In addition, the Italian restaurant next door (not part of the hotel) was outstanding. April 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service for our Spring break trip The great thing about Mill Valley Holiday Inn is the location. You can get everywhere quickly: Downtown Mill Valley, Tiburon, Sausalito, and the Buckeye just minutes away. But the real surprise was how accommodating the staff was. JoAnn and the folks at the front desk went out of their way to make sure we had the room we needed. Very friendly and service oriented. The Restaurant and bar next store were great. Overall the Hotel is a great value and we were very pleased with our selection. March 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall Good location and good service overall. Nice patio setting with fire pit, excellent view from our room and very convenient location to visit San Francisco without city traffic and very affordable prices. March 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by see below A great location, good amenities, huge breakfast, all at a fair price. March 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mill Valley new favorite destination in the IHG family in N.Cali The front desk staff was amazing, especially the middle aged woman with the dark hair with the east coast accent (apologies for not having her name) and she should receive special recognition for truly making our stay memorable!!!! The room we stayed in was newly renovated and a tads nug, but was well appointed for an Express property.= wit nice linens and a comfortable bed. Our housekeeping staf was wonderful and we always came back tot he room nicely tidied and our personal effects in tact. The complimentary breakfast was ok, it was nice having a variety of selections for breakfast but the eggs were never hot any of the mornings we had breakfast. The outdoor fireplace was fabulous for morning coffee and the complimentary s'more kits were a nice sweet treat in the evenings (fresh marhmallows please) just would have like to had access to it later in the evening. The property is under renovations and the staff is doing an excellent job at minimizing the construction obstructions as much as possible. We will definately recommend this property to anyone, we enjoyed our stay and will be back!!!! March 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was ok, but noisy My boyfriend and I were in town for 4 nights. Upon arrival the woman at the front desk saw that my stay was to only be for 3 nights, but I explained that I had called to book an extra night. She was helpful in finding this and guided me to where the room would be. The room was very average, despite the hotel saying that they had made upgrades. The walls are paper thin and the people who were in the room next to us were crazy loud but luckily they left that evening.The rest of the stay was better after that, but there was a lot of construction going on at the hotel, which hopefully will be done soon. The only other con that I can think of is that our shower had clearly not been cleaned in a while even though every thing else was clean. There was hair in it and the bottom of it was sticky and brown which I found pretty gross so I resorted to putting a towel down in there while using the shower. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good with a wide selection of food. Even though we did not take advantage of this, they also have smores by the bonfire every evening and complimentary bike rentals for all the nearby bike trails, which I thought was a cool bonus. March 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Overall! Great location, great staff, comfortable and clean. I recommned to everyone! March 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay This was our second stay in six weeks. In both cases we've requested certain rooms due to some physical limitations. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating.. Highly recommend. March 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is a great place to stay if one is visiting San Francisco and the Bay area. The staff is very friendly. There are nice restaurants within eady driving distance... February 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and wonderful staff If you don't need to stay downtown SF this is as convenient of a location as there is. Good parking, great rates and only 20 minutes into the City across the beautiful GG bridge. Nick and the team took great care of me. February 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Friendly Staff The property is currently undergoing major rennovations which really didn't impact my stay and I think the property will be all the better for the improvements being made. The only issue I had on my last stay was that I could not get the heating unit to a low enough temperature setting to make it comfortable. For some reason the lowest setting on the in-wall unit was still far too warm. I'm sure if I had called maintenance they would have addressed the situation but I was too busy on this past business trip to wait for a maintence person to fix the issue. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. One other issue is if you are trying to leave the property in the morning during rush hour and need to turn left to get to 101 South, there is no traffic light and it's a dicey proposition trying to make the left hand turn. January 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK!!! SO ACCOMMODATING AND HELPFUL!! LOCATION VERY SCENIC. ROOM VERY CLEAN January 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Loved the s'mores and fire pit after a lovely dinner at the restaurant next door! Wish we had had time to use your bikes! One of our best Holiday Inn visits. January 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, large screen tv in king room. Nice walking area outside and great Italian restaurant next door. Most powerful hair dryer ever in a hotel. Would stay again. January 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff; comfortable room with good view We were greeted by a lovely front desk person who obviously wanted to make our staff a good one. She took time with us, helped us to find places in the valley and seemed to take a personal interest. As we were staying for 3 days we appreciated this. We were given a room with a lovely view to the marsh lands and mountains. Only downside was we could hear people in the parking lot early in the AM. The loaner bikes were a great feature. We took advantage of this and rode on the many trails in the area. January 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good motel Very clean rooms, wonderful staff...particularly Joanne at the front desk. Rolando and Julie were terrific too. Prices were reasonable but the customer service added to an overall good experience. I will be a repeat customer. Close to everything in Sausalito, Mt. Tam and San Francisco December 17, 2012
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7