Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Puxi

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Roger Fung
General Manager

SPECIAL OFFERS

INSIDER EXPERIENCES

PRACTICAL VALUE

Our special offers include the elements you need to get the most from your stay - whether you're travelling on leisure or business. To make it easier to find what you're looking for, they are grouped by theme.  Plus, look out for our Insider Experiences -- these packages let you discover the authentic local flavour, secret hot spots and special experiences.

SEE ALL SPECIAL OFFERS
 
THE FIRST INTERNATIONAL LUXURY HOTEL IN SHANGHAI'S ZHABEI DISTRICT
The first international 5-star hotel in the Zhabei District, InterContinental Shanghai Puxi is conveniently located near the transportation hub and many city attractions. It is within an hour’s drive from two major airports: Pudong International Airport and Hongqiao Airport. The hotel features 533 well-appointed rooms as well as a 3,125-sqm meeting space, including an 800-person grand ballroom and a 300-seat multi-use auditorium. Other amenities include a spa and six restaurants and bars.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a variety of fusion flavors at Ecco, a World Kitchen concept, all-day dining restaurant, offering innovative European and Chinese creati...
  • Amenities & Services

    With space covering more than 3,100sqm, hotel boasts a 700-seat Grand Ballroom, a conference center for 200 to 400 delegates, a VIP room, 8 functio...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Puxi
  • 500 Heng Feng Road
  • Shanghai , 200070
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-52539999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    1:15 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really more like 2 1/2 I'll say 2 1/2 stars. Wish we could use 1/2 stars. Good- Beautiful location. 10 minute walk to a shopping mall with excellent Chinese restaurants and a Dairy Queen! Enjoy the courtyard in front of the mall where the locals gather every night. Only 10 minutes walk to subway station that connects to line 2 at next stop that goes right through the center of Shanghai. Quiet area. Beautiful stroll at night along the river. Room had air-conditioning that I could control and worked great! Bad- Hotel is showing age. Walls in my room had many stains throughout. Seems all HIE in China now have the same hard bed. Luckily there are pillow choices. Safe in my room worked but older one in my mother's did not. Breakfast is all Chinese but came with great tasting watermelon everyday. The WORST fake (sugar# juices I've ever tasted and the milk is watered down. If taking a taxi, some know this hotel and some do not. Bring the Hotel's address in Chinese AND the phone number for the driver to call. Not easy to get a taxi around the area when leaving. Very Bad- Service. Only a few at the desk can speak English. I asked a woman if the shuttle goes to the Metro #Subway# at noon. #It was raining#. She said yes, but seemed hesitant. I later asked a supervisor who spoke English and she said it stopped at 9:30 am. No recognition of my Platinum status at check-in. Reserved 2 rooms and they were not connected. They never even asked if we wanted them. #To be honest, my mother wanted them and I didn't. So I didn't push it.# Worse was that as a Platinum member I'm supposed to get a free upgrade. I expected river view rooms and we got the ones looking out the back at a warehouse. I didn't feel like changing rooms after unpacking. But the worst part was the bill. I wanted to pre-pay as my credit card was expiring before the end of the trip. #Forgot the new one.# I checked the box to pay in RMB as my Chase card has no international fees and has a good rate. I saw my online statement and the pending charge was at the Dollar rate.#The hotel marks up the dollar rate at 4%) About $13 more. They showed me their internal receipt that showed RMB and told me 2 days later the bank was charging me in RMB. Today I saw the charge online and it's at the Dollar rate. As of today they are crediting my CC $13.00. The e-mailed: "We already contact with the bank of China . They said something wrong with the exchange machine." That makes no since to me at all! But they followed up only after I contacted IHG customer service. Would I stay here again? Probably. I loved the area and the restaurants and the close Metro ride to the heart of Shanghai. June 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but bad breakfast. This particular hotel does not match up to the other HIE I had stayed, overall quality is slipping, the breakfast goes from bad to worse. June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 早餐越来越糟糕, 噪音越来越严重 到上海经常会住这家酒店, 也是习惯订这家. 但是今年开始觉得酒店变得越来越糟糕. 虽然更换了室内地毯, 但是每次入住6,7楼层时候的噪音实在难以忍受, 即使关着窗户依旧如此. 早餐之前还不错, 现在变得品质低下, 这样就成了鸡肋. 噪音无法消除的话再试几次以后再也不会住这家了. June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 交通 交通不太方便,从地铁来酒店的路上没有标示 服务人员的态度一般,特别是对中国人和外国人有区别 早餐最好有煮鸡蛋 June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床品一如既往的好 都很好,就是这次入住时早上不知道是什么造成的总有蜂鸣的声音,没有睡好!其他都很好,床品一如既往的舒适! June 18, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little too simple I stayed here recently on a business trip. While the bed was comfortable enough, it was two singles set next to each other to make a "king", with a large difference between the two, meaning that you could not comfortably sleep in the middle. The breakfast was lackluster. There were limited options, few of which were appealing to me or any of those I was traveling with. I stuck to toast and fruit any time I did go for breakfast. Getting a taxi from the hotel proved quite difficult some days. There were hardly ever taxis waiting outside, and on a number of occasions, when the front desk called for one, there were "none available". All in all, you get what you pay for. My room was well-maintained throughout my stay, which was one of the few postiives of the stay overall. June 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 毛巾感觉有点老了 毛巾感觉有点老了,像是用了很久的感觉,建议更换新的毛巾和浴巾了,而且太薄了。大堂看起来很乱,然后提供的洗浴用品不太喜欢。 June 8, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo I have stayed in numerous Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express establishments. This establishment should not carry the Holiday Inn Express brand name at all. Just two words - Below Standard. June 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 低于一般智选假日的平均水平 硬件设施尚可。交通略有不便。 员工态度冷淡,贵宾待遇缺失。 硬件设施尚可。交通略有不便。 员工态度冷淡,贵宾待遇缺失。 June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比极好 上海性价比最高的假日酒店,旁边是苏州河,适合慢跑,闹中取静,其他就是假日的一贯风格,性价比特别高,值得推荐。 May 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 环境清幽,舒适干净 酒店坐落在环境清幽的苏州河边,闹中带静。酒店干净整洁,舒适。交通出行很方便,离地铁站很近,就是打车不容易。 May 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 周边环境很好 环境很漂亮,周围很安静,还有点河景。早餐还需提升,和其它HIE比有差距。前台似乎业务不是很熟悉,饮料券问了才给。 April 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor internet connection I stayed at this hotel before and this was the second time I stayed there. During the 4 days stay I experienced poor internet connection in the room either wired or wireless, very instable connection, it was on for a few minutes but off most of the time. I spoke to the front desk about this problem, they simply said it was due maybe to too many people using it. However I could only disagree because at any time during the 4 days it was always like that. The first time I stayed at this same hotel I did not experience this problem. A hotel with an unreliable internet connection will not be my choice of stay because the internet is important for business travellers to be able to work out of a hotel room. April 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 面向苏州河的梦幻河景房 以这个价钱,住到河景房,白天能看到河边绿化和酒店钱的花草树木。晚上能看到河边的景观灯光,非常赞!!! April 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比超高的一家INN 在内环圈内属于性价比不错的一家酒店,各方面均不错,唯一的遗憾就是订的无烟房,一进门还是感觉到了烟味,是否无烟处理做的不彻底啊? April 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For a Holiday Inn Express it was ok For the locatipn in Shanghai it is a good price, staff are friendly and match what i would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Room was in good condition and clean. Good hotel if you need a cheaper room for the night in Shanghai. April 20, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 住过的最差的一家holiday hotel 毫无疑问,这是住过的最差的一家Holiday hotel. 1:前台态度不是差而是恶劣; 2:房间卫生很差; 3:早餐质量很差; 总结:住过的最差的一家酒店,绝对不会再住且会告知朋友不可以选择这家酒店 April 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite place for the busy city I write this review for future guests of this hotel to have better experience. We use HIG all over the world and would like to send feedback for HI to keep high standard. Pros: 1. It meets HIG standard for HI express type. 2. Although it is not much choice for western for the breakfast, it has the basics like toast, coffee, fruit etc. It has many choices for Chinese and Asian which is big plus. 3. It is very quite at night if your neighbor room guest is quite enough. 4. 10 min walk to line 11 metro that is convenient and you can transfer other lines and go to anywhere of the city, but be aware the last one at night is around 10:20pm. Cons: 1. Make sure your safe is secured on the wall. Ours is completely loose, and you can remove the whole safe by itself. We did not find out until the last day of our stay and I took a photo. 2. Although it is non-smoking room, it still has smoking smell. But I think this happens almost everywhere in China, not just this hotel to be fair. 3. The description of the room is for 3 people, but it only has 2 single beds, if you want to add bed, there is additional cost (about $20 extra). On expedia.com, it says there is sofa bed, but actually it is not sofa bed, it just a sofa chair. 4. There is no screen for the window, and mosquito got in and both my kids got bites. April 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by maximum 2 star hotel Environment is good - near Suzhou river. But location is poor, very difficult to get taxi. Hotel shuttle bus to subway station was canceled. Staff are unfriendly, in general. It seems they don't really care of customers. Choices of breakfast is limited. Room not clean! Hair can be found easily. Toilet was broken and repair staff thought it's normal. Some machine outside was loud and makes noise in room. April 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and high cost-performance stay located in a quiet place and along the river, provided good service to make you feel comfortable during stay. recommended to whom want to stay in Shanghai. March 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 管理有待改进 酒店地理位置还可以,临近苏州河、武宁路桥,还算有点景观。但交通不方便,基本打不着出租;去地铁站的班车也停驶了。 硬件很一般,马桶不停地滴水,来了几次才修好,水暖工一看就是老房管所过来的,国营单位的服务。滴水修好后又漏水。 早餐品种多了很多,只是味道很一般,油太重。 整体服务水平介乎高级招待所和2星宾馆之间;虽然态度也还可以,但素质很一般。 March 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体性价比更高,值得入住 位于苏州河边,位置好,晚上较安静,感觉不错,相比较其他的智选假日酒店,整体性价比更高,值得入住。除了早上叫出租车有些不方便。 March 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy stay for business trips Generally, the hotel offers an average quality for easy stays if you're on a business trip near Putuo, and overall you could stay for few nights at a budget price. March 15, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务真的非常差 住了很多洲际的酒店 这次感觉是最差最差的 我是中午去办理入住手续的 到了前台 2个女生都在刷手机 从我主动递上身份证到给我房卡 那个女生就没有和我说过一句话 到了718的房间 给我的大床房(虽然我一开始确实订的是大床房 但我在入住前2天电话给订房中心要求更改为双床房 订房中心所在订单里备注)我回到前台要求给双床房 那个女生说订单就是大床 我提醒她订单里备注了 她看了看订单后 竟然当着我面说“反正我是没看到” 奇葩一个吧 算了换了一个720的双床房 但我进去一看 这个房间是和718有个联通的门的 我再次回到前台要求换房 这才顺利入住 我想说几点:1如果接待人员主动和我确认一下订单 就不会让我上蹿下跳的跑来跑去。2在我没有特别要求的情况下,为何给我有联通门的房间。3作为会员的普陀绿地为何没有给我会员饮料券? March 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but smoking..... The room conditions fits HIX standard, however, there is a intensive smell of smoking when I turn on the heater each time. Maybe the hotel itself is renovated from other old hotel so that the the taste of smoking couldn't be removed totally. It seems the room cleaner understand this situation so that the smell of cleaner is too strong to tolerate after cleaning. March 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convinient shopping location This hotel is very close to subway station and shopping center. Hotel service is hospitality. Staff can provide useful information if you want to shop in this area . March 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好很满意 除了服务态度比较一般,其他都满意,其实也无所谓了,相对不太好。到地铁站近,去机场方便,附近有我格广场很多吃的,夜晚View也不错哦。 March 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的选择 1,地段很好,闹中取静,还有河景 2,非常安静, 3,前台叫出租车很方便 4,早餐很好,咖啡很正 5,暖气稍有不足 February 28, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room has really funky smells - it's gross! Hotel does not look as good inside as it does outside! I was upgraded to a "suite" which was a joke. Cracks in walls, dirty windows, in-op thermostat, spartan/almost no furnishings, and awful smells emanated out of the bathroom and strangely they were different smells at times. It was gross. Staff has not very concerned with service at front desk. Even though I am Platinum Elite was I was hassled about getting an upgrade because I used "points" for my stay. Managers were surly. The place is just dirty and no excuse for poorly maintained rooms. Stay at the Crowne. February 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value This hotel offers a quiet area in a very busy city. You can walk to anything you need. The hotel is getting a bit dated and needs a refurbish February 25, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 next>>