Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Puxi

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Roger Fung
General Manager

SPECIAL OFFERS

INSIDER EXPERIENCES

PRACTICAL VALUE

Our special offers include the elements you need to get the most from your stay - whether you're travelling on leisure or business. To make it easier to find what you're looking for, they are grouped by theme.  Plus, look out for our Insider Experiences -- these packages let you discover the authentic local flavour, secret hot spots and special experiences.

SEE ALL SPECIAL OFFERS
 
THE FIRST INTERNATIONAL LUXURY HOTEL IN SHANGHAI'S ZHABEI DISTRICT
The first international 5-star hotel in the Zhabei District, InterContinental Shanghai Puxi is conveniently located near the transportation hub and many city attractions. It is within an hour’s drive from two major airports: Pudong International Airport and Hongqiao Airport. The hotel features 533 well-appointed rooms as well as a 3,125-sqm meeting space, including an 800-person grand ballroom and a 300-seat multi-use auditorium. Other amenities include a spa and six restaurants and bars.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a variety of fusion flavors at Ecco, a World Kitchen concept, all-day dining restaurant, offering innovative European and Chinese creati...
  • Amenities & Services

    With space covering more than 3,100sqm, hotel boasts a 700-seat Grand Ballroom, a conference center for 200 to 400 delegates, a VIP room, 8 functio...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Puxi
  • 500 Heng Feng Road
  • Shanghai , 200070
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-52539999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:46 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with unexpected view Very decent price for one night stay in Shanghai, especially with free breakfast and Wifi, the room I got is with great view over Suzhou River that I didn't think this river can be of such scene. If you are on a budget trip, definitely great choice with good sleep in such a quiet environment. January 3, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A corase and sub par HIX all around I had a total of 2 stays at this property during the last 2 weeks of December and had 2 consistently negative experiences. During the first stay, I had asked for a king bed but was given an incredibly small room with 2 rather compact doubles. There was also a somewhat unpronounced but definitely noticeable cigarette odor in the supposedly non-smoking room. Although Platinum treatment at IHG is typically somewhat inconsistent and not recognized as among the best, this stay was the first time I've experienced a total lack of any recognition during this particular stay. The breakfast next morning was also rather below expectations as it had no western breakfast items other than bread that one can put through a toaster. The Chinese items are also lacking variety and all extremely greasy. Although the breakfast is not due to conclude until 10, at 9:40 they already had no fruit juice of any sort and the staff seemed utterly uninterested in refilling it for the 30 or so guests eating breakfast. Not to be outdone by the various issues during the first stay, the second stay actually managed to turn out worse. While waiting in line to check in, a man walked directly into the personal space I was allocating for the guest checking in front of me. He then proceeds to hand the staff his Chinese identification card. Instead of telling him to wait in line, the front desk staff actually opened another check in register that was previously not in use in order to what I can only assume reward this person for his behavior. While waiting for the front desk to check in the person who cut me in line, the manager on duty loudly and callously yelled threats at a girl for coming in through the front door, who in turn blatantly ignored the verbal incursion. I can only assume that she is an employee of the hotel coming on shift and was suppose to take a different route, but regardless of the circumstance I believe this should have been handled in private. I found the behavior of both the presumed employee, but especially the manager on duty during this particular instance very unpleasant and unacceptable for an IHG affiliated hotel. Upon checking in I was recognized as a Platinum member and was given a larger room with a better view in comparison to the first stay. However there was an area of the shower in this room was covered with some sort of liquid (?) that was incredibly slippery and what I would perceive as dangerous. I nearly slipped twice in the shower before I decided it was too risky to continue and gave up. Also, despite of being the larger room, it had a significantly stronger cigarette odor than the room from the first stay. The air quality of the room was so poor that as a non-smoker I woke up the next morning with a sandy throat that not only lingered but actually worsened to a sore throat throughout the long day as I made my 18 and half hour flight back to the U.S. Despite of all the negatives I will say that the hotel offers fair value and is at a quiet location, but that does not compensate for the fact that the room cleanliness, amenities, and staff training level are all exceedingly regrettable. January 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置较偏,但比较安静 酒店位置较偏,第一次入住的,比较难找,但整体环境比较安静。 酒店的早餐选择太少,如果能更丰富一些,就更值得推荐入住了。 January 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very quiet and good price! I like this price also very much. December 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Feel average Very average HIX, no outstanding services. Staff are not so warm. Standard service for Platinum members, no welcome fruits. The breakfast was terrible, it's the worst I have ever had in IHG hotels. However, the location is good, and the rate is not so high as well. December 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Breakfast is disappointant. Fried noodles and rice are very oily and hard to eat. Not many varieties. Need to improve being a well know hotel group. Shuttle bus to Metro not enough, at least every 15 mins in peak hours. December 26, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet but a little out of the way The hotel is located along the Suzhou canal; very quiet and peaceful. It may be a little unnerving especially in the dark if you are making the 10 minute walk from the Metro (nearest is Line 11 Longde Rd; alternatively from Line 3/4 Caoyang Rd). Some taxis are not aware of the location so please remember to get the address card from the front desk before going out. Experienced the usual queue in checking in ~20 minutes. Mix up in room preference but luckily I caught it immediately and was sorted out on the spot. Some serious improvement needed in this area perhaps? Room quality was passable for a HIE. The heating was a little problematic - for some reason cannot easily LOWER the temperature. No major grouses except for the service; seemed a little too impersonal and "uncaring". December 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间内增加了无线wifi 房间内增加了无线wifi,几个月前只能在大厅搜索到无线wifi,这下方便很多了,四周环境比较安静,离地铁站也不远,只是打车不太方便 December 11, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 A Disappointment in IHG When I arrived, it was mid night due to flight delay. I chose a King-size bed while the staff put me in to a double-bed room because all the king-bed room were full. The double-bed room was so small that I rolled off the bed while I was sleeping which made me very upset because I was very tired from the trip and I couldn't sleep well. What's worse, I found a pair of dirty socks in the closet!!! And there was only one shower cap in the bath room -- it is a double-bed room and there were two of us!!!! This shows that the room was not cleaned at all!! The breakfast is not good -- few choices which is fine because of the price you pay, but the food quality defenitely can be greatly improved! Despite of the above, the staff was very kind to upgrade me to a lake-view double-bed room, although it is on 2nd or 3rd floor and you can't see the river at all. The hotel itself is beautiful, but the road outside the hotel smells aweful, all the way through -- I guess this is something that the hotel can't deal with by itself. November 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 高性價比的體驗 這是我第一次住Holiday Inn Express,它的確讓我Surprise了,房間的整潔度是優秀的,床也舒適,Wi-Fi網絡優秀,地理位置OK,本來我想全部給5星,就是退房的前一晚,我的門卡開不了了,要下前臺刷一下才可以 November 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店舒适 房间整洁干净,休闲舒适,早餐营养丰富,性价比较高。前台和早餐服务员服务一般,酒店位置较偏僻,打车较难,酒店有到地铁免费巴士。 November 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by usual Holiday Inn quality Hotel in quiet residential aerea. Has a shuttle bus to Metro Station. Taxi Driver had difficulty to find it. Breakfast from 6:30 on. Because we had to leave for the Airport early we didn't try it out. November 5, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Good Hotel For a Holiday Inn Express, this is the worst hotel that I have stayed in for some 12 years. Breakfast is fair, not a good choice of food; but for Chinese it is ok. Hotel is 5 minute walk to Metro Station and other then that, there is nothing. There is a restaurant open in the hotel at not, but no food and staff do not speak English. Don't waste your time or money, not worth it. Heard humming all night and could not sleep well. I would not recommend this hotel and will not stay there again. November 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Calm location well designed room: you can put your computer on a desk; the TV which I don't to watch anyway is out of the way. Good clean bath room; clean towels; no smoking (and no sense that anyone has BEEN smoking); v helpful staff. A good stay. October 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 很好的快捷酒店 酒店周围环境很好,在房间可以看到苏州河,吃过晚饭在河边散步感觉很好!位置很方便,酒店出门往右走路5,6分钟到地铁口,出门往左走路几分钟到一个大广场,吃饭很方便。 床很舒服,房间很干净。就是卫生间的设备有点简陋,没有挂钩,衣服不知道放哪,这点需要改进。 晚上值班的人少,好像才两个人,要个浴帽得自己去前台拿,说是人手不够。 早餐不是很丰富,但快捷酒店来说, 已经很不错了。 总之,性价比还是很高的酒店! October 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but breakfast.... The hotel in overall is very good. Location convenient, just 10 minutes walk from Subway station, but breakfast was too chinese. Nothing more than bread, some fruits, a terrible coffee... October 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间小但干净 交通没想象的方便,房间比较小,跟其他便利连锁酒店差不多,但还是很整洁的。前台服务挺好的,打电话咨询了好多次,态度还是很热情。反正感觉就是便捷连锁酒店的级别吧。 October 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Location is downtown, close to Suzhou River and only 3 kils away from Nanjing Road, the commercial area. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Recommended, good for value. October 22, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in 和 check out 速度全球最慢 酒店虽然在市中心,但是门口是永远找不到出租车的,要走大概5分钟到大路上。房间有点小,但还算干净,很安静,早餐很一般。办理入住和退房手续的市场超级长,前台有四个柜位但无论有多少人在等候只有一到两个工作人员在招待。而且我不明白为什么办理的速度可以这么慢。 全球最慢,没有之一!退房的时候我还有幸看见一个男性营运经理和退房的女房客吵架,我不知道什么原因,但当众和顾客这样开骂相当没有风度。 October 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 闹中取静的好地方! 闹中取静的好地方!在苏州河边,靠近地铁11号线隆德路站。难得的上海闹市中安静的地方。房间虽小但很整洁干净,基本功能全有。 October 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 闹中取静的休息好地方 上海闹市中有这么一块安静的地方,十分难得。房间虽小但蛮干净,基本功能齐全。离地铁11号较近,的士较少。总体上还是挺值得! October 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 对于优悦会会员礼遇需要提醒 最近几次入住,优悦会会员的welcome drink都是提醒了以后才给,是不是不询问就不给了?还是现在注册的会员太多不愿意给了? October 13, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Underground Parking & Staff The underground parking area is very dusty. Seems never cleaned. The staff has no much passion to guests. October 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience again! This is my 3rd (or 4th?) time staying in the Putur Holiday Inn Express. Yet, I am so glad that their team keep up the service standard! The room is clean and fresh, staff team is friendly and efficient.... It will be great if they could increase the variety of the breakfast. I will definitely stay here again during my next visit. October 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good you will have a sweet sleep,and you will feel comfortable everywhere. September 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable enviroment and great service. you will have a sweet sleep,and you will feel comfortable everywhere. September 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room is comfortable and quiet,Parking is convenient,Improved breakfast has distinguishing feature very much,The hotel overall services in place, in a timely manner,Integral feeling is very good, is worth to recommend。Suzhou river scenery is good too,The Internet is convenient, speed very quickly。 September 8, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smells of smoke I stayed in four Holiday Inn/ Express in my recent trip to China and US. All good except for this HIE. My room was non-smoking but it stank of smoke. I regret not asking for a room change - I was in a hurry to go out for an appointment and came back late and had a long flight the next morning. One staff was smoking in the staff room behind the front desk with the door open. There were anti-smoking posters/ courstesy reminders everywhere including the laundry but staff could smoke in the hotel? However, all the staff were friendly - disregarding the smoking. Breakfast is heavily Chinese style breakfast. September 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 环境不错的酒店 住过很多次这个酒店了,感觉环境非常好,比较幽静,在河边上,人不是非常多,非常安静。蛮喜欢这家的,房间也比较干净,只是没有无线上网,有些房间连CMCC也找不到,房也蛮舒服的。还是一家性价比非常不错的快捷酒店。 August 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 肯定不会再来了 作为商旅客人有几点不便: 1)打车很不方便,叫车的话往往得等很久;回酒店的话,绝大多数司机都不认识; 2)上网不方便,房间没有wifi,网线也不够长,网速也很慢。 3)员工服务水平很一般,上次来入住和客人吵架的经理这回是不在了,其他员工回答问题能力较差。 4)无法识别优悦会会籍,没有提前准备房卡。 总之,不推荐其他商旅客人入住。 August 16, 2013
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>