Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Puxi

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Roger Fung
General Manager

SPECIAL OFFERS

INSIDER EXPERIENCES

PRACTICAL VALUE

Our special offers include the elements you need to get the most from your stay - whether you're travelling on leisure or business. To make it easier to find what you're looking for, they are grouped by theme.  Plus, look out for our Insider Experiences -- these packages let you discover the authentic local flavour, secret hot spots and special experiences.

SEE ALL SPECIAL OFFERS
 
THE FIRST INTERNATIONAL LUXURY HOTEL IN SHANGHAI'S ZHABEI DISTRICT
The first international 5-star hotel in the Zhabei District, InterContinental Shanghai Puxi is conveniently located near the transportation hub and many city attractions. It is within an hour’s drive from two major airports: Pudong International Airport and Hongqiao Airport. The hotel features 533 well-appointed rooms as well as a 3,125-sqm meeting space, including an 800-person grand ballroom and a 300-seat multi-use auditorium. Other amenities include a spa and six restaurants and bars.

Guest Reviews

Now Your Nights Are Free

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a variety of fusion flavors at Ecco, a World Kitchen concept, all-day dining restaurant, offering innovative European and Chinese creati...
  • Amenities & Services

    With space covering more than 3,100sqm, hotel boasts a 700-seat Grand Ballroom, a conference center for 200 to 400 delegates, a VIP room, 8 functio...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Puxi
  • 500 Heng Feng Road
  • Shanghai , 200070
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-52539999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    11:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店可以, 打出租車很困難 酒店可以, 打出租車很困難 宵夜也很便宜, RMB88 有食,有飲. 洗澡水要開很久才暖 酒店有點舊, February 24, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 这是我住过最差的五星级酒店 这家酒店无论硬件还是软件都配不上CROWN PLAZA的名头。不知道多少年没有更新过装潢和家具,即便是行政楼层,居然连毛巾都旧得象10年没换过似的。浴室窄小,没有单独冲淋房就不去诟病了,可是下水都堵住了为何不及时维修呢? 泳池又小又暗又脏,门口放张旧办公桌,后面坐一位系着白围兜的大妈,丝毫看不出是酒店的工作人员,还以为走错了到了一老旧公共浴池? 最不可理解的是:作为PriorityClub白金会员身份入住,餐厅居然告知只能在行政酒廊用早餐,而到餐厅buffet要另付费???请问IHG你们知道吗? February 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel, bad internet service there is two building in this hotel, one is new, but only providing suite room. so we stay ed in old building. The smell is just so-so in the room. My room, the light is broken, and even it fixed, i can feel the room lighting is not so bright, it makes the hotel looks older. and what makes me most angry is that the wifi is so weak that i have to work at the door so that i can get enough signal. Internet service (Wifi) is not so stable, there are 2 ssid, the guest-room one can connected, but it shows me to the router setting page. that is very strange.another wi-fi is very weak, i have to sit at the door for working, so that i can have the strong wi-fi signal. that is very unbelievable. and when i call the service center to ask for the solution, they said they have no way to fix this problem because the internet guy are out of work. i have to call front desk for another solution. Light, internet, service, not satisfy me, February 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 不要住酒廊下面一层的房间,时刻听到高跟鞋走路的咚咚声 悲剧的被安排在酒廊下面一层的房间,楼顶上就是酒廊.时时刻刻听到服务员高跟鞋咚咚的走路声, 晚上要到11点过,早上6点左右由开始走路声了. 睡得很不好. 第二天到酒廊一看,原来地上没有铺地毯,怪不得了. February 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom I wish could increase a shower room,becaus bathtub there isn't clean. February 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 difficult to pick taxi nearby hotel it's difficult to pick up taxi every morning when go out of hotel January 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay during the Holidays I had some family over for Christmas and needed a hotel to accommodate the overflow. This Crown Plaza was within a block of where I live so I made a reservation on Christmas night. I was upgraded to a very spacious and clean room on the 20th floor and it was a very pleasant stay from check in to check out. I was definitely recommend it for both business and leisure. January 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 具有老上海风格 该酒店交通便利,出行方便,入住新楼行政房,从大堂到金爵楼有点距离,馆内温度较低,不太适合习惯在室内穿单衣的人,比较冷。进入房间,欢迎水果已经准备好。 房间干净,舒适,安静,但空调温度不高。电视信号不好,经常发出电波吱吱的声音。第二天起床洗脸时发现水龙头无水,打电话联系后,十几分钟来水,好像是水泵出故障。 行政酒廊在23层,老上海装修风格,但无窗,光线暗,不太适合看报纸。 酒店早餐人较多,种类较多,豆腐脑味道不错,其他无特别印象。 January 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Movie Posters Location's good. Room little bit old. Love the pictures January 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but poor room standard Hotel is located in a very good location. but unfortunately this is a very "historical" hotel. Facilities are poor and not very up to date. especially the air-conditioning creating very big noise which is quite disturbing even in the daytime. The room is clean and the beds are ok. Receptions didn't inform me the benefit as a Platinum members. Only told me I can enjoy the afternoon tea and happy hour when I asked.I understand it's probably because of the costing control but it will defiantly be a major factor for us to choosing hotels to stay. Overall,Crown Plaza shanghai is more like a Holiday Inn to me rather than a Crown Plaza hotel. January 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor Price-Value Ratio the facility is old and room is small, feels like a Holiday Inn December 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Great Location They offer free in room wifi! After talking to them about the weak wifi signal, they fixed it in 2 hours. They also have wide choices for breakfast, from Japanese to western. They are also flexible if you need to check out after 12PM. The concierges are friendly. There are many Chinese restaurants close by. December 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好,非常方便的酒店! 这家酒店离徐家汇非常近,附件就是上海交大和东华大学,周边很安静,背后就是上海影城,楼下有星巴克和Subway, 酒店不算太老,刚刚装修了行政楼层。 December 27, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 一般的酒店 真的很一般,早上早餐还可以,就支付的房价而言,支付同样多的价钱肯定能住个更好的。位置还不错,就是周围比较堵车。旁边吃喝玩乐的也很多。但是酒店房间我真觉得很一般。 December 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet connections every evening encountered problems and got cut off the line with no reason, this lasted for long minutes. This is the second time it happened within two stays in C. Plaza Sh. December 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Hotel is very nice, have decant rooms and service is friendly. Also breakfast is really good. You will have to take a taxi to get to any attractions, but generally the location is good and reasonably close to Hongqiao airport. Good value for the price. December 17, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crowne Plaza Ever Experience I stayed two nights there and it already became my most memorable hotel ever given I wasn't even in the room from 7am to almost 12pm on the 2nd day. It was miserable at the arrival at the front door of the hotel. No one care me and my luggage. I did not too mind because thing like this won't affect my schedule. I already asked the front desk if it will be easy to get to the airport in the next morning and they said it will be okay at early 7am. I started to leave my room a bit after 7am the next morning and I was then asked to line up at the front door of the hotel. However the bellboy stood around and no one was signalling for a taxis outside the properties. I then tried to walk outside the building and get taxis and found out the traffic was quite a mess and difficult to get taxis. After several tries within 15 minutes time I wasn't able to get taxis and I went back to the concierge and asked them to book a taxis for me to airport and they said I just need to lineup at the front door. I couldn't see anyone trying to get a taxis outside the building for me and actually none of those bellboy or whoever care there. I found myself again walking outside the building and going crazy for taxis again and I was then able to get one after another 15 minutes or so. I was serious when asking them at the check in the night before and I wasn't able to get taxis initially. More importantly I went there for flight and I couldn't be late. What kind of attitudes are they having with their customers! The reasons I was staying in this hotel were because 1) location, closest IHG outlet from Hongqiao Airport, and 2) I also tried to get a meeting room there. However they did not care after informing them I would be staying there for two nights. Back to my stay in the hotel, I came back to the hotel at around 12am after taking flight back to Shanghai the same day and I was trying to get my dinner from room service. Although I did not really look at the room service menu again, I just called and asked if they had any Hainanese Chicken at that time. Their answer was yes and they also asked me did I need a drink. I just told them I only need the food. However when having my dinner and I found out the portion was terribly small and I recalled the room service menu. THEY NEVER SAID THE PORTION WOULD BE SMALLER FOR THE LATE NIGHT ORDER AND THEY SHALL REMIND ME THAT THE DRINK (POP) WOULD BE FREE AFTER MY INITIAL DECLINE OF ORDERING DRINK!!! I was so hungry as well as so angry when taking the food and after finishing the meal!!! At the checkout next morning I wasn't bother to line up and ask the front desk for any taxis and decided to take subway even with big luggage. Halfway down to the station I saw a couple taxis popping by and I tried to catch them but fell on the floor on the road and hurt my leg!! WHAT AN EXPERIENCE I HAD WITH THIS HOTEL!!! December 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed for what I expected from Crown Plaza I am a platinum member in both Priority Club and another major US based hotel chain (which I can't mention due to the writing guideline). That allows me to make an apple-to-apple comparison of the benefit Platinum members receive in this Crown Plaza and other hotel, which is also in the same area of this Crown Plaza. Both of these hotels are only 5 min apart by taxi. Yet the treatment of Platinum members are very different. The other hotel i am comparing to is a lower class hotel than Crown Plaza in general. Yet, the treatment I receive at other hotel is way better than what I received from this Crown Plaza. 1) Free breakfast at VIP lounge and at main dining hall at the other hotel. At this Crown plaza, only free at lounge. Regular charge at the first floor dining hall, even for Platinum member. 2) Free happy hour at both hotels. However, quality and variety of food at the other hotel's lounge is at least 3-4X better than at this Crown Plaza. The other hotel's lounge has salmon, variety of meats and fruits, salad and desserts. You can eat as dinner there, no problem. This Crown Plaza (CP) only has very limited selection and food quality is not good. And you are still hungry afterward. 3) At the other hotel, I was provided a cup of drink and hot towel at the counter during check-in. Nothing at this CP. 4) For Platinum member at the other hotel, I was given a choice of 8-10 items to choose from as free items to be delivered to my room after I check in, including various drinks, hot sandwiches, fruits, ice cream ...etc, all delivered to my room. At this CP, nothing. I am very disappointed in this Crown Plaza. Besides the substantially lower benefits I received from this CP for being a platinum member, the bathtub in my bathroom has extremely slow drain. 3 min into the shower, the water has filled up to 2-3 inches high in the tub. How can Crown Plaza possibly allow this? When I am done with the shower, the bathtub is half way filled with water. I wanted to take a picture and post it here for all to see. However, I decided not to as I guess nobody wants to see the dirty water in the tub. Room is too dark at night and does not have enough light. Hard to read book or magazine at night unless you sit in front of the desk lamp. Overall, I will not stay at this CP again. I will stay at the other hotel where I have stayed most of the times. The only reason I stayed at this CP this time is because the other hotel was booked fully during one of the nights i needed. And since I do not want to check in and check out at a different hotel just for that night, I decided to give this CP a try for 6 nights. And I am very disappointed and regretted that I made the wrong decision. I should have stayed at the other hotel for the 5 night and only 1 night at this CP. And supposedly my room on the 20 some floor is a upgraded and better executive room. But it has a very slow drain? And worst of all, this Crown Plaza's rate is higher than the other hotel, which is only 5 min away, also a major hotel chain and a newer hotel too. December 14, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a terrible experience in this hotel, Nightmare I checked in and parked afternoon, and when I moved my car to a new space in the evening, my car scratched the wall less than 1 centimetre. then the belly boy shouted to me and accuse the another broken place of the wall (totally different high level and old trace ), it is none of my business. I told him that I am the guest of your hotel, please be polite to me, He still kept shouting and even face to face with me, insisted that my fault resulted the broken wall. Even FOM or other staff of hotel came, the argue continued. very very terrible experience I ever met, really impacted me several days for bad feeling. December 12, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended for business traveller I think staying here is a hassle. Hotel facility is old, different staff at different department has different standards. I have experience excellent service from welcome lounge, A simple witness by the name of Pinky, go all out to help when I request here help, exceeding my expectation. On the other hand I have part time staff at the gym, just can't wait to tell you we are close! On my next feel day, the next female attendance at the gym 10 Dec night, is great with her personal touch. December 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good !!!! Very nice hotel! Very FRIENDLY(!) staff!! CLEAN!!!! November 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and services My room was on the Tower II. Nice, clean, big and modern furnature. The besd is good. The breakfast is good too. November 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置好,房间一般,服务很好 酒店位置特别好,位于市中心, 因为是老牌皇冠,装修稍微陈旧一点,房间地毯味道比较大,但是卫生确实做的不错, 床上用品很好, 睡觉很舒服, 下次来应该还会选择吧。 November 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 上海比较好的皇冠假日 就在徐家汇那边,地理位置很不错,床也很舒服,符合期望,Check-in和Check-out的速度也很快。 November 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel This hotel has nice and quiet rooms, and has very knowledgable staff at the reception. November 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Hospitality Outstanding! I had stayed here four years ago, and the service level has remained top-notch! I was very comfortable and enjoyed the hospitality at the club level. The Fitness Center is nice and the women's locker room, steam and sauna, is a very nice amenity! I will stay here again, as will my colleagues! November 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room's bed and quilt are so comfortable and clean, sleep is very well. November 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel in Great Location The Crowne Plaza in Shanghai is a very nice hotel. I was traveling for business so it was great for internet and breakfast buffet. The hotel's location was also close to the subway which allowed me to explore the city even though I was short on time due to business appointments. Very comfortable hotel and staff was very nice. November 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, professional service, excellent laundry Good sleep with comfortable bed and pillow as advertised; Excellent and detail laundry service, not only clean but also having sewed loosened buttons for us; Delicious cantonese soup in Chinese resturant; Professional staff at front desk and Cafe Circle October 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and comfortable stays as always During the period I stayed, felt home! Always good service and stay comfortable and calm ... If I called , always quick response , e.g bringing sth. or helped to check the fridge... Excellent ! October 22, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>