Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Puxi

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Roger Fung
General Manager

SPECIAL OFFERS

INSIDER EXPERIENCES

PRACTICAL VALUE

Our special offers include the elements you need to get the most from your stay - whether you're travelling on leisure or business. To make it easier to find what you're looking for, they are grouped by theme.  Plus, look out for our Insider Experiences -- these packages let you discover the authentic local flavour, secret hot spots and special experiences.

SEE ALL SPECIAL OFFERS
 
THE FIRST INTERNATIONAL LUXURY HOTEL IN SHANGHAI'S ZHABEI DISTRICT
The first international 5-star hotel in the Zhabei District, InterContinental Shanghai Puxi is conveniently located near the transportation hub and many city attractions. It is within an hour’s drive from two major airports: Pudong International Airport and Hongqiao Airport. The hotel features 533 well-appointed rooms as well as a 3,125-sqm meeting space, including an 800-person grand ballroom and a 300-seat multi-use auditorium. Other amenities include a spa and six restaurants and bars.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a variety of fusion flavors at Ecco, a World Kitchen concept, all-day dining restaurant, offering innovative European and Chinese creati...
  • Amenities & Services

    With space covering more than 3,100sqm, hotel boasts a 700-seat Grand Ballroom, a conference center for 200 to 400 delegates, a VIP room, 8 functio...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Puxi
  • 500 Heng Feng Road
  • Shanghai , 200070
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-52539999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:48 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the internet wi-fi I have noticed other guests writing about your weak Wi-Fi signal problem long time ago, and thought it might have been resolved. So i chose your hotel for my business trip. unfortunately, it was still there last week throughout my stay. The wireless signal was sometime very weak, even disappeared, and your computer or tablet can't keep on working. It looks like the hotel management never paid attention to its cuistomer's voice. With current technology, this should not have been an issue at all. I went to Guangzhou and also lived in a Crown Plaza, it was perfect. I don't know why this hotel doesn't care, i will check if this has been fixed next time before reservation... March 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my business stay great stay, nothing missed... but... too many aggressive commercials around offering their business....disgusting March 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable a good place to stay, nice people at the exec lounge March 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and good location - just don't expect a perfect 10 :( This hotel has a great location in SH -- close to metro, French Concession, Gubei, etc. It's also got the classic Charlie's Bar (which unfortunately was closed over CNY). The room was a little hot even in Feb so just kept one window slightly cracked open. The value was also really good compared to other hotels in the city and their location. It's also right next to City Shop and Starbucks. Also, Waga's is across the street it has awesome coffee, western foods, and smoothies. Great place to start the day. The cleaning staff also did a great job cleaning our room. Sadly, Charlie's Bar was closed during our stay but I think it will be open again after Chinese New Year. The shower water pressure was awesome and the fixtures looked recently updated. Unfortunately, my main complaint is: we noticed a cigarette smoke smell coming into our room almost every night. Eventually I saw the guest in the room next to us smoking in the hallway and in their bathroom since their door was open. So now the hallway smelled and so did our room -- and were staying on a NON-SMOKING floor and NON-SMOKING room. I asked the front desk to ask the room (even gave them the room #) to refrain from smoking but was told since we were in China that they would not listen and there was nothing more they could do. They did offer to move us to a different room two floors up but we were already 4 nights into a 6 night stay and decided it wasn't worth the effort. We'd simply open the window more. This was annoying to say the least. Not to mention that hotel staff made it seem like this was common and didn't really care. This was extremely annoying and warranted mentioning in the review. Secondly, when checking out we had two large heavy duffel bags. Upon check out, I asked for a bellhop and cart to be sent up to grab the bags. Instead just the bellhop was sent. He was simply going to drag the bags from the room to the elevator, and to the lobby. I don't think so --- I told him to take the lighter bag and I would carry one myself. But he help me find a bigger taxi to the airport and did instruct the driver to which terminal. Though I think he should've tipped ME for carrying the one bag and for actually spotting the bigger taxi. February 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 五星名牌,三星服务 作为IHG集团酒店的常客,比较了很多的酒店。银星皇冠酒店的名气是五星,但是的设备和服务上和三星酒店差不多。个别的服务人员,门童对人爱理不理,居高临下,毫无表情面容的服务态度,确实让我有很难忘的经验。 我只是比较了其他城市和其他国家的皇冠假日酒店以后,才有以上的感觉。 February 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best room environment I like the room design and outside window view. Location of the hotel is near metro as well. February 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfatable Bed and great service Bed is comfortable for good sleep. The service is great and helpful especially the club lounge services are great. January 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in perfect location I come to Shanghai several times each year. Though I have been a Priority Club member for some time I only discovered this hotel in the past year. I selected it due to proximity to the subway line that runs directly to Hongqiao Hub where I can use both rail and air to reach other destinations. Staff are courteous and professional, offering efficient service in good English. My Priority Club status has allowed me to check in at a priority counter when the regular counter has been overcrowded and the currency exchange service has been first rate. Some hotels treat this as a problematic, first-time experience. The exterior coffee shop is a nice addition where a quick latte and a fruit plate can be obtained quickly and charged to the room. I'm happy enough to be a committed regular at this hotel. January 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom The 1st room#1019 I stayed was not good. The sink and bathtub draining were partial clogged! January 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, a place you can explore Shanghai of original style while enjoy the 4star accommodation of western style! Great location, a place you can explore Shanghai of original style while enjoy the 4star accommodation of western style. Stayed here for many times, everthing is perfect, except the decoration and building is a little bit old but still comfort enough, January 24, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel maybe good for shopping not for business men If you need internet for your work, forget this hotel. It is a completely disaster specially at nights (which happens to be the time when I work most as I connect with western countries). If you are a non-smoker, dont pay executive floor because you won't be able to breath in there. If you need taxi be prepare for 15 - 30 minutes wait and other 15-30 minutes to get out of that small street. If breakfast is important for you, this is by far the worst western managed 5 star hotel I know in Shanghai. You will be fed up of the various kinds of watermelon fruit. Which by the way not even fresh. And to eat the remains of the previous night buffet. Executive floor catering better not mention. Better not go. The good thing about hotel: Wagas, Starbucks and a Family Mart few steps from hotel where you can buy everything hotel does not provide and in a non-smoking environment. January 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not too bad Good location. nice rooms. But this is the only IHG hotel that I have not seen a express check-in sign for priority club elite members. So I had to wait in line for much longer than any other IHG hotels that I stayed before. Overall not bad, but not the best option January 20, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad experience!!! * Staffs are rude and tried * WATER WAS NOT HOT IN SHOWER DURING PRIME TIME i.e 8am-10am or 6pm-8pm . It was a killer ! Imagine the outside temperature in Shanghai is only 0 degree ! * room temerature is always the same * mattress and pillows are all old and worn out * will not recommend anyone to stay here ! January 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location crowne plaza standard,close to subway line,well located in central Shanghai,the hotel gives excellent access to the Hongqiao airport and high speed rail station. The hotel has recently renovated its restaurant and offers an excellent breakfast buffet. December 13, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I think I got a good value out of this hotel because of "corporate" deal. Overall it is a very good hotel with nice locations. December 11, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service It was my first time to Shanghai.Located is very well and i think it's in downtown also.The staff is nice and warm.I feel so relax and happy after all day's working.Still remember their smiles and Chinese girls is pretty.I will choose this hotel again. December 11, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to the business area called Xujiahui, easy for shopping.Comfortable bed. Bathroom is not very big. Service is very greatful! Nice choise for travel. December 11, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel This is my favorite hotel .I can get best service and the high quality living enjoyment. The staff are all warm-hearted.The most worth said is the hotel lobby,there is a movie car in it which looks special.If I have chance, I must choose the hotel next time. December 9, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I stay at Crowne Plaza Pan Yu Road 400. Every time I come to Shanghai for the 4 years. I think, the service are very good and as a platina member. I really feel valued at this hotel, more than any ICH hotel, I ever stayed at since I sart using Holiday Inn more than 10 years ago. If any problem at this hotel, the manaagement and staff ture, the negative arround to someting posetive every time. Only good tings to say about this hotl regarding staff and hotel. December 7, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable My friend recommend me to stay in this hotel.I like here,comfortable bed and great service of their staff,they are so professional and friendly,help me to solve many problem.I think I will stay here again December 6, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by inroom temp low and restaurant service during the evening buffet was poor It was very cold in the room and there was no way to heat it. Even with the heat on and the fan on high I set the temp on 30 it remained cold. I had the evening buffet and although it was very quiet the service was very poor. I 'haven't been asked for a second drink and the plates were not taken away after a course. Hope to have a better experience next time. December 5, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by valued experience in downtown As convenience location for my trip in crowed and bustle city. Most attractive rates for consideration as well. Besides,I heard this flagship had branding updated , seems senses of services quite better than before.New tower rooms attract me indeed and would like to back cuz quiet big and good view instead of old impression. But if can more benefits or attention in different card memebers would be more excellent . December 4, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service of the Staffs. Excellent service of the front office's staff compared to other hotels. December 3, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for a short stay; very relaxing and quiet atmosphere The choice of this property was on an emergency basis and had to book through the call center; prompt reservation arrangements. Checked-in around 8pm, room kept ready and everything prepared for a platinum ambassador. Quiet place, beds surprisingly very comfortable, pillows excellent, toiletries good, neat and clean rooms and toilets, housekeeping work very hard, I could see...they are sure the cream of this group...reception perhaps a far second followed very close by the smart helpful concierges. . A nearby cinema house could keep guests occupied, if their interests are onwards it. Apart from this, the major advantage is the proximity to the JIATONG UNIVERSITY LINE 10 Metro station. From hongqiao airport, one could catch the line10 and get down at this station and walk for 5-8min....u are there. No need for any taxis...hich is a great boon. Food room service, good. The only negatives I could see is the rate of the F&B and the room tariffs. Could be a little down for better VALUE FOR MONEY.....Otherwise this property is well recommended and could more endeavor to go up in its ranking! December 1, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Stay November 2012 Been staying here for 10 years. Good hotel, great location with nice local restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is a bit dated, especially the fitness center and club lounge areas. Breakfasts good with ample selection. November 26, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not more than average Unmotivated staff, Rooms which need to be renovated and which are not worth the price asked November 25, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was good. It's not my first time stay in this hotel.Reception is very professional and friendly.Room was fine,but the wireless was not so satisfactory.And air condition was useless. November 21, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 销售人员非常热情、周到 销售部门的Lulu非常热情,很周到。为我推荐很多周边旅游景点,很不错的住宿体验。我已经把银星皇冠假日酒店推荐给了我的一位朋友。 November 15, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always be my first choice This is the 20th year of this Crowne.I can hardly remember how many days i have spent in this lovely hotel.The upgraded room for my PLTN card is nice and well prepared.The front desk staffs are as helpful and knowledgeable as they could be. Time has changed but not the quality of this Crowne.They got experienced old staffs as well as energetic young staffs.This healthy team make this hotel always on the top of my hotel list.The best location of all IHG hotels in Shanghai. So,as a PLTN member,no reason for me at all to say no!I recommend this hotel to you. November 14, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by intertesting this hotel has two parts, a new one, and a old one, the old one is old! November 13, 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>