Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

WELCOME TO

Singapore

Shantha de Silva
Shantha de Silva

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

WEATHER

Singapore's weather is mainly warm and humid throughout the year. Bring an umbrella as you never know when it is going to rain. The average daily temperature is 26-32°C.
A PERANAKAN-STYLE LANDMARK HOTEL IN SINGAPORE’S BUGIS PRECINCT
The only 5-star luxury hotel in Singapore to preserve Peranakan heritage in a shophouse-style setting, the hotel is located in the Bugis precinct, close to Orchard Road and the Marina Bay area. Adjoining the hotel is Bugis Junction Shopping Mall and Bugis Train Station, which provide convenient access to various attractions around Singapore. With over 400 luxurious guest rooms, the hotel is an oasis in the city, featuring a rooftop garden, outdoor pool and a range of fine dining options.

Guest Reviews

Embark on an unforgettable journey and enjoy special offer up to 25% off room rates when you stay at all participating IHG hotels & resorts.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Celebrate Singapore's diverse culinary delights with us. Be it the award-winning world buffet at Olive Tree, authentic Cantonese specialities at Ma...
  • Amenities & Services

    Unwind in luxury in our spa and outdoor swimming or get your blood pumping in our 24-hour fitness center. Relax in the elegantly appointed Club Int...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Rd
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:48 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort, but rooms need to be maintained better. The location is in the middle of nowhere, but calling the hotel to get picked up from the Sekupang Terminal was pretty efficient. The Sekupang Terminal didn't have any payphones so the girl at the help desk was kind enough to use her personal phone to call the hotel. The driver arrived about 20 minutes after the call was made. The hotel has a great pool, sports lounge and the staff are very friendly. They were helpful and checking in was a breeze. We booked a 2 bedroom deluxe suite and it is of a good size. We sat on the balcony a few times. Upon entering, our first impression was that the rooms weren't up to Holiday Inn standards. The ACs are very old and loud. This kept me up most of the night. The living room AC was also leaking. The safe in the room had a low battery so we couldn't utilize it. I was also surprised that there wasn't an alarm clock available. A number of the outlets were faulty and pushed our chargers back out when we stuck them in. The master bedroom closet light was constantly on because the switch was faulty. So we had to go to sleep staring at a closet that looked like it would take us to Narnia. The bathrooms were not maintained well and there were red rust stains in the bath tub that were obviously not cleaned in a long time. There was also a crack in one of the sinks! Other than that, there were bugs on the wall, and ants on the kitchen counter. The curtains also had stains on them. Leaving the hotel wasn't very easy. The night before I talked to someone from the front desk and asked him if we needed to book a shuttle to Sekupang in advance and he told us to come down to the front desk an hour and a half before to get everything settled. The following day my husband went to the front desk a well 2 hours before our desired time to leave and they informed him that everything is good and we can just check out before the shuttle is due to leave at 7:40am. We came down at 7:30am and checked out. However, the shuttle WAS NOT arranged. We had to wait until 8am for one to be available. Good thing Sekupang wasn't very far and we still made it to our 8:40 ferry trip. I would stay here again because the resort has a lot to offer, and it's a good place to come and relax and get away from the city. The tea tree spa was also a nice gem. A little pricey but a great experience! The hotel is overall pretty good, but the rooms need to be better maintained. July 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD REVIEW OF HOLIDAY INN BATAM For Singaporeans going on holidays, good food is one of their main attractions. The breakfast spread at the Holiday Inn is okay, but, they have to improve on the quality of their meals at their restaurants. Barring in mind the high cost of meals, excluding the 21% taxes, your meals can add to a tidy sum. We dont mind paying for good meals, but the quality of meals served there was poor. At the Tepanyaki restaurant, we were served pre-cooked salmon already precooked in Aluminum foil. All the chef did was warmed the aluminum foil and serve. One would expect to have the chef displaying his skill with his knives but there was none of this, they dont even serve fried vegetables as all tepanyaki restaurants do. After frying the chicken, it was taken to the back and place on a plate and was served to us. The protocol for tepanyaki is to serve directly to the plate where you are seated. The meal at the chinese restaurant was also a let down. We ordered their set dinners, the prawns in clay pot was soaked in oil. July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage Cater more variety of food Make the stay package for flexible and include greater variety other than just hotel stay July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with complete Amenities I enjoyed my stay in the hotel due its wide range of amenities such as table tennis, billiards, KTV. They have a dedicated gaming room. Except for the KTV, all of the amenities are free of charge. It would have been even better if they have replaced/repaired some the worn down items such as darts and the table for table tennis. I was a bit disappointed with the SPA as it was fully booked for both days when I was there; and it was a weekday. They seem to be understaffed on that department and can certainly still improve. The room I stayed in was very spacious for 2 people. It was a 1 bedroom unit with balcony. The room itself (the way it's designed with the balcony) was nice but you can certainly feel that it was old; there were stains on the curtains, the paint on the wall and the flooring looked untidy, the bed sheets/towels looked old, and the pillows were not exactly comfortable for my standards. My overall experience was still good enough and I will still recommend this hotel to my friends, who would like to go this part of Batam (near the cable ski park). June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Getaway and staycation, choose Holiday Inn Resort at Batam. A great resort if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing stay. Holiday Inn resort provides a wide range of amenities such as 2 swimming pools, a gym. Spa, karaoke, snooker ,lounge, tennis court and restaurant. Shopping centres are also easily accessible as the resort does provides free transportation to and fro trips. June 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was mind blowing . Room was comfortable and clean. Had an enjoyable time. Better food choice at the food outlets would be good. June 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 room is great for family room is great, service is good, but not near to seaside and don't have the beach June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good food I had a very comfortable stay for more than 3 weeks, and enjoyed the sunset with a Bintang beer at the balcony. June 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Good And Friendly Staff. Honest Staff Too. I left my money on the dining table. I call for extra blanket. But I went out before they deliver to me. When I come back, I received my blanket. And my money is still on the table. June 26, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice teppanyaki Garlic fried rice is nice! Ambience of the restaurant is good. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comprehensive facilities A very self sufficient hotel where there is really no need to venture out beyond hotel ground. The hotel's facilities cater to all age of people and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The kids had a great time at the game room while. The little ones were busy with all the art and craft and play at the Panda Club. All the husbands enjoyed their drinks and game of pool at the sports lounge while my sisters and I spent hours singing our lungs out at the karaoke. Staff was excellent, always smiling and attentive. Rooms were huge and roomy with comfortable.beds. We are already planning to visit again next June. June 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Always a pleasure staying in this hotel. Very friendly staff, good restaurants and excellent rooms. June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly It's a huge resort which family friendly facilities. My daughter enjoyed watching the swimming pool from the room very much. We are very appreciative that the hotel gave us free upgrade to 2 bedroom suite as well. It was spacious and clean. And we enjoyed our stay in the hotel room a lot. The spread of breakfast however is similar/ same every morning. It will be great if they can give more variety. It will be great if they can have more shuttle bus services to city area too. There were such a big group of people fighting to go up the bus. I found it chaotic too. Although i was the first few to booked/informed the service desk staff about the trip, i found that there was no order in boarding the bus too. I was actually pushed by another visitor from the back though i was told to board the bus. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place with great facilities The facilities are great. We have to wait for about 45 min before our room are ready. Food pricing at the resort restaurants are too expensive. Just imagine, fried rice, some dim sum and sweet and sour pork cost almost S$100 for lunch. The frequency to town should be more on weekdays too, timing should be 11am (for lunch in town) and coming back at 8pm (after dinner) June 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 大部分设施都很舒适 酒店虽然有些陈旧,但是大部分设施都很舒适,spa非常喜欢,但是对于做指甲或是facial之类的就不建议尝试了,实在差强人意。酒店不拥挤,小孩子也可以玩得挺开心。还会再来 June 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay to relax Far from the city and cab fares may add up a bomb if you frequent city visits. Shuttle services to city is provided although the frequency was not often. Overall a wonderful place to relax if you don't intend to head to the city often. Good service. June 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bedding We asked for 2 rooms for 2 couples. But one of the rooms came with double beds instead of a single king size. The staff told us to move and combine the beds. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Attentiveness - The facilities is old. Can use some refreshing and upgrading - Food can be improved - The staff are super attentive and friendly! - They even provide a free taxi when we missed the transport shuffle to our ferry! June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 it was almost perfect the room was comfortable, and the stay was overall pleasant. It would have been perfect if the food we ordered for room service was not left to rot outside our room overnight. Also, on the second day, during checkout, I was requested to produce the receipt for the deposit given on check in. I did not have that as I was not told to reproduce it earlier. The lady at the reception made me go back and get it, but when I could not find it she very reluctantly tore out the carbon copy of my receipt and told me to sign so she could return my deposit. Would have preferred to pay the deposit by debit, Visa, as I did not carry alot of cash on me, but that was not accepted. June 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service an resort feel The resort was 30 mins away from the town area where the shopping malls are, the hotel provides shuttle service to shopping malls which help get tourists around. Facilities in the resort are in great condition, the pool looks clean and nice too! The spa area was very relaxing and the staff were great, no hard selling. They provide wide variety of healthy continental breakfast which are not heavily salted. Generally, we enjoy the trip and will definitely visit again! June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort Great resort, everything you need on site and beautiful, quiet location. June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Superb service & love our experience there. The staff service were great. We enjoyed our time there. They ensured that we have a great stay there. June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The rooms are clean and service staffs are very helpful. The pool is great and massage is highly recommended. June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overhaul of the hotel rooms Been to Holiday Inn Resort Batam many many times. Overall experience is good.. just that throughout the stays over the years, the room seriously need to spruce up a little, to generate new interest and new experience for the guests.. some of the fixtures are worn out, especially in the toilet... And also on the shuttle service, it would be nice if the frequency can be increased and the time extended to slightly later...that would give the guest more time to shop before returning to the resort. June 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I chose Holiday Inn Batam for my last weekends gateway as it is near to Singapore. FIrstly, they have nice staff and services. Especially the driver (*forgt his name, but I think the name start with Nxxx), he is friendly enough to show us the place we want to go and even can remember us when we come back to the hotel. Second, the room and bed is comfortable enough. However, at night, do not know where is the ants come from, it is all over our bed. We really cannot sleep on it at all. So we called the front desk, and they arranged the housekeeper to come and check, but they brought along the Baygon! How do you expect us to sleep when you spray the Baygon in the room? Luckily they managed to change a room for us. But the facilities in the room is not standard with the previous one we stayed. Overall, we are still satisfied the services and the hotel. May 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing! A simple,short, getaway from all those noises and city ambiance, we went to Batam on a very short notice. Booked Holiday in at 12mn and went there right the next morning. Staff were very nice,hospitable and smiley! They are trained well :) I loved how the place was put altogether, love the pools and the indoor pool! Weekdays is not crowded it's as if we rented out the whole place! Haha! That's the feeling! For couples who have a very short time for vacation (based in SG) Holiday Inn Resort in Batam is recommendable, two thumbs up! May 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You had me at WOW Holiday Inn Batam! Unless you have been living under a rock, it is without a single doubt that when you are in Batam, you stay at Holiday Inn Batam. The apartment styled rooms are nothing less than comfortable. Love the settings, ambiance was comfortable - made me feel like wanting to stay longer. The Chinese Restaurant although quiet it served fresh , delicious food. Japanese was quite and experience. Thai restaurant made me wanting for more. The spa was delightful. I didnt do much there but the warm gesture from spa staff was comfortable. Getting into town granted is a bit of a distance, but i like it that way. Anyway, my warmest regards to the Team at Holiday Inn Batam. I am definitely coming back. May 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relaxing Short Stay with friendly staffs Had a one day stayed at Holiday Inn Batam and the staff are friendly. The hotel room and bathroom is clean. Our room was upgraded to two bedrooms. I had a good sleep as the bed was comfortable. The location is away from city area which is quiet and peaceful which we like it alot. The breakfast is nice and there are many varieties. Check in/out was smooth and the staff even helped us to booked the return ferry ticket. As our return ferry is at batam centre, so we had to take taxi there. It would be a plus if the hotel provide free shuttle to batam centre. The seafood place and the kueh lapis that your staff recommended are great. We love it! Overall, we are satisfied and happy with the short stay at Holiday Inn Btam. May 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service Stayed at the Holiday Inn Batam for over 2 weeks. staff are very friendly and would do anything to improve your stay. Hotel is clean, has a good pool and gym. Would highly recommend the Dragon Inn Chinese restaurant and the Thai Orchid restaurant, had some great meals with the staff being very helpful with food recommendations Thank you April 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spa experience! Last time I stayed with Holiday Inn was back in August 2013. Enjoyed and relaxed a lot back then so I was very much looking forward to this trip as this time, I am bringing my mum and 2 aunts along. So, as per usual, I booked directly with IHG's website. Enquiries and reservation for shuttle services and spa treatments were done via emails with front desk/spa departments. Responses were pretty prompt which facilitate the whole booking process quickly. Especially with the Spa department this time round. They were very helpful as I booked the spa at least one month in advance and they made sure there was a slot for all 4 of us to begin at the same time. There were not much changes to the pleasant feeling I got from the staffs of Holiday Inn on this trip. The staffs that I have encountered were pretty friendly and helpful in general. With maybe the exception of the staffs at the Polo Ralph Lauren shop. They were ok but their service attitude needs improvement. Its really not that bad actually but its just not polite to yawn and appear tired looking in front of customers. I got to admit they were helpful in looking for the size my aunt wanted. Cleanliness of the resort is still clean in general. I had booked the 2 room family suite this time round. It was a bit smaller than expected. Maybe because this time round there were 4 adults compared to me travelling alone previously. Paintings on walls were aligned properly, bed sheets and room/bathroom condition was clean in general. Just that conditions of the furniture and fittings still needs improvement (dirty lamp shades, wooden cabinets with surface peeling out, the manual lock handles of the window in rooms, holes and a bit dark stains on the night curtains etc#. I had a bit of surprise after arriving at the Sekupang Ferry Terminal. Upon stepping out of the gate, there was a resort staff holding up a Holiday Inn signboard with my name. It did not happen to me before so I was feeling slightly embarrassed and yet pleased at the same time. Boarded the mini van with the other guests and left soon after. I felt really happy this time round as I am very sure, my mum and aunts will not experience that lost feeling and having to wait over 1hr at the terminal like I did previously #there was also not many arriving guest that noon). Dinner was at the mini-Thai restaurant. The female staff was very pleasant and helpful too, even recommending and helping us to seal the dessert with plastic wrap for us to bring up easily without spilling over. Food taste wise was so-so. Not really the normal Thai taste we are used to eating but the taste of the rice did improve as compared to my previous trip. Breakfast was ok, buffet style. Quite a wide variety for me. My mum and aunts got to do their treatments in the private villa while I chose mine in the normal room. It seems if the treatment is in a package form like tea tree signature etc., it will be done in a villa even if you request normal room. My mum and aunts were so happy with spa that they went back for additional head and shoulder massage the next day. It was really lucky as there was slot in the late morning for the 3 of them in such short notice. My room this time was located just next to the lift lobby and I was pretty worried with the noise level. Thank goodness, there was none. Maybe it has to be due to the low occupancy rate that weekend. My mum and aunts had slept through the night pretty well except On the whole, my mum and aunts were pretty happy on this trip. They love the spa so much that my mum actually declare coming every 2months for a day spa trip. I would love to stay a night or 2 or even 3 with Holiday Inn but not my mum or aunts as they get pretty bored easily since they do not use the other facilities much. April 17, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>