Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

WELCOME TO

Singapore

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Arnie Rivera
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

WEATHER

Singapore's weather is mainly warm and humid throughout the year. Bring an umbrella as you never know when it is going to rain. The average daily temperature is 26-32°C.
A PERANAKAN-STYLE LANDMARK HOTEL IN SINGAPORE’S BUGIS PRECINCT
The only 5-star luxury hotel in Singapore to preserve Peranakan heritage in a shophouse-style setting, the hotel is located in the Bugis precinct, close to Orchard Road and the Marina Bay area. Adjoining the hotel is Bugis Junction Shopping Mall and Bugis Train Station, which provide convenient access to various attractions around Singapore. With over 400 luxurious guest rooms, the hotel is an oasis in the city, featuring a rooftop garden, outdoor pool and a range of fine dining options.

Guest Reviews

Embark on an unforgettable journey and enjoy special offer up to 25% off room rates when you stay at all participating IHG hotels & resorts.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Celebrate Singapore's diverse culinary delights with us. Be it the award-winning world buffet at Olive Tree, authentic Cantonese specialities at Ma...
  • Amenities & Services

    Unwind in luxury in our spa and outdoor swimming or get your blood pumping in our 24-hour fitness center. Relax in the elegantly appointed Club Int...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Online Dining Reservations

Receive instant confirmation and view the latest promotions taking place at the Lobby Lounge, Victoria Bar, Olive Tree and Man Fu Yuan, when you bo...

InterContinental Singapore is EarthCheck Gold Certified

As of 1 September 2014, we are delighted to announce that InterContinental Singapore has achieved the Gold certification as awarded by EarthCheck f...
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Road
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    1:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Singapore but Better in many ways Your not in Singapore when in Batam but the Holiday Inn Batam is a very nice retreat from the big city. Life is simple here so don't expect 5 stars. You will get a lot of smiling faces along with honest and sincere service. This makes up for the lack of high end expectations. Regardless of long term stay for a project or just 2 days to unwind, you can not go wrong. 3 nights at Batam or one night in Singapore for the same cost. Your choice. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place for a getaway We really were impressed by our stay at this hotel. It was much better than we anticipated. For starters, we were warmly welcomed as Priority Club members and were given a 2 br suite on a high floor. The staff was helpful in all areas of the resort - from the front desk, to the drivers, to the spa attendant and pool staff and restaurant staff. The suite itself was comfortable. There was a bit of a musty smell that seemed to go away after the ac was on for a while. The balcony and he view of the Batam countryside and the resort was nice. The pool is excellent. It was nice to have the shuttle service into Nagoya Hill and to and from the Waterfront Town dock, although it's actually quite close to the dock. The breakfast at the restaurant was excellent and the staff were great at making suggestions from the buffet. The dinner was fine, not too inspired although I trust the Japanese grill or the Thai restaurant may have been a more unique dinner option. Prices were fine - maybe a bit high for Indonesia but certainly not out of line with what one would expect at a high quality resort. Overall, we had a great time and would love to return. This is a great place for a family visit. August 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms at affordable prices Holiday inn Resort Batam is a nice and very affordable hotel compared just a short boat trip from Singapore. Service and staff friendliness is excellent. Where in my opinion the hotel can make improvements are to start an interior upgrade by changing out the outdated furniture in the guest rooms. August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Batam Great facilities, and five different restaurants/bars, with a wide choice of food, Local, Western, Chinese, Thai and Japanese, all within the hotel. Friendly, well trained staff and good security. August 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tea tree spa My wedding anniversary present for my husband .Husband enjoyed spa August 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to have a rest The staff is very friendly, and try to help you as much as possible by doing their best. The hotel is really good fitted and managed. With 2 pools, a gymnasium, and entertainement equipment (play game room, snooker), you will not get boring if you stay at the hotel. Also you are not far from a place called the "marina - waterfront" so if you need to buy something, enjoy a drink, or eat good seafood, you will have only to walk 5 minutes to do it. The cooking quality is good, but the choice is not regularly renewed, so if you have to stay on a long term, you will have quickly eaten all the dishes of the menu. Also, an effort on the breakfast have to be done, because quality and choice are good, but if you have to eat every day during 1 week, you will eat every time the same dishes. Last point is reagrding the cleanliness, rooms are properly maintenained and cleaned, but sometime the bathroom is not so clean, and some equipment have to be fixed. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from a wonderfu staff I stayed in Batam Holiday Inn on a weekend day and I must say the experience was amazing! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful and made my stay really memorable. Special thanks to Titi who checked me in, upgraded me to a suite(yay platinum) and took care of ferry reservations. Best of all, she did it with an eagerness to help and a smile on her face. I used the pool, the Spa and the gym and everything was really high quality. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Batam. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family with kids! Pros': - Shuttle bus from and to ferry terminal - Shuttle bus from and to Nagoya Hill - Didn't ask directly but got upgraded to studio room, which is nice - Checked in early (10am) and they gave me a room instantly because I was an IHG member - Very friendly and helpful staffs, props to Yono for assisting in booking return ferry tickets and Rahman for the prompt assistance during check in - Great facilities for kids -- swimming pool, panda kid's club Cons: - building and the room is a bit old, a renovation would be nice - return shuttle bus from nagoya hill not on time, due to traffic August 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Suprised My family of 7 stayed for 2 nights. It was very enjoyable! The food was great (room service, breakfast buffet, bars and restaurants). The facilities provided many options that we took advantage of: the kid's playground, kid's pool, adult pool, spa, table tennis, Game room (wii, air hockey, foseball, pool). All of the staff was friendly and quick to serve. It was quiet and very relaxing! August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Decent Stay We stayed for two nights and it was a very good experience barring minor niggles. Good part first, very commutative and supportive staff all around. Good facilities for children of all ages, the water slide was the one my daughter enjoyed most. There are a quite a few games at games center though we did not have time. The trips to the city was organized and managed very well, ensuring all guests are dropped and picked up on time. The pick up and drop to ferry also was very well arranged, I went to Waterfront which is a stone through distance from resort. Now the let downs, the safe deposit locker did not work and though I requested for repair it was not done but since it did not affect me much as I locked my valuables in my suitcase. The property is a little dated and some water spilling in the bathrooms noticed. We could try only one restaurant (Terrace Cafe ) which we felt is just average the other ones we did not try. The Japanese one is supposed to be better. Despite these minor troubles overall stay was very enjoyable and the Spa is the best ! Don't forget to use Kids Club if you have small children. August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Rest Good place to relax and out of city. Very quiet, good ambience, good food, friendly staff August 8, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 超级一般 房间一般。空调巨响。早餐差样式少不新鲜晚餐差难吃炸鸡腿还没有肯德基好吃、牛肉硬的咬不动。地理位置差。离海滩远没有水上活动。出去酒店环境更可怕。按摩还可以,就是贵。洗澡水不热还发黄。家具陈旧。走时落下一个墨镜说好当天给我寄出啦也没有寄出!服务差(请还我墨镜!) August 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at Batam I had been to Batam many times. This is so far my best hotels in Batam. Service is excellent and the shuttle buses to shopping malls added extra convenience. August 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good time outside the room and great service We were there for a relaxing weekend with the kids but did not get off to the best of starts due to the smell that welcomed us when we entered the room. It smelled stale and not being aired. We found some dust and debris by the side of the bed. When we contacted the housekeeping they said they will come and clean but after our visit to the pool and back it was not cleaned. When we called the 2nd time around then someone came to clean and spray some air fresheners. That experience aside, we had a wonderful time and the kids definitely enjoyed the most. We would be back but hope there is something done to make the rooms smell better. August 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible customer service atrocious attitude displayed by front desk staff, slow service, but spa was good August 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to relax in Nice place. Can see that many people came here to enjoy the famed Holiday Inn treatment. Will come again for a longer stay. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Bed and Relaxed Environment A relaxed and quiet environment. A good place for retreat, away from bustle and hustle of city. Very Comfortable bed and pillow. Clean bathroom. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was great to stay on the Hotel I was realy setisfait to stay at the Hotel If I com back I will Stay at Holleday In July 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Excellent service of reception staff when check in. All staffs are friendly and efficient. Quiet environment and good swimming pool. Good experience of Tea Tree Spa. July 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 clean room with clean toilet Cleanliness of room and resort is good . Choice of dinner menu (buffet) should consider for those who do not eat beef or mutton . Mostly are beef and mutton as a result have to settle with vegetables only . Hotel should consider looking into upgrading their room aircon and standard of hot water coming out of the shower head. The water is cold even though the knob is already turn to the hottest . July 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway at Holiday Inn Batam Went with Holiday inn Batam for a weekend getaway. General surroundings and facilities were what was expected from Holiday inn. Room condition could be vastly improved on. July 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A Great contrast to what i used to experience. As a regular Patron for Holiday Inn Batam, I was not very impressed this time, as compared to previous stays. Staffs weren't as friendly anymore. Something about having some initiative was gone. 1. Despite willing to check in late at 4pm, the request to meet 2 rooms facing the pool was not met, it wasn't a super Peak period. I only got 1 room facing the pool. 2. Staffs missed out on reminding us on the timing for our Spa at Tea Tree (which they always used to when we checked in) 3. Staffs missed out on reminding us to book our return ferry (luckily I'm not 1st time there, I remembered to do so myself, my other friends who I recommended totally missed out when they went separately, and there was some hassles) 4. Staffs missed out on helping us get the boarding pass or at least passed back the return tix and Tax $ so we can exchange the tickets at the terminal ourselves. we boarded the shuttle with no information and luckily I remembered to ask...and the drivers had to make a trip down to deliver the tix and tax $ to us...almost missing the ferry... It was too disappointing this time...I never had to encounter this with Holiday Inn Batam all these years...hope to see some improvements... July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Relaxing @ HIRB I only visit the Holiday Inn Resort, Batam, for their teppanyaki dinner and their spa. I do not even travel out of the hotel area into the famous batam centre or Nagoya for shopping or sightseeing. So you can imagine how much I enjoy having a nice quiet night at the teppan bar, eating fresh seafood off the hot plate, cooked the way I like it by the wonderful chef. How wonderful and relaxing it is to be pampered by experienced masseuse who take every care and moment to massage away your tension and stress, aches and pain, and to really knead you slowly and sensually for a blissful 2 to 3 hours. So, thank you Holiday Inn Batam, for making my short getaway, another relaxing and wonderful one. I'll be back. July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff are helpful I need to post a parcel to another part of Indonesia, initially was thinking how to go about doing that, with the help of the friendly front desk staff, I manage to do so without and hassle and its cheap as well. Thanks to the staff that help me. July 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and Good service Over all stay was Good and comfort. Vegeterian Foods July 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It is a nice place to stay for a short while. The pool is a big plus. July 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The 2bedroom suit was excellent. Service from staffs were very helpful and extra miles. My children enjoyed their swimming session at the pool. Breakfast has a wide range of varieties and foods were up to expectation. July 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort, but rooms need to be maintained better. The location is in the middle of nowhere, but calling the hotel to get picked up from the Sekupang Terminal was pretty efficient. The Sekupang Terminal didn't have any payphones so the girl at the help desk was kind enough to use her personal phone to call the hotel. The driver arrived about 20 minutes after the call was made. The hotel has a great pool, sports lounge and the staff are very friendly. They were helpful and checking in was a breeze. We booked a 2 bedroom deluxe suite and it is of a good size. We sat on the balcony a few times. Upon entering, our first impression was that the rooms weren't up to Holiday Inn standards. The ACs are very old and loud. This kept me up most of the night. The living room AC was also leaking. The safe in the room had a low battery so we couldn't utilize it. I was also surprised that there wasn't an alarm clock available. A number of the outlets were faulty and pushed our chargers back out when we stuck them in. The master bedroom closet light was constantly on because the switch was faulty. So we had to go to sleep staring at a closet that looked like it would take us to Narnia. The bathrooms were not maintained well and there were red rust stains in the bath tub that were obviously not cleaned in a long time. There was also a crack in one of the sinks! Other than that, there were bugs on the wall, and ants on the kitchen counter. The curtains also had stains on them. Leaving the hotel wasn't very easy. The night before I talked to someone from the front desk and asked him if we needed to book a shuttle to Sekupang in advance and he told us to come down to the front desk an hour and a half before to get everything settled. The following day my husband went to the front desk a well 2 hours before our desired time to leave and they informed him that everything is good and we can just check out before the shuttle is due to leave at 7:40am. We came down at 7:30am and checked out. However, the shuttle WAS NOT arranged. We had to wait until 8am for one to be available. Good thing Sekupang wasn't very far and we still made it to our 8:40 ferry trip. I would stay here again because the resort has a lot to offer, and it's a good place to come and relax and get away from the city. The tea tree spa was also a nice gem. A little pricey but a great experience! The hotel is overall pretty good, but the rooms need to be better maintained. July 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD REVIEW OF HOLIDAY INN BATAM For Singaporeans going on holidays, good food is one of their main attractions. The breakfast spread at the Holiday Inn is okay, but, they have to improve on the quality of their meals at their restaurants. Barring in mind the high cost of meals, excluding the 21% taxes, your meals can add to a tidy sum. We dont mind paying for good meals, but the quality of meals served there was poor. At the Tepanyaki restaurant, we were served pre-cooked salmon already precooked in Aluminum foil. All the chef did was warmed the aluminum foil and serve. One would expect to have the chef displaying his skill with his knives but there was none of this, they dont even serve fried vegetables as all tepanyaki restaurants do. After frying the chicken, it was taken to the back and place on a plate and was served to us. The protocol for tepanyaki is to serve directly to the plate where you are seated. The meal at the chinese restaurant was also a let down. We ordered their set dinners, the prawns in clay pot was soaked in oil. July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage Cater more variety of food Make the stay package for flexible and include greater variety other than just hotel stay July 2, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 next>>