Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tokyo Bay

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tokyo Bay stay Excellent service and beautiful bayview Likely to stay next time 15 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and appalling breakfast This was a very mixed experience for an intercontinental hotel. On one hand a very comfortable and spacey room and bed and on the other hand a ridiculous breakfast buffett and a fitness room, that was not more than a re-furbished guest room, which was complicated to access as well. 15 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Food disgusting, No one spoke English If you're an international traveller do not stay here. No one speaks English and some of the restaurants didn't have English menus. The hotel breakfast was probably one of the worst I've ever experienced. The food generally was disgusting. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our 1 Night stay at the Tokyo Bay property went smoothly and loved everything about it. Check-In was swift. It is, in my opinion. one of those hotels whose view upgrade is worth a little extra. The bay view from our room was fabulous. Checkout was the only wrinkle. Being in the Ambassador line, the only ones, they still let 4 people go in front of us. Usually I don't mind something like this, but was running late that afternoon. Overall, great hotel. Will stay there again. 28 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that delivers very little, charges a lot and shrugs off your criticism and complaints As members of the Intercontinental Hotels Ambassador programme, my partner and I were lucky to stay at some amazing – in terms of design and service – Intercontinental properties. Our 6-day stay at Intercontinental Tokyo Bay was amazing but for entirely different reasons: poor design, poor service and poor attempts to make things right. Having booked a Club level room, we received a corner room upon arrival, which though not the smallest and appearing to have been renovated recently, was so poorly lit that extra lamps were brought. It was cluttered with a trouser press by one side of the bed and a dehumidifier on the other - since the air conditioning unit did not seem to be able to cope. The room was hardly luxurious, but instead cluttered and dark. Although renovated, the room still featured old cupboards, an old safe (which would not accommodate a laptop), no iron/ironing board or umbrellas, and a coffee machine with no decaffeinated coffee or milk. Instead of automatically operated curtains, we had to climb over pieces of furniture to be able to pull open and close the curtains. The bathroom was equally badly designed - where to reach for a hand towel, one needs to turn, step away from the sink, reach over and behind the toilet as all the towel rails are fixed behind the toilet. Instead of the attention and care at the Club lounge, we were faced with members of lounge staff who other than upon entering the lounge, would not speak to you unless you address them first, would not offer any assistance with making a cup of coffee or tea, a drink refill, or any other sign of attention or care. Instead of the usual immaculately ironed linen serviettes, the hotel provides paper napkins - both in the lounge and downstairs at the restaurant. Again, whilst this may appear to be a small detail, however it is such things that define a luxury experience. The quality of breakfast in both the Club lounge and at the main hotel restaurant was the poorest we experienced at any InterContinental Hotel. The photographs attached show the selection of cold cuts and bread at the main hotel restaurant. There was no muesli, granary bread, or daily smoothie; though there was smoked salmon available, there were no cappers, or the usual condiments one would expect. There were no fresh flowers or decoration on the tables, only plasticized advertising for car-hire and lunch/ diner buffets. The restaurant experience at breakfast was little better than a works canteen; the words 'luxury', 'premium', 'comfort', 'care' - cannot be used to describe what was on offer; the words 'shabby', 'poor', 'substandard', 'low quality', 'poor training' could. We relayed my concerns in a letter addressed to the hotel's General Manager, who in spite of us staying at the property for 6-nights, was “unavailable” to comment. We were subsequently offered a non-renovated room (no coffee machine, old bed), which was larger and which we accepted. The hotel offers no evening turn down service. Upon checking out, I was charged a higher rate than originally booked, which I only realized a few days later once the charge appeared on my credit card statement. This resulted in having to contact Intercontinental Ambassador services to get their help to get things right. The hotel refunded the incorrect amount and then charged the correct amount - a process, which took about a week and a lengthy exchange of emails. No discount or reduction in the rate was offered to compensate for the overall experience described above. Intercontinental Tokyo Bay offers little in terms of luxury, care, quality, comfort and customer attention - values which underlie the Intercontinental brand. I will not return to this property and will not recommend it. I also wonder to what extent Intercontinental Hotel group monitors compliance of its franchised properties with a set of minimum standards, so that their customers can make more informed decisions on which hotels to book in future. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great experience One of the best hotels i have stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting anywhere. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the price book by IHG and the payment is different price so good that the price so different in the pricelist which we used to book in IHG and the bill coming is different. stay at this hotel must recheck again the bill 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel very nice hotel but could do with a proper bar area 07 August 2014
2 3 next>>
Tokyo Bay
  • 1-16-2 Kaigan
  • Tokyo , 105-8576
  • Japan
  • Front Desk +81-3-54042222

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Japanese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs
  • Local Time

    3:25 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Japanese Yen ¥ (JPY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking