Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El mejor hotel en Tokio! Excelentes habitaciones con vistas fabulosas a la ciudad de Tokio y el río Sumida, cama super confortable y la calidez de su personal! 14 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 完美的员工服务:) 所有服务员的服务非常热情,与我们的互动都非常充分且亲切。 湾景房让我们赏心悦目,东京湾大桥非常漂亮。 房间清洁度OK,床铺很舒服,衣帽柜设施齐全且有足够的衣架使用。 还是很想表扬服务员,热情、问题解决及时、周到细致。 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service - Use Executive Club Rooms We used 3 rooms on the executive floor level 20 for six adults. We had a show at Tokyo Big Site so the location is perfect to catch a ferry or monorail to. The staff were probably the most attentive of any hotel I have stayed with. The food and beverages in the executive club on level 20 is fantastic and being able to have pre-dinner drinks and snacks included is a massive bonus. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service in a great location The InterContinental Tokyo Bay might seem a bit off the beaten track at first glance but it's location is perfect for access to any part of the city or over to Odaiba. There's direct access to the Yurikamome Takeshiba station (private rail company) or a short walk or shuttle bus to Hamamatsucho Station for JR lines or the Haneda Monorail. There isn't much on the entertainment front locally, there are a few convenience stores in walking distance but a train from Takeshiba to the nightlife of Shinbashi is 190 yen and a taxi back is about 1,000 yen at most. Overall it's a beautifully clean hotel with impeccable service. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Staff was very attentive. When I complained about lack of lighting in room, was moved to another room - better view, although the same lighting issue existed (possibly this is common in Japan, and rooms simply are not given much light - my first trip there, so unsure). Overall, the staff was extremely attentive, the service was great, and the amenities at the hotel were excellent. 05 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, service second to none! This was my first visit to Tokyo. I have stayed at several Intercontinental hotels around the World, this was the best so far! The staff are so friendly, courteous and helpful. I felt so relaxed my entire stay and cannot wait to go back again. 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房間舒適,服務非常好 第一次入住東京灣洲際酒店,對於整體的服務態度很滿意。有些小要求都可以被達成。 附近交通非常方便,不管是出差或是旅行,都是我的首選。 02 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice City Hotel Overall Nice open view of Tokyo Bay and Rainbow Bridge. Size of room is generous. Beds are very nice. Bathroom facility is nice as well. Overall good experience but a little over-priced especially for meals inside the hotel. 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and will come back Everything was very nice and professional! The Staff was outstanding and you have a nice skyline view. Will come back! 30 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat guest Have stayed at this property a number of times over the past 20 years. For most of those years I was a Royal Ambassador, or the equivalent. Due to decrease in travel, I am now Platinum, which is a disappointment. For that reason I paid for club floor instead of having it as an upgrade. Otherwise, the hotel was it's usual outstanding experience and I'll return again. 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel in Tokyo Although a little off the path, the location was very easy to get about by train or subway since they are only a 10 minute walk away. We loved staying at this hotel. The service is amazing. The rooms very nice. Unless I were to stay in a more central area, we would definitely stay at the Tokyo Bay again. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was a speial occassion and the pre booking staff made a very special effort to accomadate our stay. The staff was great and room of our stay was excellent 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If in Tokyo If you find you need to visit Tokyo for business I recommend you consider the InterContinential Tokyp Bay. It is convenient to the Yamanote line Hamamatsucho Station via hotel shuttle, and there is lots to see and do in the area in the evening. The staff is outstanding, making this hotel an excellent value for the business traveler. 26 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Very nice Hotel and not far away from the JR lines (shuttle bus offer by the hotel) When ever I will be back in Tokyo I will come back to this hotel. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oct 2014 Stayed here for a leisure trip to Tokyo. The hotel is very nice and the staff excellent. If you arrive by public transport it is very close to the metro and easy walking distance to the JR line. We found both convenient. We enjoyed our stay, and would likely stay again. The only disappointment I had was the breakfast, although sufficient and good, it was not up to standards of an Intercontinental. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 睡眠好,服务好 我十分喜欢这家酒店,是因为给我宾至如归的感觉,房间十分整洁,出行也很方便。我很愿意今后继续选择这家酒店并且向朋友推荐。 只是建议早餐结束时间可以延长半小时至10点。 12 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Ok location The staff at the hotel were very attentive. The ambiance and facilities were very nice and the room was well appointed. The reservation was made for 3 adults using reward points. We weren't notified of the additional charge until checkout. Would have loved to have that knowledge ahead of time. Contacted hotel and they just stated that there is a charge for having a 3rd person. Not much service recovery for poor communication both in reservations and by hotel staff when checking in. 12 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流。 酒店外部环境,硬件设施与软件服务非常好。 从入住环节到迎宾均有享受优质的服务,让我旅途劳碌中有一种温暖,舒服的感觉。 入住后房间的舒适及望窗而及的景色又添几分高兴! 美中不足:酒店如有一名懂中文的人员就好了,这可以使我们的沟通无障碍,交流更方便。 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round experience This was our first visit to Japan so we were unsure which Intercontinental Hotel to stay at in Tokyo. We are now sure we made the correct choice. The hotel is modern and well positioned overlooking Tokyo Bay and the Rainbow Bridge. It is close to Hinode water terminal and the nearby Takeshiba station. Only a few minutes walk away is Hamamatsucho rail and bus station. This provides excellent links on the JR Line (the London equivalent of the circle line) across Tokyo. Further this is the terminal for a direct link mono rail service to Haneda Airport. The hotel also provides a three times per hour shuttle coach to this station. The Hotel is well fitted out with excellent rooms, superb club facilities and very attentive staff, many of whom can speak English well. If I visit Tokyo again this hotel will be my undoubted choice. 11 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 总体感觉一般 酒店位置不错,就在东京湾,硬件设施也不错。房间比较大,但是早餐极差,种类非常少。当然早餐品质不错,但种类甚至不如中国的一些HIX,不推荐在这家酒店就餐。积分兑换还是可以的。 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean, comfortable, and a good nght's sleep Wonderful staff at this hotel; I've never had a problem communicating or getting what I need. Indeed, they go above and beyond. For me, this hotel is a short walk to where I do business, so it's very convenient too, but it's also a walk to the train so it's accessible to many parts of Tokyo. The rooms are clean, well-furnished, very comfortable. The breakfast is fantastic--something from every part of the globe to make international travelers feel right at home. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just keeps getting better and better My third time to Tokyo Bay Intercontinental and it just keeps getting better and better. The staff is helpful, courteous and very attentive. I appreciate being acknowledged as an Ambassador member. Loved the quiet location and the stunning Bay views. I will be back for three more days mid October I can't wait. 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly 5 star!! The hotel underwent a major renovation. The room was nicely decorated, and the view of Tokyo Bay was stunning. The hotel stuffs were really kind and knowledgeable. I strongly recommend this hotel if you consider choosing the five star hotel in the area. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but problems with changing rooms Everything is great at this hotel except they make you change rooms all the time 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and good service Poor English knowledge Poor gym facilities If the hotel had swimming pool, that has not been stated clearly. However, Very comfortable stay in terms of service, room and food 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tokyo Bay stay Excellent service and beautiful bayview Likely to stay next time 15 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and appalling breakfast This was a very mixed experience for an intercontinental hotel. On one hand a very comfortable and spacey room and bed and on the other hand a ridiculous breakfast buffett and a fitness room, that was not more than a re-furbished guest room, which was complicated to access as well. 15 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Food disgusting, No one spoke English If you're an international traveller do not stay here. No one speaks English and some of the restaurants didn't have English menus. The hotel breakfast was probably one of the worst I've ever experienced. The food generally was disgusting. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our 1 Night stay at the Tokyo Bay property went smoothly and loved everything about it. Check-In was swift. It is, in my opinion. one of those hotels whose view upgrade is worth a little extra. The bay view from our room was fabulous. Checkout was the only wrinkle. Being in the Ambassador line, the only ones, they still let 4 people go in front of us. Usually I don't mind something like this, but was running late that afternoon. Overall, great hotel. Will stay there again. 28 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that delivers very little, charges a lot and shrugs off your criticism and complaints As members of the Intercontinental Hotels Ambassador programme, my partner and I were lucky to stay at some amazing – in terms of design and service – Intercontinental properties. Our 6-day stay at Intercontinental Tokyo Bay was amazing but for entirely different reasons: poor design, poor service and poor attempts to make things right. Having booked a Club level room, we received a corner room upon arrival, which though not the smallest and appearing to have been renovated recently, was so poorly lit that extra lamps were brought. It was cluttered with a trouser press by one side of the bed and a dehumidifier on the other - since the air conditioning unit did not seem to be able to cope. The room was hardly luxurious, but instead cluttered and dark. Although renovated, the room still featured old cupboards, an old safe (which would not accommodate a laptop), no iron/ironing board or umbrellas, and a coffee machine with no decaffeinated coffee or milk. Instead of automatically operated curtains, we had to climb over pieces of furniture to be able to pull open and close the curtains. The bathroom was equally badly designed - where to reach for a hand towel, one needs to turn, step away from the sink, reach over and behind the toilet as all the towel rails are fixed behind the toilet. Instead of the attention and care at the Club lounge, we were faced with members of lounge staff who other than upon entering the lounge, would not speak to you unless you address them first, would not offer any assistance with making a cup of coffee or tea, a drink refill, or any other sign of attention or care. Instead of the usual immaculately ironed linen serviettes, the hotel provides paper napkins - both in the lounge and downstairs at the restaurant. Again, whilst this may appear to be a small detail, however it is such things that define a luxury experience. The quality of breakfast in both the Club lounge and at the main hotel restaurant was the poorest we experienced at any InterContinental Hotel. The photographs attached show the selection of cold cuts and bread at the main hotel restaurant. There was no muesli, granary bread, or daily smoothie; though there was smoked salmon available, there were no cappers, or the usual condiments one would expect. There were no fresh flowers or decoration on the tables, only plasticized advertising for car-hire and lunch/ diner buffets. The restaurant experience at breakfast was little better than a works canteen; the words 'luxury', 'premium', 'comfort', 'care' - cannot be used to describe what was on offer; the words 'shabby', 'poor', 'substandard', 'low quality', 'poor training' could. We relayed my concerns in a letter addressed to the hotel's General Manager, who in spite of us staying at the property for 6-nights, was “unavailable” to comment. We were subsequently offered a non-renovated room (no coffee machine, old bed), which was larger and which we accepted. The hotel offers no evening turn down service. Upon checking out, I was charged a higher rate than originally booked, which I only realized a few days later once the charge appeared on my credit card statement. This resulted in having to contact Intercontinental Ambassador services to get their help to get things right. The hotel refunded the incorrect amount and then charged the correct amount - a process, which took about a week and a lengthy exchange of emails. No discount or reduction in the rate was offered to compensate for the overall experience described above. Intercontinental Tokyo Bay offers little in terms of luxury, care, quality, comfort and customer attention - values which underlie the Intercontinental brand. I will not return to this property and will not recommend it. I also wonder to what extent Intercontinental Hotel group monitors compliance of its franchised properties with a set of minimum standards, so that their customers can make more informed decisions on which hotels to book in future. 19 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>

InterContinental Tokyo Bay

  • 1-16-2 Kaigan
  • Tokyo , 105-8576
  • Japan
  • Front Desk +81-3-54042222

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Japanese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs
  • Local Time

    7:08 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Japanese Yen ¥ (JPY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking