Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tokyo Bay

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not again - Too many other choices Booked a 409 sq ft room, was given a smaller room. Executive floor means nothing other than the inconvenience of having to use your key to access the floor- they are not club lounge floors and Platinum Elite status means nothing at this hotel. It is nicely decorated and the location is okay, not far from public transportation and taxis available, but Tokyo has too many other good hotels for me to bother going back to this one where an upgrade means a smaller less convenient room. Unless of course there are constant disturbances on the non-secure floors - but I doubt that is the case. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tokyo June 2014 As always, the hotel was a nice place to stay. The value for the money spent was in-line with what I expected. At least from booking in the USA, the value is far better than many of the other local hotels. The room was very quiet and comfortable. After a long flight and then the travel to the hotel from the airport, all you wish is a quiet bed be able to have a quick meal perhaps. The only downside to the hotel was all I wished in the morning was a very simple breakfast. I was not able to find a place in the lobby area to just get a cup of coffee. I ended up going outside the hotel to a local coffee shop. As the number of places in the hotel are large, I might have just not found it. In any case, I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone - either on business travel or for pleasure. It is easy to get where you need to go either by the local taxis or by the metro (very close to the hotel).. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tokyo June 2014 I am a frequent visitor to Japan and have stayed a number of times at this hotel as well as other hotels outside of this group. This is an excellent hotel with very curtious and attentive staff and I have no hesitation in recommending it . Its position by the bay affords a relaxed atmosphere with the closeness of the Takeshiba station for both the Big Site exhibtion centre and into the centre of the city to the Shimbashi Station ( Nr Ginza) should you need to travel further. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tokyo Bay Good hotel if a little off piste, nice views of harbour. Rather OTT décor in lobby -- but don't let that put you off 03 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ** Do not expect to be treated like a ROCK STAR** You would expect to be treated like Royalty in a hotel of this stature. HOWEVER.... After being LIED too twice by two different staff members. A 15 min check in. Very poorly spoken English by staff. A room that was was not as described by staff. A Club floor room with no access to the Club Floor Lounge. A 30 min Discussion to resolve the above issues with no real resolution and a 10% discount card for the onsite restaurants, Dissaponiting. I Had to ask the question....Why did I stay here again? Oh yes for the View. It would have been worth it if I was given a Bay side view. Rooms were clean but furniture was dated. Location is great for access to public transit. Board walk is amazing. If you are a Platinum Elite Don't expect any special treatment. If you wear jeans and a t shirt expect to be treated like lower class. If you wear a suit and tie and a lot of cash you will love this hotel and be treated like Royalty. NOTE TO SELF: Pack Suit /Tie along with padding my Wallet on next vacation to Tokyo!!!!!! 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice short stay Stayed for 2 nights on points - great value. Was given free internet as Gold member which was quite fast. Location was good for exploring Shinagawa and Odaiba area. Free shuttle bus service to Hamamatsucho was great. Can book day tours that depart from Hamamatsucho bus terminal. Will stay here again in future. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Experience at Intercontinental Tokyo Bay I have really enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental Tokyo Bay. The very warm Welcome of the entire staff have ben making my day everyday. The cleanliness of my Room on a daily basis. The Outstanding High Service level that I have been receiving everyday has significantly contributed to my comfortable feeling. Meanwhile the less thing I have enjoyed is the Fitness Room: This was too small with very little equipment. There should be more apparel for exercising and enjoying the daily fitness. Unfortunately Bars and Lounges closes early which is quite unfortunate in case you finish work late and you would like to relaxation with a nice drink and views. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for business or pleasure Everything about this hotel is top notch. If I had to dig to recommend an area for improvement, it would be in the breakfast and buffet area. Since the live kitchen was opended, the selection and value has dropped significantly. However, you won't go hungry and there are many options for food nearby. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel location good location away from the hectic busy core but close to public transport network if needed. 17 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh This hotel is OK. I stay here for business and it isn't bad. It is however, very dark. The lobby staff are very nice, but the room aids are not. The workout facilites are two room with a awall removced and a few machines. I wouldn't get excited about being booked here for business again. Not awful; not memorable. 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good facility and location, but staff needs additional training. Just stayed 4 nights at the hotel from May 22 - 26. The facility and the location is great. Train right in front of the hotel that takes to shinbashi and switch to other train to various locations. also about 8 minute walk to Hamamachu stations to Herneda airport monorail. very convenient. The bad, english speaking level of the staff is not very good. you will likely experience some issues due to the communication problems. It will definitely help if you know Japanese but I am a tourist... I am a ambassador member travelling with my wife and we got upgraded, which has a nice view of the tokyo bay bridge but the room is a 2 twin size bed room. I had specifically asked to reserve for king or queen size. Also if you want to excise, you have to goto the lobby every morning to get the key. at which point, the staff will give you this stare and proceed to tell you that it is with newspaper every morning. Believe me, I stayed 4 nights, none of the morning newspaper had the key in side. very frustrating. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent in all aspects I don't know what hotel those who gave bad reviews stayed at but we have just returned from Tokyo and stayed in the Tokyo Bay from 15 to 20 April. The hotel, staff etc were all fantastic. I'm an IHG Ambassador and we received all the benefits of Ambassador Status. We were upgraded and stayed in an Executive Club room and it was luxurious to say the least and had a view of the Rainbow Bridge. Everything looked brand new in the room. The Club lounge was excellent, also with views of Tokyo Bay and the bridge. It was a spectacular view, particularly in the evening when Tokyo was lit up. The staff in the lounge were very welcoming, friendly and respectful and they all understood our Scottish accents and spoke excellent English. Those on the reception in the lounge gave us invaluable advice of where to go, how to get there and what to see when we were there. We have no complaints whatsoever about this hotel and would certainly stay again if we ever return to Tokyo. 26 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Serious Issues on Service Quality With regard to the existing hotel policy of charging room guests JPY 1,000- (USD10- equivalent) for delivery of a par of chopsticks to the guest room, this is totally unacceptable. I tried to communicate with Tokyo management team on this particular issue in a more open, straightforward manner, but the hotel unbelievably kept neglecting my inquiry, being silent for three weeks. It was April 5 when I finally got a meaningless reply from your assistant manager, suggestively acknowledging the practice at the hotel. To a hotel guest, to have a par of chopsticks has to be a very basis service, never for fee. Even if this is one of the existing hotel policies indeed, you should not instruct your guest managers to execute the policy: if you continue such a non-sense policy, no Japanese guests would stay at your hotel. Are you really happy retaining this policy? Please note that, I escalated this matter to IC-Tokyo Bay management, explaining that this is something similar to a case that an IHG member hotel located in the US or Europe is to charge their guests USD10- for a pair of knife and folk for in-room dining. It may make sense giving a few dollars as gratitude, but not acceptable, particular to Japanese national at all. So, I decided to send a more formal inquiry to IHG/IC-Tokyo Bay, for a complete clarification. Also, it was also disappointing when the hotel suggestively turned down my request to keep twelve bottles of wine in the hotel wine cellar for only two business days (until I transfer the bottles to my personal cellar located a few miles away from the hotel): all bottles were vintage Bougogne wines requiring a delicate handling in terms of temperature and humidity control. FYI, I requested this in writing one week prior to the check-in. The reply from Tokyo is that the hotel has a very limited space and can accommodate a couple of bottles only, but that the hotel, as an alternative, is ready to prepare space in the refrigerator for me. I accepted the alternative, however, please note that any guest should suspect if a top-quality hotel such as IC-Tokyo Bay, handling a significant amount of wine bottles at your banquette restaurants throughout the year, were indeed not to have enough space to accommodate such a small quantity. But I understand that this is how the hotel differentiate/respect only valued guests: if I were a frequent, repeated guest or Ambassador member, the situation should presumably be totally different. At least, I interpret that this is the message that IC-Tokyo Bay delivered to me this time. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tokyo Bay Bedazzles Skiing Trip in Hakuba was cut short due to bad weather. Calls to Intercontinetal ANA were met with NO Vacancy. So a last minute booking (30 mins prior to arrival) on a Friday night, meant Tokyo Bay Intercon instead. So glad the ANA was full. This hotel stay would be a very delightful experience. My 4 night stay, meant (due to nearly booked out hotel also) 1st & 2nd night stay was in a Deluxe Club King Room. Day 3 & 4 in my preferred accommodation type - Junior Suite. The Club Staff could not have been more helpful with transition from one room to the other. The Junior Suite was just a marvellous room. Why I bothered to change rooms, I don't know. The Deluxe King Room I highly recommend to anyone. Magnificent views over Tokyo Bay and Rainbow Bridge from both room types. I highly recommend the Club level rooms as they allow access to the exceptional surrounds, service and amenities available in the Club Lounge. The staff are very experienced and their ability to converse in English a pleasant surprise. Breakfast, afternoon tea, dinner and cocktails were all served with warm smiles. Overall the hotel is just a delight, the décor in the New York Lounge and Restaurant Zillion, possibly the most stunning I have had the pleasure to have experience. Free Shuttle Bus to the subway makes exploring Tokyo simple. Concierge desk staff where quite helpful with directions, maps and recommendations for sightseeing. And to have 6 staff bowing to you on departing the hotel was the perfect finishing touch to a most memorable stay. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent. hearty thanks* When I come to Tokyo, mostly I stayed this Hotel for last 10 years. Very easy accsess from Narita Apt. by Limusine via Kaigan-line without traffic jam heading to the entrace of the Hotel. Going to Shinbashi, Ginza, Tuskiji Fish Market within 3-7 min by skylinner which Station is connected to Hotel building. Attentive friendly staffs ,clean spacious room with beautiful view and valuable Price. What else we need ? 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Tokyo I often stay at the Tokyo Bay Intercontinental on business trips to Japan. This hotel is located on the Tokyo waterfront and has a fantastic view of the bay which is even better when the rainbow bridge is illuminated at night. I enjoy watching the ships at the nearby ferry terminal and have even taken a cruise around the bay in the summer which my wife really enjoyed. The location is reasonably convenient as there is a local train station right next to the hotel and another train station is only 3~4 min. away on a free shuttle bus. Nice shopping areas are a couple train stops away. I can also get to the bullet trains at Tokyo station with a quick 10 min taxi ride. As an IHG Ambassador member they always give me room upgrades and provide very good service. My rooms have always been clean, modern, and well furnished. During the year end holidays the hotel decorations are really nice and there was even a beautiful little illuminated Christmas tree in my room. Very cute. I've never had any problems with the staff at this hotel and they've been very helpful and even found a room for me when the hotel was fully booked and I didn't have a reservation. There are 3 Intercontinental hotels in Tokyo and I've stayed at all of them. While they are all nice hotels, the Tokyo Bay Intercontinental typically has the BEST prices. I used to stay at the others, but now I try to stay at the Tokyo Bay. Similar rooms and service, but a much more affordable price. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable experience for first time Ambassador Honestly speaking, I reserved this hotel by mistake as I thought this was located adjacent to the O-daiba Shopping Mall (it was NIkko Hotel which I later found out) but this mistake was a blessing in disguise as we had a very good experience staying there. It was my first time to be an Ambassador member and what a difference. We were upgraded to a very nice room with great view of Tokyo Bay and the O-daiba Shopping Mall and with free breakfast! Fruits and bottles of water were served as well. Staff were very courteous and efficient as well.] The only thing that I would have wanted to do is to check out late but due to our schedules, we had to go back after lunch. Well, maybe next time. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interconti Tokyo Bay I was initially apprehensive when I wanted to book the Interconti Tokyo Bay, because of the mixed reviews. I went ahead and booked this hotel because of two reasons - 1) the price, as it was not as expensive as the hotels in the Maronouchi area, and 2) the location, being next to the bay with adequate train links to take me where I wanted to go. Contrary to other reviews, where there were comments of poor-English speaking staff, I did not get that experience at all. In fact, the front office team and the restaurant captain, spoke excellent English. While my opinion of my first stay in this hotel could be influenced by the fact that I got a room upgrade with a fantastic view of Tokyo Bay, being a business traveller, two most important factors here worked for me - I had an excellent sleep, and the internet connection is free and fast. One point though that could make the stay even better was the breakfast, or lack of choices (at least during the time I stayed). For a big hotel, the breakfast selection was surprisingly compact. The selections, although adequate for my needs, was not the extensive spread I expected of a big hotel - limited selection of fruit juices and drinks as one example. In any case, I was sufficiently nourished with the small but good Japanese food selection, but you would probably struggle to justify value-for-money on a small breakfast. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. The staff was knowledgeable, room and the sleep were excellent, the internet worked, and the location good. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This is my second stay.I stay 8 nights in this hotel. The view is value of the money, the matrice is good for sleep. the hotel provide free shuttle from railway station to hotel save a lot of time.the room has classic decoration The staff is helpful and polite . the food is a little bit pricy . 26 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Worst experience of an intercontinental hotel. the staff at this hotel spoke poor English. the room furniture was old. at checking out the hotel gave me different price than the original quote from the website. because of the poor English it took long time to reach an understanding of there mistake. 17 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unless you are spending big bucks on Club level, probably choose another :( I've now stayed 3 times at this hotel - I am Platinum Ambassador IHG member and have used many Intercons around the world, usually with an awesome experience. The previous two stays at Tokyo Bay i booked a Club room and having the personalised service of Club checkin/checkout and a nice cnr room upgrade made for a good experience. However, my last night there (Fri 18th Oct) the experience was not up to the usual Intercon standard. Lobby/checkin staff were pretty inflexible & not as friendly as other Japanese hotels (Japan customer service is typically some of the best in th eworld in my opinion). For some reason, my non-smoking room smelt pretty smokey and the free amenities I usually get were not provided. First world problems I know but this is honest feedback for frequent travelers like me who usually get extra service for our loyalty. I was hoping to bring my wife to Tokyo Bay area next year but dont have the budget for a club room - I'll probably book a different hotel but may return to this one if I have a the opportunity to fund a club room again. 08 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No nos sentíamos en un Intercontinental Me gustan mucho los hoteles intercontinental tanto para viajes de negocio como de placer pero el Tokyo Bay fue diferente.No tuvimos ningún recocimiento con mi tarjeta de IHG Platinum member.No hubo ni siquiera palabras de bienvenida, ni coctel de bienvenida, ni frutas, ninguna atención especial. La chica que nos atendió hablaba un inglés pésimo que no se le entendía , le pedimos poder hablar con otra persona pero no lo hizo. Sorprendentemente tampoco teníamos derecho a usar el club del hotel. La habitación tenía linda vista sobre la bahía pero su decoración era completamente recargada. El desayuno es el peor que me ha tocado en todos los viajes que he hecho por muchos países. Las frutas que además eran muy pocas no eran frescas, no había queso de ninguna clase. No provocaba! Es un hotel muy bien situado cerca de Hamamatsucho station y un buen servicio de shuttle bus. En cuanto al personal solamente el chofer y el botones de la entrada principal fueron muy amables, los demás muy desatentos. 06 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Hotel is conveniently located by the monorail station. hotel is overpriced and probably needs a little make-over. the staff was cold and unfriendly. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close walk to subway! We stayed three nights at the Club level. The value in staying at the Club level is terrific. The included breakfast,nightly dinner and drinks are well worth the upgrade price. The room we had on the 22nd floor with the river view was marvelous! Suzuiki the host on the 20th floor was very helpful with every thing that we needed, from making the airport limo. reservation to showing us how on a map to take the subways. I would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean with comfy beds. 01 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Smoking Room I recently stayed at this hotel - it is in a good location for my business work in Tokyo. The room was filled with smoke constantly even though this was an executive club room (NON SMOKING). I arrived early at the hotel from Australia and my room was not avaialble. The room offered was not an upgrade normally extended to Ambasador members. The room was comfortable but filled with smoke which got worse to the point I had open the window and switched off the air conditioning. The staff were helpful and freindly but did not really have much of a clue of how to improve the situation. I have been an Ambassador member for quite a few years and have stayed at many hotels in your chain around the world. The experience in Tokyo has made me rethink should I renew my membership or go to one of your major competitors? 31 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Intercontental Hotel I have ever seen I am a Royal Ambassador and Travel almost 6 months a year . I love to stay in the Intercontinental Hotels around the world ! BUT I was shocked to see how terrible and Miserable this Hotel was 1 They kept me almost 3 hours waiting and almost did not give me a room but the USA Ambassador Support called them and made them give me a room which was not even ONE STAR Motel room ! It was like small storage room ,The Air condition did not work ,The bath room was dirty ,The TV was not working very well,The widows were dirty ! The bed was so small and very bad I had to sleep on the floor ! It was 3 Am in the morning and I had no where to go ! I checked out next day and went to another Hotel and will NEVER go back to that Hotel again or recommended it to any body ! 22 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average service and outdated furniture The good thing about staying in this hotel is that its close to Hamamasutcho JR station and have excellent views of the Tokyo Bay. The bell boys and the concierge were admirable with the level of service and attentiveness to the guests needs. The front desk staff is not as good. I am an ambassador member but I was not recognized initially. I have to mention that I am an ambassador member. Aside from that, the welcome fruits and in room gifts were disappointing, the fruits have been sliced and it appeared as if its been like that for days. I mentioned it to the front desk and told her that another IHG property within the area gave me a better experience. She said that it depends on the property. I always believed that benefits should be uniform accross all properties. I tried not to argue and just left. The room is spacious but the furniture is a bit outdated. The fitness center is 2 adjacent rooms converted to a gym with running machines only. upon check out i found 3 types of taxes and was surprised. I never questioned it and just paid it. The Intercontinental Tokyo ANA provides better service and facilities than the Intercontinental Tokyo Bay. 24 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappoint for Tokyo Bay Service I'm Platinum Ambassador, When I arrive this hotel, I didn't enjoy any benefit for Platinum Ambassador. No Later Check out, only give me 12PM. After I negotiate, I got 1PM checkout; No Welcome fruit; No Drink; I don't know what's the service should be provided? It doesn't happen on other InterContinental Hotel I lived. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best I've been in Japan Yes, you read it right. The best hotel in Tokyo, great staff, great location, shuttle to the train station, good restaurants, fantastic view of the river and piers, comfy beds, quiet rooms. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my stay quiet but accessible location, well-maintained infrastructure, and beautifully renovated club floors. enjoyed my stay there. 01 August 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Tokyo Bay
  • 1-16-2 Kaigan
  • Tokyo , 105-8576
  • Japan
  • Front Desk +81-3-54042222

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Japanese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs
  • Local Time

    7:13 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Japanese Yen ¥ (JPY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking