Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .
Commentaires des clients

Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.

Review
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
91%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,4

en fonction de 1714 avis
91%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

1714avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    1126
  • 4 Étoiles
    390
  • 3 Étoiles
    90
  • 2 Étoiles
    56
  • 1 Étoiles
    52

Rebranded and feels fresh and refreshed

By

mai 15, 2021

The hotel has had a lot of work done for the rebranding to CP. The room quality is good. TV is good size and hase a great selection of channels, although when travelling I like local news and information and the BBC one was only HD so did not carry local info. would be nice if that was an optional channel somewhere. The front of house staff are quite simply excellent! I had a couple of small issue during the stay and they were always pleasant and helpful. You really feel they just want to you to feel comfortable and enjoy your stay. Even though room service is limited due to Covid making it more limited, it was good and always delivered with a smile. something many hotels should try to emulate. definitely recommended.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good service

By

mai 12, 2021

club

Excellent booking-in receptionist
Very good waitress for dinner

En savoir plus
Réduire

Nice hotel

By

mai 05, 2021

Nice friendly staff. Enjoyed the fitness facilities and spa. Comfortable sleep.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Business stop over

By

mai 03, 2021

Modern hotel, but going through rebrand (Crowne Plaza) / refurb. Pleasant staff and good facilities (leisure, parking, access)

En savoir plus
Réduire

Terrible hotel

By

mai 02, 2021

They had changed the name from Holiday Inn to Crowne Plaza, but had not bothered to inform me, or change the signage on the road to the hotel; in fact there was nothing on the outside to indicate it was the same hotel, resulting in a 20 minute runaround trying to find the place, all I needed after a very long day.

I paid for an executive room (not cheap) which was supposed to be soundproof. Mine was directly adjacent to the main elevator, with a roar every time someone used it. Executive rooms should NOT be next to elevator shafts, unless they really are properly soundproofed. These weren't and I asked to switch. I was put into a family room, not as nice, but was not offered any kind of discount. They said I could have a different Executive room the following night. This did solve the problem but also added an extra element of stress since I got to bed an hour later than I wanted and had to repack in the morning to switch rooms.

At 7.10am, drilling started! The hotel was being renovated; clearly, management thought it ok for work to commence after 7am. Fortunately, I was already up, but what kind of hotel has so little consideration for its guests that it allows drilling at 7.10am?? Fawlty Towers?

They also neglected to tell me that proper meals were only available when there enough residents to employ a chef! Nice dinner in-room one night, not available the next with no notice, only sandwiches after 8pm!

Kind staff undermined by appalling management. 1/10

Also, these review ratings are ridiculous - they limit you to reviewing particular things, so yes, the beds are comfortable, but if some idiot starts drilling at 7am, you don't get a good might's sleep. Absurd corporate nonsense.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Not what I normally expect

By

avril 29, 2021

When we arrived a the the hotel we had to wait several minutes to check in as the reception was not manned. Menu is ok if you are happy with sandwiches, pizza or burgers. Breakfast was not offered to me and in the morning of departure, I attempted to check out but the gentleman at reception (who was great) was preparing breakfast for guests who were waiting to leave and he did not have time to check me out and I still have not received a bill.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Excellent service

By

avril 28, 2021

club

From the time we checked in till we checked out , It was one of the best experience. The Receptionist explained everything we needed to know in detail , reducing confusions. The bed was big and comfortable. Had a really good sleep . Everything in the room was excellent.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Nice hotel, polite staff

By

avril 27, 2021

club

The somewhat strained nature of staying away from home under the constraints of lockdown regulations mean that I cannot really say what the full experience would be like. I was unable to try the catering facilities on site but the option for delivery was highlighted but I took a collection from a takeaway, of which there are many nearby. I look forward to staying here again under different circumstances

En savoir plus
Réduire

Holiday Inn Readinf

By

avril 27, 2021

Hotel is new and great location and staff really friendly

En savoir plus
Réduire

Recent relaxing and very enjoyable stay

By

avril 26, 2021

This hotel has done everything possible to accommodate all guests at a difficult time. Staff go above and beyond to help. Very clean and comfortable, generous “ grab and go” breakfast bag, very clean, excellent spa, easy parking. Couldn’t fault any aspect of my stay. Thank you all.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great hotel just loud

By

avril 24, 2021

club

Work started above my room at 0745 no pre warning and I didn’t finish work till 0300 so having a room till 11 was ideal. By 0845 and lots of heavy machinery work being carried out on the hotel roof above my room I proceeded to check out and drive back home with little sleep

En savoir plus
Réduire

Lovely Hotel

By

avril 21, 2021

club

The hotel itself was lovely although they were finishing off the refurb. The rooms were great and slept well. There was food left in fridge from previous occupant so couldn't use that. The only problems I had that it was the first week out of lockdown
and they had nowhere open for food apart from after 10.30 which was a very limited menu and when I called to order it
was cut in half again so only pizza available which was expensive for what it was. The breakfast was in a bag and a
cold sausage and bacon bap does not appeal to myself. I
would use the hotel again when it is fully open but when I booked the website said food and drink facilities were available, which would gave made the stay much better even to sit outside for food.

En savoir plus
Réduire