La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti

Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.

Recensisci
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2233 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1628
  • 4 Stars
    447
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    25

Relaxing time away

By

September 21, 2021

Great service from check in to check out. Superbly comfortable bed that just gave you the biggest cuddle. Breakfast although busy at times was superb with a fantastic choice of food.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre for a Crowne Plaza.

By

September 20, 2021

Not a terrible experience but there are some fundamental issues which need to be resolved.

Read More
Read Less

Fab short break

By

September 20, 2021

Great hotel in excellent location to Centre and all places of interest. Friendly hotel staff make you feel welcome, fantastic spa with pool, good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly and helpful colleagues

By

September 19, 2021

Really enjoyed our stay in Liverpool. Staff were friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Frank, doorman/concierge who gave us excellent advice. A very knowledgeable man.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, poor, dated rooms

By

September 19, 2021

The staff were universally friendly, kind and professional. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and it all tasted good. Everywhere was very clean and Covid compliant. The room was a decent size with a comfortable bed. Storage space was limited: some was inaccessible unless you were a gymnast. The room is dark, heavy and has lots of sharp surfaces. It seems to have been designed for male salesmen in the 1950s. We disliked it. We used the desk for newspaper and stationary and to write. We used our larger suitcase, perched on the metal stand as a supplementary shelf for camera and other kit.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 18, 2021

We visited Liverpool to see the sights and this hotel was in a great location. The cruise ships outside were an added bonus. The hotel was clean and staff very polite and eager to please. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

September 18, 2021

We woke up every morning to a lovely view from our hotel window.
Stunning building all around us.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and The most comfortable bed ever!

By

September 17, 2021

My husband and I stayed in Liverpool for 2 nights at The Crowne Plaza Hotel. We had a superior room - the bed was fantastically comfortable, the view of the dock and river Mersey was very tranquil and bright. The room was well-equipped with teas etc. and bathroom products. The Club Lounge was very good - where you could get hot, cold and soft drinks throughout the day and snacks. In the evening The Club Lounge provided good aperitifs and alcoholic drinks. The hotel was in the perfect spot to explore Liverpool and right by the River, docks and places of interest. I was so happy that we could park in the hotel car park. All staff we met were lovely. We would always stay here if we visit Liverpool again.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff and good night's sleep - just let down by a couple of niggles

By

September 17, 2021

platinumelite

First thing first, the staff at the Liverpool Crowne Plaza are great - whether at reception, the bar or breakfast - they were friendly, helpful and very welcoming.
I was randomly allocated a large twin double room, which would be fine except the bed next to the window was a little loppy - like someone had moved in, dropped a bag on it and decided they didn't like it, then left all their detritus on the quilt - which wasn't then changed. Ironic as I had three 'cleanliness' reminders ping on my app. I knew they were busy, though, as Liverpool had a home Champions League match on so just slept on the other bed with four deep pillows. With the blackout blind facing the main road, it was surprisingly quiet and dark, and I had a great night's sleep.
I'd like to say the breakfast buffet was good. It was OK. Everything was overcooked, but with a busy day ahead, still tasty enough to get me going.
Would I go again? I can live with dated look, and the worryingly slow shower/bath drain, and the previous visitor leaving muck on a bed and the breakfast just about did its job, but I slept so well and all the staff were fab and friendly - so I probably would, yes, as it could easily have been a 5 star review.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely place

By

September 16, 2021

Excellent accommodation. Staff are welcoming and very accommodating. The place is clean and modern with a lovely atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 16, 2021

We enjoy staying at this hotel it is well placed for visiting Liverpool City Centre. Staff are friendly and offer good customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

September 16, 2021

I am a Spire Elite member and have not experienced the disappointment I had with this stay than with any other IHG hotels I have stayed at. May I respectfully make the following points:-
1. 4 days prior to my arrival, I asked for an early check-in. I understand that this is not guaranteed and, as a result, I did not get an early check-in. However, I felt the staff just didn't bother and just wanted to end the call soonest.
2. I was not welcomed as a Spire Elite member. At every other IHG hotel I have stayed at, I have been welcomed as such and offered either a free drink or 600 points. I was offered neither and have not received the Welcome Points.
3. I was not offered a free upgrade and, again, I am aware that this is dependant on availability, however, it was not even acknowledged. Other stays have acknowledged the fact and explained how busy the hotel is.
4. During the evening, I had a meal in one of the outdoor pods. The staff were aware that I was there. Eventually, after waiting about 30 minutes, I had to go to the bar to order my food. No table service.
5. After the meal, I wanted to order a Baileys and a Brandy, only to be told that the bar didn't have any of either drink. These are popular drinks so why are they not stocked?

On a positive note, may i point out that Tony in the Executive Lounge is a brilliant host and kept things running smoothly despite being run off his feet. Please convey my thanks to him.

Read More
Read Less