La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Recensioni degli ospiti

Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.

Recensisci
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1349 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    801
  • 4 Stars
    324
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    49

VERY old hotel but the staff try

By

August 01, 2020

club

So... on arrival, we waited at the front desk for 10 minutes before someone arrived to check us in; the hotel was clearly understaffed (perhaps due to Covid). There were 7-8 boys running around without masks on and no adults to be seen. The staff member that checked us in was lovely, but had obviously been very busy. We got a room where we requested, but it was awful. The light didn’t turn on when we entered - we couldn’t even tell what the switch by the entry door was supposed to turn on. The air conditioner was loud, and it looked like it had been quite a while since the filter had been changed. The bathroom was very old, with caulking coming out in places and what appeared to be a broken shower handle. It later transpired that the shower would only send half of the water to the tap, when the remainder got wasted through the main tap. Worse yet, it only produced hot water, which meant you had about 10 minutes of shower before getting burnt. We called to request service, but nobody came despite a note being left by front desk staff, so after the second night of this boiling water, we finally gave in and requested a room change. The second room we went into also had no light on entry and the smell of mould was overwhelming. We reluctantly requested yet another room, which was an upgrade and was perfectly fine. Nothing fancy (think nice 3-star hotel) but clean, having working lights, not having a smell, and a good shower (though it still leaked water from the tap while showering). So I’m very grateful that the staff member moved us so as to make our stay pleasant (hence not giving our experience 1 star). Just shows you how good staff can make such a difference! If you stay here, be sure to only reserve upgraded rooms or you risk having the sort of room we encountered twice.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, Comfortable bed and Amazing Pool

By

July 29, 2020

club

We had an Amazing time at the Crowne, we felt safe and the staff was Great.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel

By

July 28, 2020

club

Hotel was very clean and beds are really comfortable. Me

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel. Lovely pool

By

July 28, 2020

really nice pool. Clean rooms. Stay was ruined by unruly kids in oiol not respecting boundaries or social distancing. Parents didn't redirect either. We were forced out of pool. We were beibg jumped on and space taken over after numerous attempts

Read More
Read Less

Miss

By

July 24, 2020

club

The service, food, staff and room were all amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Best rest ever away from home

By

July 23, 2020

club

Thank you!
It was a great time spent with my family

Read More
Read Less

You can do better at other IHG properties

By

July 22, 2020

platinumelite

I had multiple issues with this hotel that I have never had at any other IHG property. Most things were annoyances but they all added up to a poor experience. Here's a short list... No luggage carts to be found when the hotel was mostly empty. The elevators were tiny and could barely fit two people with luggage. The hallways smelled like a high school locker room. The ice machine didn't work. There's no light in the entry to the room, you must find your way to the bathroom or bed for a light. The hot water did not work on my last evening or morning of departure. The WIFI would drop out about every 10 minutes. The rooms are a long way from the front desk. The single front desk person was often on the phone or away from the desk. On the plus side, the pool was large and in excellent shape. Also the room was clean, quiet and free from the hallway odor. You might want to have an event here but I would not stay here just to spend the night. This hotel seems totally focused on big events and conferences.

Read More
Read Less

not ready

By

July 22, 2020

club

I do not believe that your hotel was ready to open back up. There were too many patrons staying at hotel during this time. The pool got too crowded as well as the outdoor pool area. It was quite difficult to find a server at any given time as you were blatantly understaffed. Had to go across the way for dinner service as there was nobody to serve us, nor was there anywhere to sit. There were at least 3 large groups booked at the same time making it quite difficult to be by the pool or to find a place to dine or find service staff. I ended up cutting my stay early due to the above mentioned reasons. The numbers of people by the pool was way too high for this period of time and there was no place to sit and dine. The health club was not cleaned up after obvious use.

Read More
Read Less

Returning to the road

By

July 15, 2020

I'm was very pleased that this was the first place I stayed since starting travel. The staff took all the recommended precaution to make the stay feel like life can get back to normal.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with big outdoor pool

By

July 15, 2020

club

The Hotel was nice and had great amenities. The pool was big and I loved the fact that I could order food to the pool area. Overall the price of the hotel was very reasonably priced. Definitely would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the price the pool was great the staff was great

By

July 14, 2020

club

We had a great stay at the hotel my grandson swim for two days straight the staff was very accommodating will come back

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

July 14, 2020

Love this place! Been coming for years. Looking forward to more stays in the future

Read More
Read Less