由於沒有動作,您的作業階段將會於5 0 後到期。 保持登入
您的作業階段已經過期。請 登入 您的個人資料
房客評論

每一道評論和評比皆已經確認過,確實為實際入住飯店的房客所提供的資訊。

評論
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2656 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1621
  • 4 Stars
    548
  • 3 Stars
    225
  • 2 Stars
    154
  • 1 Stars
    108

Beach weekend

By

September 20, 2021

Can’t beat the location and some of the renovations are nice but not overly well done. Beds could be a bit better.

Read More
Read Less

Review Customer Service Policy

By

September 19, 2021

This location generally has a great staff and service. I’m sure that’s still the case but the situation encountered on checkout day should never had happened.

Read More
Read Less

Beautful room. Great service. Ambience wonderful.

By

September 18, 2021

club

THE STAFF AWESONE, great service. Room was beautful and balcony view of ocean was great and bed was so comfortable. Restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful View

By

September 18, 2021

club

We chose a King room with an Ocean View, it had a balcony and it was spectacular!
The staff was welcoming and friendly.
Our room was very clean. We loved that it was an easy walk to the ocean and pier and we enjoyed the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Ventura Crowne

By

September 15, 2021

My home away from home when travelling to Naval Base Ventura. The only complaint I have is that increasingly the hotel has been pricing military and government out buy charging more than the allowed per diem to get more out of tourists. Get the feeling that we are not valued customers.

Read More
Read Less

Heavy Road Noise

By

September 15, 2021

club

The two things that I will remember about this facility is the heavy road noise and how expensive the breakfast was.

Read More
Read Less

Mini Adventure

By

September 15, 2021

This was a spur of the moment mini trip to Ventura. The hotel was very comfortable and there was plenty to do in and around the area. The breakfast was great, however, I do like biscuits and gravy as well. Missed those.

Read More
Read Less

Really rude front desk

By

September 14, 2021

I stay at this hotel every time that I visit Ventura. The rooms are nice and you can't beat the view. I have sometimes asked for an early check in time (by a couple of hours) when my plane arrives on time. They have always happily accommodated that request. This time, however, the front desk associate was incredibly rude, dismissive and condescending. Even though the hotel was very quiet on the Thursday afternoon that I arrived, she said that they were too busy to get my room ready and that I could sit in the bar and wait for two and a half hours for my room or be switched to a less expensive room (while still paying for the more expensive room) that was already ready. I've never been treated so badly by an associate of this hotel. Also...even though their rates were ridiculously high for this visit, they are still not offering daily maid service. Your waste baskets will not be emptied, you will not receive fresh towels and your bathroom will not be cleaned during your stay. They are also only serving breakfast on Saturday and Sunday, so be prepared to leave the hotel to find breakfast. If you are there and having breakfast on the weekend, ask for Manolo. He is the best server in Ventura. He always remembers me and my family and is so friendly and kind. He is the best thing about each visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great views, service and ver comfortable bed

By

September 14, 2021

We decided to try the Ventura beach area for a fairly short stay when our daughter played a college volleyball tournament at nearby Cal Lutheran. This was a great place to stay. Nice quick service, newly upgraded room with very comfortable beds. The view from our tenth floor room was excellent. We will definitely come back when we are back in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Charged $500 for broken door

By

September 13, 2021

I normally stay at the Pierpont Inn in Ventura. Unfortunately, I had waited to book my Labor Day lodgings, and the Pierpont was full. It is truly the superior hotel, and I recommend it quite highly.

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza instead. Despite mandatory masking policies dictated by the County of Ventura, only about half of the guests wore masks indoors. At one point, about 10 people stepped off an elevator, none of them wearing masks. I would have been surprised that the staff was not enforcing the policy (signs were present throughout the property). However, the clerk who checked me in had a mask on their chin, covering neither their mouth nor their nose.

Overall, the atmosphere of the hotel is a trashy, party place. The bar and pool were mobbed. So I was not surprised that part of a door in my room had been banged up somehow prior to my arrival, nor was I surprised that the staff had not taken notice of it. If they cannot tell the difference between a person with a mask and one without, I would not expect them to notice minor damage done to the property. I assume that one of the previous guests was partying and trashed the place.

After checking out, I received a phone call that I was being charged for the damage to the room. I explained that I was not responsible, but the person with whom I spoke dismissed me abruptly. I said that I would not accept the charges without further discussion, but my credit card was charged for $500 immediately afterward.

I called the hotel and asked to speak with the person responsible and was placed on hold before being redirected to the front desk then passed along to the Accounts department. Since nobody from the Accounts department answered the phone, I left a message requesting a written invoice for the charge. I have not received a response from the Accounts department or anybody else at the hotel.

Repairing a door will not make this hotel any less sleazy, and I do not want to be responsible for maintaining your property.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

September 11, 2021

club

I really enjoyed my stay, was dropping one of my kids off to school, and wanted to spend some days with her before, she had to report, this was perfect for our time together. The kids had the ocean front to experience and I had peace and quietness. Thank you. Intend to come back next year.

Read More
Read Less

The good and the bad

By

September 11, 2021

club

Location! Location! Location! The best thing about this hotel is its location directly across the public walkway from the beach. The pool and outdoor restaurant/bar being on the beach side of the hotel was also genius. I can't tell you how many hotels I looked into that were beachfront and had pools but for some reason the pools were not beachside. There's something really special about listening to the waves crash as you relax in a lounge chair by the pool. Especially with the drink in your hand! I have no complaints about the pool. My only complaints about the restaurant/bar are the lack of comfortable seating in the outside lounge area and that the food was a bit boring.

Now for that bad... My good friend and I were at the Crowne Plaza for a girls weekend without the kids. We selected a room with two queen beds because as two grown women we have no interest in sharing a bed. I chose the bed closer to the sliding door (yay me!). Unfortunately, every time the air conditioner turned on it blew cold air on me at full force. We're talking gale force winds. Ok, maybe it's not quite that bad, but it was really strong. Like to the point where you could see my hair blowing in the breeze. Anyway, because it was blowing right at me, I woke up with a dry throat and a runny nose every morning. I'm not sick, I don't have allergies, and I was fine when we left the room but that darn a/c blowing on me at full force was not pleasant at all at night. We were not interested in changing rooms and losing precious vacation time packing and moving, so I survived. I think it would be great if the hotel put something in front of the AC unit to redirect the air upwards instead of at whoever is laying in that bed though. Otherwise, we loved our stay the Crowne Plaza Ventura and will likely be back for another girls weekend. Hopefully by then the air conditioner won't be blowing on one of the beds at full force anymore.

Read More
Read Less