Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes

Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.

Opinión
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
93%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.5

en base a 1339 opiniones
93%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1339opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    922
  • 4 Estrellas
    284
  • 3 Estrellas
    75
  • 2 Estrellas
    31
  • 1 Estrellas
    27

Pleasant stay

By

18 noviembre 2020

Would highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely stay again

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent Stay

By

14 noviembre 2020

I stayed at this hotel for one night on business. I think it is my favourite in this area and would be my first choice.

Every effort was made to be COVID safe and the dinner and breakfast delivered to the room was perfect. Great quality and substantial.

The room itself had everything I needed and was comfortable.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A strong Crowne Plaza Hotel

By

14 noviembre 2020

platinumelite

Having stayed in many Crowne Plaza hotels, this one is one the best, nice size large rooms, great staff with a excellent facilities

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice hotel odd room arrangement

By

12 noviembre 2020

Nice hotel in good location. Amenities were quite good and staff were nice and helpful.
The superior room didn't feel as such, and felt quite cramped for 2 beds in a very odd arrangement that made the room tricky to move around in.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Poor value for money

By

12 noviembre 2020

club

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza during the lockdown and was fully expecting a reduced service. However, although I was informed the restaurant was closed, the menu prices for room service remained the same even though the food was delivered to the room, was very poor quality (over cooked and lacking taste), small portions and served in polystyrene boxes. The bill for the food shown in the pictures was over £30). The overall cleanliness of the room was ok but on closer inspection discovered old socks and a slipper under the bed, a sock on top of the TV, and evidence the bed hadn’t been moved for vacuuming for weeks. This is where I finally found the remote for the TV. Not a great experience - if times are difficult and you can’t provide a normal service, don’t charge normal prices.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Hotel good restaurant manager poor

By

11 noviembre 2020

My weekend stay was ruined by the attitude of the restraunt manager.i appreciate and follow the covid rules about wearing face coverings. I was asked to leave the restraunt/bar area at 10 PM. OK I said can I pay the bill..Mywife I was then told aggressively to leave now by the restraunt manger and his assistant , both leaning over the table wearing no face coverings. It's not easy for any one during these difficult times but when you escape to a nice hotel .. I didn't expect this poor service.. Btw i have been using ihg for many years around the world .. this rated my worst stay .. so use the hotel but not the not the bar and resrsunt

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice hotel shame booking was so difficult

By

10 noviembre 2020

I booked as this was a gift, it it had not been for this specific hotel I would have given up and booked elsewhere.

Very little help offered, numbers given to ring other departments, little help offered abs no ownership taken.

Advised upgrade would be fine for my trouble to be told no when booking in and given a tiny room at very back of hotel so reception were bit even informed of problems. Should not need to ring 8 times to book a room.

Tried to book spa but was fully booked to be told on arrival there were spaces ata discount.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Not to expectation

By

09 noviembre 2020

club

Spa - very poor communication system in place. Attempted to call on numerous occasions with no answer to book for my wife. The calls to this hotel are also at a premium rate and left on hold for considerable time. Having left an answer phone message I eventually got a call back stating there was no availability on the incorrect date I had
requested - I gave up.

Following my booking I was asked to ring and remind the hotel to
provide a settee bed for my children. Why do I need to remind the hotel ? On ringing I was told that the hotel doesn’t provide settee beds ! I also checked that the early room booking was in place to be told if I wanted this service (that was already booked) there would be an additional charge. Why was this not mentioned when booked ?

The hotel and restaurant cannot communicate with each other. I booked and paid for the evening meal to be included to which a bottle of wine was included.
On finishing me meal I was presented with a bill for just under £80 for the wine and meal. I explained I had paid for my meal already and the only item to pay for was a glass of children’s lemonade.
On checking out I received an amended restaurant bill to which I had to argue my position again. This was embarrassing and spoilt the visit.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Last minute booking

By

06 noviembre 2020

Overall we had a lovely stay, reception very helpful, the room was lovely bed very comfy and bathroom good. It was a added bonus with the pool lovely size . The only issues we had was with the restaurant very slow service and quite a lot of food missing of the menu. Breakfast was excellent.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice hotel, friendly hotel staff. Spa not so much.

By

06 noviembre 2020

Good Location, clean modern rooms and friendly hotel staff however spa team not so helpful and seemed unwilling to try to resolve the problem. Spa slots should be reserved for hotel guests as priority.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good Service and Relaxing Room

By

06 noviembre 2020

First time back in a while, the welcome and service was as good as always and the measures but in place made it for a relaxing visit.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Thinks its better than it is

By

05 noviembre 2020

Visited as a spa break with my fiance. Was expecting a far better experience then was provided. We were left disapointed by the attitude of the staff, plan dinners and over priced drinks. The spa itself was extremely disapointing, swimming pool too cold to use, jacuzzi too hot to bare, steam room to noisey too relax and sauna seats were so hot you couldnt sit down.
Overall i would not recommend. I think the hotel needs to get back to basics and stop trying to be something it is not.
The staff were so rude and abrupt we were left gobsmacked by the way they spoke to us and spoke about us to collegues (complaining about us within ear shot)
When you mention a problem seems like managment shrug their shoulder and do little to improve matters.
Overall terrible experiance. One we will never have before

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información