Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes

Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.

Opinión
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
90%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.4

en base a 1892 opiniones
90%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1892opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    1230
  • 4 Estrellas
    421
  • 3 Estrellas
    106
  • 2 Estrellas
    71
  • 1 Estrellas
    64

Masseuse at Spa-best ever

By

06 diciembre 2021

Booked spa stay via Virgin experiences.
very good value for money plus had additional discount code from gym membership I have.
Hotel overall a good quality although soft drinks are expensive at the bar.
Undoubtedly highlight of stay was exceptionally good massage by the male masseuse who was working with another female colleague who was also very good .
They worked together in the spa large massage area room with 2 beds doing double treatments was a very good way to increase treatments and make everybody feel safe

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Amazing Experience

By

06 diciembre 2021

Great experience, great staff, would definitely visit again and recommend.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Amazing stay

By

05 diciembre 2021

Everything including the staff was amazing. Food spa rooms were all fantastic. Can’t fault anything!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

very good value package

By

02 diciembre 2021

Excellent food, rooms and waiting staff. A little too cold in the lounge/bar area in the evening. Also disappointed by quality of treatment in the spa

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Weekend spa break

By

02 diciembre 2021

I can't fault this hotel.the food and drink was excellent and the staff could'nt do enough to help if you had any questions or help. It's an ideal location by road and the train station is a 5 minute walk where you can go to reading or London. Spa facilities are excellent.also the hotel was spotless.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Won't be staying again

By

01 diciembre 2021

Disappointed since the take over from holiday inn. It looks and feels the same with great staff as before.blet down by new revamped Limited menu and a huge hike in price

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable room, staff let it down

By

01 diciembre 2021

Great room, clean and comfortable.
However staff attitude spoilt our stay.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Lovely Hotel, Poor Massage, Poor Service

By

01 diciembre 2021

Unfortunately, we’ve had a rather disappointing experience on a number of levels.
> 1. The treatments at the Espirit Spa; were less than satisfactory. We would go so far as to wonder if the woman who did both of our massages was actually trained. We had a back, neck and shoulder and an Indian head massage.
> The Indian head massage stated head, face, neck and shoulder massage for 25mins. Sadly what was experienced was 25 minutes of the back of the head being very gently dry-rubbed without oil. The best way I can describe this is as if someone was gently stroking my hair. Nothing further happened. Having had a number of these before, you can imagine the surprise and disappointment. I was asked to lay face down (not sure how she was ever supposed to massage my face, neck and shoulders this way?).
> The back, neck, and shoulder massage was very weak, and the areas asked to be focused on were neglected. There was barely any pressure and her technique seemed questionable as she seemed to be drawing lines on my back. Again, having had a number of these before we were surprised.
>
> 2. Spa service; as soon as we arrived, the lady on reception seemed fairly careless in her approach. We were not offered towels, locker keys, shown where the facilities were or anything you’d expect from a spa package.
>
> 3. Delayed and poor quality food/drink; we ordered tea which came incorrectly (but this was later corrected once raised), and later ordered nachos, halloumi fries and 2 cocktails. These took 50 mins to arrive, and when they did they were overcooked and luke warm. The halloumi fries specifically were over cooked and seemed burnt. The quantity and quality of food didn’t seem to match the price and once again the service was lackadaisical and unhelpful. When we chased the food and drink order we were told “it’s very busy it’ll just be a while” with no apology. When ordering food we were simply handed a piece of paper and a pen with no explanation, which was later clear we were to write our own order down.
>
> 4. Response at reception

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Enjoyable Hotel Stay

By

01 diciembre 2021

We enjoyed our one night stay. The room was clean and tidy, the restaurant had a good choice of food and the pool was warm. A nice comfy bed and a good night sleep.
On the negative side, the hotel was short staffed. Not sure if this was short term (Covid absences) or longer term (Brexit discouraging EU workers), so there were long queues at check in, check out, and at the bar.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent hotel

By

01 diciembre 2021

This hotel is well worth a stay. If definitely come back

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Hotel let down by a few members of staff

By

29 noviembre 2021

Hotel, rooms and public areas were all good but some staff lack enthusiasm or care. Shame

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Awful reception staff

By

28 noviembre 2021

After booking with your company I called reception to organise a surprise for my for my girlfriend as it was our anniversary. I was informed for a fee of £12 I could have a bottle of proceso and chocolate covered strawberries placed in my room for when I arrived. This fee was to be paided on Arrival. After check in I was annoyed and disappointed to see my request hadn’t been for filled and the two items were not present. I went to reception to see what the issue was. This is where I began to get even more annoyed and felt undervalued and like I was being a nuisance. I explained the situation to a member of staff behind the desk to which she checked your booking system and confirmed there was a note on my booking. She quickly deferred blame away from herself and told me she had just started her shift and it should of been picked up by a member of staff who was across the room decorating a tree. The lady behind the desk asked the lady by the tree to come back to the desk to help resolve the issue to which she refused this happened 2 more times as she “busy sorting the tree”. The lady behind the desk then walked over to the lady at the tree to confront her and they continued to argue until she returned behind the desk and the other lady continued to decorate the tree as the tree was clearly more important then my issue. The lady behind the desk then tried to tell me to pay for the two items now was £42 and £5 on arrival. As you can imagine I was furious at this point as you staff have not fulfilled my request argued infront of me and decided decorating a tree was more important than me and now your staff is trying to charge me 3x as much for a service which had already lost its charm as my girlfriend had now Been in the room and had no surprise. After trying to explain to your member of staff the promises I had been made of £12 when I had originally organised the suprise she just disregarded it and refused to do anything to compensate for the mess up. After feeling annoyed and upset at the whole situation I told her to leave it as she just didn’t seem to understand my feelings and care about how I felt about the whole situation. But before I had even moved 5 step away from the desk the lady stormed from behind the desk back to the lady at the tree and they began to argue again in front of me.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información