La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
92%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,3

in base a 1269 recensioni
92%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1269recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    723
  • 4 Stelle
    372
  • 3 Stelle
    94
  • 2 Stelle
    50
  • 1 Stelle
    30

Friendly staff and a great service

By

novembre 12, 2021

Close to the local amenities. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Clean rooms, great service. Enjoyed my stay there.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great staff, clean room

By

novembre 09, 2021

Lovely friendly staff, good clean rooms - nothing to complain about.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great stay

By

novembre 07, 2021

club

Comfortable rooms, good value, great breakfast, great value dinner and delicious food. Very friendly staff

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Uncomfortable beds and moldy bathroom

By

novembre 05, 2021

This hotel is long overdue a complete refurb. Design is dated and bathrooms need ripping out.
Staff were nice.
Expensive for what it is.
Great location

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice relaxing stay

By

novembre 04, 2021

A lovely stay. Comfortable peaceful room. Excellent cleanliness fridge which was quiet. Breakfast a feast with no restrictions except on the Monday when it had to be ordered. The location is great for the castle and the shops

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice welcome & stay

By

novembre 03, 2021

Nice hotel, good location for Warwick and surrounding area.
Warm welcome & was greeted as IHG Member.
Nice staff overall, very helpful.
Breakfast ok and all in all good value for money.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good Hotel in good location

By

novembre 01, 2021

Free and easy to park. Friendly staff, received a room upgrade too! Comfy bed, but air con had been left on, which meant the room was cold

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good place to stay

By

ottobre 31, 2021

Great area, comfortable, wonderful staff. Disappointed with lack of plant based eating choices in menus, I hope this was because of covid and is not always that bad!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Kenilworth ihg

By

ottobre 31, 2021

Such lovely, friendly and welcoming staff. Very accommodating and wanted to make sure your stay was the best it could be!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Comfy beds but poor cleaning standards

By

ottobre 31, 2021

platinumelite

Poor cleaning standards for a hotel that recently reopened to the public fully.
Dirty telephone in the room with stains and full of dust. Dust all along the shelve below the TV in the room. Leftover bits of food around the bed edges on the carpet in the floor.
The tap in the bathroom sink had not even been wiped clean. In these times of Covid this is worrying.
Due to time of night with 2 babies decided to just make do and disinfect what we could with anti bac wipes and informed Reception in the morning. Got a simple sorry and nothing else.
Didn't try the the breakfast but it seemed to be the usual English breakfast buffet type.
Potential for the hotel but a real shame let down by poor cleaning standards. Being a Platinum member means nothing here

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Weekend stay for 1 night

By

ottobre 30, 2021

platinumelite

A pit stop returning home with the family. Comfortable room which had been freshly furnished.

Good night's sleep followed by an excellent breakfast.

Well rested and on our way the next morning.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Avoid

By

ottobre 25, 2021

My partner and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Abbey End 212
Kenilworth
CV8 1ED
United Kingdom
.
1 King Bed Executive Nonsmoking, Best flexible with Breakfast
Check-in: Friday 22 October 2021
Check-out: Sunday 24 October 2021
.
We were not impressed with the quality of the room or the service we received.
.
1) On check-in we were informed that breakfast was served from 07:30 - 10:30. This was incorrect. When we went down to breakfast at about 10:20 on Saturday (25 Oct) morning, we were told that breakfast finished at 10:00. However, we were allowed to enter and asked if we wanted a cooked breakfast but we agreed to have a continental breakfast instead as we didn't want to inconvenience the kitchen staff.
.
2) Our room was not cleaned at any point during our stay. As a result, there were no new towels when we returned to the room on Saturday evening. I went down to reception to inform the receptionist that the room hadn't been cleaned and that we needed new towels. Apologies were offered for the non-cleaning of the room but no explanation as to why this happened. In fact, at that point I was told it was too late for the room to be cleaned but that new towels would be provided, the implication being that housekeeping was still being done on the room but it would have to wait until the following day.
. .
3) The following morning (Sunday) I mentioned the non-cleaning of the room to a member of staff. They informed me that the policy was that housekeeping would not be done on rooms for stays of less than 5 days due to Covid and that we should have been informed of this on check-in. I pointed out that a) we were not told of this and b) check-in is too late to be informed of this. It should have actually been mentioned on the web site when making the original booking. Otherwise, if I had been informed at check-in of the no-housekeeping policy and decided at that point that I was not happy and no longer wished to stay, I would have had to pay the Early Departure Fee.
.
4) If Housekeeping is not being done for stays of less than 5 days, what are guests supposed to do in the event of needing new toilet rolls? Are these to be requested from reception when required? It's a good job there were two of us and we didn't run out. Otherwise, if this had happened and one of us was out of the room, reaching the phone to make a call to reception to request assistance could have been interesting.....
.
5) On entering the room, we noticed there wasn't a wastepaper basket. I mentioned this to reception and one was provided.
.
6) The air conditioning controls did not function. The control panel was blank. I mentioned this to reception and the control panel was fixed by the house engineer.
.
7) The room should have had a desk lamp but did not. I mentioned this to reception and a lamp was installed/wired-in by the house engineer.
.
8) The room safe did not have any batteries in its door and so did not function. I mentioned this to reception and new batteries were fitted by the house engineer.
.
9) The folding bag “trestle” (I’m not sure what it’s called) in the room (for use when you are unpacking your bag) had a nut missing and as a result, one of the screws dropped out. Fortunately, it didn't collapse entirely.
.
10) The cover for the leather desk swivel chair had been ripped.
.
11) One corner of the mattress topper was ripped - perhaps it was too small for the size of mattress?
.
Points 12 and 13 below are trivial but I think are worth pointing out if the room is going to be described as “Executive”
.
12) The advertising blurb on the website when I made the booking stated: "1 King Bed Executive Nonsmoking CATCH UP ON EMAILS AT THE LARGE WORK DESK AREA WITH COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET IN YOUR SPACIOUS AIR CONDITIONED EXECUTIVE ROOM YOU CAN WATCH SATELLITE CHANNELS ON THE FLAT SCREEN TV AND UNWIND WITH A DRINK FROM THE MINIBAR RELAX IN THE LEATHER CHAIR IN YOUR COSY BATHROBE". There were no 'cosy bathrobes'. As I say, not a show stopper for me but if they are not supplied, why were they mentioned on the web site?
.
13) Our Executive room had a mini-bar. When we have stayed in an Executive room at the hotel prior to Covid, a new chocolate bar and bottle of water would be placed in the mini-bar (presumably by Houskeeping) each day. It's a nice gesture and while I'm not bothered about getting chocolate I don't need, it occurred to me that if housekeeping no longer visits the room for stays of less than 5 days, the Executive minibars would no longer be stocked. Is this correct?
.
On a general point, I queried the hotel's housekeeping policy after we had been informed on Sunday morning, mentioning that we stayed at the Coventry M6, Jct.2 Holiday Inn on 24 September 2021 for 2 nights and they had no such restrictions on housekeeping. When I asked why there was such a difference, I was informed that each hotel is a franchise but this doesn't really explain the reason for such striking differences in housekeeping policy. According to the IHG Clean Promise "....guests are reassured that: Good isn’t good enough – we’re committed to high levels of cleanliness. That means clean, well maintained, clutter free rooms that meet our standards. If this isn’t what you find when you check-in then we promise to make it right. ".
.
So which hotel is following the IHG Clean Promise correctly? Coventry M6 or Kenilworth? It can't be both.
.
Finally, on departure, apologies were made and we were offered a refund for our trouble. The amount was not a whole number of pounds. I didn’t really think about this until I got home and then I wondered why it was this specific amount. After all, it seems particularly mean spirited to not even round it up to the nearest pound. I then realised it was 10% off the original bill .
.
So that works out at 5% of the total bill per night.
.
Well, frankly, if all the issues I raised above are only worth a 5% per night discount, I can safely say we will not be using your hotel again. It’s simply not good enough. We’re really disappointed as we like staying in Kenilworth in preference to Coventry as there are good restaurants near the hotel.
.
PS You might want to check the steps up to the entrance (not the ones lower down by the road that have been blocked with barriers/hazard tape). On my way out, I thought I noticed a loose step (near the central handrail) when I put a foot on it.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno