La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
94%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,5

in base a 1875 recensioni
94%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1875recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    1228
  • 4 Stelle
    481
  • 3 Stelle
    88
  • 2 Stelle
    48
  • 1 Stelle
    30

Holiday Inn : Telford - Ironbridge

By

giugno 22, 2022

platinumelite

Excellent HOTEL and Service by all. Special thanks to HELEN at RECEPTION for looking after me.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Comfortable Holiday Inn Hotel Stay in Telford

By

giugno 16, 2022

A place of serenity and you can achieve quite a lot with unlimited WiFi. I would visit this hotel any day for real

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Convenient Business Friendly Hotel

By

giugno 10, 2022

The Holiday Inn Ironbridge is a well run hotel that offers reasonable accomodations with budget friendly pricing. The staff are knowledgeable, professional and polite. The food at the Olive tree is excellent. I highly recommend the fruit dessert with meringue and cream. You'll want to kick the bowl!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Always a warm welcome!

By

maggio 14, 2022

platinumelite

Always a warm welcome for the lovely team at Holiday Inn Telford. My late arrival last week was no issue for the restaurant which was about to close - Steak arrived in less than 10 minutes - thanks to front of house and restaurant for making that happen for me :-)

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

It IsThe Staff

By

maggio 10, 2022

Nice hotel close to motorway, exhibition and shopping center.
Received a newly refurbished room which was very nice.
Lovely Restaurant, good athmosphere and quality of food.

What makes the place outstanding, is the friendliness of the staff. From Reception (Helen is outstanding) to Restaurant, they are all so polite and helpful

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excellent Staff and service

By

aprile 22, 2022

club

Our recent stay was for training and a short break. The staff were professional and helpful at all times and nothing was to much trouble. Would highly recommend

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Welcome and Stay

By

marzo 26, 2022

We received a great welcome and the staff were excellent.
The breakfast was also first class.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

excellent

By

febbraio 23, 2022

club

very excellent atmosphere.
everything was good , enjoyed

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Fantastic Location.

By

febbraio 22, 2022

This hotel is in a brilliant position, for local shops, restaurants and leisure facilities. The facilities at the hotel are fantastic, the swimming pool is like bath water. We stayed there as a family group of 9 for a birthday and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were so helpful and friendly, right through from the cleaners to the manager, thank you all for making our stay so memorable. It is also in a fantastic position for visiting the area, which includes Blists Hill victorian town, Ironbridge and Bridgnorth with its amazing old Cliff Railway, to name but a few.
If I had to find fault, it would be with the cleaning of rooms and towel changing, if you stay for longer than 1 night. Maybe still because of Covid, but you had to ask reception if you wanted the room cleaned, bins emptied or fresh towels, which was not what I was used to. We only ate breakfast in the hotel as it was always so busy at night, this was always well stocked, with plenty of choice and very well cooked. Thank you all at Holiday Inn Telford.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Two Nights on Reward Points.

By

febbraio 10, 2022

Simply put - an excellent stay. Friendly staff, a well laid out and maintained hotel. New Open Lobby concept which I am a fan of, allowing for a more casual atmosphere to have a bite to eat than to sit at a restaurant table. Great restaurant 'Olive Garden'? which had a great buffet breakfast - typical of standard Holiday Inns, and five steps up from the Expresses. Two minor points - food selection in the lounge/restaurant seemed limited (possibly a casualty of the current COVID climate), and secondly the TV in my room was barely adequate in size - where most hotels are upgrading their tech, this seemed to be untypical of today's trend. Would I stay here again if in the area - you bet!!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Adequate Hotel for Work Stopover with Good Service

By

dicembre 20, 2021

I've used this hotel many times pre-pandemic and now returning again. Check in, bar and restaurant service always efficient and adequate free parking with easy access make this a convenient place to stay when working in Telford.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Fab relaxing weekend

By

dicembre 15, 2021

Stayed at the hotel with a friend so we could catch up after not seeing one another for couple of years. Also we wanted to go to the Christmas Market in town, this was incredibly disappointing but the hotel made up for it.
The staff are all incredibly helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was a great size with 2 double beds. The bathroom was clean (not spotless but clean). The toilet needed to be flushed about 3 times each visit for it to do it’s job, not very ‘water saving’ if you have to do that, 1 decent flush would be better.
Tea and coffee was available but no water for those who don’t drink hot drinks.
The food we ordered to eat in the bar (restaurant was closing at 9) was really tasty, Even my vegan friend was happy with what was offered and what she ate. The lady who served us was brilliant, genuinely friendly and did her best to make sure we were happy. Sadly I can’t remember her name.
My only disappointment was the lack of spa facilities. It states on Google and the website that there’s a spa, however there’s no details of services, treatments and how to book. Upon check in nothing was mentioned other than details about booking a session in the pool or using the jacuzzi. I needed to get up to the room so forgot to ask about treatments. There was no information about what was available in the ‘spa’ in the room and I didn’t see any signage for one either. My only thought is that maybe the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna in the leisure centre area is what they’re referring to by the term spa. It wasn’t very spa like though because although those experiences were nice the environment with kids running around yelling wasn’t exactly ‘relaxing’. I think, if there are no treatments available (at extra cost obviously) and the environment isn’t peaceful/relaxing etc then maybe the word Spa shouldn’t be used and leisure centre should be stated instead. I have to say the jacuzzi itself was lovely but as it’s by the pool where kids are enjoying themselves (as they should be) it wasn’t relaxing or peaceful.
The receptionist (I think her surname was Plant) was lovely, very kind letting us check in early because our room was ready, giving us directions to town, looking for my friends lost hat, sorting a request for soya milk in the room for my friends tea etc.
Both my friend and I have said we would happily return to the Holiday Inn at Telford, we also recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay when exploring the area, working nearby etc.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno