Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 513 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

513Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    343
  • 4 Sterne
    90
  • 3 Sterne
    39
  • 2 Sterne
    26
  • 1 Sterne
    15

Very good travel experience

By

07. August 2016

Very positive stay, clean two room suite, pleasant staff, good location for my meetings.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. August 2016
Dear Charles IV, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy one of our suites during your recent stay with us while attending your meetings. I do hope you were able to enjoy a variety of our amenities during your stay including our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amazing Service and Accommodations

By

04. August 2016

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook for the purpose of attending our daughter's wedding with many other family members from out of town. I was impressed the moment we entered the hotel. We were greeted and checked in quickly. The staff was courteous and helpful throughout our two-day stay. I would strongly recommend this hotel if ever in this area as the accommodations were stellar.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. August 2016
Dear Diane115, Thank you for reviewing our property and sharing your recent experience with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us while celebrating your daughter's wedding! We were happy to host you and other members of your family for this wonderful occasion and hope to provide you with another great stay in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean, Efficient and Attentive

By

04. August 2016

club

Stayed here at the Stony Brook location for a third time, the hotel staff was friendly and efficient as always. During some down time, the kids enjoyed the pool and the grounds in between family events. Great location, very convenient for that part of Long Island.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. August 2016
Dear KL686, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear you and your family were able to enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and outdoor athletic fields during your recent stay with us. I hope you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service to show you around the local area. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and comfortable

By

30. Juli 2016

A clean and comfortable room, and a nice hot breakfast to start the day.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
31. Juli 2016
Dear HotelGuest43, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us while visiting our area! I hope you enjoyed our signature cinnamon rolls at our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Outstanding Property with Great Staff

By

30. Juli 2016

This is the only hotel I consider using when visiting family in the area.

The hotel is meticulously maintained, the rooms are larger than at a typical Holiday Inn Express, and the staff is attentive to any and every need.

This hotel is excellent for families as it has numerous recreational opportunities on the grounds themselves: an indoor pool, a putting green, a volleyball court, a horseshoe pit, tennis and basketball courts, and even a baseball diamond...I am not kidding, ALL OF THIS is on the hotel grounds!!!

The hotel is a proud sponsor of Stony Brook University athletics and makes tickets to certain events available to guests for free. On previous visits, I have been given vouchers that allowed me and my family to go to Stony Brook basketball games for FREE...in chairback seats on the lower-level of the arena. That is a heck of a perk!!

The parking is plentiful and convenient.

The hotel is located only 5 minutes from Stony Brook University and about 10 minutes from the lovely seaside village of Port Jefferson. A shuttle is available to the train station, and from there you can get to New York City with ease.

I have only two issues, but they can really only take care of one of them. The one that they can do something about is the indoor pool. In the past it has been comfortably warm, especially in the winter months. Now it seems considerably cooler and I had to slowly ease my way into the pool. I would love for the pool to return to the previous levels of warmth.

The other issue is with the breakfast, but this is more of a brand problem than a problem with this specific hotel, so please to not hold it against this property. The microwave eggs seem to be salty and a bit dry. The turkey sausage has virtually no taste. On the positive side, there are real New York-style bagels on the buffet as are two of my HIE favorites: the cinnamon rolls and pancake machine.

Overall, on a scale of 1-10, I would rate this hotel an 11. I sincerely love this place!!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
31. Juli 2016
Dear MC2010, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I appreciate your comments about our property and staff and am so happy to hear that we have provided you with an unforgettable experience during your most recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and good internet connections

By

29. Juli 2016

club

Room has everything you need, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave. Bedding is comfy,and the bathroom is roomy.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juli 2016
Dear JoaneA, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our in-room amenities during your recent stay with us. I hope you were able to enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool during your stay as well. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Clean Hotel, Comfortable Bed, Fantastic Shower

By

22. Juli 2016

club

Slept great in very comfortable bed. I was at first disappointed that the hotel did not have a hot tub which is something I like to have where I go but the hot shower with it's various settings and good water pressure made up for it. Outside grounds were very pleasant with water fountain/pond and bench swing/sitting area. Hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Pool area was well kept however it's in a basement area. Breakfast was a reasonable selection of average breakfast foods. Highlight was cinnamon buns. Loved having the coffee bar available throughout stay. Overall good stay, especially for the price which was much cheaper than other hotels in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juli 2016
Dear ChrisNY18, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were able to enjoy a variety of our amenities including our signature cinnamon buns at breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service and location

By

16. Juli 2016

club

My daughter and I stayed here for her orientation at Stony Brook University. The location is great, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Juli 2016
Dear Seapup Mom, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us while attending orientation at Stony Brook University. We are proud to be the official hotel of the Stony Brook Seawolves and look forward to being your choice hotel for the next four years! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Noise level

By

11. Juli 2016

club

The only concern I did have was kids running around wild - Although it was a holiday weekend I had to yell out my door a few times prior to satff finding someone capable of quieting down wild children after 12 :00 midnite - The only other thing was the spring loaded doors that slammed everytime one was opened to any room - otherwise all was great

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Juli 2016
Dear GUSGUY, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our property and am sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. I do hope you were able to enjoy our amenities, such as our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to start your day off right! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

SB hotel stay

By

10. Juli 2016

club

Too bad they were full or I would have stayed longer. Too many weddings going on.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Juli 2016
Dear Weekender2016, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I hope you were able to take advantage of a variety of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wonderful Staff and Room

By

02. Juli 2016

We visited Stony Brook for a family wedding and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful. We had a faulty toilet, when we entered our room it was still running. But we went down to the check-in desk and told them about it by the time we came back from dinner the problem was taken care of and we never had an issue with it again. The Staff was also so friendly when we met in the hallways or elevators. All in all it was a wonderful stay.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Juli 2016
Dear Mimska17, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our property and staff and am happy to hear you were able to truly relax during your recent stay with us while attending a wedding in the area. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

value

By

28. Juni 2016

club

I thought the room was pricey for that part of Long Island

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juni 2016
Dear brophy, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope you were able to take advantage of a variety of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K. Social Media Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen