Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 494 Bewertungen
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

494Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    343
  • 4 Sterne
    104
  • 3 Sterne
    26
  • 2 Sterne
    12
  • 1 Sterne
    9

Under renovation, comfortable sleep

By

08. Dezember 2016

We've stayed here before, the location is convenient to visit our daughter in college. However, the place is currently under renovation, so in general things were quite a mess. Plastic on the floors, no internet, no access to business center.

Hopefully will be better bext time when we head back up for graduation in August.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Dezember 2016
Dear The Guardian, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel to your daughter's college. We are a great pick for lodging when visiting the local colleges. We apologize for the disruption in your stay due to our renovation. We are on the last leg of renovations, and then we will be 100% complete. We are upgrading our bsuiness and fitness center, as well as our lobby and breakfast area. Your next trip you will be able to experience all we have to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Nice Place to Stay

By

30. November 2016

Staff was great from check-in to check-out. Cleaning staff was friendly and very good at their job. Every employee had very positive attitudes and always looked to help. The rooms were very clean and comfy. I would stay again as I have stayed the last few years when visiting the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Dezember 2016
Dear coachjohn22, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us during your event. We enjoy every interaction with our guests and we are glad we provided such exceptional service to you. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank You! Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service and pleasant stay

By

29. November 2016

club

First time traveling to the area and this hotel was recommended through a friend. I am an IHG member and enjoy staying at Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and my son and I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay during our trip.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Dezember 2016
Dear RJM1973, Thank you for the great review and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! We are delighted to hear your stay was so comfortable and convenient. We look forward to your next stays with us! Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Poughkeepsie Comments

By

27. November 2016

platinumelite

Everything about this hotel is great. Have had breakfast in the past (not this stay) and it was fine. Recently remodeled, I prefer the older style bathroom w/more counter space. The towels were not the best this time for some reason - however, TV was great. Bed and pillows was great; we overslept and missed checkout time, and they were great about that too. Place is clean and safe and everything was great.. Great extra chair in room w/two beds - and desk space.. Checkin was fast and easy, and bill under the door - we never check out!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. November 2016
Dear Maggie-D, Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate the feedback and for being a loyal guest. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We worked hard to bring some exciting upgrades to our guests and we can't wait to share with you the rest of the changes in the winter. We look forward to seeing you again. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holidsay Inn Express Poughkeep[sie

By

16. November 2016

platinumelite

I was very pleased with the room, the location to work and the amenities. I would stay again in the future.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. November 2016
Dear Texas Rusty, Thank you for the review and for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and the convenience to Rt.9. We look forward to your next stay with us. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable place to stay

By

14. November 2016

This is an older hotel but it is well maintained. It could use a little updating in the public areas to give it a more current look.

The only problem I encountered was the curved shower door had trouble staying in its track. I had to lift the door back onto its track every time I used the shower. This was not much of an issue for me but it could be for someone else who does not have the ability to lift the door back into position.

The breakfast is wonderful, especially the cinnamon rolls and turkey sausage. The breakfast offered by Holiday Inn Express is an important part of my decision process for selecting a Holiday Inn Express when I travel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. November 2016
Dear snowroadie245. Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and utilize it to improve your stay experience. We are glad you mentioned the outdated public area. WE are currently renovating our breakfast and lobby area. The next time you return we will look brand new. We are also going to address the issue you had with your shower door. With brand new furnishings we depend on feedback from our guests to adjust it accordingly. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our famous cinnamon buns in our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your return stay with us so we can show off our newly renovated hotel. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Adequate, convenient location for Vassar

By

12. November 2016

platinumelite

Definitely not one of IHG's top Holiday Inn Express facilities.

Located in a seedy area, poorly-marked entranceway from the highway (right on US9, which can be extremely busy during rush hour). Overall appearance is shabby and a bit run-down. Could do with some investment.

No bar, breakfast choices extremely limited (compared to other Holiday Inn Express facilities where I have stayed in the past year).

Bed exceedingly comfortable (probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have EVER slept in), which makes up for a lot. Woke up quite refreshed in the morning.

Room a bit shabby too, corners of the carpet looked like they hadn't seen a good clean in quite a while.

Bathroom TINY, lighting poor. Couldn't even sit on the toilet comfortably (shower wall too close). Weird "corner mirror" which makes shaving (with no shaving mirror) more of a challenge than it should be. Shower head not detachable.

Breakfast choices a bit peculiar. Lots of cereal, pastry choices, breads, bagels, muffins, etc. Bacon and eggs were the only choices for those careful with their diet. Coffee surprisingly good.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. November 2016
Dear flooblewortle, Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened that we did not meet your expectations for Holiday Inn Express. We are currently investing in a renovation, and hopefully a lot of what we are working on will address some of the issues you brought up. We are glad you had a sound sleep and we able to start your day off right with some good coffee. Please feel free to reach out to us at 845-473-1151, so we can discuss your stay in more detail. Thank You. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Home away from home...

By

12. November 2016

This HIE was a great place where we celebrated during weekend and worked during the week. Great parking and location.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service

By

07. November 2016

club

Excellent customer service, comfortable sleep.
GREAT SERVICE, WARM AND COZY, GOOD FOOD, SAFE, EASY ACESS

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. November 2016
Dear GIANTSRULE55, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and for being a loyal guest. We strive to make our hotel feel like home and enjoy each interaction with our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank You. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

the only place to stay

By

07. November 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express several times. this is the second time that I have been upgraded to a suite.
The staff is extremely pleasant and willing to make your stay better.
The hotel was having some problems with the internet, but this is the only time that I have experienced this before.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. November 2016
Dear Widowmarsh4, We are delighted to hear you had such an amazing stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We try and make each guests stay special and we are glad we succeeded with our stay. Right now we are increasing the access points for our WiFi and upgrading the system. The next time you stay, our WiFi will be significantly faster. Thank you once again for the great review! Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and welcoming

By

05. November 2016

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Poughkeepsie, NY for a couple nights for business travel. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel lobby when I walked in, and even more impressed when I got to my room. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions I had. My bed was very comfortable. My one complaint was that the pillows were too soft for my preference. But, that is just my personal preference. I would be more than happy to stay here again, if I'm ever in the Poughkeepsie area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. November 2016
Dear rossm13, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us while on business. We are glad you had such a great stay and enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms. We love taking care of our business travelers and we find a great nights sleep paired with our amazing complimentary breakfast is the perfect way to start a busy day. We look forward to your next stay with us. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great stay!

By

05. November 2016

platinumelite

Everything was great. The service was great, the breakfast was great, the people were great.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. November 2016
Dear travlere, Thank you for the great review! We are delighted you enjoy the friendliness of our staff and the complimentary breakfast. We strive to provide a "great" experience.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen