La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, Jct.7

Botley Road - West End , Southampton, SO30 3XA

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
88%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,2

in base a 2428 recensioni
88%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

2428recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    1260
  • 4 Stelle
    736
  • 3 Stelle
    235
  • 2 Stelle
    101
  • 1 Stelle
    96

Value for money

By

Juli 29, 2021

club

Excellent friendly and polite staff always willing to help immediately,overall comfortable rooms and clean with addition of air con.food very good.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Surprisingly quiet given the location

By

Juli 29, 2021

club

We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet our room was considering the location of the hotel. All other aspects of our stay were exactly as we would expect from this type of hotel.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Mixed feelings

By

Juli 25, 2021

This is going to be fair, honest and constructive.

We stayed here to visit Paultons Park having stayed at another Holiday Inn previously for this purpose.

The room was roasting hot and the air con didn't work. Not the hotels fault there was a heatwave. We did report the AC and they reset it centrally but it still didn't work. The room was very cramped for a family of 3, especially with the sofa bed made up for our son. But he was comfy and that's all that mattered.

We found a plastic lid from a disposable drinking cup and salt sachets lying to the side of our bed when we checked into the room. We were exhausted from an 8 hour journey and had a sick child with us (having visited A&E en route) so I threw them in the bin, and settled my son to sleep for the night. The TV unit had a plastic display rack which was also an inch thick with dust.

This was disappointing as comprehensive cleaning procedures should be in place.

I think moving forward, there needs to be a more thorough check of rooms which are listed as "ready to go" , before they are assigned to new arrivals? I'm sure the hotel staff are exhausted with the new measures in place and are doing their best, but perhaps a senior member of housekeeping should be double checking?

The bathroom was clean and had a good powerful shower. Definitely needs updating cosmetically but totally functional for what we needed. The set up for replacement towels, tea bags etc at reception worked well. Breakfast was lovely and good variety each day. We had no problem getting a table and staff were there cleaning as guests were leaving.

Our room was situated right at the lifts and door to the corridor (room 102). We didn't hear any noise at all, so the sound proofing at this hotel works well and it was nice and quiet.

We had a child with us who needed antibiotics administered 4 times a day and these had to be kept chilled. The maintenance manager was so helpful giving us endless amounts of ice for this, and even offered to store them in the fridge for us. We declined this, simply due the fact that I would rather have kept the meds myself to ensure they were safe, but appreciated the offer.

Overall I have mixed feelings. We stayed at another hotel chain, prior to this stay, and in terms of value for money and cleanliness I would probably rate that stay better than this (much cheaper too).

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good value

By

Juli 24, 2021

club

As club members we got a decent price for the room that meant we could stay 2 nights for the price we would normally pay in Portsmouth for 1. Breakfast was a bonus at the price and made it a good stay.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Comfortable bed and great service

By

Juli 21, 2021

club

Ideal location and easy to get to from motorway. No noise allowing for a great sleep after a long journey. Staff super friendly, polite and helpful. Slight bit of mould on shower curtain and small stain on carpet and blind but still an enjoyable stay, value for money, and would stay again. Would just suggest upgrading bathrooms.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

back to normal ..almost!

By

Juli 20, 2021

club

everything was fine ..no complaint ..front desk were excellent ..so was young lady who met you to show you to your table at breakfast

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great hotel for Peppa pig world.

By

Juli 18, 2021

Lovely room with everything needed. Convenient for PP world. Lots of parking. Staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. My only problem is the kettle is at child’s height

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Lovely place.

By

Juli 18, 2021

Nice place. Breakfast could have more variety. Scrambled eggs were dry. Staff pretty friendly overall.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

disappointed

By

Juli 17, 2021

my wife and my self have stayed in many different locations, and this is the first time we have been this disappointed . from booking in and out to the food, bar and sleep, very poor. we expected much better.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Underwhelmed and disappointment

By

Juli 16, 2021

Booked as a last minute stay for Peppa pig world:
Informed hotel we would potentially be arriving late. Got there around 8.30om with our 2 children.
Guy in reception was fine, pleasant.
Restaurant service poor and slow. We weren’t told about how to Oder food so used our initiative and booked via their app.. then we’re told 25 mins later we had to order at the bar. With 2 hungry and tired children this is not ideal.
Food awful, burger tasted boiled.
Room was just a standard with sofa bed which we booked for our 2 children.
Room only had minimal working lights.
3 pillows for a booking of 4 people. Husband asked for more pillows and was told he was lucky as they were the last 3.
What kind of hotel which appears to be less than 25% full doesn’t have enough pillows.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good experience

By

Juli 16, 2021

club

Allowing for being under pandemic restrictions the staff and arrangements were brilliant.
Room cleaning only when requested but being able to request needs to be addressed and, for example, laying out tea tray contents to self-replenish, worked well.
Ditto the breakfast arrangements.
We'll definitely be back

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Homeless shelter at best

By

Juli 15, 2021

club

Leaky toilet.
Pillows were comparable to a stack of napkins.
beds terrible couldn't sleep.
smells bad on the first check-in.


That unclean feeling through the entire stay. didn't even want to step on the carpet.

homelesse shelter would give them a run for their money any day.

utter garbage

Mostra di più
Mostra meno