Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles

936 St. Charles Avenue , New Orleans, Louisiana 70130

¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
80%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4

en base a 267 opiniones
80%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

267opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    130
  • 4 Estrellas
    64
  • 3 Estrellas
    37
  • 2 Estrellas
    20
  • 1 Estrellas
    16

Do not stay here

By

17 noviembre 2020

Very disappointed. Room wasn’t clean. No daily housekeeping. Handle in my bathroom was broken. Cable didn’t work the entire stay. People were getting drunk out front. The front desk attendant was eating with the guest every time I went downstairs. Water pressure was super low and their was other people’s hair on the towels.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Worse experience at an Holiday Inn Express

By

14 noviembre 2020

club

The water was extremely cold both nights that I stayed. I called the front office and the rep stated that I would just have to let the water run first. I asked for more towels and tissue and because they were short on staff, they couldn’t bring it to my room so they left it downstairs on the front desk. Also, there was no trash can in my room, only in the bathroom.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Value! Great Location!

By

13 noviembre 2020

club

The location was centrally located for all of the attractions we desired! The amenities were limited due to Covid-19. However, we enjoyed our stay overall. The staff was very friendly and communicated the realities of the situation well throughout our stay.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Experience

By

11 noviembre 2020

club

Underwhelming from room to breakfast. For the price the first room was highly disappointing from the location, size and faults. Its really disappointing in order to address an issue i had to come downstairs since the phone in the room didnt work. Having no hot water, TV service or phone service for over 100 a night is highly disappointing. If it wasn't for Mr. Christmas upgrading the room the experience wouldve have been worse. Also the room was never cleaned during the stay nor was there any fresh linen provided.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Loved this spot

By

07 noviembre 2020

club

Very comfortable east booking social distance just perfect get away

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good location but multiple issues

By

05 noviembre 2020

As a Spire Elite, I have stayed in many different IHG Properties around the world, I have rarely encountered a room issue reportable to the front desk but had multiple issues this trip.

First the pros:
Location was perfect. It was walkable to the French Quarter (where to walked to nearly daily), walkable to water front, and on the streetcar line for any easy ride into the Garden District or French Quarter. We drove-in and only a few blocks walk from the hotel we found $10-$15/night parking (much cheaper than many other places in the city). Our final room on the 8th floor had nice city views
Cons:
The first room we were given had an extremely loud vent outside that you could hear from inside the room at the opposite end. We immediately asked for a new room and got the 8th floor room which was a few floors directly above our original room; it had the same loud vent. Not wanting to move a 3rd time, we decided to just deal with it. After exploring for the day, we came back to a very cold room (65 degrees). We turned up the thermostat, it said it was on heat, and you could hear it kick on but the room didnt get warmer and was close to 60 degrees by the time we went to bed. We called front desk but maintenance was not available until morning. While maintenance fixed the thermostat to allow the heat to work the next day, this evidently also prevented the AC from working. The weather warmed up considerably the next few days and while we would turn the AC on and down in the room, and again could hear the fan turn on, room never got colder. Interestingly, that the same day the room heater was fixed the loud hallway fan noise ceased. Lastly the bathroom has no exhaust van and our shower did not drain correctly, resulting in standing in water throughout the shower. The bathroom door was heavy and would auto-close, resulting in the bathroom staying very steamy long after a shower as it could not air-out.

Side notes - At first we thought the room had only the small nightstand lights, but on the 2nd night we indented another light switch the lit up a lightbar behind the headboard, it made a huge difference!
While we knew with COVID breakfast would be different from normal HIE, we were disappointed in the offerings. We have been to multiple hotels during the pandemic and this was the worse selection (yogurt, applies, muffins, and packaged cereal). It would have been nice to at least have a hot food item or even something pre-made/packaged that could be microwaved (like other hotels have done).

Would we stay here again or recommend? Its a toss up. The location and price we great. However, I would be very hesitant to recommend given all the room issues

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Staff were professional and friendly

By

04 noviembre 2020

club

Considering this hotel had experienced a hurricane 2 days before and had been without electricity prior to my arrival I should probably not be critical . The employees worked hard to make sure we had extra towels etc when we asked . Staff were very helpful in helping us navigate the city . We loved the easy access to the street car and parking our car was easy and safe

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Budget friendly

By

04 noviembre 2020

club

Staff was friendly. Location was good. Parking is through a 3rd party company behind the building. Access to parking is good. Noise level is minimal - very quiet. Bathroom could have been cleaned a little better, but overall no big complaints.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location

By

31 octubre 2020

Overall nice hotel. Rooms was clean and comfortable. Location is great. Breakfast could be a little appealing. Staff was really nice.s

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Lots of Noise Then No Hot Water

By

30 octubre 2020

Overall, this stay was luke warm. The same as the water in the shower. Our stay started at check in. We were assigned a room that was touted as an "upgrade" to the "Executive" level of the hotel. As a Spire Elite member, this is not an uncommon experience at check in. When we got off the elevator, we heard the loud "buzz" that emanated from a return air vent. As we wound around the hall to our "Executive" level room, the sound got louder and louder until we were standing outside our room and realized the vent the loud sound was coming from was located directly outside our room. We went into the room to see if the sound was bearable inside the room. As we entered the room, we were astonished to find a room that was so small that I had to turn sideways and squeeze between the end of the bed and the wall to get to the desk side of the room. If this is an "Executive" room, this is very disappointing.
When we went back down to the lobby to get a room change, we were given a long explanation about how hard it has been to work at the hotel since Covid started. The staffer told us how much everybody was working and how many different "jobs" all of them were doing.
We got assigned a different room. This room was much nicer and roomier. We were very happy with the change. But, we had problems with the hot water from the get go. We mentioned it to the desk on our third morning. At this time, I was informed that the hot water had been out for over a week. But in the past few days it had started to come back on line starting from the top floors coming down. At that time the only floors that still did not have hot water were the 3rd and 4th floors. How lucky for me and my wife.
You would think that a front lobby person who had a guest that was unhappy with their original room assignment would reassign that person into a room more satisfactory to their needs and that they knew had hot water, to avoid another disappointing room assignment. This led to a very disappointing stay. But I would stay at this hotel again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good service and great location

By

20 octubre 2020

We enjoyed our stay just wish we could have gotten a late check and our room cleaned and towels

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Holiday inn express on st charles

By

07 octubre 2020

platinumelite

Excellent hotel very conveniently located. Excellent service from Amy Lynn and her staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent rates. I love this hotel and stay there often.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información