Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir

8847 Richmond Highway

Alexandria, Virginia

22309

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

E-mail Hotel

1 703 7801111

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Alexandria - Fort Belvoir 8847 Richmond Highway

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 244 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    15

Alexandria Getaway

By

06 July 2017

Because of my Candlewood experience in Virginia Beach, VA, I seek out another IHG property for this trip.

This room was not as exciting as the VA Beach property. It was not excellent but it was good. I will go there again.

Read More
Read Less

Another move

By

05 July 2017

club

Staff is great, but be prepared for an extended long checkin process. Slow wifi, no breakfast and possible room mix ups...we had 2 beds and ended up getting the last room with one bed. Newer hotel .5 miles down road w/ superb breakfast, large rooms, and the checkin took 30 secs with strong wifi.

Read More
Read Less

Moving

By

05 July 2017

club

Great hotel, clean and pet friendly, staff needs to be a bit more engaging, they seemed to be away from the desk quite often.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Stay

By

30 June 2017

This hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. Rooms are spacious with comfy beds. There is also a kitchenette and a regular size refrigerate that makes the room feel like a quaint apartment.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

20 June 2017

All was good with my stay, yet the hotel was too far from Alexandria for my daily commute.

Read More
Read Less

Al T

By

04 June 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly. The price was reasonable compared to other hotels in the area.
Clean and quiet. Definitely would stay here again (Actually, I already made another reservation.).

Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

01 June 2017

As a rewards member. I usually stay at a Holiday Inn Express when traveling. My recent stay at the Candlewood Suites has encouraged me to seek out that brand when staying more than one night in any location.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I had expected...

By

29 May 2017

platinumelite

My initial reason for choosing this hotel and property was because it came with a Full size fridge and kitchenette. This was better than what the other IHG properties in the area had to offer for the price. Based on that alone I should have known the deal was going to be too good to be true.

Upon initial check-in I had issues with the AC in my room... Within 30 minutes I was moved to another room across the hall. I will say that this issue was handled timely and efficiently, even though the new room's AC wasn't working much better than the previous, but at least it did work even if the temperature didn't drop below 76. It took a number of visits to the front desk before the AC was fixed.

Second issue was the garbage disposal. The new room's garbage disposal was broke and caused the kitchenette sink to clog and not properly drain. It was about 3-4 days before the problem was resolved after initially reporting the incident. Apparently there was a part that needed to be replaced so it took a little bit. However, it didn't stop there... The garbage disposal again broke a week or two later, this time they replaced the unit.

Next issue was availability of crib and timeliness of delivery. My wife and two daughters were coming to visit for Mother's Day weekend. The front desk had assured me that a crib would be delivered to my room the next morning and would be waiting upon their arrival. This however, was not the case. The crib was not delivered until much later, almost 3-4pm. Because my wife didn't bring the pack and play, there was no real place she could lay our 10month old down for a nap.

Last issue... Making promises you can't keep... After all the issues I had with check-in and other issues during my stay, I simply asked the front desk if there were any upgrades available. While they made me fully aware that they only had two better rooms than what I was staying in, they would reserve me an upgrade that I would get for the remainder of my stay. Problem is I never received the upgrade and when I asked about it they said it wasn't available. I understand that upgrades aren't a given or required, but to promise a guest you'll do something and then not follow through is the wrong answer!

For the most part the front desk personnel "seemed" to be friendly and willing to accommodate, although my experiences throughout my stay say otherwise. I will be coming back to the area in August for another business trip, but will be looking for another IHG hotel to stay at...

I'm not saying you will have the same experience I had and chances are if you aren't staying for an entire month, you'll be fine for a night or two...

Just be cautious of what you expect to get versus what you actually receive!!!

Read More
Read Less

廚房設備超級好,免費洗衣

By

25 May 2017

club

物超所值,飯店很新很棒!網路普通
可以免費洗衣烘衣服!!!!
便宜
地點不錯!!!強烈推薦給來華盛頓旅遊的人

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

25 May 2017

Slow checkin, rooms were thin walls- could hear coughing next door

Read More
Read Less

I've come to expect better from this brand

By

23 May 2017

platinumelite

Seems a little run down, but then again, so does the entire neighborhood. We only chose this location due to its proximity to Mount Vernon.

Read More
Read Less

Kind and Courteous Staff

By

22 May 2017

Beautiful suites...lovely staff...excellent nights sleep!

Read More
Read Less