Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir

8847 Richmond Highway

Alexandria, Virginia

22309

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

E-mail Hotel

1 703 7801111

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Alexandria - Fort Belvoir 8847 Richmond Highway

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 199 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    10

Good value for the area

By

21 February 2017

Courteous, helpful, and professional staff. Overall excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

helpful staff

By

20 February 2017

club

Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable rooms. Great staff

By

19 February 2017

club

I only stayed 1 night for business. Rooms were clean and staff was very nice and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Locked out

By

13 February 2017

platinumelite

This facility is so concerned with you safe that they do program your room key to function the entire time of your stay. And don't book if you are thinking that like all others they have a breakfast cause they don't

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We do not offer a complimentary breakfast per the Candlewood brand. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for families!!

By

12 February 2017

club

Loved the hotel it met all of our needs for a stay in the Alexandria area. Easy to get to from interstate 95. Rooms are very spacious and the kitchen looked nice. My only issue was the adjustments on the television were not available as far as the brightness of the picture. Would definitely stay there again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear that you loved our property. All of our rooms are spacious suites, so you can stretch out after a long day of exploring. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed stay

By

10 February 2017

Excellent place to stay and easily accessible. Convient and very comfortable clean and great staff. Very friendly staff and willingness to help and all times.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our staff is willing to help with any issue that may arise here. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Review

By

05 February 2017

Very convenient place to stay while visiting Ft Belvior. Staff was very pleasant. no issues with stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We are located less than half a mile from Fort Belvior and I am pleased that we were very convenient for your purpose while staying with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Good property, clean rooms

By

05 February 2017

Overall quality of the room was good... staff was friendly, but was very rarely at the front desk in immediate view; usually had to verbally summon someone to the desk. Other than that, all issues were promptly taken care of if assistance was required.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you again the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

New property still working out staffing knowledge

By

04 February 2017

Room was arranged awkwardly.
Staff contradicted each other.
---
Bed and shower were perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

clean and friendly

By

04 February 2017

club

Friendly and helpful office, housekeeping, and management staff. We have small pet and room assigned was very clean and did not smell of pets like some pet friendly rooms. Our pet is a house dog who does not make bathroom mistakes so we greatly appreciate hotels that trust us with rooms that are nice and clean and do not smell of other pets!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear that you and your pet enjoyed your stay. We always extend our warm and friendly service to all of our four legged friends. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

04 February 2017

club

Although location was excellent to where I was working, the accommodations were not as enjoyable. Slightly warm water and not the best of customer relations.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Very Good 1st experience at Candlewood Suites

By

25 January 2017

club

Location wasn't bad, very quiet. We were there for a volleyball tournament in National Harbor and this hotel wasn't very far. Never had a problem with traffic. From check-in to check-out everyone was courteous and polite. The place was very clean and well kept. The room was very clean, it was great to have a kitchen for cooking. Bed was comfortable, pillows were probably the thing I liked least but everyone likes pillows differently so it was not the end of the world. Anything we needed from the front desk they were very prompt at providing it. The Lending Locker is a cool idea, we took advantage of it and it was easy peasy. I would stay here again for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2017
Thank you for staying with us. I am please to hear that your first Candlewood experience was pleasant. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less