Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Washington Dulles Sterling

45520 Severn Way

Sterling, Virginia

20166

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

E-mail Hotel

1 703 6742288

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Washington Dulles Sterling 45520 Severn Way

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 166 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

166reviews

  • 5 Stars
    103
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

great service

By

23 February 2017

club

Service was great. Elaine was wonderful and helpful

Read More
Read Less

BEST customer service ever by Elaine

By

22 February 2017

I checked in to the Washington Dulles Sterling Candlewood Inn on a Wednesday. A young woman named Elaine checked me in. She recognized me as being an IHG Rewards member right away and welcomed me with a kind smile and upbeat attitude. Check-in was fast, efficient and flawless. Elaine informed me about the different amenities offered by the hotel and gave me detailed directions to the elevator.

The room was spotless and everything was working. Now, I'm one of those guests who is all about cleanliness and I'm picky about where I stay. I usually check to make sure everything is clean, even in the out of the way areas. The room was one of the best I've ever been in and I've been in a lot. Hats off to the housekeeping department here...excellent job!!

The real gem of this whole stay though was Elaine who was the working the front desk. I asked for directions somewhere since I wasn't from the area and Elaine was spot on with the details. Elaine had pointed out to me upon my arrival the different menu's (which were located in the cupboard) of restaurants that offered delivery services to the hotel. Elaine offered suggestions of what was good and what was great. I opted for great and I wasn't disappointed! Elaine is, without a doubt, the BEST hotel employee I've ever encountered on a hotel stay. EVER! They say that Jesus "walked on water"...Elaine MOONWALKED on the water! (and probably did a dance at the end!)

I would highly recommend this hotel for the location, cleanliness and most of all because of the customer service of Elaine. I will be back and will tell all my friends about this hotel and the great service provided.

Whoever reads this from the hotel management, Elaine deserves a raise and a pat on the back....she's a very valued employee and will guarantee return customers like myself. Elaine makes me glad that I am an IHG member!

In closing....Thank You to Elaine for making my 2 days there the BEST stay EVER!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

07 February 2017

club

I received outstanding customer service during my stay at Candlewood Suites Washington Dulles Sterling. The hotel staff was available when needed. It was evident that they wanted you to enjoy your stay. Specifically the hotel representatives seemed to take a personal interest in ensuring your accommodations were to your liking. I was impressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear 757TLM, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to providing you with your lodging needs again in the future. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Sterling Team
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Place

By

05 February 2017

I've thoroughly enjoyed all of my stays at this location. Whenever I am traveling to this area on business (which should be pretty often) I will never stay anywhere else. The staff remembered me by name only after returning my second time and they welcomed me like a family member visiting their home. Building is kept top-notch and it's is just an overall pleasure to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

I hate this hotel

By

22 January 2017

club

I have stayed here a few times and Everytime it was a problem I stayed 3 nights payed 1st night with CC but other nights with cash they harrased me about being having the funds on my card making me travel to load I'm a IHG MEMBER BEING TREATED LIKE TRASH IM VERY DISAPPOINTED I SMOKE CIGARS BUT NOT IN ROOM I KNOW THEY LEAVE A STRONG STITCH AND THEY TOOK MY DEPOSIT THIS IS THE WORST HOTEK EVER LIED ABOUT A NEW HOTEL MANAGEMENT POLICY BUT I STAYED THERE 2 DAYS PRIOR TO THIS AND I WILL NOT RECOMMEND ANY STARS

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us this review. We understand that you are upset about your deposit, but you knew very well about our smoking policy, which you signed acknowledgement at check in. We have pictures and evidence that you did in fact smoke in the room. We should have charged you the total smoking fee of $250 but unfortunately the deposit was the only amount that went through.
Read More
Read Less

buena hubicacion desde el aeropuerto

By

14 January 2017

club

fue en gral una noche para descansar y tomar otro vuelo,todo muy bien la entrada,talvez por la hora que nos retiramos 4 am,nos costo recuperar el deposito que solicitan

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Gracias por sus comentarios, valoramos realmente su opinión. Esperamos verlo pronto.
Read More
Read Less

Great value and comfortable stay!

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

Great value and comfortable stay! Staff was friendly, flexible, and courteous. Hotel was quiet and room was easy to relax in. Some of the hotel appeared to be under renovation - my room seemed newly refurbished and was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us that wonderful review. We value your feedback very much. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

IHG

By

14 December 2016

I travel a lot and am a rewards member at other chains as well. I have found other IHG locations to be good / adequate. This one wasn't bad, but it wasn't a place that I would return to or recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2016
As an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We are in the process of renovating our hotel, including Bedding, and Flooring. We are truly sorry that we didn't meet your expectations, and would love to make it up to you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff and good experience overall

By

11 December 2016

club

Staying here for extended period while on a short term work contract. Happy to recommend this hotel. Good fitness and laundry facility. Nice and clean room.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2016
Dear Can01, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Hopefully the new improvements help

By

09 December 2016

Bed was very uncomfortable and I kept having respiratory problems while in my room. People were nice (aside from everyone speaking foreign language in halls while working). Hope the renovations there undergoing help the beds and air.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2016
Dear JL-Michigander, As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We do hope our brand new mattresses in the room will improve sleep experience for our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Value and quality

By

07 December 2016

platinumelite

Very comfortable room/bed. Very friendly staff were responsive to my needs. Fitness center had new equipment in good condition...a nice variety and good quality.

Overall a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 December 2016
Dear Emmy84, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we provide at the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service and that includes from housekeeping to front desk. We hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, The Candlewood Suites Sterling Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay!

By

04 December 2016

platinumelite

Awesome place to spend a night as always! I would recommend this location for the price as well as near by places.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 December 2016
Dear Ravens62, Thank you so much for this five star review of our hotel. We are thrilled you had an awesome stay with us! Thank you for your recommendations and we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Candlewood Suites Sterling Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less