Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Le Moana Bora Bora

Avis sur InterContinental Le Moana Bora Bora
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1618 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1329
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    13

Bora Bora le Moana

By

05 December 2020

club

Overall enjoyed our stay here. Staff was excellent and welcoming. Some problems with the bungalow but they were dealt with promptly. Overall bungalows are very small, making it uncomfortable if you’re there with more than one person. Shower has no door/curtain so water leaks out while you shower. We laid towels down on the floor and also had to be really careful not to fall. Toilet had some issues but they came and replace the pipes while we where there. Again, all these things were inconvenient. Also the rain and wind was strong. There are no windows that you open and close there are shutters so when it rains the rain comes in thru the shutters. The couch that was in front of the shutters was soaked.

Read More
Read Less

Delightful tropical experience

By

04 December 2020

platinumelite

We booked the boat transfer from the airport. That provided not only the lei greeting (Covid-style) but assistance with the luggage from baggage claim all the way to our room. After the beautiful boat ride, we were taken to the main building and provided a welcome juice drink. There was some paperwork that seemed a bit excessive and an offer for a half-price breakfast deal, but you had to take it for the whole stay or not at all. Bora Bora is expensive, but half-price is still high. After a quick tour of the facility, which included a personal greeting from the general manager, we were taken to our upgraded room. It was terrific, complete with the see-through coffee table to watch the fish. There was even a Moray eel that would poke his head out from time to time. Then, you could go out the patio door to your private deck, down the ladder, and snorkel amongst the fish.
The concierge service was terrific--very helpful and knowledgeable for activities and dining.
The breakfast buffet was well set up for Covid precautions. The food selection didn't change much from day-to-day. There were some issues with hot items not being as hot as they should be, but the staff quickly provided the items fresh and hot from the kitchen when requested. We were encouraged to make them aware if anything was not right.
Due to the pandemic, occupancy was low. Things were rather quiet which appealed to us.
When it was time to leave, a well timed boat departure to the airport was arranged for us and the general manager came to thank everyone for staying with them.

Read More
Read Less

Un lieu paradisiaque

By

04 December 2020

Que dire de plus...
Que le personnel est accueillant, disponible, efficace.
Que les bungalows sont tip top.
Que la cuisine est recherchée et exquise.
Que le petit déjeuner est gargantuesque.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience with the exception of a few details

By

02 December 2020

club

We loved our stay at Le Moana. The use of kayaks was a real bonus. We enjoyed the attractive pool. The service was wonderful. However, we were unable to obtain anything but a buffet breakfast. We did not want to opt for this so we went to a store and got croissants. The other thing that seemed inappropriate in a resort of this quality was having to pay for our coffee pods. Why not just charge us a little extra and give them complimentary? Also having to pay for fish food was a little bit petty. Why not just supply a starter kit and then charge for any extra? Little things like this just tarnish the quality of this Resort. The staff were so very friendly and lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Beach Bungalow

By

30 November 2020

We were fortunate enough to stay in Bora Bora at the Le Moana resort. I couldn't have been happier with the staff and our stay. They were incredibly welcoming and made us feel like family. We stayed in a beach bungalow and it was both a fantastic view

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous authentic Polynesian stay

By

28 November 2020

From the great snorkeling to the wonderful staff, the Moana is the best choice when staying on the main island of Bora Bora. We were made to feel very welcome and love that the hotel maintains a true Polynesian vibe and experience. We will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Extraordinary comfort and experience

By

27 November 2020

club

IC Le Moana is a wonderful combination of warmth and luxury. The staff was warmly welcoming and extremely knowledgeable, ready to help. They would often call us by name at the breakfast table and offer suggestions for things to do that day. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and walked us through excursion options, able to answer all of our questions. The accommodations themselves were gorgeous, with pristine waters available anywhere we looked. The over-water bungalows provided an extraordinary luxury and were always clean. Staff would often go above and beyond to help ensure we were having a wonderful experience and stay. One doesn't even need to take an excursion to experience the indescribable waters; snorkeling was fantastic just around the resort. Drinks by the infinity pool added another layer of luxury. We had a fantastic, bucket list experience at IC Le Moana and can't wait to come back!

Read More
Read Less

Incredible

By

27 November 2020

platinumelite

An idyllic location for our honeymoon. The staff, overwater bungalows, and amenities were all excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The covid 19 protocols they've enacted (masks, distancing, dividers, etc) made us feel safe while not being intrusive. We took advantage of the free SUP and snorkeling mask rentals and had a great time paddling/swimming around the gorgeous lagoon. Plenty of fish to be seen right under your bungalow and a popular snorkeling area ~10min paddle from the hotel. Our bungalow was sparkly clean and had incredible views of the lagoon and mountains. Can't wait to return

Read More
Read Less

5 night stay in overwater jr suite

By

24 November 2020

The hotel is truly beautiful and looks like a post card. The water is crystal clear and the staff is amazing. The managers were consistently checking to make sure things were right and that everyone was happy. The food service was very good and the food was excellent. Huge variety for breakfast.
Our stay was during Covid so a number of bungalows were being repaired so the noise mid day was disturbing. We had to shift back and forth to get away from the noise as the construction moved. The bungalows showed some age but everything worked perfectly fine in ours.

One thing to note is that when you want a can the staff would call various companies regardless of who you asked for. This was the same returning from a restaurant. Somethings the price was substantially higher than anticipated. Expect 2000 for anywhere on the island.

Read More
Read Less

Expérience a vivre

By

24 November 2020

club

Malgré quelques améliorations et des prix prohibitifs de certaines prestations ou l’absence du service en pirogue, cet hôtel est très agréable et le personnel disponible et à l’écoute

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

24 November 2020

platinumelite

Stayed for 6 nights in an overwater bungalow, the lagoon here is fantastic, coral nurseries dotted around were home to an abundance of fish and the water was shallow so easy to swim and spot marine life. The food was delicious and the staff the best I have experienced. The hotel is older and could use a little refresh, maybe newer fixtures in the bathrooms and refinish the wood? Privacy fences between the decks of the bungalows would be a nice addition also. All in all though I loved this hotel and would go back in a heartbeat!

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely a great vacation!

By

23 November 2020

From the minute we arrived at the resort boat dock - the week went perfect ! We were greeted by the general manager, Laurence, and made to feel like VIP guests from that moment on. The end of pontoon overwater bungalow was perfect - and the walk to the room was well needed after eating the wonderful meals that were offered. We were looking for a peaceful vacation, and we found it here in Bora Bora! Smaller than their sister resort in Bora Bora, but the personal touch this allowed warrants another visit in the future! Thank you, Laurence, and thank your staff - from the restaurant, to Maya at the concierge desk, to those that light up the lobby with their smiles!

Read More
Read Less