Время Вашего сеанса закончится через 5 минут, 0секунд, так как Вы не совершаете никаких действий. Оставайтесь в системе
Время сеанса истекло. Пожалуйста, войдите в свой профиль.

InterContinental San Diego

Отзывы об отеле InterContinental San Diego
Отзывы гостей
Каждый получаемый нами отзыв с оценкой отеля подвергается проверке с целью размещения на сайте только достоверной информации от гостей, которые действительно останавливались в соответствующем отеле.
87%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Общее впечатление

4,4

на основании 1256 отзывов
87%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Ratings Breakdown

1256отзывов

  • 5 Звезды
    887
  • 4 Звезды
    181
  • 3 Звезды
    82
  • 2 Звезды
    67
  • 1 Звезды
    39

My Experience Made Me Want to Change Brand Loyalty, as a Spire Ambassador

By

февраля 28, 2022

The carpet in our room was not cleaned very well. There was a lot of white hair on the carpet, most likely left behind by pets. The hotel needs to keep track of which rooms had pets staying in them and do a deep cleaning for those rooms. Even after we asked for housekeeping to vacuum there was still so much hair on the carpet. I never expected the carpet of a luxury 4-star hotel to be filled with that much hair.

The front desk needs better training on handling guests' requests. We had to repeatedly ask them to make sure certain changes to our reservation showed up on their system. An example is changing our parking status from valet to self-parking. We changed it after the first night but on the third night, the system still showed valet for our entire stay. We also had problems getting in and out of the parking lot on multiple occasions. It was frustrating to hear confirmation that something would be done then find out that nothing was changed. If employees cannot make changes with Opera they should admit that and not lie to guests.

I really enjoyed my previous stay at this property, I enjoy the InterContinental brand. It is disappointing, to say the least, but I will look to stay elsewhere next time I'm in San Diego.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Nothing Fancy

By

февраля 24, 2022

For a brand new building, and an Intercontinental, this visit was underwhelming. The room had an outdated vibe landing somewhere between old-beachy and overly-corporate. The wallpaper chosen is so bland, almost like a generic toilet paper wrapper design. Kids were running around screaming in the lobby, obstructing elevator use. The 2-trip elevator is more of a hassle than a feeling of luxury- especially when wading through unruly children in the lobby.
Throughout the years, we have stayed at the Kimpton in town. We watched this building get built and have been excited to try it. I don't see a reason to ever go back. Which is unfortunate because other Intercontinental locations have knocked our socks off. We also were downgraded to a Queen sized bed which was also off putting.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Concierge

By

февраля 24, 2022

Michael, the concierge, was fabulous and provided outstanding service. He truly enhanced my visit. A valuable employee

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Impersonal service & Uncomfortable room

By

февраля 17, 2022

platinumelite

On other stays, service has been better but front desk service has become impersonal and perfunctory. One even answered the phone while checking me out and didn't bother to ask about my stay..

Staff in the Club Lounge, however, were exceptional.

We were assigned an upgrade to suite 801. On entering the room the temperature had to be at least 85 degrees and took hours to get down to a reasonable level. I should have asked for another room but we were tired from traveling. Since the room faces south/southwest it would heat up every day. Even with the thermal draperies closed you could feel the heat radiate into the room. Consequently, we spent the majority of our time in the living area as it wasn't so hot. I'm not sure why we weren't assigned a Suite on the north side of the hotel as they appeared to be almost totally unoccupied.

Finally, no recognition of my birthday which was the stated reason for our stay, not assigned to a higher floor or additional pillows as outlined in my profile.

Advise, if assigned a room ending in an odd number, be warned that it is south facing (Broadway side) and could get very hot beginning late morning.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Major issues with shower and bathroom sink

By

февраля 08, 2022

platinumelite

Overall cleanliness and comfort wasn’t bad, but there was one major problem. The water pressure in the shower and sink was very bad. When water from the shower has trouble falling past the shower handle, that is bad. The temperature and water volume was also inconsistent. At times there would be barely any water, other times the water would be scalding hot. Note that we brought this up with the front desk and they switched us to another room. Which also had the same problem! That might be a sign that it’s not just a few rooms with faulty piping. Even 2 or 3 star hotels can do a better job at in terms of bathroom equipment. Showering is such a major part of a customer feeling comfortable that this has to be a black mark against this hotel. Do a better job.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Best location in the city

By

января 29, 2022

This hotel felt very safe and was in easy walking distance of the train station when we came in, and many other tourist attractions. The trams were easy to get to, the site seeing tours all stopped right at the corner, and it was right by the USS Midway museum. The front desk staff was very professional. I had a early flight out and stopped at the front desk to ask about a cab. she called the cab company for me and I even got a text on my phone within 15 minutes from the cab company saying they would be there at the time I asked. The views from my corner room were fantastic. I loved everything about the area and I will be back.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Poor arrival experience

By

января 22, 2022

platinumelite

I had a problematic arrival that colored the rest of the stay. We arrived late in the evening for check in. I had an issue with my reservation and a rewards night and no one offered any help - I was directed to call customer service. This was probably true but 3 team members were just showing things to each other on their cellphones while I worked through my issue. I finally got that sorted and proceeded with check-in, I had booked a 2 queen room for 3 adults and was upgraded to a suite. It was late and we had been traveling all day so I asked to leave my luggage at the desk while we grabbed dinner at the restaurant. After dinner we went up to the room and discovered it was 1 bed plus a pull-out. The pullout bed was not made and there was only 1 blanket, 1 extra pillow and no sheets. I WISH the front desk staff discussed the options with me when checking in because I would have preferred the two bed room over the suite in that moment because I just wanted to go to bed. I wish they thought of having the pullout made while I was at dinner. We called twice that evening for more sheets to be brought up but after waiting an hour, no one came. We gave up and went to sleep. The day time staff the next day was much more helpful and helped redeem the stay but my memory here is really tainted by the poor arrival. I was not recognized as a rewards club member, I was not given any info about the club room or facilities. To be fair: The room was impeccably clean, the club facilities were nice.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Beuatiful property, spectacular views, right downtown with great staff

By

января 11, 2022

platinumelite

This is an incredible place. Immaculate, well maintained, with an incredible staff. It's a great location, right near everything. The views are magnificent. I highly recommend this property.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

A decent Crowne Plaza rather than an Intercontinental

By

января 08, 2022

The hotel is well located by the Waterfront - walkable to little Italy and the Gaslamp District.

For me, this new-build hotel was all fine. Just fine. But also nothing special to mark it out as an Intercontinental - which should be the top end of IHG brands.

The lobby was fine. What you’d expect in a new Holiday Inn. The service was the same.

The room was fine. Comfortable, but bland. The bathroom was a good size, but again little to distinguish it from a modern budget hotel.

So overall, pleasant but unmemorable.

If it was flagged as a Holiday Inn or a Crowne Plaza I think this would better set expectations.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Great location

By

января 06, 2022

We upgraded to a suite upon check in. Staying for three days, it was very worth it. Everyone at the hotel were very accommodating. We had one incident, maybe a misunderstanding and will be sending a email to the General manager.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Cozy place to stay

By

декабря 23, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is conveniently positioned in San Diego's downtown area.
You will have easy access to the neighboring famous landmarks. The staff is courteous and professional with guests, as well as kind and attentive listeners who make you feel at ease during your stay. The hotel has a number of entrances on the street. My only suggestion is that the front desk be made more accessible (It is on the third floor).
Personally, I found it perplexing.
The rooms are spotless, peaceful, and comfy. During your stay, you will have everything you require. If you want anything, the front desk personnel will assist you in obtaining it. I requested an electric kettle, and it was delivered to my room 5 minutes later.
The gym was in excellent condition. spotless! Every machine has towels on hand, disinfectants at every turn, and bottled water for you to drink while your workout.
Self-parking is fairly expensive, but this is downtown San Diego.
If you visit San Diego, I strongly advise you to stay at this hotel.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Lovely work stay

By

декабря 18, 2021

Very clean, conference space was light and open, service staff were incredible.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию