由於沒有動作,您的作業階段將會於5 0 後到期。 保持登入
您的作業階段已經過期。請 登入 您的個人資料

InterContinental New York Times Square

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Times Square
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 4024 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

4024reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2340
  • 4 Stars
    827
  • 3 Stars
    392
  • 2 Stars
    209
  • 1 Stars
    256

Sejour Horrible

By

25 May 2022

Ne pas choisir à NYC
Pas d acceuil
Pas de reconnaissance

Read More
Read Less

This is not an InterContinental tier hot

By

25 May 2022

So before I start, I had a 6 day back to back 4 reservation stay at this hotel.

Before arriving I informed hotel that there will be several reservations so that they are prepared to check my party of 4 at 9pm swiftly. Instead ambassador check-in was not working and since front desk started check me in, it took 30 minutes to do this.

As a diamond ambassador received an upgrade to sky view. Which seems to be an upgrade to a part of the hotel that didn't receive a refurbish. Furniture was looking like it will fall apart with many scratches dents etc.
Room was not really clean
When my kid played hide and seek with me and went under the bed he came out all in, I believe decades, of dust.

Didn't receive any complimentary ambassador amenities. Had to call to room service every single day to receive those.
At the invoice Ambasador 20$ dining credit wasn't unsurprisingly included.

Breakfast is dull and can only be compared to holiday inn expresses over the world.
So after 3 days of it we said enough is enough and started exploring best places to breakfast in Manhattan.
Maybe that's on purpose so that people visiting got to know the city.

As to getting to know the city. I asked concierge upfront regarding more fancy dining/lunching options that would be kid friendly (something like Michelin star wannabe restaurants) but with less tense atmosphere. Concierge was useless and provided little to no options.

At the checkout hotel initially wanted to charge me extra 1500$. Mostly because front desk "forgot" to remove charges for one of the weekend ambassador certificate nights and randomly put breakfast/mini bar charges so that they weren't included on packages i booked. After fixing those charges they still messed up the biling and charged me extra 220$. Which took 3 days to fix.

Many times informed front desk and HM regarding the issues and asked front desk to inform HM to contact me. 2 weeks since stay and email hasn't been yet responded to.

All in a all I believe that this hotel should be downgraded to at most Holiday Inn or completely removed from the IHG .
It doesn't provide the level of service required from InterContinental, it is poor and cheap compared to other IHG options in the area.
People working there seem to treat work as if it was a penal colony not a hospitality Business.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

24 May 2022

platinumelite

Not the first time here.. but this time was, I think the best stay.
Great location. Great staff (except for a few). Rooms bigger than most in NY (esp around Times Sq).
Shout out to Chareez (?)! Positive and ready to help. Taking the extra effort to make it work. Making sure we had rooms next to each other and helping us get a room comfortable for my mum w/ mobility issues. Thank you!
There were a couple who did not want to bother but Hugo took the effort to get the approval for in-room breakfast because we had early flights out (too early for the restaurant). And quickly Marco approved it and we were set. Prior to this, I had spoken w/ others at the front desk who sent me to the restaurant, who told me to talk to the front desk who again told me to talk to the restuarant who then told me to come back next day to talk to the manager at the restaurant etc etc.. I was going back & forth between the 2 and was about to get really annoyed when Hugo saved the day! THANK YOU Hugo! Thanks to them we did not miss our flight or go hungry!
Wonderful overall stay. All the negative made right by the great staff members who were positive and helpful - from those who helped us get our rides to those who took care of us in our rooms!
Will be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Vibrant spot to stay in the city

By

23 May 2022

The hotel has many convenient features - the 7 train is just steps away, parking is only a few doors down from the hotel entrance (until valet is up and running again). the hotel is in a very busy location which has pros and cons. on the plus side, you're staying in the thick of the hustle and bustle. on the down side, this part of town can feel a little sketchy really late at night. fortunately there are doormen working outside of the hotel. there is plenty to do in terms of food nearby. also easy to grab a cab or lyft/uber. the rooms are spacious by nyc standards. very clean and beds are comfortable. the bathroom is modern (our room had a slight issue where the glass shower door didn't close all the way), but otherwise is nice.

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience in a great New York City property

By

22 May 2022

I was greeted by very helpful bellman, professional front desk
staff & enjoyed a beautiful, new room with a fantastic view of New York City. The bathroom was renovated and absolutely amazing with a deluxe shower. Room service was delicious, check out was easy and there was even a discount for parking. Will definitely go back when I get my next Broadway show!

Read More
Read Less

I enjoyed talking with Hector outside

By

22 May 2022

Always my first choice in New York city, very close to most activities walking distance to midtown.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located. Excellent costumer service

By

18 May 2022

From the moment we walk in we felt welcomed. Staff members always willing to help and accommodate us. The bed was comfortable the room and bathroom clean and inviting. Definitely recommend. Hope to go back.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome location shame about the service

By

17 May 2022

this was the 2nd part of my 2 back to back bookings taking advantage of the Ambassador buy one night get one free weekend.

Let me start with the positives, the location is very central and we were able to get to Central Park, Time Square and even a show on Broadway easily. We were offered 2 bottles of wine over 3 nights, which was a nice touch.

Now the negatives, I am a Diamond Ambassador, there was absolutely no acknowledgement of status or even an explanation of what were offered to my status level. We were just quickly dealt with and moved on.

So the next day I went to the front desk and asked what was I entitled to, the person at the front desk said I didn't qualify for a room upgrade as I got the highest room already (which is a lie) and because I didn't get the upgrade they would give me 10000 IHG points per night, once again another lie, and that they would make a complaint on my behalf to the manager, once again another lie.

Upon checkout there was someone at the Ambassador desk so i questioned what I should have gotten during my stay, the person said nothing due to no programs active, the IHG program not starting,

This whole experience has been the worst Intercontinental experience in my life, and I am most likely taking my business to another hotel chain

Very Very Very poor form

Read More
Read Less

still a great place to stay in ny

By

14 May 2022

platinumelite

stayed here again havent been here for a while as a platinum elite got a nice upgrade great room with view everything in the hotel icluding is clean despite the hotels age really pleasant place to stay although my check in was quick didn't see a dedicated line for elite members will stay here again if price is ok thx

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

13 May 2022

The service was great and the hotel was clean, rooms keys worked great which always seems to be a problem, the gym was convenient and had a decent setup I did not use room service because of the pricing.

Read More
Read Less

Don't expect the same level of service as other Intercon properties

By

10 May 2022

As a Diamond Elite member paying for a suite, when we arrived at check in, no one spoke to, or helped us. We waited in the "Diamond/Ambassador" check in area and no one came. 3 other groups got checked in at the main line, so we moved to main check in.
We checked in, were not offered an upgrade. Was told to "just take water from the mini bar if your room doesn't get stocked by housekeeping." Only 1 day of our stay was the water replenished.
Paying for this level of room, in this expensive of a property, we expected a level of kindness, welcome items, and personal touches that we always receive at other Intercontinental properties. We are disappointed in the price we paid, that we used our reward night at this property, and will not be staying here again. Will try Barclay next.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

04 May 2022

Service was sub par, as were room amenities. As a platinum ambassador, the room amenities were dissapointing if this was an upgaded superior room. Service in the restaurant was not good.

Read More
Read Less