Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 690 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

690reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    33

Fantastic service and Great room

By

29 July 2015

club

I stay at quite a few hotels on business but The Crown Plaza NEC is my favourite. The Staff are courteous, attentive and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, helpful staff!

By

27 July 2015

Business stay - great room, great staff. Good food.
Slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with parking

By

26 July 2015

club

Comfortable hotel with easy parking if you stay, park and fly. We did have to pay for a taxi to the airport, no shuttle bus service, but taxi was booked by the hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

Shame about the room allocation shambles

By

25 July 2015

club

Booked a room overlooking the lake back in Dec 2014 so when we entered the room to get ready for the fleetwood mac concert in July it was overlooking the car park! No sensible reason given by reception and tried to fob us off with a £25 reduction which we declined. They said they didn't have other rooms available. With persistence we were given another room but this was already occupied! Finally got allocated a lake view room but due to the delay everything was a rush to get ready for the concert and were unable to relax and have pre concert drinks and food. We assumed that someone else had got bumped from our final room. Why? Because in our first one there was a set of car keys and the room card key left in there. Gave them to reception when we moved from the room and back at reception due to the second room debacle a gentleman pick up the keys. What had happened is he probably had the same issue as us, complained and they moved him to another room (possible our lake view room to appeas him) and hoped we would just accept the room. Good location for the NEC concert venue and breakfast and staff helpful.

Read More
Read Less

crown plaza nec

By

24 July 2015

club

More could be done for disabled visitors in terms of bedroom and carparking

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, friendly service and comfortable room.

By

23 July 2015

We had a one night stay to make an evening of the Neil DIAMOND concert at the Genting arena next door (Neil and his band were excellent). From the moment we arrived at reception, to when we left the following morning, we found the hotel staff so friendly and accomodating. It would unfair to highlight an individual as they were all the same. We had a bar meal, as the restaurant was already booked. Again the service here was excellent and the food very good. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. It was clean where it mattered, though we did find a used bottle of wine in the fridge, which I guess had been left by previous guests, and we noticed the window recess could have done with a dust at the top. There were minor aspects of wear and tear, but nothing significant that would have spoiled a very enjoyable stay. The hotel had the foresight to mention to guests that, due to the influx of customers who had stayed for the concert, they were expecting a busy breakfast and recommended the best times to eat. However; we ate when the peak time was meant to be and got seated without any problems. The buffet breakfast had an excellent choice and unlike other buffets we have experienced in the past, was hot. We had not realised it was included in the booking cost, but were glad it was as again, it was very good. On the basis of this night's experience we would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Just a lovely stopover

By

21 July 2015

platinumelite

As a frequent IHG user I found this particular hotel and the staff to be a cut above the rest

Read More
Read Less

Conference Meeting

By

20 July 2015

club

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Although extensive work is being carried out around the hotel, didn't have to much bother with parking. The hotel is clean, with good sized-rooms and competent service. Breakfast was great - excellent selection available and help yourself.

Read More
Read Less

best bed i have slept in

By

18 July 2015

Good stay bed really comfortable, room and bathroom very dusty. Food in the evening was excellent but charging £16 for service was very over the top. Also I feel we should have been told about the building work next door, the bleeping of the trucks started at 7am, when checking out we complained and the gentleman got shirty saying we should have phoned down? What could they have done? well apparently they could have complained to them. You know at 7 am the last thing you want to do is get upset you just want to sleep!!!

Read More
Read Less

No Aircon Again

By

18 July 2015

club

Stayed here with colleagues twice recently. On both occasions the aircon in our rooms has not worked. With the inability to opened the windows more than a couple of inches it is not possible to cool the room. Sleeping at 26 to 28 degrees is not good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 July 2015

I always choose Crown as they never disappoint.
Amenities are great rooms are first class and staff always happy to help

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

15 July 2015

club

Great service room very clean, no undue noise during the night.
Staff very helpful
Breakfast excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less