Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter

Recepción del hotel: 1-504-9620500

Fax del hotel: 1-504-9620501

C. e. del hotel: twinton@heihotels.com

Entrada: 4:00 p.m. | Salida: 11:00 a.m. | Hora Local: 7:30 PM


Aeropuerto
Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)

- Distancia del hotel: 16 MI/ 25.75 KM sureste

- I-10 East Bound-Exit New Orleans CBD to St Charles/Carondelot Exit, left on to Carondelot to Canal Street

New Orleans Lakefront Airport (NEW)

- Distancia del hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM al sur oeste

- Take I610 west to Canal Blvd. exit. Head south on Canal Blvd. which becomes Canal Street. Hotel is located on the left at 739 Canal Street.

Tren
Amtrak

- Distancia del hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM oeste

Imprimir datos del hotel

- Disponibilidad de aparcamiento

- Disponibilidad de aparcacoches

- Precio del servicio de aparcacoches: 38.00 USD

- The hotel only offers Valet parking which is available at the Canal Street entrance. The Valet Parking fee is 38.00 USD plus tax per night. Prices subject to change without notice. During Special Events, please expect heavy delays due to road closures.

Imprimir datos del hotel

Las preferencias actuales son:

/


Cambiar preferencias:

País de residencia:

Idioma preferido:

lang-loader
Realizar una reserva

Reserva en línea o llame al:

Mejor precio garantizado

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Por favor introduce Entrada.

Por favor introduce Salida.

Puntos destacados hotel

Our New Orleans French Quarter hotel is positioned in the heart of The Big Easy at the corner of Canal and Bourbon Street. Explore the stores and restaurants on the Riverwalk, taste one of Café du Monde’s famed beignets or try your luck at the Harrah’s Casino. You can also enjoy stunning views from our balcony or rooftop pool that overlook the entire city.
Información rápida

Ofertas de hoteles

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Opiniones de clientes

Verificamos todas las opiniones y puntuaciones que recibimos para garantizar que solo mostramos información proporcionada por clientes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Experiencia general

3.7

basado en 880 opiniones
72%
Recomienda el hotel
Leer todas las opiniones

Muestra de puntuación

880comentarios

  • 5 Estrellas
    343
  • 4 Estrellas
    214
  • 3 Estrellas
    123
  • 2 Estrellas
    123
  • 1 Estrellas
    77

Poor service throughout!

By

October 27, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel does not have any form of elite status recognition. I checked in with my Platinum card, but no acknowledgement. Got stuck with a room that looked out onto an exterior wall. Room service took over an hour to deliver. Carpets were dirty and need to be replaced.
All I can say good about the hotel is the location. I was in town for a conference and its about a 15 minute walk to the convention center. Also very close to Bourbon street.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Let me first apologize for the fact that you were not acknowledged as the loyal and valued guest that you are. That was certainly an oversight on the part of the guest service staff member and I cannot say enough that even though you did not experience it on this trip, we appreciate your continued loyalty. I ‘m sorry that your room location was not the best. I can understand if a room move would have been inconvenient for you, and I regret that we were not able to provide the level of service you have come to expect and that you certainly deserve. We are looking into the issues you mentioned, and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. You deserve much better as a guest of our hotel, and we hope that you will visit again so that we may restore your faith in us. Regards CNONSRC
Ver más
Ver menos

Great Location - Great Vacation!

By

October 26, 2014

club

We stayed for five nights. We loved the location, and were easily able to visit all the sites we wanted without a rental car. Very convenient to the streetcar system. The staff was very nice and we enjoyed watching the Bourbon Street fun from the balcony.

Ver más
Ver menos

Very quiet but no Internet

By

October 26, 2014

club

We loved the location of this hotel. It is right by the Charles street Cable Car which we used to go to the WW II museum and the Garden district. It is within walking distance of the shopping center, casino, French market and the whole French quarter. Even though it is on Bourbon street, once inside the hotel it is very quiet.

The hotel is getting on in age though, and could use some modernization. One major thing I was totally unhappy about though was the internet. We are IHG members, and when booking we thought we would book here to get free internet access. The internet worked (although very slowly) for three days only. On the next day, I called the front desk, and they transferred me to the provider who wasted a ton of my time. She gave us incorrect information, and wanted to access my computer etc. I told her to forget it. I don't need to be calling and dealing with horrible tech support on my holiday! I went down to the lobby, and found that the internet was known to be out, and had to use the starbucks internet to confirm my flights. Pretty frustrating. If I had to go elsewhere for FREE internet, I may not have looked at this aging hotel. The staff at the desk could not have cared less if I had issues confirming my flight.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced as a result of the difficulties you had with the internet service. I can understand how frustrating this must have been for you. As in any location internet speed can change depending on time of day, how many people are connected and the location of where you are accessing it from. I regret that the third party technical support team were not able to assist. I’m sorry that the front desk staff seemed uncaring and unhelpful. Whilst I am sure this was not intentional it does not make it anymore right. The manager has been informed of your review so it is reviewed with the team immediately. On another note, I’m glad you enjoyed the location and the fact that it was convenient to so many attractions. Thank you, again for your comments. Please come back and visit again soon. Regards, CNONSRC
Ver más
Ver menos

Just Fine

By

October 24, 2014

In town for a wedding. It was the best deal on Canal with a Living Social. Location is a block off Bourbon, which can be both a blessing with its convenience and curse with hotel being convenient to everyone coming off Bourbon as well. Those who have been to New Orleans should understand. Room was a great size, but it took til almost 4pm before a room was ready. And though I received a call saying it was ready, that was not the same information that the Front Desk had. Stayed for 3 nights but room was never cleaned on day 2. If you care about convenience on Canal, value price if you can find a deal, and okay with possibly not being serviced in a timely manner, then the Crowne Plaza works just fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments. You are absolutely right. Our location is one of the best in the city, but it can be a mixed blessing. It was great to read that you have an understanding of that. I apologize for any inconvenience caused by your room not being serviced in a timely manner. The Front Office and Housekeeping managers have been informed of your review and will work on better communication between the two departments. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will be back to visit. Regards, CNONSRC
Ver más
Ver menos