Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location with spacious room. This is a lovely hotel in a great location - in the middle of Bristol city. Broadmead shopping centre and Cabot Circus shopping mall are almost opposite. Bus station is a short stroll away, and Bristol Temple Meads station a very short bus ride. We had a lovely spacious room at the front of the hotel - traffic noise very minimal (could hardly hear it) - except for the sirens. Nice large flatscreen TV. Ironing board. Heating and A/C. Glad the in-room wardrobe was not the minimilistic look!!! Would have liked a nice small armchair or two in there to watch the TV - only had an office like swivel chair. Overall recommended. 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed the evening. It was brilliantly organised and the dinner and breakfast was great. The staff were friendly especially the chefs! Our only criticism was that the music could of been better. It hasn't put us off and we will be booking again for the next NYE! 06 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! The staff at this hotel were very nice, accommodating and helpful. However: Our third room finally had a working bath! Being woken up at 08:00am on holiday by housekeeping was not amusing! Buffet breakfast was atrocious! The hot food was tepid at best, sitting under only white light instead of steam trays. Otherwise, parking was ideal right under the hotel and central for walking around to the shopping centres, river and floating harbour. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room great stay Very enjoyable stay, lovely room excellent cleanliness, comfy bed, nice location for shopping, good value breakfast , very polite staff would stay again 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The standard I expect and the best hotel breakfast by far For me this hotel is in the ideal position for central Bristol being within a comfortable walking distance of theatres and leading stores. The rooms are comfortable without being unnecessarily fussy. I always look forward to the great breakfast with such a vast choice. Deals that include breakfast included are particularly good value compared with some competitors. If you like a hotel with an all round good service and modern comfort without breaking the bank, this one is for you ! 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The better place to stay In the course of my work I spend a great deal of my time in Hotels around the Country. I can say without fear of contradiction that my stay, albeit one night, was the most enjoyable stay I have had anywhere. and it is in my opinion the better place to stay. Staff were amazing, Professional, Friendly but not intrusive. My meal in the restuerant was faultless and had I been able to, would have spoken with the chef and staff to thank them personally If all other Holiday Inns give the same quality of Service as in Bristol I will choose this company as my place to saty wherever I am. A huge thankyou to the staff for making my stay a most memorable and enjoyable one. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really clean and fresh room This is my chosen hotel of choice when staying in Bristol 24 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central and functional Standard Holiday Inn. Newly built so decor in good state. Central location, but weird layout - reception on 2 nd floor. Staff friendly and helpful. Can't open any windows so usual Holiday Inn problem of stuffy room or noisy air conditioning and therefore little sleep. 23 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but not for us The hotel was fine, location perfect, staff friendly. We cancelled 1 night and arrived a day later. We were very pleased to receive our money back, super services!! But because of the "concrete" matrasses, we had 2 very bad nights sleep. So despite all the good things and services, we will never come back. (it's a pity..) 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre hotel Not stayed at this Holiday Inn before but I hope I do again. One of the best I have stayed in (and I have stayed in a few) Great room with all facilities and no complaints whatsoever 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel we have ever stayed in. My fiancé and I were very surprised by the quality of the Hotel. It reached all our expectations and above. The staff are very polite and helpful and even allowed us to stay in the car park attached to the Hotel while we went into the town centre, this was after we had to check-out. Ordered room service and the food was to a very high standard, I would definitely recommend eating at this Hotel. Slight downfall is the Hotel is next to a busy road heading into Bristol town. Short distance to the Hippodrome and easy access to the main shopping centre. Will be returning to this Hotel next year. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High on the list of places to stay! I am a business traveller and stay all over the UK. This hotel rates alongside the best I have stayed in. I look for a good level of service, quiet, but well appointed room, that is close to travel centres. This hotel fits all my criteria. It also provided me with one of the best appointed and comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in. This was very good value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending this to others. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel!! My husband and I stayed for one night in an executive room. The transition from checkin to checkout was smooth and faultless. The staff on reception were well presented, polite, courteous and nothing was too much trouble. The room itself was immaculate! The shower was divine! Actually the entire hotel was pristine. Definitely will be coming back and recommending this hotel to friends and family. As someone who works in hotels, I cannot rate this place enough. Thankyou for making our stay such a memorable one!! 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Large Room Had a good overnights stay lovely room and slept well, room was spotless. we booked the breakfast and evening three course meal tariff, after a lovely meal we then found out that we had to pay an additional approx £50.00 on top of what we had already booked to pay for our total stay, because we had chosen from the al a carte menu rather than the set menu which we were never even shown. It was obvious that there was a lot of trainee staff in the restaurant who wern't quite sure of hotel procedures although still very polite. Next morning the lady receptionist who was extremely helpful and friendly dealt with our issue about our extra charges and they were removed as they were no fault of our own. The car parking fee was also removed as a good will gesture because of all the problems with the restaurant bill. This has been the second time we have stayed at this hotel and although a few problems we would return. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic welcome. Front desk staff were exceptional. Room spotless and had some nice touches (Nespresso coffee maker/flowers etc). Comprehensive breakfast. Look forward to staying again. 03 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by just too much hassle when arriving at the hotel at approx. 2300 the guy on reception wouldn't let us in the front door - we were left outside in the cold explaining we had a reservation but he didn't have our names on his list. eventually he let us in but only when I showed him an email confirmation on my phone upstairs at reception they confirmed my reservation and allocated me a room when I got into the room there was water pouring from the ceiling so back down to reception and they re-allocated a smaller room to me as it was the last one in the hotel. all this made for a very frustrating stay ruining a night out in Bristol 03 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and facilities The key system drove us mad. Half the time they didn't work properly. We were part of a large group gathered for a family wedding. We could not access anyone who was on a different level. There didn't seem to be a dedicated first-aider to help with my accident and the first aid box which was produced was woefully inadequate. The accommodation was good and clean 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great service My daughter is at Bristol University and I use this holiday inn as my base for all my visits. The staff are always welcoming and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Thank you. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location Lovely and clean and very welcoming. Very near to all the marvellous shops and bars 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Bristol Excellent hotel, good parking, great size rooms, clean, excellent meal 21 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Stay would have been pleasant except for the reception staff who really could not be bothered to answer or attend to guests, almost as if we were a chore! Upon phoning the hotel en route to ask for directions, we received a rude response in a way that made you feel stupid for calling. This continued throughout the stay, the culprit being a man with a pony tail who was front of house for this hotel. I eventually complained and refused to be served by him! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep I stayed for a full week. Very quiet with no traffic noise. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend a stay here. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great accommodation My wife and I stayed for three nights at this hotel and would definitely recommend it for a leisure break. The staff were very pleasant and helpful on arrival and nothing was too much for them, whether it was arranging a late night meal for the room after we arrived off a late flight from Scotland at 11pm, or getting us extra tea/coffee and goodies. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to the excellent sixth floor suite which gave us some great views of Bristol and plenty of space to lounge around and generally chill out. When we did eventually head out, the hotel was ideally placed for the city's main partly covered shopping mall, which was handy when the rain came on. The restaurants and shops of Clifton are also only a short bus or taxi ride away. The hotel has a fresh and clean feel and looks to have been recently refurbished, despite being housed in a partly older building. The only slight problem was the fiddly lifts, which require a room key to go up or down. This was a problem if you left your key in the room as I did a couple of times! It's the best hotel that we have stayed in for a while and we would definitely come back if we returned to Bristol. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Lovely hotel. Very convenient for city centre, with secure parking. Very pleasant lady (Janet) on reception. Will def stay here when next in Bristol. Appreciated priority club floor as a platinum member, but it would have been nice to have bottled water and a morning newspaper as is customary in other holiday inns. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas shopping in Bristol What a great hotel in a great location, really handy for the shops, really handy for the theatre, great food in the restaurant, and surrounded by loads of nice places to eat and drink. I am looking forward to going back soon. 02 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Great for a short break. Good location for walking into the main shopping areas. Lovely large rooms. Facilities include a mini gym, which unfortunately wasn't open at 6:40am even though advertised as being open earlier than that. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We stayed in the Executive suite for a girlie weekend - the suite and bathroom was like something out of a movie, would definitely go back with hubbie. All staff very pleasant and helpful - especially as we had to be directed by phone, after a horrendous journey! Brilliant position for the hippodrome and docks area AND for Cabot's and the town centre - all within walking distance. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Close to city centre, room was adequate and clean. All staff pleasant and parking reasonable cost at only 10 pounds per 24 hours! 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Short comfortable stay My wife and myself stayed here and it was a lovely relaxing stay. The room was comfortable and had everything you will need. Great value for your money. There where a few snags in the room. A couple of plug sockets looked as though they where hanging off the wall. Also the tap that controlled the heat for the water in the bath/shower came off in my hand so it was difficult to get the correct temp. But overall the bathroom was amazing and the room was very comfortable so this didn't really bother us. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All service and staff were excellent. My overall stay in Holiday Inn was great. All staff were so helpful, very well mannered and very friendly. David the bar man made us feel welcome and was nice. Our room was beautifully presented with plenty of space. Would definetely recommend this hotel. 24 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>