Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1878 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1878reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1132
  • 4 Stars
    507
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    42

A great hotel in the city centre

By

26 May 2022

platinumelite

I had a really enjoyable two day stay at the hotel. The room and food were both well above the average Holiday Inn standard, and the hotel was an easy walk into the city.
The staff were consistentlly friendly, and the service in the restaurant was excellent.
There was an issue with the AC in my room not working, but a supplied fan made the room more than comfortable.
I hope to visit again soon to see more of Bristol!

Read More
Read Less

Find somewhere else to stay if you can

By

22 May 2022

The staff is very helpful but so many things don't work and/or are poorly designed that there's much they can't fix.

Read More
Read Less

What a Pleasure

By

03 May 2022

What an absolute gem. Superbly situated for an easy walk into the centre of Bristol.
The staff were the friendliest and happiest I've even seen at a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Business near Bristol

By

29 April 2022

First time to this hotel. There's an adjacent NCP car park.
What impressed me most was the staff, in particular Panos and his colleagues in the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble.
Various dishes and wine were recommended. I also commend the chefs and the catering team. Great service.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

26 April 2022

The staff at the hotel were absolutely excellent. Having worked in customer services all my life I know how important it is and this hotel gets it spot on! We booked a suite and it was stunning. Absolutely huge with 3 TVs including one in the bathroom! Massive bathtub and lovely rainfall shower. Bed was a super king and very comfortable. Hotel was very well maintained and extremely clean. Breakfast selection was vast and much more than we were expecting. We ordered food for room service and this was a very high standard. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and a special thanks to all of the staff who obviously enjoy working there.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and breakfast

By

26 April 2022

Apart from a checking in issue the hotel is amazing .

Read More
Read Less

Fab weekend, thanks to great service

By

20 April 2022

platinumelite

We were staying at the hotel for the weekend to celebrate a special birthday for my wife, and were joined by various members of the family.

I had liaised with Cesar, the Hotel Ops Manager before hand over arrangements for a birthday meal, and found him extremely helpful and accommodating, even arranging a birthday cake for us, free of charge, and greeting us on arrival.

Check in was brilliant, with the lovely Bianca going the extra mile, and even giving my wife a bottle of wine as a birthday gift

Finally the food was great, prepared by Panos and his team- amazing.

Thanks so much to you all for making the weekend go like a dream - we had a great time and will be back

Read More
Read Less

Poor service & unclean

By

18 April 2022

I stayed at here last week and upon arrival the main reception on the second floor was closed, I was then told I had to go downstairs to the ground floor to the concierge desk to check in. The concierge desk was small and untidy with a woman behind the desk that was on her personal mobile phone for at least a minute before realising I was waiting at the desk. No greeting, No friendly service and No thank you for being a loyal IHG customer. Absolutely appalling service from the first moment of my stay. When I had eventually checked in the room was unclean with the floor not being vacuumed as there was bits of food still on the floor! Once again tried to call reception with no answer on the phone. Upon checking out the main reception was once again closed and we were told to go to the concierge desk to check out and had to wait over 15mins to check out with the long queue in front of me.

I did not enjoy my stay at all and was not made to feel welcome, staff seemed to lack morale and training.

Will not recommend or stay here ever again. Poor hotel all round and one of the worst IHG hotels I’ve ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay in Bristol

By

21 February 2022

platinumelite

Great location for a weekend stay - parking on site which is a plus.
Only observation was check in - When I checked in it took around 30 minutes as there was a large party checking in with multiple rooms and all needed preauth etc. Surely something could be arranged which would not have customers hanging around - all staff taken up with the party

Read More
Read Less

Bristol holiday inn

By

25 January 2022

Staff are always welcoming from Alicia and Mel in the restaurant to Bianca and Monika on reception. The team make this hotel what it is. Fantastic experience, will definitely be coming back soon

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, great stay!!

By

13 December 2021

club

Second visit to this Holiday Inn, and probably the best so far!!
The bed was so comfortable, and what an amazing bathroom, just loved the shower!!
I was informed by the concierge upon arrival that I had been given a complimentary room upgrade.
Very much appreciated!!
The breakfast was most welcome as it was very cold in Bristol when I stopped.
The food could have been abit warmer, but it was delicious nevertheless.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel... excellent!!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and service, everything about the hotel and the location great

By

13 December 2021

club

Brilliant location and hotel, all local to the pubs and restaurants, and everything you want to from a city centre hotel

Read More
Read Less