Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1652 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1652reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1011
  • 4 Stars
    455
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    35

Holiday Inn

By

02 April 2020

Great location, hotel staff are ok, business centre staff are excellent, limited choice of drinks at the bar and staff get easily overwhelmed with customers, check in was slow.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

22 March 2020

club

Great location and parking was literally next door, Gym had a wide Variety of the machines, Bar and restaurant very clean and modern with good selections, Room was immaculately prepared and maintained and all staff were polite and courteous.
I stayed during the Coronavirus outbreak and was kept up-to-date with everything the hotel were doing to make sure my stay was safe, There were leaflets dotted everywhere and you would Always see somebody cleaning

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for a week

By

16 March 2020

platinumelite

Excellent city centre hotel all the facilities were great, only issue I had was the bed was to hard for my personal preference

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable. Nice staff

By

15 March 2020

As expected. Room comfortable. Wish it had a bath but shower was good. Some biscuits would go well with the coffee in room.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

15 March 2020

platinumelite

We arrived early expecting to leave our bags but were told our room was available and we were able to check in straight away which was great. Room was comfortable and spacious I was working from the hotel and there was a desk with plenty of space and good internet connection. The bed was comfortable and shower was great. The corridors, lift and general communal areas were all cold to freezing which isn’t very welcoming. Food and bar were average but after many HI stays I knew what to expect.
Staff were all friendly and helpful.
Parking is expensive!
location wise the hotel is close to shops not really close to temple meads. We found a great Caribbean restaurant round the corner (Caribbean Croft) and there looked to be a few other food options close to this as well.

Read More
Read Less

Bristol

By

14 March 2020

Great hotel, perfect for business or leisure
Good location and the restaurant was fantastic

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

14 March 2020

club

Neat and well maintained hotel. Nice and quiet room on 6th floor. Comfortable bed, wireless charger on bedside. Great reception service.

Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel

By

12 March 2020

Location was excellent - right in the city centre,
Great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming hotel with great Service

By

12 March 2020

club

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn for business travel - had my room upgraded to a suite, staff were lovely and all the facilities and spaces were well maintained. Will definitely be staying here again very soon. The bath was big enough, even for someone who is 6'2".

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 March 2020

Friendly staff easy parking and to get into city

Comfortable bed

The menu could do with a change - becoming very familiar !

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

07 March 2020

platinumelite

Great location and excellent friendly and efficient staff. Room are nice and big and there is a very good restaurant if you don’t fancy venturing out. Gym is also a bonus

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Bristol

By

05 March 2020

Great service and clean hotel, friendly staff.
We were welcomed as a IHG member, the breakfast was excellent. Overall the stay was really good and would recommend to friends.

Read More
Read Less