Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1706 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1706reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1043
  • 4 Stars
    467
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    35

Prefect location

By

October 26, 2020

Great location and really helpful staff. I would definitely recommend for anyone whos looking for Bristol central location.

Read More
Read Less

Rude staff

By

October 24, 2020

club

The hotel room was lovely and clean. The breakfast was lovely but the staff was so rude and even put the phone down on me
And argued every single thing I said . I will not be staying again

Read More
Read Less

Safe, comfortable and welcoming

By

October 20, 2020

club

The staff at the hotel are always extremely helpful and welcoming.

The covid measures were well thought out and made me feel very comfortable. Location is great for exploring the city. Superior room is well worth the small price rise with a balcony and bath. Highly recommend this hotel to all.

Read More
Read Less

I booked a room using IHG points but got charged anyway

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

You made me jump through hoops to get you to agree to a refund of money you took which you should never have taken and you still haven't actually refunded it. You are fast enough to take money, you should try to be faster in returning it when you have, effectively, stolen it, as there was no bill to pay. Poor.

Read More
Read Less

Bristol City Centre stay

By

October 19, 2020

I have stayed here many, many times over the years so know the hotel well.
I think the hotel was perhaps having a 'bad day at the office' and certainly not helped by the covid restrictions.
I never had my towels replaced nor my room serviced although when I did request new towels they were provided promptly which was great.

Read More
Read Less

Business stop over

By

October 17, 2020

Great location and a well prepared in respect of covid measures with security bolstered to keep the hotel safe.
Staff very helpful and organised in these unusual times.
Car adjacent to hotel with direct entrance so no wandering across the city,

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great FO service

By

October 17, 2020

platinumelite

Best FO team and worst concierge. concierge people are have no idea what hospitality means.

Read More
Read Less

Felt welcomed and safe

By

October 16, 2020

The hotel was great and we felt very safe during these very strange times. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were managed well. Loved the room and the balcony.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

October 14, 2020

What can I say, fab hotel, great position for Bristol city center, very easy to find and park,
Staff in all areas of hotel excellent.
Will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Bristol Holiday Inn

By

October 07, 2020

club

Stayed at this hotel a number of occasions,staff always pleasant. On this occasion bathroom needed a little more attention in regards to cleanliness , otherwise stay was pleasant - great nights sleep in comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Always a safe comfortable stay here

By

October 07, 2020

club

Good quality ...safe clean comfortable ..always treated as a valued customer ..

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Stay

By

October 06, 2020

This was our first stay away under the new covid restrictions and we were a little concerned. We need not have worried, the hotel was spotlessly clean, clear signage everywhere, all staff members wearing masks. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a really beautiful room, team members on reception were fabulous, that perfect balance of friendly yet efficient. Our daughter has just moved to the area hence the visit and we look forward to many more. My only grumble is that car parking is quite expensive but would 100% recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less