Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1842 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1842reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1117
  • 4 Stars
    494
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    42

Another excellent stay

By

October 21, 2021

platinumelite

As expected…..brilliant and friendly , a really homely feeling

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 21, 2021

Great location, friendly and helpful staff in a busy hotel in the heart of Bristol. Clean, spacious room and highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

October 20, 2021

Nice place to stay with good staff, location is a short walk to the centre of Bristol

Read More
Read Less

Suite

By

October 20, 2021

club

Absolutely brilliant. Everything from the arrival to the room itself was incredible and made our weekend away even better.

Read More
Read Less

Bristol Stay

By

October 20, 2021

First class stay in the Holiday Inn Bristol city centre. The staff were warm and friendly and happy to help.
Special mention must go to the receptionist as despite arriving at 11am, the lady managed to get me room as I had a function to attend that afternoon.
All in all, top marks.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, comfortable stay, highly recommend it

By

October 16, 2021

club

I stayed at this hotel for two nights for a training course nearby.
The hotel location is excellent and you can walk to the train station and to restaurants in the city.
The hotel is very nice, my room was relatively large and very clean.
Highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to old standard

By

October 12, 2021

I have stayed there a few times in the past and found everything excellent.
However on this stay. The main reception seemed always closed/unmanned. So had to deal with the concierge on the ground floor. Who was very good.
Only 1 out of 4 lifts working
Whilst there.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

October 12, 2021

Does not value to customer. Poor service at front office.

Read More
Read Less

Very good staff and rooms

By

October 03, 2021

I’ve stayed at Bristol holiday inn a few times and they have a good set of staff that are willing to help with concerns.

Read More
Read Less

Busy

By

October 01, 2021

platinumelite

We arrived it was easy to park the car. Our room was on the 7 th floor. We had a Balcony with two chairs this was a delight apart from the fact that the outdoor area was dirty with cigarette butts,and moss.. The balcony windows were covered in bird mess and did not look as if had been cleaned in awhile. We went to the bar area for a drink to find the whole dining area full with people eating. Not a problem but due to Covid most Hotels are offering a semi self service where you can see the food but are served by staff. In this situation I would have thought it sensible as these people were touching and putting down food, taking far too much on piled high plates,using their hands to eat and then leaving a lot of the food on the table when they themselves left.. in view of this display at lunchtime we decided to eat out for breakfast the next morning. We discovered these people were refugees and maybe the need to take plenty of food was survival instinct and the use of their hands their culture. My heart went out to them I cannot even begin to imagine what they have gone through or will go through in the future…But in this time of Covid I was shocked to see self service of food from Buffet being allowed. Our stay was great, room great, ease of parking , close to amenities.Everything you could wish for in a city stay. The front of house staff were a delight we had some banter and laughs. One young lady had only been working there for a few days keep hold of her she was super friendly but professional. I would book again when the needs must until then stay well. Thank you Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Bristol……

By

September 28, 2021

platinumelite

Interesting amount of security at this hotel.
Breakfast was an interesting experience.

Room was great and staff were as friendly as they always are.

Read More
Read Less

Loved Our Stay

By

September 25, 2021

Holiday Inn Bristol is in a great location with easy access to shops and restaurants. The staff where very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The room and bathroom was very spacious and clean. We got a great nights sleep in a very comfortable large bed.

Read More
Read Less