Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location value for money Great location just off the motorway, really helpful friendly staff, room hsd every thing you needed, choose an executive room but to be honest think I prefer the normal one not keen on sliding doors as curtains as no nets so needed to close for privacy when getting ready.bed very hard but that's down to personal choice. Breakfast was fabulous, good selection really hot and eggs cooked to order just how u like. Would definitely recommend 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing weekend in Chester Extremely friendly staff and clean hotel, with fantastic pool and hot tub! Would benefit from more pillows in family rooms. Conveniently located to park 'n ride, and discount on Chester zoo tickets when purchased in house. 14 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Made us crawl the whole days we were there Check-in was perfect and was supplied my room key. On going into the room it smelled peculiar, but thought it may have been an ex smoking room. We went over to the window to check the view when we were faced with a swarm of flies between the windows and curtains. On closer inspection the TV desk was literally hoaching with 100s flies, and on closer inspections the room was covered in them, everywhere we stood or went was covered. On approaching reception the receptionist wass lovely couldn't believe it as it has " Just been cleaned " and gave us a new room. She went along and checked herself and knocked on the door to say she also saw them and felt bad. The rest of the stay my wife hardly slept she flt itchy and thought the room had flies in it, she was really upset. Over and above that in the evening the room we were in selled like a sewer it must have been some build up on the drainage system. We were not in most days but in thr evening just didn't want to stay there we were looking forward to check out. Never stay here again probably just a 1 off as I normally stay in Holiday inn Express they are very much better quality. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very smokey foyer and a blood stained pillowcase in the sink Very smokey foyer due to smokers outside open doors most of the time. Found a blood stained pillowcase in the sink as we arrived. Otherwise very good. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff great experience overall I took my partner here for his birthday and was so pleased we chose the hotel the staff were very friendly and bent over backwards to help and assist us in any way they could.The room was clean tidy and comfortable i would definatly recomend to anyone and we will be staying here again without a doubt. Thankyou for a fabulous stay. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, great pool and good location We always enjoy the Holiday Inn in Chester. It is a little shabby round the edges (our washbasin was badly cracked) But the staff are so friendly and helpful, the pool is fab, the bar is a really nice place to sit and spend the evening. It is great to be a little way out of town and look out onto countryside, but at the same time be on a direct bus route into town. Will return 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Chester South The best Hi in the Chain and I have stayed in Hundreds all over the world. Very friendly and efficient Staff on reception and the bar staff especially Sally Anne are super 20 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Frustratingly Mediocre I stay in this hotel regularly on business and whilst the basics are fine, certain things grate quickly. Positives: Staff are great, rooms are always clean and the food is always well prepared. Negatives: The free wireless for Elite members is 256Kbit and essentially unusable. The paid-for internet is extortionate and not much better. Compared to other locations, this is beyond sub-par. The hotel décor and the rooms are rather tired and it shows with shutters not closing properly, straps on luggage racks often broken, aircon/heating temperamental, damaged doors and the like. The exterior is also far from modern and the whole package is in need of a good refurb. The fixed shower head in the bath is fine if you're 5ft tall but not any larger! The menu needs an update - it's fine for a one off but I've tried pretty much everything a couple of times now and I'm bored. Overall, it's ok but certainly not to the standard of many other Holiday Inn locations I frequently stay in. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Busy hotel, but staff still attentive. Room was clean although balloons left from previous people! Hair dryer in room along with air conditioning. Shower over bath. Restaurant was full although could order food in bar which was also very busy, food very good. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for city centre Staff friendly at check in and booked taxi with no hesitation for lift to town. Only 5 mins to town in taxi. Good bar also in hotel. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and helpful staff We found the staff at the Chester Holiday Inn to be very cheerful and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, reasonably roomy and well appointed. Would recommend to anyone needing a couple of nights stay over in Chester. 13 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A well located hotel We stayed here for two nights and we ate in the dining room on our second night. The food was indeed very good and the service was excellent. Breakfast was of a very good standard and well presented. As I have a physical disability I booked an accessible room. The bedroom was very comfortable. The bathroom unfortunalely had the shower over a low bath. I could not safely use it. The bathroom was huge and there is plenty of space for a walk in shower as well as the bath. It seems a pity that an IGH hotel has this sort of facility available for people with a disability in 2013. This factor influenced my star rating. Also the chairs in the bar area looked very comfortable. However they were designed for very tall people as the seat was so deep that many people were sitting forward as you could not rest your back on the back of the chair easily. And they were all the same unfortunalely. So that effects ability to relax and enjoy a drink and or food. The staff were very nice and provided good service. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Stay Great Service I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Chester South for a long work project. I was there from the USA and stayed for 33 days. The staff is excellent, took care of all my needs and requests. The room was always clean and fresh. Anything I required was quickly provided. Staff and service was excellent. They knew me by name and took care of me with high regard and I was happy with my stay. Would recommend and will stay again if I am required to return. Thank You Mike Schampers 30 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room booked not available. On a recent business trip to Chester I booked into this hotel. The first thing I was informed at checkin was the room I had booked was not available as rooms were allocated on a first come first served basis. Why have the option to choose your room type on the website if it means nothing unless you checkin at the earliest possible time. Not the end of the world but a little disappointing. The hotel in general looks tired and run down, the hot water took 5 minutes to get through to the shower, over £10 for wifi, had to get up and ask for coffee twice at breakfast. I would not stay here again. Many of my working days are spent in hotels so I am not just using this as a one off opportunity to moan. In general this place is antiquated and below par from its competition. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value accomodation Myself and several girl mates stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised with all the amenities ie swimming pool changing room, Jacuzzi sauna gymnasium etc. The rooms were well furnished and roomy. The situation of the hotel was across the road from the park and ride into Chester or it cost less than a tenner into town for a 7 seater taxi. The downside was the cost of drinks ie bottles of wine were very expensive and the breakfast could be hotter for £10.95 28 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected guest at midnight At 11:50 pm I was in bed only to be woken by two men entering my room, the one man suggested that I was in the wrong room! He had clearly been drinking!! I immediately demanded that they left and I rang reception, after a couple of minutes someone finally answered the phone, I informed of them what had happened and apparently someone had lost their key card and had the same surname as me! Absolutely ridiculous if it is that easy to get into some body's room.......not happy! Apart from that don't bother booking here if you need to use your phone. I have two phones with two providers which are vodaphone & three neither of which have a phone or 3G signal in the hotel. When I Enquired about their broadband I was informed it was £16 for 1 day! How Expensive is that....most hotels are free. I was booked in the hotel for 4 nights...I left on the 1st morning and found another hotel 4 miles away with free wi-fi. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by race day meeting Big car park. Early checkin with a warm welcome on arrival. Comfy, well equiped room that was very clean and shower was great. Bar well stocked. Breakfast excellent. A tad pricey but it was race day. Recommended to all. Ade 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DELICIOUS FOOD & COMFORTABLE ROOM I had the pleasure to stay here last weekend. Rooms very comfortable, slept well. Food was really very good and service was great as well. Staff very attentive and Manager Daniel really helpful as well. Two very minor gripes are: 1) cost of breakfast very expensive for what was available, especially considering that the cost of breakfast is included in the cost of a stay at Holiday Inn Express. 2) A flexible shower head would be most useful as they are rigid and cannot be moved to accommodate tall or very short guests. Thank you for an overall good experience and stay. 18 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stayed here before a cycling event starting from Wrexham. Arrived early evening and a wedding reception was winding up so bar & restaurant busy but got food. All night was busy & loud as two stag parties & one hen party arrived back at all hours of the night & morning. Not a good sleep 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Services excellent, staff very good, a wide choice of foods all cooked very well, on the down side, the beer leaves a lot to be desired, I drink bitter and I'm afraid the choice was very poor. Swimming pool very good. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed but ..... room tired especially in bathroom. We had evening meal and breakfast on first morning of stay, staff were very pleasant and we were greeted on both occasions on arrival and shown to a table.The second morning was completely different, no one to greet us, we had to find our own table, had to wait for drinks order which when brought to our table was incorrect, it would appear that not enough staff were on duty, no clean glasses for juice, no plates for breakfast, cereal all over counter.To make matters worse it would appear that workmen were also staying and had arrived for breakfast after a night shift still wearing overalls.Badly parked work vehicles also made access to our vehicle difficult.We felt as though we were eating breakfast at a motorway services, not the best start to the day 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in convenient location Hotel was excellent for an overnight stay en route from Holyhead to London. Room was large and comfortable. Hotel staff were very helpful. Taxi into Chester was fast and reasonable.Plumbing in the bathroom needed to be serviced. Shower head was almost blocked, sink mixer was loose and the water ran away from the sink very slowly. Door handles in the room were all sticky. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 thankyou Thankyou for a great stay Stopped at your Hotel for anniversary weekend when to chester fri and zoo sat Jumped on bus to chester from hotel door step It was great" weekend' Thankyou 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stay Our twin bedded room was very good and the beds were bigger than an average twin sized bed. The breakfast service and choice could have been better and this is not just my experience but the other diners we were having breakfast with. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful but the drawback of our stay was no Wi-Fi!! If competition chains can offer you Wi-Fi free for 30 minutes then why can't Holiday Inn??? Having said all this it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend just hope they can improve breakfast and the Wi-Fi as most people rate both these as an important part of their stay. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by long wait for dinner We opted for the Chester Zoo package of dinner, bed, breakfast and zoo tickets which was good value. Our room was comfortable and clean. The children's bed are small but since we travelled with 6 and 7 year old worked for us. We were delighted with the swimming pool and jacuzzi. Very quiet so we had fun. We could not book into the restaurant until 7.10pm. It appeared quiet but took 2 hours for a 3 course dinner for 4. My son exclaimed "At last" when his soup arrived after a lenghy wait.. Most food was average but the steak was very fatty and overdone. Childrens portions were small. However, breakfast was good. Lots of choice and pancake machine whuch is a child pleaser. 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, but could improve on other areas. Stayed here on a short break with my husband, 5yr old daughter & my sister & her family. Have stayed here before & found it good value for money. We went straight to pool when we arrived which Is a good size & has a jacuzzi which we really enjoyed. Our room was nice & clean with everything we needed, bed was very uncomfy & creaked evertime we moved, as a result i hardly slept. I had trouble turning shower on & rang reception who said someone will come to the room & have a look. Good job my husband came back & managed to turn it on, someone arrived over an hour later to have a look. Breakfast was very nice, lots of choice & the kids loved the pancake machine. We didn't eat in the hotel bar as I remembered the service was very slow & still no change. We ordered 5 drinks from the bar & also settled the bill for the previous drinks, as we were paying the bar person started to serve someone else, which we thought was a bit odd as he hadn't even started to do our drinks. He then said he would bring them over but continued to serve 4 other people while we sat waiting, I had to go back to bar & ask where our order was. Overall this hotel Is ok but room for improvement & not sure I would stay again. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chester 2 day break Eventually found the hotel, Staff where really helpful. settled into our room without issue. but could here others above us. Room large and comfortable. Couldn't get a signal on our phones and on my computer. wasn't happy about having to pay an hourly internet connection. when most places give this free. Used the fitness facilities and thoroughly enjoyed these. Breakfast was pricey but was good. Getting into town was quite a trek if you didn't have a car as the park and ride closes early evening. location was good for getting onto motorway & bye passing town, also good for day shopping with the park & ride. parking in town was free after 3 pm if you picked the right car parks. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food - especially the breakfast! Whilst from the outside it may look ordinary, looks can be deceptive. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent value for money and the breakfast one of the best we have had. The swimming pool was much larger than you often find at a lot of hotels. Only downside was that the put me up bed in the room was a bit small for a 15 year old (hence the "Room & Comfort" rating). Otherwise we had a great stay and would stay there again if visiting Chester again. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service shame about the room! Excellent staff, very good bar and breakfast but unfortunately the bedroom was terrible! Reception did recompense but this doesn't make up for a disappointing room. The room smelt dirty, the bed and pillows were old and uncomfortable and the room had been made up as a family room so all sofas were out of use. We would have asked to be moved if we had been staying longer. No comparison with past Holiday Inn Express and Premier Inn we have stayed in. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming restaurant staff Hotel does not look very nice from outside, but once inside very clean and modern. staff friendly and polite especially staff in the restaurant...very enjoyable stay. 28 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>