Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 616 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    20

Excellent stay

By

16 January 2017

club

Thoroughly enjoyed our break for my daughters 2nd birthday. We were slightly apprehensive when pulling up to the hotel as it looked quite shabby however this is not the case at all once you enter reception. We had evening meal and breakfast which were equally good. The swimming pool facilities were clean and all staff friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

the whole hotel

By

11 January 2017

club

All was ok. breakfast-bar-reception- cleaners-car parking-Lifts everything

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

09 January 2017

club

Very enjoyable stay, Staff very friendly and attentive

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous staff

By

09 January 2017

club

Staff were very attentive and helpful. Hotel was great for a stop over, with good food at a great price. The room was clean and well appointed and the bed very comfortable. Great night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Executive Room Upgrade

By

03 January 2017

The executive room upgrade was no different to the normal room :(

Posted byCustomerCare
12 January 2017
Hi Vis19, Your thoughts as an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member is valuable. I appreciate that you have chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Chester - South, UK for your lodging needs. Thanks for giving a 5-star high rating for the tidiness of your room. Our housekeeping staff will be happy to hear about this. I'm sorry that your expectation was not met with regard to the room upgrade. Be assured that your comments will be kept on corporate file so that our property can be periodically evaluated as we continue to work on delivering our brand standards. Despite this unexceptional experience, I invite you to stay with Holiday Inn again so that your accommodation will be fulfilling next time around. Safe travels this 2017! Many thanks, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

03 January 2017

club

Having stayed at this hotel for the New Years Eve party we arrived and made use of the swimming pool spa The wet area of the hotel needs quite a bit of TLC with coating pealing off the pipes and looks a mess round the windows.
The evening started quite well our meals tuned up but the food was just warm and my Lemon Sole was over cooked but it was a busy night for the staff.
There was a disco of sorts but not great and limited dance room.
Overhaul the evening wasn't to bad but we decided that at 23:30 we would retire to our room and see the new year in there

Read More
Read Less

Happy Stay at Holiday Inn

By

30 December 2016

club

Meet all my requirements and exceeded my expectations, very good value for money, clean, good food and friendly staff, No Complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Stay OK Pool lovely and warm.

By

30 December 2016

club

Overall stay was good but the general service for a Holiday Inn was not great. This maybe due to it being a Bank Holiday but even so some of the mistakes good have been easily avoided with a bit of thought. A Childs meal was served with Salad

Posted byCustomerCare
09 January 2017
Dear heatparts, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for sharing your comments. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your feedback regarding the level of service that you received has been taken into account. I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. I hope to have an opportunity to serve you better in the near future. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Lera Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn chester south

By

28 December 2016

Great service, very helpfull staff,would stay here again.Good to getting to center of chester on bus rout.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent trip to Chester

By

14 December 2016

club

Syayes in thye Holiday Inn South Chester due to it's proximity to the city. The stay was very pleasant, rooms clean and tidy and comfortable with great staff and easy to get into Chester.

Read More
Read Less

Good apart from the use of a carpark management company

By

03 December 2016

club

Good location for business travellers as I was. Usual good quality accommodation from Holiday Inn.

The only detraction was the use of a Car Park management company that tries to put the responsibility on guests to register their reg numbers accurately on arrival or face a £100 fine (or legally, a charge). As the hotel advertises itself as offering free parking to guests, there is not a court in the land that would uphold this charge.

Posted byCustomerCare
13 December 2016
Dear chris352, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Chester - South, UK and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the parking arrangement. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

01 December 2016

club

The hotel inside was a complete contrast to the surrounding area. The overall décor and room quality was good. The staff from reception, restaurant, bar etc were first class

Read More
Read Less