Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 623 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    20

OK but nothing to write home about

By

January 20, 2017

One Holiday Inn is much like any other. That's why I use them. But being a bit picky, this one was different from the norm in a couple of ways:
a. the bedrooms are laid out in a labyrinth of corridors making it a very long walk from the bedroom allocated to reception
b. food - breakfast and room service meal - underwhelming but adequate
c. extremely limited selection of TV channels in guest room

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

January 19, 2017

club

The reception staff were both efficient and friendly. They were able to accommodate one of our party arriving in the early hours of the morning and made sure he wasn't disturbed the following day.
The room was comfortable and clean with plenty of space.
It was great to have a swimming pool available.

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel, great breakfast

By

January 19, 2017

club

Only stayed one night here but it was just perfect for our needs, lovely bar food, great nights sleep and excellent breakfast

Read More
Read Less

The perfect place to stay for a Chester trip

By

January 18, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel many times over probably 15 years. It has never disappointed.
In just a 24 hour stay here , you can feel as though you've been on holiday for ages.
We used to bring our children for a weekend break and they loved it. We now come as a couple and we love it.
The swimming pool gives the edge for us! A beautiful swim, some great food and wine after, a deep refreshing sleep and a perfect base for going into Chester the next day! Who could ask for more?

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 18, 2017

club

Stayed for 2 nights on dinner and breakfast stay good value for money nice hotel location not ideal if no car but overall good stay

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

January 17, 2017

club

Lovely to see the hotel is refurbished since our last visit. Pool and jacuzzi a great thing to have. Rooms nice and staff on the whole were really friendly (reception more than bar!)

Read More
Read Less

Good leisure facilities

By

January 17, 2017

club

We return to this hotel time and time again because we enjoy using the pool, sauna and whirlpool. It is also in a great position for reaching Chester and Cheshire Oaks

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 16, 2017

club

Thoroughly enjoyed our break for my daughters 2nd birthday. We were slightly apprehensive when pulling up to the hotel as it looked quite shabby however this is not the case at all once you enter reception. We had evening meal and breakfast which were equally good. The swimming pool facilities were clean and all staff friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

the whole hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

All was ok. breakfast-bar-reception- cleaners-car parking-Lifts everything

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 09, 2017

club

Very enjoyable stay, Staff very friendly and attentive

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous staff

By

January 09, 2017

club

Staff were very attentive and helpful. Hotel was great for a stop over, with good food at a great price. The room was clean and well appointed and the bed very comfortable. Great night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Executive Room Upgrade

By

January 03, 2017

The executive room upgrade was no different to the normal room :(

Posted byCustomerCare
January 12, 2017
Hi Vis19, Your thoughts as an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member is valuable. I appreciate that you have chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Chester - South, UK for your lodging needs. Thanks for giving a 5-star high rating for the tidiness of your room. Our housekeeping staff will be happy to hear about this. I'm sorry that your expectation was not met with regard to the room upgrade. Be assured that your comments will be kept on corporate file so that our property can be periodically evaluated as we continue to work on delivering our brand standards. Despite this unexceptional experience, I invite you to stay with Holiday Inn again so that your accommodation will be fulfilling next time around. Safe travels this 2017! Many thanks, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less