Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1581 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1581reviews

  • 5 Stars
    785
  • 4 Stars
    509
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    53

A great stay

By

March 29, 2021

We stayed at the holiday inn Chester South on essential travel. Our expectations were far exceeded, the staff were very friendly and spent the time explaining the covid procedures, everything was very smooth to check in. Our room was clean, roomy and comfortable. We weren’t expecting food to be available as our stay was during lockdown but there was a good selection available to order via room service, which was reasonably priced, tasty and delivered quickly. Breakfast was also excellent. We will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

business stopover

By

March 27, 2021

Great location for my work requirements.
Friendly staff, clean and safe environment.
Clean and comfortable room.
Only drawback I could see was the distance to walk from the car park to hotel entrance if the weather was bad.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good Lockdown Service

By

March 07, 2021

I stay here or at Ellesmere Port quite often. The room service app worked really well and the service was quick.

Read More
Read Less

Feb 2021

By

March 01, 2021

Excellent service. Prompt room service ordered via App. No issues with selection or availability.

Read More
Read Less

Everything you need

By

February 25, 2021

Friendly staff, welcoming, good range of food despite lockdowns.

Read More
Read Less

No food available

By

February 25, 2021

on my invoice it states food, drink, car park if required etc
on arrival i was informed that no food was available because of covid 19. i understand this but its on the invoice. the manager came out and told me that i had been told about there being no food, which i hadn't. i asked to order me something through diliveroo which they told me i had to pay, i didn't carry much cash and didn't have any cards.
On Thursday i was moved to another holiday inn in Chester and that was great

Read More
Read Less

Stay during lockdown

By

February 20, 2021

clear signs and precautions in place to keep guests socially distant

Read More
Read Less

Excellent under current circumstnces

By

February 16, 2021

Covid secure, friendly staff, good room service. Both evening meal and breakfast were good and kept hot, Only negative was breakfast was delivered to room 15 mins late, which could have been a problem for some.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 07, 2021

Very convenient and comfortable food was very nice

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good service.

By

February 06, 2021

Under the current tight restrictions the hotel did a great job of making the stay pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Essential stay with colleaguefor work

By

February 05, 2021

Check in good and informative. Room spacious and quite comfortable. My main concern was that I couldn't open either of the windows. Good ventilation is very important with Covid19 to consider. There was no handle on the right hand window. The left hand one nearly fell out when I tried to open it as the hinge was broken.

Read More
Read Less

Frequent over night guest

By

February 04, 2021

As comments, a workman’s hotel not for business users

Read More
Read Less