Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, internet could be better Internet was not working well, and they only provided one access for internet (extra account would be charged). Quality hotels provide an account for the room, not the device... thats cheap. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and greatservice Actually when I am at the holiday inn Guatemala my nights of sleep are really pleasant since the excellent beds make me wake up very good mood the next day, and really the food of the restaurant is also another excellent option since in many times do I have to be working on a fourth and not to interrupt the work end up asking for my meals in the room. The location of the hotel is excellent. I think the internet could improve a little. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Room was nicer and bigger than expected! We were on the 12th floor. Housekeeping was very nice. Front staff were efficient but didn't seem pleasant. We really enjoyed the pool looks much nicer in person! 02 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Necesidad de Cuidar los detalles Tuve la oportunidad de visitar por primera vez Guatemala y hospedarme en el Holiday Inn como suelo hacerlo en los países que visito por negocio o turismo. En esta oportunidad, tuve dos incidentes sobre los cuales me gustaría llamar su atención: 1.- En mi primera noche de alojamiento no había shampu en el baño por lo que tuve que solicitarlo en la noche y además no me indicaron que no colocan acondicionador para el cabello. 2.- La segunda noche, al llegar a la habitación la cama estaba preparada pero la almohadas no tenían funda por lo que tuve que solicitar terminaran de preparar la cama. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time to Relax Visited Guatemala City during the February 2014 for 9 days. Originally planned a vacation to relax at the hotel and stay in-town. After arriving at the airport, you walk out to the pickup area. A gentleman with a sign for three of the hotels that included Holiday Inn. He took my luggage and put it into the van with 6 other people. Plenty of space an comfortable. The hotel is located in an area of Zone 10 that is very safe. Checked in by the front desk attendant named Evelyn. She was courteous and had a nice smile. She checked me in quickly and offered me a complimentary snack. Sweet or salty. I choose the sweet cookies. I received 9 coupons for the breakfast buffet on the second floor. Lovely lobby, but only 2 elevators. Usually you had to wait 45 - 55 seconds for the elevator to reach the bottom. I was located on the 12th floor. Room 1208 was at the end of the hall on the right. Generously sized room with a big bath and a balcony that looked down on the Hard Rock hotel. The televisions are HD, but the channels are not. There are HDMI ports on the back and not easily accessible. There is a desk with two electrical sockets (110V) on the front. A definite plus. Bed was King size and very soft. Four pillows, 2 soft and 2 firm. Bathroom had all the usual amenities and coffeemaker. A few of the other reviewers noted that there is music late at night and concerned me when making my decision to stay here. To set the record straight, it is only on Friday and Saturday night. You cannot here it when the television or the air conditioning is on, and they stop playing at 12am. I also brought ear plugs, but did not need them. The breakfast buffet was standard. I love meat and only one day they had bacon. The rest of the days they had local food that mostly everybody will love. 5 different types of juices and 4 different food stations. Milk and Cereal, Fruit, Hot Food, and Breads and other baked goods. Be sure to bring your ticket. The hotel is located with four other hotels. There is a McDonald's literally 45 seconds by foot from the hotel. A Burger King is one block to the north. Two malls are in 15 minutes walking distance. A third smaller shopping plaza where the Burger King is at is only 2 minutes away. There is a small convenience two buildings down. Most restaurants will send a vehicle to pick up and drop you back off for free if you make a reservation. I looked for the best restaurant that had steak and flan. I started this vacation just to relax and not to do day trips. After the third day, I was bored and booked two days trips. One to Tikal, a famous Mayan ruins, and Pacaya, a local active volcano. Well worth the money and had a lot of fun. Definitely set aside time if you can for these two places. I would highly recommend this hotel. It my housekeeper, did a fantastic job of cleaning the room and setting it just the way I liked it. I forgot her name, but she is only 4 1/2 feet tall. A front desk attendant named Fernanda, went out of her way to help me get my cell phone minutes recharged so I can make calls and am tremendously grateful. I will definitely be staying here again next year. 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Guatemala City Near AirPort, convienniet distance to restaurants, only hotel bar can be better 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief but enjoyable stay I stayed here on my last night in Guatemala. The hotel was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The airport shuttle left on time at 0400 to allow me to catch a very early flight. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to enjoy a brief sleep before a wake up call early in the morning. Staff spoke excellent English when required. The room was spacious and very clean. Internet reception and speed was very good. I ate lunch in the restaurant and ordered room service for supper. Service was prompt and friendly. Food was acceptable although the chicken was somewhat dry and overcooked. 14 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visita de negocios Siempre soy bien atendido y muy tranquilo para dormir, ademas de un precio conveniente 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un buen alojamiento La atención del personal ya sea en la recepción como en el restaurant, muy buena, atentos, agradables y voluntariosos. La habitación cómoda, amplia, limpia, le faltaría poder abrir las ventanas para renovar el aire. Buena iluminación para trabajar en el escritorio. Falta de enchufes adicionales para cargar los equipos.El baño limpio y amplio. Lo desfavorable la conexión de internet, imposible conectarse, muy lenta, se cortaba, y el no poder tener dos equipos conectados en forma simultanea (celular y notebook) dificulta la comunicación y el trabajo. El único aspecto negativo. 25 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn "GUA" Los servicios no son los mismo que en otros paises 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay in Guatemala City I travel every three or every six month to Guatemala City. This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn. Was a great stay, right in the center of the city. Was fabulous. Definitely will be going back and stay at the Holiday Inn. 12 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not coming back It is incredible that an hotel in the year 2014 doesn't give a good and reliable internet service. I was on a 2 day working trip and the internet service was terrible. I was with another person in the room and we couldn't use the internet at the same time. The breakfast was good. But the rest of the meals terrible. We had a 6 am flight to catch. At 3 am the hotel doesn't have hot water. Never coming again or recommend it 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I always have a great time staying in Holiday Inn. excellent location and great personnel 29 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Expensive, poor service If you want to stay in an old Hotel expensive with poor service and drink bottled water at 2 dollars each 350 ml this is the place to choose 25 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio y descanso Estuvimos solo una noche pero en general fue muy bueno. Al llegar nos recibieron muy bien y la chica en la recepción nos dio un upgrade en la habitación gracias al status platinum aun cuando era un canje de reward nights. Ademas a pesar de no contar con servicio de SPA en el hotel muy amablemente nos ofreció el servicio en un hotel cercano del mismo grupo. Lo mejor fue la habitación super amplia con todo lo necesario y el servicio del personal siempre amable. Algunos puntos a mejorar, no hay valet parking (supongo que la mayoria de huespedes van en taxi o los llegan a dejar) lo cual complica un poco ya que no hay elevador del sotano 2 al lobby. Nos toco que cargar las maletas dos pisos por las gradas. El otro tema que espero lo valoren es que solicitamos en roomservice el Churrasco Chapin y un té de canela que en verdad dejó que desear en su calidad ya que la carne estaba un poco dura y el te era version "economica". Por lo demás es bastante recomendable. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at a reasonable price The room was neat and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Hotel in the middle of the Life Zone and was close to good restaurants and shopping. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room rate I bet it is one of good hotel in Guatemala. I stayed 9 days. but charging room rate is not clear. I stayed 3 days at kind of suit room. and I asked other room for cozy as room is little big for one person. when I came back I noticed that they charge same rate. I think it's not good. A small room should have lower rate than suit one. My co-worker in my branch office in Guatemala working on it. let see.. I feel kind of ..um.. 26 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the best Food is pants. Breakfast is also pants. Room service food, yep, pants! Noisy with the planes flying over. Elevators are powered by lethargic mice, sometimes it takes 10 minutes to get to the " executive" floors or down from them. Location is good, has many restaurants nearby. Tired rooms 19 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet access When I travel, my cel phone is limited to its data use at the hotel. I also use my computer. when you limit internet access for one or the other and you need both for your work, this is a huge inconvenience. Not being able o use more than one device on wi-fi limits me to do my job properly. please reconsider internet policy and number of devices! 19 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, beds and restaurant; bad smells and internet I was excited to stay at the Holiday Inn in Guatemala City, but I will likely not stay there again. When I checked in, two others were also arriving. Even though there were three desk agents to check in each of us, my agent attended to the other two clients and answered the phone three times. He did not greet me, explain the hotel's amenities or how to access its services (wifi, gym, pool, etc.). I also did not receive any recognition of my IHG Rewards Club membership. When I got to the room, the bathroom smelled horribly, there was a faint smell of gasoline in the room, I had a horrible view of the building across the street, and instead of one king-sized bed, I had two double beds. I called the front desk, and they promptly moved me to another room, which was very kind. While the view was spectacular, it still had two beds, a faint smell of gasoline, and the bathroom had a distinct -- although less strong -- smell. The next day, they moved me to a room with a king-sized bed, but the same gasoline smell and bathroom smell existed. The rooms were very clean and well-maintained, so I'm not sure what the cause of the two smells are. Additionally, the beds are very comfortable, and the water in two of the three rooms had great pressure and was hot. I also enjoyed the reasonably-priced menu del dia at the hotel's restaurant. The gym is well-equipped, and while the pool is small, no one else was there, so I enjoyed it. In all three rooms, the internet was very slow and intermittently cut in and out. I was unable to conduct a business meeting by Skype as a result. Overall, the staff, beds and restaurant were good; but the smells and slow internet make this hotel less than ideal for business travel. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice Hotel at the heart of Guatemala City A bit out dated but still in reasonable shape. Other than this, very friendly staff, good location, nice small gym and heated outdoor pool, all at a fairly good price. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ¡Fantástico! This is a special place. Set close within walking distance to many shopping and restaurant locations including the new Hard Rock Café across the street. The service was outstanding. Very helpful and courteous recepcionists. Can't say enough of how nice it was. I will return. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent accommodation The room was excellent, the food was great, the building and facilities really good. Thanks 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towels My room has 2 towels and no rug for the bathroom. Staff is so nice and friendly. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room For fifteen years I have stayed at the Marriott/Barcelo and I made the change to Holiday Inn, I am so glad I gave you a chance. The service was excellent, the rooms were so clean and no musty smell. It was nice to be able to walk around in the area. You have won be over to your hotel. 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Staff and service Upon checking I was not informed about the charge for a visitor. It is too high and should not be more than $10. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Guatemala Good working transfer from airport to the hotel, very friendly staff, exactly what you expect when booking a Holiday Inn, no more and no less. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent everything except the food I will recommend to stay in this hotel. The only thing that has to improve is: need to server the room service and the restaurant. I order a fresh fries and took one hour to brought me at my room. Everytime that i ate at the restaurants took me one hour to serve my dinner. Also, when you order room service, they must say how long will take your food to bring into the room, here they don't do that in all the two times that i called them. 14 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Perfect but Good Location is great. Staff is polite and helpful. Being a Priority Club Platinum I was given a very nice upgrade. Since I was upgraded to a suite with a kitchen I can only review this type of room. Large room, with 2 beds, sofa, mini kitchen, 1 TV and a standard bath. However there is a quirk in the bathroom, the if you are over 5'7" you will have to bend you knees to take a shower. Good news is good water pressure and when the hot water is on, it's great. Amenities (soap, shampoo, etc.) are the same brand found in most Holiday Inns in the states. Coffee is local and very good, but if you want an extra package they charge $2.50 USD! Room service - Limited menu, but everything was good and delivered quickly. There is one MAJOR problem, no hot water at night. A previous person addressed this and the hotel replied, "Due to technical issues, the hot water is shut off late at night and is turned back on at around 3:00 am" Sorry but 10:45pm is not late night. For $100+ USD a night one should be able to take a hot shower any time before mid-night. While I had no problem with the outside noise it could be a problem for light sleepers. This is something the hotel can not correct. You may ask for an upper floor away from the music source. Internet is hit and miss. Most of the time it works, but speed can be slow at times. The hotel may not be perfect, but isn't bad. I've stayed at much worse Holiday Inns. 03 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location but noisy, average to fair service This is an OK hotel, located in a good area but service is slow and not friendly. Use of internet in the Business Center is ridiculous expensive, $2/ 15 mins. 20 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>