Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Scotch Corner on a dark and stormy night is bleak and uninviting and the Hotel from outside is a grim sight. Once inside the hotel you enter a warn and hospitable hotel with comfortable rooms friendly staff and an excellent restaurant. A very pleasant over night stay which i would recommend thoroughly. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peter Had a great break, romantic break well worth the money , pity we were not advised before hand the pool refurb had been completed. 01 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice break Booked online a couple of months ahead, price was pretty good. First impressions were good, there's clearly been some serious money spent on this hotel. Parking was sufficient, although I imagine it would be tight if there was a wedding or similar on. The room was out in the rear of the hotel. Beware - there was no lift access to about 15 of the rooms, including ours. (18 steps in 2 flights). Not a problem for us, but if you have a problem with stairs then make sure you make the hotel aware of this. Room specification was good - we were in a standard room. Aircon, huge tv, mini fridge with water juice and kitkat included. Not the biggest, a bit crowded with desk, side table and 3 chairs, but no real issue here. Sleep came pretty easily, although the heating/aircon woke us on the first night spewing out boiling hot air. Took a few mins to persuade it to give something tolerable! So why a 4 not a 5? 2 small issues really. Firstly, a slight smell from the drains was noticeable at times through the stay. Not really a problem as weather wasn't warm, and should be easy to rectify. Secondly - the restaurant. Cramped, and boiling hot at all times of day. And don't try and swap things from the dishes on the menu - it's 'company policy' not to do so, even when it's a carb for another carb. 'Pie of the day' from the bar menu was superb - we preferred the bar menu to the restaurant. So overall - a nice, well equipped hotel, that could be excellent with some minor improvements. 26 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dont turn up late Arrived at hotel about 22.45 hours . After checking in I enquired if it was possible to have some food and was informed no hot food was available due to the time. I was informed I could have a cold sandwich and I asked if I could have it in the bar with my complimentary drink as a ihg member. I was told that I would have to go upstairs to my room and order it as room service only. What nonsense. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff Used Priority Club points to stay the night. The hotel is exceptionally clean and comfortable. We ate in the Italian restaurant (Fratelli's) and the food and service was second to none and exceptionally well priced! Excellent breakfast in the morning with good quality ingredients. My only complaint was, not having been to the area before, it took us 4 attempts to find the entrance to the hotel off the main A1M/A66 road. It is not clearly signposted and the entrance is partly coned and RIGHT ON the roundabout exit onto the A66. If you miss it, turn into the Vintage hotel 100 yards further up where you can cross the carriageway back to the roundabout and have another go! Excellent hotel all round with great food and service at a very affordable price, we will be using this hotel again in our travel plans for the area! 24 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as previous visits - is there a problem I have stayed at this hotel several times previously. There is always been a slight odour in the reception area. Having been placed in the "special quiet area" through back I was able to track the source of the odour to drains in the kitchen. My first room was exceptionally hot and I had to change rooms. I checked in at 10.30pm so fairly quiet. I was not registered as a priority member. When I asked about a mileage voucher I was told flatly that they had run out but I could have a drink if I really wanted. I checkout the following morning at 10am. It took over 15 minutes with only one person in front of me. Lots of staff appeared and disappeared but nobody helped the receptionist with the growing queue. I shudder to think what service would be like at peak times. The breakfast was excellent but it appears to be a separate company. 22 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn As a platinum IHG member I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn's and this hotel ranks very highly among my stays with this brand. The building seems to have a bit of history to it with its large open passageways and it is complimented with a modern decor. The Executive room that i had was spacious, furnished to a high standard and the gym that accompanies the hotel was a great addition. Not like some hotels where you find the Gym tucked away in a broom cupboard. I will be staying again. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Very comfortable stay. There was a wedding party at the hotel but it did not affect our stay. We were accommodated in a room away from the wedding guests and were not disturbed at all. The room was clean and spacious with everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn. We will certainly stay in this hotel in the future. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will definately stay again After leaving a few bad reviews lately I was beginning to doubt the IHG brand, so what a pleasure it was to have a lovely stay here. I would recommend this hotel, especially for breaking up a long journey. 11 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention to detail This has the potential to be a pleasant and memorable hotel, but the experience is consistently spoiled by a continuing lack of attention to detail and service. Examples - lights that don't work in bedrooms; fire doors that creak and squeak; queues for check in and check out; no one to sign you in for breakfast; having to ask for coffee at breakfast; cobwebs hanging in the room; dimly lit bathrooms so you can't shave; cold bathrooms; cleaning of public areas at peak breakfast utilization. There are some things that are hard to solve - the hotel is next to the A1 and the A66, so it's never going to be a haven of quiet. But noisy bathroom fans, noisy air conditioning and lots of noise from the kitchen area even at night just emphasize the lack of quiet and disturb sleep. My overall impression is that there is a lack of attention and focus from management so that these slipshod behaviours are allowed to continue. It's a real shame, because the place is obviously busy - with more attention to detail it could even become popular and a memorable experience. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what is says on the tin Clean and tidy hotel, ideal for business stays, friendly staff, awesome pizza. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing This is a regular stop on our journeys to & from Scotland, and once again we were not disappointed. The whole hotel experience is very relaxing, from the warm welcome at check in to the comfort of the room to the ambience in the bar/ lounge. Good food choice at a good price and good quality. 03 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by annoyed with misleading information for IGH Club members I am a IHG® Rewards Club member. For the last 12 months, IHG/Holiday Inn have been advertising free internet starting from Jan 2014 as a benefit for club members. Now that 2014 has arrived, I have discovered that the benefit isn't what I expected. The free internet service is a slow service completely unsatisfactory by current internet standards. Furthermore, not even all Holiday Inn have a free internet service for club members. For decent fast broadband internet connection you still have to pay! 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and service Stayed for 4 nights on business, the staff were awesome and very knowledgeable. Comfort and cleanliness second to none. The gym and spa staff should also get a mention and the classes were complimentary. 27 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dropped Standard Check in horrendous, went through everything only to be told that she had booked me in under some one else with the same name, so started the full process again! Just what you need after a six hour drive. Food in restaurant was horrible! Crab Ravioli was cold in the middle and the sauce was Luke warm...when I complained she said Oh I'll stick it in the microwave to heat it up!! Such a disappointment .....once you get to this hotel ypu are really isolated so you're trapped to eat there or drive miles to a decent restaurant. The food is expensive and dire......avoid this if possible. If Gordon Ramsey ate here it would be one of his worst Kitchen Nightmares! 18 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good job The folks at this hotel did a very good job for us, as did the very efficient online help desk which I used to make some late adjustments to my stay. We are a family of five, and were given two very large, clean, warm and comfortable connecting rooms. The food can be questionable here - avoid the chicken wings at all costs; greasy and no meat on them - and breakfast on a standalone basis is expensive but if you book ahead on a package deal there are some good prices to be had. My children's food was filling, good quality and good value. We'd definitely stay here again. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms Very pleasantly surprised at how quiet the rooms were. Not stayed here in past as thought would be noisy due to location. Very good size rooms, clean and comfortable. Lovely bar/lounge area. Like use of slippers and robe in room and complimentary drinks and chocolate. Breakfast only criticism as not very hot and little choice for vegetarians. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, poor breakfast The room was comfortable and well-appointed. The shower was good although an over-bath shower which is not as good as a cubicle. The breakfast was not good. The hot food was cold because it had been standing for too long although we went to breakfast at 8.30 am. It was disappointing, there was no choice of eggs. The fruit salad seemed a little stale. 30 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by improvement required Hotel itself was quite nice. Italian restaurant within the hotel was very good. Maybe it was because I was using reward points but the room wasn't up to standard. There were several items that required immediate maintenance. Need to see an improvement before I would stay here again! 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently good Another well appointed,spotlessly clean room. Friendly and helpful staff and hats off to the chef and restaurant staff for an outstanding meal and service. The Specials menu is well named. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to improve on, great hotel to stay at Stopped off at the Holiday Inn Scotch Corner, on route from moving house from Hertforshire to Fife, smart, spacious, great looking rooms with a few little nice touches, great food, had room service and breakfast was also fantastic, definately recommend staying here, overal rating, first class 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean Facilities This Holiday Inn has new-looking, clean facilities. The heating is more effective in the bedrooms than in most hotels these days and everything was neat and tidy when I was in. I didn't get to see too much of the rest of the hotel, as I was just there overnight - but breakfast was good and staff were generally friendly. Pricing was what you'd expect for a reasonable budget hotel. I'd recommend it on this basis. 19 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and terrible food I stayed in the hotel on the night of the 13th December. I stayed with my close friend and his family as my friend was getting married the next day. The room was ok, I have stayed in better holiday Inns, the shower head was hanging of the wall in the bathroom. The bed was small and like a slab of wood with rock solid pillows to accompany - again very disappointing. We dined in the restaurant and all I say is this was atrocious. We where a table of 11 (all overnight guests) booked in at 6.30. We eventually got served our food after 8.30pm and the quality of the food was very very poor. It is not as if the restaurant was busy, there where a further 2 tables of 2 people on each.. Perhaps this shocking service was due to a Christmas party night being hosted??? But this should not affect the service and quality of food being served to your other overnight guests in your main restaurant. Breakfast the next morning was not much better, extremely slow service and very dried out food on the hot plates and this was only at 8.45am!!! This experience has really disappointed me for a Holiday Inn -part of such a worldwide hotel group. I look forward to receiving some feedback from the result of this appalling review. Thanks 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working in 'Yorkshire' Whilst working in the area we now always stay at the H Inn, Scotch Corner. Why, you know what you get and the staff are a great bunch. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room at good price My first impressions were good. The room was stylish and clean. The bed was comfortable but it was just as well we like each other as we ended up a bit too close- The bed dipped in the middle! I'm not sure if it was just us but also our room was far too hot (despite being set to 16 (I think!)). It wasn't until I turned the air con off that it became acceptable. Breakfast was average. I did enjoy it but it was a bit dry from being under the hotplate. 11 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room ! I was cold in my room and despite trying to warm it up using the thermostat it would not get hotter. The noisy fan kept blowing cool air out. Had there been a nice warm duvet then perhaps the room temperature would have been less important. 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No heating Excellent hotel. Upgraded to a beautiful room. Two problems I have encounted in my two stays three weeks apart. Heating in the room does not work. Both times I stayed, room was cold. I complained in my last stay. But made no difference. It was still cold. Hash Browns at breakfast as last time were not freshly made. It seemed they were reheated again. Hotel looks lovely of the highest class. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location clean modern classy appearance The staff are always welcoming at this hotel. I like the rooms, perhaps because they are all subtly different. The restaurant is really good - the breakfast buffet has specific labelled serving utensils for each breakfast item ideal for vegetarians or just those who do not wish to mix meat products with vegetable ones. It is worth asking for a room on the non road side as there can be a lot of road noise at night particularly if there are road works going on. A good tip is to check if there are any road closures planned for the A1 - if you are planning to arrive late you can have a nasty surprise going around a significant detour. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stop over From start to finish this hotel delivers with its outlook staff and food, nothing is to much bother for them, they really do their best to make sure your stay with them is one to remember. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but not as good as last time I have stayed here before and although I enjoyed the stay, it wasn't as good as last time The room was very cold and I was ignored when I checked in but apart from that, the stay was very good 25 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>