Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price set the tone With such a reasonable price point we expected short comings but in fact it was a very pleasant experience... Clean , helpful friendly staff and a good breakfast too. . 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience My wife and I had a wonderful weekend. The hotel is clean and the rooms are excellent. The facilities were first class and the staff were excellent. Food was fresh and of a high quality. We are looking forward to our next visit 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good bar Nice refurbished comfortable room. i ate evening food in bar and the food was good along with great service from the staff. Breakfast was also very good. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Fantastic place for stopover, restaurant food and service was excellent. Nice quiet swimming pool. The only problem was the bed, my husband and I kept rolling into each other! Would definitely recommend 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bed was very comfortable Facilities in room very good Restaurant excellent service and food 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adjustable air-flow very comfortable We stayed at this hotel before the refurb and it was not bad, but since the refurb it is now top quality. Everything is just as you want it, rooms are easy to find and are very clean and fresh, bath and shower are just right, complimentary water and juice even a kit-kat in the fridge. Very short walk to the swimming pool fresh clean towels lovely sauna and steam room and it's all in the price. Great hotel, will go back. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best one I've stayed in so far Reception staff were thorough, polite and informative. The room was spotless and well furnished. Staff created a really nice atmosphere in the bar, the restaurant staff were friendly and efficient and the food in the Italian restaurant was excellent - I ate from the Specials menu which really lived up to its name. I will definitely be going back 28 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Allocated Dirty Room!!! Reception staff discourteous (blamed this on being "in training"). Not provided information I requested relating to Wi-Fi access code. Just had an envelope pushed into my hand which did not contain the relevant information. Allocated room that was still (unbelievably!) occupied by the cleaner. Took 40 minutes to be allocated new (cleaned) room. Very poor follow up customer service. Side dish of food was over-cooked - reported to waiter who just apologised, no offer to replace/refund cost. Had to wait to check out due to "system running", which made me late. All in all very poor experience - which is most unlike Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express - This particualr hotel gives the brand a very (unwarranted) bad name!! Which is a huge shame as the location is perfect for me. Avoid! 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Friendly Staff and Good Night Sleep. Lovely hotel. Had a really nice stay. Good night sleep, comfortable and clean with friendly staff. Would definitely use this hotel again and recommend t to others. 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once again, good service Having passed this hotel for many years I have discovered now that is ideal for me on my trips north and south. The restaurant and staff are particularly good. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Food In Cumbria &.......................... Even though the reception staff were lacking the excellent 'Italian restaurant Frat....... was superb with very good staff especially the head waiter and chef- cooked to request. The hotel has recently had a good refurb but our bed (comfortable) had a tearing/cracking noise in the bottom corner near TV (as you enter room) that was off putting. The receptionist did not even want to see my priority club card and we certainly didn't benefit having it- no room upgrade or paper in the morning (even though we requested a paper). 11 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant night with Friends and Family Food was excellent, service attentive, prices (both bar and restaurant) reasonable. - a pleasant experience! We stopped in a family room (201) - Clean & spacious although there was a little (recent) water damage to the ceiling around the A/C duct. - A minor point, which did not affect our stay. I'd definitely recommend this hotel. 09 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So different from last time I did not book a twin disabled room, but I was given one. I asked at reception why I had a bright green light on my ceiling. I was told it was for fire regulations, but it lights up the whole room and kept me awake. I was asked if I would like a complimentary newspaper in the morning, oh yes please, I don't know when it will be delivered, but I am still waiting. My tea at breakfast was cold and my orange juice was tepid. When i stayed here in April 2013 i could not praise it highly enough, not so this time I'm afraid 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handy location chosen for location. hotel in good order although stayed there three times and three times had issues. would have to agree with other negative reviews re breakfast, sort guys.. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience Having passed this hotel many times over the years finally decided to stay there and was very impressed. The refurbishment has been completed very tastefully, the room was comfortable and spacious, the restaurant was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The swimming / health club also came up to the same standard. On the basis of this stay would highly recommend the hotel for anyone travelling to/through the area. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern comfortable room good value Very good standard of room for price. Cut above basic level hotels in terms of modernity of room mixed with warmth/comfort. Didn't eat there so can't comment on that, but restaurant area and bar looked well done. Great location if you're visiting NE from Scotland (or I guess from other areas!) and want good access in and out. 01 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast and no TV Whilst the location and ambience of the hotel was fine, two things spoilt my stay. The TV remote was faulty and I could not turn the TV off, change channels etc. I asked for help and a replacement remote was brought up, but other than turning the TV on it did not work either. The breakfast buffet was inedible. The food had obviously been cooked way before it was needed and was under lamps to keep it hot. The bacon was so hard you could snap it and the eggs and sausages were similarly overcooked. The staff said they could not replenish it till it was gone - it is probably still there!! Not the usual Holiday Inn standard. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel The facility is very upscale, parking is plentiful, security of the property is some of the best ever. We had an Executive room and it is on par with any other brand we use. The room was clean, large and well thought out. The bath room was excellent, even had a window. The attached Italian restaurant had good food at a fair price. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We will stay again in the future. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scotch Corner Nice comfortable hotel. Just had the pizza in the bar which was excellant. Helpful staff would certainly stay here again. 17 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over Received a very warm welcome, throughout our short stay the staff at all times were friendly and very helpful. Our evening meal in the restaurant was excellent. One small disappointment, after our previous stay I was sure the double bed 'sinks in the middle' having stayed again I confirm they do and found it uncomfortable. I notice this has been identified in other reviews. Single or king size next time! Will stay again. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again A busy roundabout on the A1 doesn't suggest a great place to stay, but we liked it. The service was good, the room comfortable and breakfast fits the bill, all at an acceptable price. We didn't try the restaurant in the evening, so can't comment on that, but we are game to give it a try when we stay again. Staff were polite an professional. If I have to make a negative comment, it is that hot chocolate was not offered for those who don't drink tea or coffee at breakfast. It was available at additional cost. That is fairly petty and didn't take away from our satisfaction with our stay. We would be very happy to stay again and to reccommend to others. There was a tourist information book in the room, which tempted us to return and explore the southern area of the North East and we would stay here to do just that. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service When first booking this hotel they did not have a family room available but the staff so kindly arranged an alternative which was excellent we all enjoyed our stay and will be booking this hotel again 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel very nice hotel and great food and drink,but some staff could look a bit more happy, room 137 bed not great. 04 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you don't want frills I have used this hotel on a few occasion, its ok for a motorway stop, but feel it could do better with little extras that make your stay more pleasant. Like Sky sports in the bar, you need to go to the nearby village if you want to watch football. Nuts or crisps to enjoy with your drink, These are only available with a free drink ( if your a gold member) ,I used my free drink when I entered the bar before tea, 3 hours later was told i could have had nuts with it, but cant buy them, i had to do without! The room was obviously recently refurbished but had a lamp shade fitted and a broken window frame meaning only one catch would work. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL FOR AN ACCESSIBLE ROOM THIS HOTEL HAS REALLY THOUGHT ABOUT THE NEEDS OF THE DISABLED PERSON. THE WET ROOM WAS FIRST CLASS. ANOTHER HANDRAIL NEAR THE SHOWER WOULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT BUT THIS DID NOT DETRACT FOR THE OVERALL COMFORT. A SECOND CHAIR IN THE ROOM WOULD HAVE ALSO BEEN USEFUL. NOT ALL WHEELCHAIR USERS LIKE TO SIT IN THEIR CHAIR ALL OF THE TIME. EVEN THOUGH THE HOTEL IS CLOSE TO THE A1/A66 JUNCTION YOU HARDLY NOTICED THE TRAFFIC OR ANY NOISE. OVERALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. WELL DONE HOLIDAY INN FOR GETTING IT RIGHT. 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to break your journey We stayed here once before a long time ago when it was owned by another company . The property has much improved with a total refurbishment. This time we were breaking a long journey so were looking forward to a good meal and a quiet night; we were not disappointed. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the Italian restaurant where the service was excellent. The wine was a bit overpriced for what it was but enjoyable just the same. One drawback was the lack of television for the night we were there, apparently a fault affecting the whole hotel. Would definitely stop here again 27 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms awfull bar food The reception on arrival and the room was above average but the bar food is one of the worst I have ever received in any hotel and my complaint was met with an offer of a drink! The second meal was not much better 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm call I like most things about the Scotch Corner Holiday Inn in terms of the room, restaurant and location. However, I was very, very disappointed that having asked for an alarm call as my phone wasn't working properly- and checked that one was definitely booked - it didn't happen. As a result I was late for an important meeting. Poor. 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor booking Don't trust what the booking representative says over the telephone. Firstly I do not think you should pay for the telephone call to book the reservation. Secondly when I booked the hotel we where offered two interconnecting rooms for a family of four (one standard double room and an executive room) at the price of two standard double rooms. This was confirmed by the booking representative. Two days later received a telephone call from the hotel asking for more money and advising that the representative shouldn't have offered the executive room at the same price as the standard room. Therefore had to accept two separate rooms. One room had holes in the towels and a broken toilet roll holder on the floor. In the morning the breakfast was nice apart from the cheese being out of date. 20 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff and useless systems The staff at checkin were unable to effectively use there own systems. Even worse it took I've 5 mins to get the attention of front desk staff who were more interested in having a private conversation in the back office, there was no bell or notice out to attract the attention staff, eventually I had to leak over the counter and shot very loudly to here there attention, this made me feel very uncomfortable. Phones down to front desk to send up a toothbrush, this never arrived and when calling to chase the line was not answered. TV system in the property was faulty and informed that there is only one working TV in the entire hotle, offered complimetary breakfast to compensate. Overall I feel the usual high standards expected of holiday inn had not remotely been met, from my observations I put this down to increadabely poor staffing choices and a complete lack of quality managmet. Expected more from holiday inn, by far the worst holiday inn I have stayed in, possibly one of the worst hotels I have stayed in, expect more from a business orientated hotle. 18 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>